Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Depoe Bay Listing #10159

Seafront Beauty - Depoe Bay, OR

8 reviews
Max occupancy: 13 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 6 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms No pets 
94 NW Sunset St. , Depoe Bay, OR 97341

Gorgeous oceanfront home w/ incredible views & home comforts - great for groups!

Is Depoe Bay calling your name? With six bedrooms and room for up to 13 guests, this beautiful oceanfront home is perfect for your large group getaway - and with modern home conveniences including free WiFi, cable, and a private washer/dryer, everyone is guaranteed a stress-free and enjoyable vacation.

This rental sits right on the rocky coastline on the north side of town, just two blocks away from Pirate Coffee Company and within half a mile of Depoe Bay Scenic Park. Lincoln City is 11 miles north, and the town of Newport is 13 miles south, making it easy to explore other destinations on the Oregon Coast - but with plenty of options for shopping and dining, you don't need to leave the city limits to have a good time. Depoe Bay is especially beloved as a whale-watching destination, and you can easily keep an eye out for spouts and breaching whales right from this house.

Perhaps the most striking thing about this lovely home is the view of the water itself, which is visible from the south-facing windows on all three levels of the home. When you and your loved ones aren't admiring the view, you'll enjoy cooking in the fully-equipped kitchen or relaxing in the family room while you stream Netflix or browse the internet. The numerous living areas give your group plenty of room to spread out, as well as provide ample space for spending time together.

No matter how familiar you are with Depoe Bay, you're sure to enjoy relaxing with your loved ones at this charming vacation rental. Start planning your trip today!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Children's games

Features

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Jetted tub

Propane/gas home : Gas

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Blu-Ray player

Cable : Wave

Netflix streaming

Stereo

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

8 reviews

Rebecca W. Nov 2018
My whole family went for Thanksgiving and we had such a lovely time. We loved the house and view souch, we spent most of our trip playing games and taking walks around the town!
Lynn M. Jul 2018
The house is roomy with comfortable furniture and a large table which is important. We had children and adults who had plenty of space. There were a couple of problems, the shower in the master bath did not work and with 11 people there was only one tiny shower that worked since most people did not want a bath. However, we all had a great time, did lots of cooking and think others will enjoy it too.
Manager response:
We inspected the shower and found it working though it does take a few minutes for warm water to reach it due to its location. Thank you!
Michael R. May 2018
This spacious three story house right above the ocean was a perfect place to stay with some friends and family for a weekend birthday retreat. The upstairs theater / family room was perfect for watching a live event with a group. The more daring and adventurous members of our party ventured down the cliffs at low tide to explore the caves and tiny beach just below us. The place was well stocked with games and household essentials. It was beautifully decorated with plenty of comfy furniture and space for activities.
Leslee B. Apr 2018
Lovely house on a cliff overlooking Depoe Bay. Awesome spot to watch winter waves crashing against the rocks! Views are incredible, a perfect house for our family gathering of 13. Big rooms, big spaces.
Erick R. Feb 2018
This house is wonderful. Nothing really missing except a hot tub!
Sandra M. Jan 2018
Let me begin by saying that the home is well-furnished and beautiful, with an amazing view. The kitchen was well-stocked and there were plenty of linens in the bathrooms and plenty of space for our 12 guests to be comfortable. We were very frustrated though the entire first day of our stay. Below is the review that I submitted to Vacasa. We are still waiting for a call from the property manager to give us some compensation for an entire day of heating issues. We were freezing.

1. We were not told that the main living room fireplace wasn't working. When the maintenance person came, he explained that he ordered the part a long time ago and that management should have informed us that the fireplace wasn't working (which they did not).
2. There wasn't sufficient information on the home guide that we received via email on how to operate any of the five heating zones, the other two gas fireplaces, and all of the electronics.
3. We couldn't get into the place for 45 minutes as we were emailed the wrong code to get into the place. It was a very cold and windy day. We called two different people and finally someone came to let us in.
4. The home was 60 degrees when we finally entered. It took almost ten hours for the place to finally get to 68 degrees. The maintenance person had to bring us 6 portable heaters to heat up the place since the floor board heating wasn't sufficient. We had two elderly women with us that really suffered that first day from the bitter cold.

I was very frustrated with the woman in the office. She was polite but unable to put me in touch with the property manager. The first time I called, I spoke to her for almost a half an hour. Never once did she apologize for the issues we were having. In our four day/three night stay we never once heard from the property manager. Very disappointed with the lack of customer service.

The property manager should be easy to get in touch with to answer questions and issues that arise. The maintenance person was not familiar with the house. We wasted many, many hours trying to get warm and figure out the heating, fireplaces, and electronics in the home. There should be a printed welcome guide to the home or at the minimum the online home guide should have full information on how to run the household.

I would have easily given this home five stars if: 1. the house would have been warm that first day 2. living room grand fireplace wasn't broken, 3. Vacasa property manager would have responded to my phone calls. By the way, we are still waiting for a response via email or by phone.
Whitney M. Sep 2017
Our family of 12 (9 adults, 2 kids, 1 newborn) fit here very well! The dining room table was actually enough for all of us! Kitchen was well equip with all necessary times, although lacking kitchen towels.

Cons:
-Many of the windows don't open so it gets warm during the day, but cools down at night. There are very few blinds or shades in the house with was a struggle for the morning people in our group.
-One of the bedrooms is only accessible through another bedroom, which is odd. We easily made it work.

Pros:
-The house is unique and has absolutely views!!
-We saw whales almost every day!
-Parking was not an issue (We thought it might be with the way the listing is worded. Got 5 cars in there).
-Close to coffee shop and only a 15 minute walk to town.

We requested fans and more towels and the property manager was very prompt in getting us what we needed.
Stacey L. Aug 2017
Beautiful area! Tidal Raves is within walking distance and is excellent! Same with the Pirate Coffee Co. Go crabbing from Depoe Bay harbor, it is amazing! There is a family of seals that was frequenting the rock below the house while we were there! Too many beaches to mention, but if you are up for a day trip hit up Astoria, and the Buoy restaurant where they have a glass floor with sea lions underneath!