Virtual Tour
USA Vermont Stowe Mountainside Resort at Stowe Listing #10244

Mountainside Resort G303 - Stowe, VT

22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Tranquil retreat w/ shared pool, hot tub, and private deck - close to skiing

Surround yourself with the beauty of northern Vermont with this peaceful cabin-style home. Lined with a handsome open-air deck and boasting upscale resort amenities like a shared pool, hot tub, and tennis courts, this lovely house is an idyllic retreat from the noise and bustle of the big city.

The rental is located just six miles from the scenic slopes of Stowe Mountain and Mount Mansfield, the tallest mountain in Vermont. Strap on your skis and carve out some tracks in the snow, or enjoy an invigorating hike through the dense hardwood forests. In the evening, take a drive into downtown Stowe, where you can follow the Stowe Craft Beverage Trail through the town's many breweries and cideries, or enjoy a performance by the Vermont Symphony Orchestra.

Of course, we won't blame you if you just feel like spending some quiet time at the house. On cold days, add a log to the wood stove and curl up on the sofa with a good book, or use the free WiFi to catch up on your favorite websites. The attached kitchen is fully equipped with cookware and modern appliances for when you get hungry. In the summer, take your food out to the deck and enjoy your dinner surrounded by evergreens. It's like having a private forest right in your backyard.

From ski vacations to an escape from the summer heat, this delightful Stowe rental is the perfect destination for all seasons. Book your reservation today!

Meals & Room Tax License #MRT-10082226

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

* As of November 2020, the amenities at Mountainside, including the gym and sauna, are currently closed for the foreseeable future due to state rules and regulations. Thank you for understanding.

** The pool and hot tub will be open Tuesday through Saturday each week. A signup sheet for a 45-minute usage slot will be provided in your confirmation email or you can call Vacasa to request a link.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: MRT-10082226

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Indoor pool

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

22 reviews

Tigist B. Apr 2021
It was so nice to get out of the city (Boston) for a spring break with my two boys, hubby and in-laws. We loved every minute. The house was so clean, provided enough towels and amenities. The kitchen was filled with all the utensils we needed. We brought basketball, football, soccer and tennis rackets. We enjoyed these facilities tremendously. It is perfect for family with kids with enough space to runaround.
Pedro H. Mar 2021
Only downside, terrible wifi.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Pedro. We sincerely apologize for the WiFi issues you encountered during your stay at the Mountainside Resort. We wish we had been made aware of this concern as we would have been happy to send out a technician to assist. We will make sure that the internet issues get addressed as soon as possible. Thank you!
Mark R. Jan 2021
Place was neat and clean, great location. Communication was solid and timely.
David H. Jan 2021
Loved the location and great skiing! Staff was great. This unit is priced similar to other units that are in much better shape. Damaged walls, heavy use furniture, stained/old grout. This place is just fine for a family but if there are other similar price units available, avoid.
Manager response:
Hi, David! We're happy to hear that you had a great ski trip! Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Pavel H. Nov 2020
Warm, cozy stay, hosts were great people, always willing to help
Danielle H. Oct 2020
Half of the blinds are missing from the windows. Refrigerator hums and makes noise. Vacasa maintenance came to the property on 3 separate occasion for various issues. Shower was clogged. It was "fixed" by maintenance but continued to clog up through our stay leaving our feet in dirty water when we showered. The shower doors are broken and off the track with old scratch marks so obviously it's been broken for quite a while. When we arrived the fireplace needed maintenance. Coffee maker did not brew properly. The swivel chairs squeaked when swiveled. The beds are incredibly creaky and squeak with even the slightest turn in bed. I was not supplied with a laundry room key. We drove to the laundry room only to find out we couldn't get in. After driving back to our room and calling maintenance (wasting our valuable vacation time) it was explained that our room key also operated the laundry room leaving us to worry about our safety. We were provided swimming pool instructions after calling to ask about how to get into the pool area. There is a VCR with VCR tapes - none of them work. If it doesn't work - take it out. My daughter was pretty disappointed about that. Artwork missing from the wall leaving nails and a dark ring where the artwork should have been hung. Dirty grout lines in the bathrooms. Very basic. In general the décor and amenities are all from the 1990's. Wifi is spotty at best.
Manager response:
Hello Danielle, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The pool is currently closed due to COVID restrictions. The local manager is working with the homeowner currently to address the maintenance issues within the home. We apologize that our local maintenance team was not able to fully address the plumbing issues during your stay and we are having a plumber out to the home. We have removed the VCR from the home due to it not working. We apologize for the frustrations and inconvenience. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
Michele R. Aug 2020
Very clean and was exactly as advertised. No problems getting anything extra that was needed staff was more than happy to help. We will definitely be going back.
Helene L. Sep 2019
Bien équipé, piscine, sauna et spa spacieux et propre
Olga T. Sep 2019
We do und the condo very comfortable, clean and spacious, 3 bedrooms. The rear deck was really nice for having breakfast outside in the mornings. The complex is not that large at all, plenty of parking. There’s great pool, an exercise room upstairs from the pool and a laundry room on the ground level. There’s a nice restaurant right across the street and plenty of others up and down the main drag or within a couple of miles, along with many other attractions to do nearby. We found a few healthy grocery stores close by.
Michael D. Jan 2019
Great location, spacious, everything you need on a ski trip!
Anne H. Oct 2018
This unit was perfect for a short weekend away. One room does not have much foot room at the end of the bed so it might be tight for someone who is very tall.
Sheila C. Oct 2018
First of all the management company is outstanding! The condo was clean and accommodating. Had everything we needed. Traveled with 2 couples and children, the location was just fantastic. Walk down the hill and have everything you needed. Great place-would recommend.
Evan K. Sep 2018
Very clean, comfortable, good location, great views.
Julie M. Jun 2018
Great location! Nice private balcony
Charley K. Feb 2018
Great place
Lynn O. Feb 2018
This three-bedroom condo is not large, but it is well-maintained and very well-located to the mountain. IT has a large deck with a view of the woods and the community. The clubhouse has a hot tub, pool and sauna.