USA Texas Galveston Sea Isle - Galveston Listing #10003

Beachfront Haven - Galveston, TX

41 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 (10 adults) 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max  (35 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Vintage beachfront home w/ great views and beach access - dog-friendly!

Escape to the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico with this charming, dog-friendly beach house! Located directly beachfront, with the front door opening up to the sand and surf, you'll be able to visit the ocean anytime you want.

Nestled about 20 miles southwest of downtown Galveston, this home is the perfect spot for a private, quiet getaway. With the beach at your fingertips and a small supermarket just two blocks away, you'll have everything you need to get off the grid and relax.

The interior of the house is comfortably furnished and has lots of room for you to stretch out. Play cards, surf the free WiFi, or just lie on the couch and gaze through the windows at the beauty of the gulf. In the evenings, watch a movie on TV or challenge your family to a board game tournament before stepping outside for a moonlit stroll along the shore.

Fix up a homemade meal or cool off with your favorite cocktail in the brightly lit, fully equipped kitchen. In the evenings, a large dining table provides a great space for everyone to share a meal and a lively conversation. For a truly special experience, take your meal out on the deck and dine as a warm breeze blows in gently from the sea.

This classic home has four bedrooms and three bathrooms, allowing 12 people to stay here (10 adults max, please). Take your pick from two luxurious king-size beds and a queen-size bed, and let yourself be lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves. A fourth bedroom comes with two sets of bunk beds (doubles on the bottom, twins on the top) for the kids or young at heart. A/C is available for those hot summer nights, and up to two dogs are allowed with an additional fee, so that your furry family members can come play with you on the beach!

With such an unbeatable location, you will never want to leave. Swim in the balmy waters of the gulf, set up a fishing line, or simply bury your feet in the sand and lose yourself in a good book. With your home base only a few feet away, you'll never need to worry about forgetting your umbrella or the sunscreen.

If you feel the adventure bug starting to bite, climb in the car and head north! Galveston Island State Park is just a short drive away, with countless opportunities for hiking the dunes or paddling through the marshes. And the charming seaside city of Galveston is just a little ways beyond, distinguished by its beautiful historic architecture and vibrant cultural scene. Explore the wildlife pyramids at Moody Gardens, take a self-guided public art tour, and treat yourself to dinner at one of the city's mouthwatering restaurants.

The chance to unwind in the Southern sun is just a trip away. Book your reservation now!

*Please note: this home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a friendly reminder rather than risking a noise complaint from a neighbor. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices-not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!*
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view


Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming









41 reviews

Lance C. Nov 2020
Steps from the beach. The main porch had several bench seats with cushions which made it nice to sit and watch the waves and older kids at the beach. Caution the railing has some missing and loose slats. The boardwalk under the house also has some loose boards that pop up so be careful. It was nice that they cleared out a lot of the debris between the house and beach. Only recommendation there would
Be to move the 25 plus trash bags. No one wants to see that when they pull up to the house. AC worked great. I like the ceiling fans in the rooms to add that extra coolness. Kitchen had lots of glassware and plates. If cooking for several people bring a large frying pan and your own crockpot. Beds were comfortable but no room
In the bedroom closets. The master closet was stuffed with broken chair and other items. I would rent again but not if Vacasa was the management company.
Cindy W. Nov 2020
The view was worth the money spent
David B. Nov 2020
Literally on the beach, which is very clean and low traffic.
Lots of space, comfortable for large group.
Gene L. Oct 2020
We loved the location and the view
Shirley R. Jul 2020
Very clean, nice & a good price definity recommend
Kim R. Jun 2020
Nice and quiet away from all of the hustle and bustle of the Seawall.
Julie D. Jun 2020
The only reason we are giving three stars is because of the properties location on the beach. There are balusters on the porch that are loose, my two-year-old grandson almost fell through. We had to angle the couch so he couldn't get to that area. There are balusters that aren't attached on inside staircase. There are dining room chairs that are falling apart. The living room ottoman has a leg that isn't even attached. There isn't access to the upstairs deck, it has been sealed off with a wall. There is an oscillating fan in one of the bedrooms that is missing its safety cover and electrical wires are exposed. The list goes on. As far as cleanliness, I cannot stress enough the lack of cleanliness. The toilet still had urine all over it. The kitchen table is disgusting. Bring a tablecloth as the kitchen table is embedded with filth. The chair cushions are filthy. Some of the chairs are falling apart. There are pillows that don't have pillow cases. The list goes on. Bring cleaning supplies. The towels are nice. The master bedroom is very nice, with a quality mattress.
Manager response:
Hi Julie, thanks for staying with us. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. This home is actually scheduled for a deep clean soon. We appreciate your feedback about maintenance issues. We hope to host you again soon.
Becky G. Jun 2020
Great front porch and location is amazing! The house was filthy when we arrived! One would think that during COVID19 it would have been spotless, nope! Old contacts in the bunk room, oven filthy, under kitchen was disgusting. Broken ottoman and chair, sand everywhere. Kitchen did or even have oven mitts or cookie sheets. No toilet paper or paper towels!
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Becky, and are so glad you stayed with us. We sincerely apologize for the subpar clean it sounds as though you experienced and wish you had called us right away to rectify the matter. Kitchenware will be updated, the ottoman and chair have been repaired, and the home has been scheduled for a deep cleaning. Thank you!
Sarah R. May 2020
Great location!!! House a little dated. However my family and I enjoyed the stay!! Great views and right on beach!!! Prefect!
Jeremy L. Dec 2019
Close to the beach, reasonable cost, clean
Juanita M. Sep 2019
Close to beach.
Teresa S. Sep 2019
POSITIVES: I first want to say that this is a beautiful and well appointed home. We enjoyed sitting on the porch watching the waves drinking coffee. We enjoyed being able to walk off the porch and walk onto the beach. There were plenty of towels for the bathrooms of which there are two on the first floor and one on the second.
NEGATIVES: There was a huge water leak under the house. We called Vacasa and the local manager sent someone out but he couldn’t find where the leak was coming from. I don’t know this for sure but there may be mold (allergy sufferers beware) because almost all of us suffered from sneezing coughing and headaches while in the house. When we went outdoors we found relief. The house has many areas that need repair done.The deadlock on the front door rotated freely. Had to use keys to enter and lock up; the deadbolt had a code pad. The manager (a very nice lady) really needs to rethink her cleaning crew. There was dust on all the furniture, sand on the floor in the master bedroom, there were sticker burrs in the carpet ( very painful) the dining table has grooves on it and they were full of food particles. There was also an insect population ( ants and water bugs). I’m sure an exterminator would fix this problem.
RECOMMENDATIONS: The beds in the upstair rooms need better mattresses. They were so so uncomfortable. In addition it seems it would be logical to put the bunk beds upstairs and a larger bed downstairs. Kids being able to run stairs better than we older people.
Replace or repair the dryer. It whines so loudly. It would make sense to do a stackable unit because we were only able to open the dryer door about six inches because the door hit the folding closet door.
There were several lightbulbs burned out, especially in the hall and stairwell.

The air conditioning unit kept the house very cool (😊) except for one night. Turns out the filter, which needed to be replaced, had come loose and sucked up into the intake. Thankfully one of our party is over six foot and was able to remove the thing and reseat it.

If you know there are going to be a certain number of guests sufficient trash bags toilet paper and paper towels would be great.

If all these issues were addressed and repaired I would highly recommend this place. If not, well remember...location location location. It was in a perfect place. We enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, Teresa. The leak has been repaired, a new key pad lock has been installed, the dryer has been inspected, we have checked for mold, and the owner will be coming out in the fall to assist in other maintenance and update items. We hope to see you again!
Ken K. Aug 2019
Great location. Place needs a little TLC, but the beach and location is what you get here. Well worth the stay. Can’t beat front row. Views from the front porch were awesome and the beach was not crowded at all. Located between two beach access points provides the room to spread out without being close to others.
Michael G. Jun 2019
Shelly G. May 2019
We enjoyed our trip but this house could use some TLC. It just seems to need general repairs that come with time and being close to the beach.
Dale T. Mar 2019
Great views, clean house, little traffic on the beach.
Bryni H. Oct 2018
The house was easily accessible from highway, and very close to the beach with excellent views. The house was nice, and clean.
Cody S. Oct 2018
The location and beach access were wonderful. However, there are multiple safety issues that need to be resolved. There was a board placed on the ground in the parking area where the air conditioning dropped down. I slipped on this board unloading my vehicle and seriously injured my knee (had to go to an urgent care). There is no warning sign to make people aware of the issue. There also are multiple loose railings on the balcony and on the stairwell indoors. There is also buckled and splintered wood along the walk way and stairs outside. We had multiple children with us, and I was quite worried about them getting injured along with myself.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback and apologize that a board was left in the parking area. The Local Manager is not aware of a board, but contacted the owner to make sure this is taken care of as soon as possible. The maintenance staff is also taking care of any loose or dangerous splintered wood on the walkway and stairs.
David H. Aug 2018
This house was in a great location if you’re looking for a quite relaxing getaway. Outside of the tourist areas of Galveston but close enough if you want to go. The House was nicely appointed with great access to the beach, unfortunately there were numerous maintenance and repairs issues that needed to be addressed and we were afraid they would be blamed on us. We tried to report the issues several times by calling Vacasa as instructed to in the rental agreement, but were unable to reach anyone. Overall a pleasant experience and we would certainly recommend this house and Use the Vacasa services again.
Manager response:
We apologize this guest was unable to reach anyone about any maintenance issues. We will inspect the unit. Thank you!
Tonai R. Jul 2018
The house is right on the beach! Plenty of room, beds were comfortable. The neighborhood was quite and felt really safe. The beach was quite and really nice. We have stayed in a few rentals on the beach in Galveston and this one is our favorite.
jaylin s. Jun 2018
Location was great. Right on the beach. The home it’s self was beautiful but could be kept up a little better.
Brad M. May 2018
Location was great, basically had the beach to ourselves. House was big but a little outdated. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the kitchen (ants, dirty pots & pans, dirty stove/microwave, etc.)
Amy P. Apr 2018
Fabulous location! Roomy home with great view and private beach. Tons of space and bedrooms are large. We had a wonderful time and we will certainly be back soon! Thank you!
Thomas R. Jan 2018
The only good thing about this property is LOCATION, it is on the beach.
The house is in need of major updates and cleaning.
Don't plan on enjoying the porch in the rain.
Bring your own gas grill there is none as advertised.
Karen I. Nov 2017
Beach view was great from the front porch. Only noise was from being close to 3005 and had road traffic in the am. We were a group of 5 ladies looking for a quiet beach, great porch and beautiful beach and we got it. Fishing was great at 61st pier. The home is well equipped, beds were made and ready and plenty of towels. The home does need new beds and new dining table seats as sunken in. Freezer has duct tape but gets cold and works. The living area seats quite a few people which is nice. Best restaurant is Nates (close by) and Red Snapper Inn at Surfside over the bridge.
Susan G. Nov 2017
We enjoyed this!
Linda D. Oct 2017
This house was roomy with a prime beach location. It was magnificent to be able to see, hear and walk right into the beach anytime day or night. The amenities were nice and while it was a bit of a drive to downtown Galveston, the quiet at the house was well worth it. We had a great time and will definitely be back!!
Angela B. Oct 2017
This house essentially gets you a private beach. The house is poorly maintained but you can't beat the location. Also, you can't use the upper balcony.
Charles T. Aug 2017
House was right on the beach and had plenty of room for all of us (5 adults & 5 kids). House was clean upon arrival with plenty of linens and basic necessities. Sleep number bed in downstairs master bedroom takes some getting used to, but was comfortable. Front stairs will give your calves a workout.
Julianne S. Aug 2017
Gregg R. Apr 2017
We recently stayed here an entire week for Spring Break and had a most excellent week long vacation. The home is huge with plenty of space on both levels. The view from just about anywhere in the home can not be matched as the Gulf is right outside any window. All four bedrooms offered plenty of space and each had its own TV with Comcast cable. The kitchen had everything needed to prepare any meal and the dining room table had its own large windows to watch the surf while you dined. The front porch offered plenty of seating with available cushions to enjoy watching the waves. We loved being able to walk out the front door and right onto the beach. The home being situated on the West Beach was perfect as that part of the beach does not allow vehicles and offered long walks in either direction. The owner Maureen was easy to work with and everything was as promised with no problems from the reservation to check out. We will definitely be back and hope that this home is available for our next trip to Galveston!
Dottie R. Jun 2016
We had 6 adults and 5 small children (7 and under ) stay at this beach house on one of the busiest holiday weekends for the beach and it was perfect! Public access was slightly separated from the private access we had from the house so the crowds were minimal and the only vehicles that were allowed to drive through were the Sea Turtle Rescue Golf cart and the garbage pick up..this was VERY nice because we didn't have to worry about the kids as much when they were running from their sand castles to the water. Upon arrival the house was very clean. We opted to bring our own linens which worked out great and saved us a little money. There were plenty of showers and the outside shower was great for rinsing off. The beds were comfortable ( the downstairs was even a sleep number bed, that my inlaws loved!) the kitchen was a above fully stocked, we brought extra things just in case, such as sharp knifes, strainers, can openers extra Tupperware, ect.but we never needed them. Plenty of plates, cups and silverware. We had a couple of really bad weather days but the house offered enough space for our little ones to play and the babies to nap without being woken up by the noise of the rest of us, and the TVs had cable access with HBO. We brought a memory stick with movies and the tv's had access for a USB so we could watch Frozen over and over! The TV in the living room was also a smart TV so we were able to access our vudu, Netflix, Hulu and Amazon accounts during the rain, and the wifi was strong enough for all of our smart phones and iPads. Though under the house was sand, they had a boardwalk built from the parking to the stairs leading into the house and the outdoor shower so you didn't get sandy if you didn't want. They even had a baby gate for the stairs so the smaller kids wouldn't get hurt, so we left ours in the car. The washer and dryer allowed us to wash our things before we left so we didn't have to drag dirty sandy towels home. I can't say enough nice things about this home, we had no issues and Maureen was wonderful, quickly answering any questions..and I had several. If you are looking for the most bang for your buck, this is the place! It had more of the amenities than some of the other more expensive houses we looked at. Definitely recommended for families with kids or without, we had a great time!
Linda S. Oct 2014
The whole family (7 adults, 2 kids, 1 dog) rented this house for the weekend for my mother's 80th birthday, and she LOVED it. She's still talking about it. And we all had a great time. The house has a wonderful unimpeded view of the water. The bedrooms were comfortable. The linen service was nice too. Very quiet and few people around this time of year, which was also nice. The owner was very accommodating and helpful. We'll do it again next year!