Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Florence Listing #1030

BLK Beach House - Florence, OR

86 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Dog Friendly 
4629 Heceta Street, Florence, OR 97439

Vibrant and peaceful beach area home that's also dog-friendly!

This super dog-friendly Florence vacation rental is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood in the Heceta Beach area - that means you will be just steps from the sand! With a fully-fenced backyard, comfortable furnishings, and space for up to six guests as well as four dogs, it's a winning location for a quick weekend getaway or a week-long oceanside sojourn (and everything in-between).

The large living room has three sofas so relaxing and lounging around will definitely be encouraged here! And after a long day of playing with the dogs on the beach, you can come back, turn on the flat screen TV, and settle back for an evening of surfing the cable channels or watching a DVD. There's also WiFi so you'll easily be able to make everyone at home jealous with your beach photos and status updates.

A large country-style kitchen has all the major appliances needed to whip up a tasty meal when you don't feel like heading to a restaurant or the grill outside. There's also a dishwasher here so you can get back to enjoying your vacation as soon as possible and not be stuck up to your elbows in soapy dishwater. Meals can be eaten at the kitchen table or out in the living room as a casual snack while watching a movie or playing a board game. Because there's nothing like a make-your-own taco spread and a movie marathon while on vacation!

When it's time for bed, there are two bedrooms to choose from, so everyone will find a spot to lay their head at night. One cozy bedroom has a king-size bed and sitting chair, while the other has an additional queen sized bed, as well as twin bunk beds. Since this property is all on one level, it's also an ideal choice for those who don't want to navigate a lot of stairs. Between the beds and the living room's sleeper sofa, this home will comfortably accommodate up to six guests. And of course, your furry family members are welcome (though a nightly fee per dog and a minimum fee per stay will apply).

From here, it's just a 10 minute walk to easy beach access at the Driftwood Shores Resort, as well as the Surfside Restaurant on days when you don't feel like slaving away in the kitchen. You can begin your day here for breakfast before heading out to the sand to beach-comb and hunt for shells - in the spring or winter, you can even keep a lookout for migrating whales! And don't worry about keeping your clothes clean while out and about: you can always just do a load of laundry, as you have a washer and dryer back at the house.

A short six mile drive away is the Old Town section of Florence. Here you'll have many more meal choices like crab-encrusted halibut at the Waterfront Depot Restaurant, a bowl of chowder at Mo's, or a fancy fine dining experience at La Pomodori Ristorante. This area also has a lot of shops and galleries to browse, as well as a local coffee roaster for an afternoon pick-me-up. Also nearby for day trips are the Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area 45 minutes to the south and the Oregon Coast Aquarium in Newport, about an hour's drive north.

Whether you use this BLK Beach House as a convenient home base for exploring a big stretch of coastline or just stay close and kick back on Heceta Beach, this Florence vacation rental is a great escape for both people and dogs at the scenic Oregon Coast!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer Dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

DVD Library

DVD Player

Sound Dock

TV

Outdoor

Gas Grill : Private

Enclosed Yard

86 Reviews

Edward M. Oct 2018
This was a very well maintained and well stocked accommodation for the traveler who wants to be able to use this rental as an extension of home. It had all the eating ware and kitchen tools necessary to prepare most any meal. There were comfortable couches and seating in the living area with a large screen TV and lots of accessible cable channels. The place is maintained in a spotless condition and best of all, it is a pet friendly place with a fenced yard for your four-legged family members to get out side and explore and take care of business.
I look forward to staying her again on my next visit.
Juanice M. Aug 2018
We were able to do laundry however the washing machine was extremely noisy!!
Mona S. Aug 2018
We felt as if we were at home. We came and gone as we pleased. The house was clean and fully stocked with cooking utensils and anything else we needed. Next time we vacation our family will make sure to go through Vacasa!
Hersey T. Aug 2018
Comfortable close to the things we wanted to do. Hersey tenderhearted.
Chrys B. Aug 2018
This place was very clean, quiet and cute! The furniture was comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. I will definitely be staying at this house again in the future.
Heidi A. Jul 2018
Smaller in size but worked perfectly for our annual trip to Florence! There was 6 of us total. The kitchen has everything we needed and more. Very clean and comfy.
Toshia P. Jul 2018
Great location to the beach once we asked people in the area how to do all there. Your best bet is to walk to the resort down the road to access the beach, 5 minute walk. Clean house, fully stocked kitchen. Bring your own food of course. Light on the washer/dryer supplies. The cable was disconnected from the tv and from the cable box. While waiting for 20 minutes on the phone for the rental agencies help, we took it all apart and figured it out for ourselves. Twice we tried to contact customer support and never got through. It was a good location for us to explore the area.
Crystal S. Jun 2018
Well stocked and pretty clean, roomy enough for what we needed. It was insufferably hot the first evening as it’d Been closed up and there’s zero daytime/afternoon shade, no fans and no a/c. The heat was off the whole time we were there and the coolest the place got was about 70 degrees after all windows open all night long on a 55 degree night. Beds were comfortable and linens clean. Kitchen was clean and tidy. Driveway was odd and took some practice as the entrance and street are narrow. Bar is literally right next door, which is alright if you want to walk home, not so much if you don’t want to hear it at 11pm with the windows open.
Julie L. May 2018
The quietness of home,Also all the comforts of home
Katherine M. May 2018
It was far bigger than expected with comfortable beds, stocked kitchen and bathroom, dog friendly everything and the heaven for vegging on the couch or only a few minutes away from some of the best beaches.
robert f. May 2018
My family loved it Great space kids love their room had everything we needed. Loved that it had kid activities and it was a better price than a hotel and we had the freedom to come and go as we pleased. Didnt have to deal with anyone. We would come back
Kristopher S. May 2018
My buddy and I go on a golf vacation every year and this place was perfect for it. Great place to relax after playing 18 and having a bar right next door was pretty awesome. The queen bed was a little uncomfortable but definitely not a deal breaker.
Emily N. Apr 2018
Had a wonderful time. the house was very pet friendly. Would stay here again next time in Florence.
Thank you
Stacey M. Mar 2018
This suited our needs of a family of 6 just fine. Great location. Some neighbors pointed us to some “hobbit trails” that lead to the beach. Super cute walk. The backyard had lots of dog poop (we didn’t bring any dogs), there was no wine opener, and the batteries were dead in the remote for the bedroom tv, but those were small inconveniences. Good reminder that I should always have a wine opener on hand! Lol. Oh and the check out procedures were completely hassle-free compared to some places. We’d totally go back.
Manager Response:
The issues presented in this review will be discussed with housekeeping with follow-up training as well.
Taylor B. Mar 2018
The house was clean and cute and everything we needed for a fun weekend get away and a real reasonable rate.
Margaret D. Mar 2018
Since we were charged an additional housekeeping fee, I would have thought floors would be clean. I dropped a pill on the floor by the table and was amazed at the debris along the baseboard. Also the bathroom floor had stuff that didn't get vacuumed. It would have been nice to have trash liners in the wastebaskets and trash can. While we didn't use any of the pet supplies, it was nice to have them available.
Luanne C. Feb 2018
We stayed two nights while exploring quilt shops from Newport to Port Orford. After being gone all day we loved how quickly the house warmed up. The fenced backyard is something that is not always available in pet friendly listings —very nice. Everything was super clean; check in and out was smooth and easy. We’re glad we chose this listing!
James M. Jan 2018
This is our second stay. The home is an easy walk to the beach or a short drive to the jetty road. It is also an easy drive into town. We found the home to be a comfortable place to stay on a vacation. Pet friendly works well since we travel with our two Cairn terriers. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Haceta beach. On the negative, we found that a previous visitor obviously had a very large dog that left seven large piles out in the fenced yard. As responsible pet owners we cleanup after our pets. I feel that the cleaning staff is letting the property owner down. Try moving a piece of furniture occasionally and either mop or vacuum under it. Between the sofa and the video cabinet there was enough pet hair to make a sweater. When we opened the washing machine the top of the tub and the agitator was covered with lint and sand, try using one of those towels you’re going to wash and wipe it off. Perhaps charging a $10 per poop fee for cleaning the yard and giving it to the cleaning staff would provide incentive to at least check the yard.
Manager Response:
We are sorry to see there were some cleanliness issues with this stay. We have followed-up with housekeeping regarding completing more thorough cleans. Thank you!
Taylor G. Jan 2018
The house is very clean and close to both the beach and town. However, it seems to be offered on a tight budget as the kitchen tools are extremely limited and the mattresses are as cheap as they come, after the first night we used the couches instead. There is no view of anything but a vacant lot so it's not a 'beach house' other than it is close to the ocean.
Kathryn S. Dec 2017
This house is FABULOUS! The house, the fenced yard, and listening to the ocean from the porch......this place has it all! Loved the pet beds and pet dishes, made our "fur" boys comfy!! We will be back as often as possible!!!
Rebecca P. Dec 2017
My children and our dog stayed over Christmas and enjoyed the space very much. The location is centralized in Florence, the cabin is set up for socializing, the fenced yard is wonderful for dogs and the price was wonderful. Really enjoyed the welcome bag filled with goodies from Vacasa and extra cleaning materials. Nice touch!!
Kira C. Nov 2017
Wonderful place to stay..and pet friendly
The only thing missing is a hor tub..
Other wise wonderful stay.
Rochelle B. Nov 2017
We haven’t been to Florence in 20 years, decided we were overdue. Fabulous house and lucked out in the mornings with dry weather for walks on the beach.
Love renting through vacasa, high quality.
Debra B. Oct 2017
The house was very clean, homey, and relaxing! The beds we're also very comfortable. Everything was really nice and we will come back in the future!
Johnny V. Oct 2017
Nice place, close to beach, dogs loved it.
Cheri B. Oct 2017
Nice enough place just did not get much sleep
Rebecca M. Aug 2017
The house was very clean with many of the necessities needed in a house. Fully furnished kitchen, washer/dryer, plenty of blankets and bedding.
Lovely little House!!
Karen H. Aug 2017
the pictures online are not correct, you have no beach view, and the parking area is steep and small.
it was clean, but the beds are not comfortable, one sags to the center.
Manager Response:
We apologize for any confusion the pictures caused. The pictures show the nearby scenery, and the home is not advertised as having an ocean view.
Sherrie M. Aug 2017
We stayed at this house in Florence a few days ago. I was pleasantly surprised. My sister brought her dogs, so we needed a dog-friendly house. IT DID NOT SMELL LIKE DOGS AT ALL!!. The house was very clean with hardwood floors. It was well stocked with towels, blankets, cooking appliances and gadgets. We made dinner two of the nights we stayed there. The beach is only a few blocks away. And not too far away is a bar (Jerry's) -- if you are tired and want to pick up food to go. The bar was not noisy, though.

There is no yard or curb appeal, but if you want a clean place to stay that accepts dogs, this is the place to stay.
Nicky B. Jul 2017
Lovely updated home close to the beach.
Noah O. Jul 2017
We enjoyed the stay and the home. Had everything we needed with the exception of a BBQ. Walking distance to the surf side restaurant and beach. The driveway is a little tricky if you have a larger vehicle. I was able to back down the hill into the spot so getting out was much easier.
Alicia S. Jul 2017
Loved staying here. Modern, but cozy and very well kept. Cleaner than any hotel or beach house I have ever stayed at which gives it a 10 in my book!
Becky G. Jun 2017
Rugs were turned up on corners...potential tripping; drain in tub poor, when flushing the toilet, drains in tub and kitchen sink gurgled do to improper ventilation in plumbing; there was a leak under the bathroom sink which needed maintenance attention while staying; shower curtain needed to be bleached; broken drawers in both bedrooms; window nearest to dining area was inoperable; some blinds in horrible condition; coffee maker was broke (had to be replaced); internet access was incorrect on check in sheet; ants at the back entrance on the inside; back door only locked with dead bolt, not the door handle itself; bedroom door (queen/bunk bed room) didn't latch; floor vents were very dirty; mattresses sunk making for very sore neck/shoulders.
Manager Response:
The property manager has resolved all of the guest's complaints, including some that were completed after they checked out. Thank you.
SHARON V. Jun 2017
Upon entering the property there was a strong dog odor. The house had to be aired for several hours with all windows and doors open. I had to use fabreeze to neutralize the odor on the beds and couches. I liked having the washer and dryer, which were helpful to wash all blankets. The kitchen was very helpful and the dining table was very spacious. The mattress in the main bedroom was extremely uncomfortable, it felt much like swimming on a waterbed. My husband had to sleep on the floor most of the time. Furniture in living-room were very comfortable. The TVs were large and cable was basic. There was no reception on any of our cellphones, which made it difficult to communicate with the outside world. It did help that there was a land line. It was nice that we could walk to the beach. If you want to be truly separated from the world, this is the place to go.
Catherine M. Jun 2017
We really enjoyed staying in the BLK house. It really lives up to the listing description. It is very clean, comfortable and matches the pictures exactly. The furniture was nice and comfortable. It felt private and peaceful. I really enjoyed having a fully fenced yard for our two dogs. There is some space around the house, so it felt fairly private and peaceful. There is a bar/restaurant pretty close by, but it wasn't noisy or too close for comfort. There is also a Fred Meyer a couple of minutes away, so that was very convenient.

We would definitely stay here again if we were going to stay in Florence again. No complaints whatsoever.
Julie L. May 2017
Sewer problems put a damper on use of property...
Manager Response:
We had a septic company come investigate after receiving this review and they were not able to find any problems. We will keep an eye out in case that changes. Thank you!
Mary Z. May 2017
Very clean and the kitchen really was fully equipped; right down to crab crackers and pizza pans.
Nancy V. Mar 2017
The PERFECT place to stay if you have your furry friends with you.
Barbara H. Mar 2017
We have been to Florence on 3 occasions now. We have family that lives there and will visit again. This is by far the best place we have stayed in within the area. It was clean and well equipped and has a comfortable feel. We will be staying there again on our next trip.
Kristin W. Dec 2016
We have been coming to Florence for years and have stayed in multiple properties. This has been by far our favorite. The home is very comfortable and has plenty of supplies to fit almost any need! We appreciated the welcoming atmosphere and little extras for our dog and the fact that it has a fenced yard is AWE-SOME! We hope to be back again soon!
Brock V. Dec 2016
The Beach House is in a good location just a short drive north of town. If you want a quiet secluded spot with all of the amenities and plenty of space, this fits the need. The king bed is super comfortable and I also enjoyed taking naps on the comfy couch. The location is good to explore the coast going both north and south on 101. I would stay here again!
Mary Ann M. Nov 2016
This small house is very cozy and welcoming for our Thanksgiving weekend while visiting family in the area. It is well equipped and was convenient to the beach. It was nice to be able to a place that was pet friendly as well.
John C. Nov 2016
It is in a sketchy area right next to a bar. It is a double wide trailer with no views out windows except for mud pit in the backyard. Also the place is dumpy. With all the extra fees we ended up paying over $200 a night could've stayed in a really nice hotel for that
Manager Response:
We are disappointed to hear that this guest did not enjoy their accommodations. The pictures on the website show the architecture of the home; we apologize if this came as a surprise. There is a small bar up the road, but it has not been known to cause any problems or excess noise in the neighborhood.
Jenna F. Oct 2016
The flooring is buckling, caused me to trip, the corners of a couple rugs are curled and caused me to trip a couple times in different places of the house!!! I called, I emailed pictures, I filled out a complaint form, and they have yet to call me back or even show a care in the world that their guest, me, got hurt due to the condition of the property.
Manager Response:
We are very sorry to see that this guest encountered some tripping hazards while staying in this home. The Property Manager apologized to the guest regarding the matter. The buckled floor has been repaired and the rugs have been ironed out.
Kimberly W. Oct 2016
This little house was PERFECT for my husband and I and our two dogs. It's very pet friendly - FULLY fenced in yard (awesome), dog beds and bowls, towels for pets, as well as humans... all things that we really appreciated! There's a king sized bed in one bedroom and a full or queen, along with bunk beds in the second room - room to sleep 6 comfortably in beds. The kitchen looked newly updated and had everything we needed - maybe include a larger frying pan that doesn't stick quite so much. The location is a short drive to town and less than a 10 minute walk to the beach. You can hear the waves crashing from the porch! Very cute, very homey place! We loved it! :)
Eleanor B. Oct 2016
The house was very comfortable, clean, nice lay out, essentials were provided. We enjoyed the wifi and cable. We felt very at home. We would stay there again.
Robert E. Oct 2016
The house is a great place to stay. It's very comfortable and peaceful. Little noise from the bar above but not bad. It really feels like home in a short while. It's the kind of place you could stay in for several months. Location is great. Hearing the Ocean is wonderful. Sign us up again. Our dog loved it too!
James M. Oct 2016
A fenced yard is a real plus for dog owners like us. It is a convenience not to have to put leashes on your dog and walk in the middle of the night. Jetty road was the closest and easiest access to the beach, where we spent a lot of time.
Adela M. Sep 2016
Mlk we give it a 5 star, we enjoyed out time there. What you see in the pictures is exactly how it is. Beautiful decor cute place.
Gloria B. Aug 2016
This was a trip with Grandkids and it was a great home. Not having an ocean view was not a problem as we werealways on the go!
Jad Segfreed S. Aug 2016
Love it'...definitely going back!!!
Roberta S. Jul 2016
This,was our second stay at this house and it was a pleasure to see all of the upgrades and changes since our last visit. We know there are other choices, but we love the privacy and the homey feeling this house has to offer. It's very well equipped and the seaside decor is fun and inviting. We will definitely be back and hope this home is available for our next stay.
Leigh Anne J. Jul 2016
A really lovely place to stay with friends of the human and canine variety -- quiet, well-appointed, and comfortable amenities.
Tim T. May 2016
Great dog friendly home near the beach & downtown Florence
JOAN F. Apr 2016
This is a nice, simple home great for a family of four or five and close to the beach. The fact that they allow a dog(s) and make them feel very welcome with two dog beds provided was nice as well as a fenced in yard.
We enjoyed the beautiful Oregon beaches and especially the spectacular aquarium in Newport , as well as pretty Old Town Florence. A wonderful family vacation!
Allison B. Mar 2016
Super awesome house and location! Little bar up the street was cute too!
Brook G. Mar 2016
The house was clean, but Not a beach front. There are pictures of patio chairs looking out at the ocean on this sight, but when we got there you have a view of nothing. Very disappointing. And they call this a beachfront home. Also it's a little drive into town so you are not close to anything.
Manager Response:
We apologize if the title of the home caused confusion on location; the home is not advertised as being oceanfront or ocean view. It is about a 10 minute walk from the home to beach access.
Travis R. Jan 2016
A couple friends and I rented this place for a last minute weekend getaway. We loved his home! Close to the beach, plenty of open floor space.
Manette R. Jul 2015
We all enjoyed staying in this house. It was very roomy , clean and comfortable. Our dog enjoyed the fenced in yard and close proximity to the beach.
My only suggestion is another tv in one of the bedrooms and a larger tv in living room. We would rent this house again.
Angela M. Jun 2015
This was a great little getaway. We were here for our little boys 10U Minor Allstar baseball tournament. The boys loved the beach and the "climb/tunnel" to it. We lived that it was so close to everything.

Only negative was the fog horn on the ocean at 4am (and I'm a pregnant -light sleeper ) :) But not much you could do about that :)
Jay L. Apr 2015
This rental was great.
Shannon B. Dec 2014
I would stay again, as it was not a bad place. It just needs some kind of deodorizing and for the bathroom to be cleaned better. I am assuming it will be from now on.
Rosella L. Sep 2014
If you don't want to board your dogs, this is a nice place to bring them along with you. The back yard isn't connected to the house, but it's a quick walk out the door to the gated fence. Jerry's Place is a 200 feet right next door for some burgers, fried fish, drinks, and mingling with locals. We really liked the convenience to shopping at Fred Meyer, cooking our breakfasts and lunches at "home", and the amenities of wi-fi and the Dish so we didn't miss out on any NFL games. It would have been nice to have an ocean view, but we made a conscious choice for affordability. Again, the beach is a quick trip down the road and you can certainly hear the ocean waves from where you are. And it was so much better than staying in a motel!

This was also our first time using Vacasa. This is very helpful service and the staff answered all our questions about potential rentals immediately. We left daydreaming about how we can afford to sell our current home and buy our own vacation rental in the next few years. The Oregon Coast has nice weather into October and November. Make sure to treat yourself and get away for a couple of days.
Leigh H. Jul 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this vacation rental especially impressed with the fact the owner considers your dogs part of the family and doesn't charge an outrageous pet fee, per pet, per day. This was one of few places that allowed more than 2 pets; we have two and our friends have one.
The Wifi was a nice bonus as well as the washer and dryer with washing powder and bounce sheets. We also loved the plush towels and shampoo!
The only disappoint be was we weren't able to stay on the beach too long due to a chilly wind. We found out from locals that Florence is a windy destination a lot of the time!
Thanks again for making our vacation memorable!


Lisa W. Jan 2014
Very clean, quiet and comfortable. The beds were very nice. Everything was perfect. Dog friendly. Fenced area.