Virtual Tour
USA Oregon The Northern Oregon Coast Gleneden Beach Listing #1045

Boone Family Retreat - Gleneden Beach, OR

100 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
7135 Neptune, Gleneden Beach, OR 97388

Impressive oceanfront home, boasts great views and is dog-friendly!

Plan an Oregon Coast retreat at this oceanfront four-bedroom Gleneden Beach vacation home. With a spacious floor plan that includes two wood-burning fireplaces and an excellent location just two houses from away from beach access, this is surely the place where memories are waiting to be made!

On the main level you'll find a comfortable living room with a TV, DVD player, cable and a wood burning fireplace. Relax in front of a toasty fire, read a book, socialize as a group, or just have a movie night with your friends and family. There's a sofa and plenty of chairs so that everyone can find a place to sit back. On winter nights storm watch out the large picture windows while staying nice and warm by the fire inside.

The kitchen is fully equipped to prepare anything from grilled cheese sandwiches to a large family meal of seafood lasagna or pan-roasted salmon. There's a dining table right off the kitchen for sit-down meals and a sliding glass door nearby leads out to a deck. Whether you are cooking, enjoying a board game, finishing up a meal, or just visiting with your loved ones, you'll be able to enjoy the ocean views from the huge windows.

Open the doors to the deck and listen to the sound of the ocean while you sit down to a meal, or head outside for an after dinner glass of wine and breathe in the fresh, salty air. Just take in the sights and sounds of the waves crashing below - this experience alone will make you never want to leave!

On this level, there are two bedrooms, each with a queen bed and plenty of closet space. In addition, there's also a full bathroom on each level. Head downstairs to a large family room with another wood burning fireplace and the other two bedrooms (both with queen beds).

Down here in the cozy family room you'll also find an additional wood burning fireplace. With its four bedrooms, including a king-size bed in the master bedroom, and four queen beds spread between three bedrooms, this home will comfortably sleep 12 guests. Additional amenities include a washer and dryer, so drying out wet clothes after a day on the beach is no problem. And don't forget about the family dog! One well behaved pup is welcome (though a nightly fee per dog and a minimum fee per stay will apply).

In Gleneden Beach there are miles of beautiful shoreline to explore. Surfers love this town's coastline for the huge waves that roll in all year round. Nature lovers like the walk south to Fishing Rock where you can explore a secret piece of the shoreline. You may even see some folks fishing and reeling in the Big One right off the beach - and from this vacation home, you're only a few steps away!

Located between Lincoln City to the north and Newport to the south, the entertainment options are too many to count. It could be a trip to the Chinook Winds Casino in bustling Lincoln City for a night out and dinner at the Blackfish Cafe, or a whale watching excursion from Depoe Bay followed by fish and chips at Gracie's Sea Hag. Or how about a day trip to the Oregon Coast Aquarium in Newport and then a brewery tour at Rogue Ales?

Everything from taking in a movie, going crabbing, or blowing your own glass float is within a 30 minute drive in either direction. And don't forget the golfer in the family, as this home is located only a half mile from the Salishan Golf Course.

For storm watching, swimming in the ocean, golfing, playing frisbee with the dog, or just enjoying the stunning scenes from your own ocean-view deck, this Gleneden vacation home will delight your whole group.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Wave

Cable : Wave

DVD player

Stereo

TV

Outdoor

Deck

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

100 reviews

Don H. May 2019
Loved the house and the wonderful view ! Furniture was comfortable and we enjoyed the pool table.
Sheri S. Feb 2019
The home is large, comfortable, and spacious with room for everyone. The kitchen has everything you might need to serve any size meal. We especially enjoyed having the beach access so close. What really makes this place spectacular is the incredible views! This is a fantastic place to stay.
Carol S. Jan 2019
Can't beat the view. Is an older home, but is clean & very comfortable, beds were very comfortable. We will definately rent it again.
Kevin I. Jan 2019
Can’t be beat location and surf view. House could hold a ton of people with nice off street parking for at least 3 vehicles. Decks(2) are huge and covered.. house comfortable as an old favorite pai of shoes
Kathleen J. Oct 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed out time at the Boone Family Retreat. The house is supremely situated for the "total beach experience." There were a few issues in the house, but I think the owners are doing their best to keep up with the maintenance of hard use by renters and environmental location. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking and in general things were fairly clean in the house. You can tell people have not been careful in carrying their drinks around downstairs as the carpet is suffering stains. But overall, this is a great place for an enjoyable Pacific Coast experience. The view of the beach and sound of the waves is the best.
Rhonda W. Sep 2018
The house is next to a beautiful beach. large, clean, quiet and the owner and Rudy was very friendly! Gleneden is a nice location on the coast and easy to get to. Hope to return in future with family or friends!! Best vacation ever! THANK YOU
Molly F. Aug 2018
We has plenty of space, the beds were comfy, the pool table was wonderful, perfect kitchen appliances, TV with cable was a nice plus, and the huge highlight for my family was the beach front view and super close and easy access! We will definitely rent again!
Nancy G. Aug 2018
The view from the home is incredible. Nothing but the ocean. The location is secluded and quiet yet handy to Depot Bay, Lincoln City and Newport. The beach access is close to the house and a gentle descent/climb.
Kristi H. Aug 2018
We really enjoyed having four bedrooms and wonderful variety of kitchen utensils, etc. I recommend pouring some slow-draining Drano (or the like) in the shower drains. Upstairs was horribly clogged. While we like the house, what we love the most is Vacasa!! We've been renting houses in the Lincoln City/Gleneden area for many years and Vacasa staff are BY FAR the most responsive. We appreciate this so much!
Karen H. Jul 2018
The location and there is room for my family to enjoy each other. The decks on the upper and lower level allow us a beautiful view of the beach. Many windows in the home allow a view from inside of the ocean. We cooked some wonderful meals in this home. The beds are very comfortable and so is the home.
Zack B. Jul 2018
We had a great time in this house. The views looking out over the beach and ocean were awesome. It was cool to see whales from the deck and seals in the surf. We really loved it and would recommend this house to others.
WILLIS B. Jun 2018
Plenty of room to spread out and enjoy family time. The view is perfect and the beach is wonderful. The house is welcoming and comfortable.
Jodi K. Jun 2018
Staying right on the beach
Lucinda C. Jun 2018
Vacasa made our experience, the best ever. From the first call to the last email everything went great. The pictures on the Vacasa web site where spot on, if anything it was even better in person, the views from all the windows could not of been better, everyday we where there, we watched whales and lots of sea lions. Also the housekeeping was great thanks for all the extra items . I could keep talkin so alls I will say is I'm coming back in November:)
Fay M. May 2018
We have rented this home before and we came back! Roomy enough, comfortable, clean, and the best view! There were 4 of us - all sisters & best friends. It was awesome! Thank you!
Paul C. May 2018
We had a small family reunion at the Boone’s retreat for about ten of us and the place was spacious. Great views of the coast, actually right on the beach, from the two large decks and a couple different beach access’s, one tricky and one easier. Completely stocked kitchen and easy to cook in. A bonus was a full size pool table that was unexpected. After reading a previous review about bringing an extra set of sheets for a sofa decided to bring them and they were used. No complaints and had a great time. Would rent again for a good size group.
Aaron L. Apr 2018
My family and I stayed at this property a couple weekends ago and had a fantastic time. The house was even better in person. The views were beautiful. We were actually able to see some whales spouting from the deck! The access point to the shore was only two houses away, but it was kind of difficult to make it down the rocks. Much easier going back up. We loved it there and plan to go back again!
Catherine C. Mar 2018
The house was spacious and comfortable. It couldn't be closer to the beach and the view was amazing. Our extended family, including the dog, had a great time.
Valerie H. Oct 2017
amazing ocean view from both decks,
lots of room,
plenty of room to stretch out and relax
Michelle G. Sep 2017
We loved our stay at this great house. The house was clean and comfortable. The view is outstanding. We went for a wedding and my 70th birthday. We really liked the set up of the house. Two bedrooms downstairs and two up. The family area in the lower level was perfect for the four children that were with us. The beach at Gleneden is excellent. The access road to the beach is two doors down. It was a little steep for someone with a bad knee but fine for the rest of our party. We would stay here again.
Kathy L. Sep 2017
We had the beach house reserved for the week of Labor Day. It was clean and ready when we arrived. At one point we had 12 people in the house! Plenty of room to spread out. The space seemed even larger than shown in the photos. Dated yes, but perfect for the beach! Upper deck used everyday and the views were perfect. Kitchen well equipped, but if you need a pizza cutter or marshmallow roasting sticks bring some haha :-) Plenty of bedding & towels. The laundry room was great to have! Definitely would recommend Boone Family Retreat and plan on coming back again.
Roy B. Sep 2017
We enjoyed staying here and added an extra night.
The beach access was a bit steep. My mother in law could not go down it and I had some difficulty because of a bad knee. Fortunately, you can drive to another beach access just south of the house. It would be nice if the house had a grill to use. Overall, we really enjoyed the house and would stay there again.
Denise A. Aug 2017
Great oceanfront views,slept well, musty moldy smell downstairs, electricial problem that was taken care of,promptly... stocked well in kitchen,loved that!
Manager response:
We appreciate this guest's patience as we got the electrical problem taken care of during their stay. As with most older, coastal homes there is a musty odor in the home. There is a dehumidifier in the house to help with this, and we will get some scented moisture traps in there as well. Thank you!
Karen H. Aug 2017
Everything we needed was there for us. Used the futon and sleeping couch in the family room but we could not find any sheets, just blankets.
Carolyn H. Aug 2017
Our entire family loved this beach house. You could not ask for a better location. The house is so nice, with unbelievable views, and enough space that people can escape to a room for privacy if they want. We brought along our crock pot and NuWave oven so we could make some big meals for everyone. We saved a ton of money that way. Management is so nice and so helpful, even though they are obviously so busy. We would love to come back here again!!!
Donna C. Jul 2017
We were 7 gals sewing all week. We were all very happy with the house as it is very well stocked and clean. Perfect size for us. Beds are comfortable. The view from our sewing machines was amazing!! This was our 2nd sewing retreat here!! We will return again for sure.
Xiaoqin C. Jul 2017
House clean and comfortable. Love beach vie. We are very enjoy.
Tracey P. Jul 2017
We rented this property for a family of 10-12 and the house was set up perfectly. The decks were perfect for sitting and watching the boats, waves, whales, seals and sunsets. Easy access to the beach, and one of the perfect beaches in all of Oregon. Kitchen was well stocked, but a bit small, towels etc were well stocked and soap, laundry detergent were also well stocked. We would for sure stay here again. Thanks so much !
Rick & Corrinne V. Jun 2017
Great time with family. The house was perfect for our 5 grandchildren (all under the age of 5) and 7 adults. The furnishings needed some love but it was perfect in some many ways! The kitchen seems small but it really worked out well. Half of us didn't like the firm beds and half of us loved it. It just depends on what your used too! We would totally come back again!
Rob D. May 2017
Had a great view
Marian M. May 2017
We had our hi school reunion at Boones family retreat. Best view you can find . Not the best place for
Anyone with achy joints. So many stairs . Great place for the young of body and heart . Definitely not a
Luxury home but well stocked and comfortable. Hi tide was very exciting at times. Would gladly return if it wasn't for the stairs. Management very accomodating
Viola Fay M. May 2017
GREAT place to stay - we hope to be back! This place was the best place we have ever stayed in on our many years of going to the Coast for our yearly 'Sisterhood'.
Everything worked, everything was clean, enough space, and the view - unbelievable! The bonus was watching the whales and seals! Thank you! We had a GREAT time.
Jeremy B. Apr 2017
We really had a great time! The house has a beautiful view and beach access just a few feet away! My family and I would definitely stay in this house again!
Teren W. Mar 2017
We had a wonderful weekend with eight of our 12 ladies attending. Plenty of room for everyone to have a bed and a wonderful covered deck to sit on, even in the rain. And the views were wonderful.
Cheryl B. Feb 2017
This home has really good unobstructed views and a really great beach. The house is comfortable, only one bedroom with ocean view but the size of all of the rooms is good and overall sleeps a lot of people so great for a family function. Its an older style home with popcorn ceilings and single pain windows but if you don't need the comforts of newer updates the views make the stay worth while.
Shelly W. Jan 2017
This is an older home but in pretty good shape with a glorious view of the beach. The property has almost instant access to great beach walking and very close proximity to the amenities of both Lincoln City and Newport. Great house for a family group of 8 to 10.
Nancy M. Nov 2016
Loved the house and location.
Donna C. Nov 2016
Myself, 3 daughters, and a couple of friends spent the whole week here. We enjoyed the PERFECT view while we worked hard at our sewing retreat!! The kitchen was totally stocked with anything you may need (except a crock-pot). All appliances worked great, Water pressure and temperature was great. We will be returning in July for another sewing retreat week!!
Nova H. Sep 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay here with 7 adults plus one child and a dog. Very comfortable for large groups!
Sarah W. Sep 2016
Lets start with the positives:
The location: kinda in the middle of nowhere, nice and quiet, beautiful views of the ocean, the beach was just steps away.
Bedrooms, enough for our two families to have their own rooms and be comfortable. Also have two bathrooms was just fantastic. They were recently remodeled and the showers felt nice. Nice water pressure! They don’t have a traditional water heater, so we all got hot showers everyday which was wonderful!
The kitchen was stocked with enough plates, bowls, and silverware! It was nice to not have to bring anything or worry about washing dishes every day.
They don’t have blinds on the back of the house, they have these plastic sheeting that blocks out the sun but you can still see the ocean which is really nice!
The couches and chairs were super comfortable!
The view was amazing!

The negative:
The carpet was nasty. Stains from every pet was showing, the pee and poo stains. I wore my flipflops the whole time. The whole place had a musty smell to it. There was mold in the bathrooms. The upstairs bathroom was dark and dingy. The walls in the kitchen were stained. They had a super small waste basket in the kitchen, really annoying.
The kitchen was so well stocked that there were no cupboards to put any food away. Least save one cupboard for that?
The bottom floor sliding glass doors had no screens on them, so we couldn’t open them…for fear our dogs would get out.
There was dog poop every where on the grassy part. Gross…
Manager response:
We apologize that the cleanliness was not up to our standards after a busy summer season. This home is scheduled for a fall deep clean, and this will address most issues listed. The owner has been notified of the comments regarding the trash can and screen doors so they can take those under consideration.
John W. Sep 2016
This Beach Home has the best views on the Oregon coast I have seen.
Jane A. Aug 2016
Was a great location for our family to gather. Lots of room and as described
BARBARA G. Aug 2016
nice place
Katheryn D. Jul 2016
If you're looking for a beautiful view just steps from the beach, this is your place! Located about 15-20 minutes from Lincoln City shopping, tide pools, and fun, this was the perfect location for our family. There are some towels, but I would bring extra because we quickly used what was available. However, there is a washer and dryer available, but you'll have to purchase some laundry detergent. The two bathrooms are a nice size and our group of 12 adapted just fine to sharing, but if I could add one thing, it would be another bathroom :0) Overall, for the price, we will definitely be booking this place again! We loved our stay and found the home to be the perfect match!
Kristen B. Jul 2016
We stayed here with our four kids. The view is incredible and my husband and I loved that we could send our children down to the beach and sit on the patio sipping coffee while they played safely. The house could use a few simple and inexpensive updates to make it more aesthetically appealing. Seems that, considering the rental fees, perhaps some of the money could go into a few updates. House was surface-clean, but we felt it could use a deep clean. All of this aside...we were seeking a home conveniently located and right on the beach with a great view, and that's exactly what we got!
Belinda L. Jul 2016
This was our 3rd year to stay at the Boone House. Although it has some aches and pains, it fits the needs of our family. It has a beautiful view and we all fit...my 84 yr old mother, oldest daughter and husband along with their 2 boys, my son and his wife, my youngest daughter and husband with their 1 little boy and myself. This year my boyfriend joined us and he slept on the upstairs couch.
Miranda S. Jul 2016
Lovely location. The property was well maintained and spacious. The view is really wonderful. Beach access is almost unbeatable.
Bruce B. Jun 2016
Excellent view of the beach and ocean from the front room and the deck. All the amenities were available. Plenty of space for the 8 of us.
Kathy H. Jun 2016
The Boone Family Retreat is the house to get if you want to be on the beach. The view is incredible and access to the beach is really close. We could see seals frolicking in the waves every day! The house is very comfortable and has a well equipped kitchen.
Cynthia D. May 2016
We were surprised but from the deck we were watching whales migrate north it was really cool. It was also our 32 anniversary and the view was so great from the dining room table that we ate in instead of going to a fancy restaurant our family enjoyed a wonderful seafood dinner cost 95.00 total
Debra W. Apr 2016
House was clean and view was awesome. Plenty of kitchen plates, glasses and cooking pots. Problem with sheets and pillows cases no extra was supplied. Down stairs the pull out couch mattress is shot someone replaces with coat hanger wire but not on the way across. Futon lumpy like someone tried to wash the mattress. Two family members ended up on the floor. If these problems are addressed and replace I would recommend anyone to rent.
Manager response:
We are so happy you enjoyed the house and the view that it offered! We appreciate your feedback about the condition of the beds, we value any input that may better the experience for our guests. One of our local property managers has been notified of the condition of the beds, and they will be addressing the issue. We hope to have you back with Vacasa soon!
Ann P. Mar 2016
We were mostly disappointed at the uncleanliness of the house and cheap inferior bedding, old dirty wool blankets and thin polyester sheets plus lumpy pillows. The venetian blinds were rusty, bent and dirty. There was mold in some bedroom window sills. The sofa was lumpy. The house had not been cleaned when we checked in at 4 but Vacasa did send the housekeepers over to clean while we waited and they gave us a discount for inconvenience. The view is great but a little TLC and improved bedding would sure help the experience of this tired beach house.
Manager response:
We really appreciate your feedback. We are always looking for opportunities to improve our homes to make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible. We shared your comments with our property manager and we want to thank you again for choosing Vacasa.
Ashley H. Mar 2016
Very roomy house right on the beach. Played in the ocean despite the rain and cold weather. Few cleaning issues but overall pleased. Easy to get to, easy beach access, big screen TVs. DVD player didn't work:(. Bring your own pillows!!
Manager response:
We appreciate you letting us know about the DVD player and will check it right away.
Sylvia R. Jan 2016
We enjoyed Boone Family Retreat with 3 generations of family and had room for all.
The view from the decks is amazing. The neighborhood is quiet. The beach is a relaxing place to take a long walk.
Charles C. Nov 2015
This is a spacious and comfortable property with a wonderful view and easy beach access. It's a great choice for a group getaway, large or small. The kitchen is well equipped, and there were lots of towels and blankets or all. The bedrooms are spacious though the beds were pretty simple and firm. Not the most comfortable to be sure, but servicable. We were disappointed to discover the cable tv and wifi didn't work, and the instructions for fixing them didn't work either. But fortunately we came to escape such things so it wasn't much of an inconvenience. The teenagers in our group were the most disappointed. All in all a good property and an enjoyable place to stay. We would definitely come again.
Kathleen C. Sep 2015
This rental is a comfy down-to-earth older home located right on the cliffs overlooking the ever changing sites of the Oregon coast. The experience of watching and hearing the continual pounding of the waves in addition to watching weather changes is breath-taking and meditative. The home is very well situated for multi-day quilting retreats or family gatherings of 8-10.
Tauna A. Sep 2015
Awesome beach house for a big family. Very easy access to the beach. Amazing views.
Valda C. Aug 2015
This is an amazing beach! The wave of the ocean puts on an awesome show! Changing the beach dramatically with the tide. Loved it!
Abel G. Jul 2015
We have been enjoying this spot for more than three years and every year we try something new. This year we bottomed fished and crabbed out our limit! Next year we will be returning for salmon run up the Siletz River!
Belinda L. Jul 2015
This is our 2nd year to stay in the Boones Family vacation home in Gleneden Beach. We plan on going back again next year as the house is perfect for my 3 children and their spouses and 3 grandsons as well as my mother and myself. We enjoy the beautiful view the easy access to the beach.
Manager response:
It is always a treat to read reviews from return guests. We love to hear that a home is a perfect fit for an annual family vacation. Thanks for coming back, we look forward to seeing you next year!
Patti D. Jun 2015
The internet did not work the 1st day we were there however Vacasa worked with the internet service and the modem was replaced the next day and we had no issues for the rest of our stay. We also did not have sheets available for the pull out beds downstairs but Josh with Vacasa came over and unlocked the cabinet and provided the sheets we needed. Greatly appreciated.
The picture windows and glass sliding doors were dirty which obstructed the beautiful view of the ocean. We bought window cleaner at the store and cleaned them ourselves. I was a little disappointed in that and also finding a dead mouse in a trap under the kitchen sink which had been there for awhile. In spite of these things I would still recommend this property. The house has a good layout for a large group. I had a family reunion with my sisters and had eleven people at a time for 2 nights and everyone had someplace to sleep. It is outdated but the beds and furniture were comfy. The linens were nice. The neighbors dog left gifts in the yard which I did not clean up after. I want Vacasa to know that it was not my dog.

Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to better make improvements to our properties. We will work with housekeeping on the issues you mention so the house can be perfect for our guests to enjoy. We hope you enjoyed the great beach access!
Kelley M. Mar 2015
We have every intention of coming back and staying longer next time! It was perfect for our multiple families and guests of all ages. Everything was comfortable and clean - maybe not the most fancy but everything you would want. The heating unit kept the house warm. There was lots of hot water and a very well stocked kitchen. The beds were also quite comfortable. Although there was a great living space on the first floor, we spent most of our time upstairs where there was the AWESOME view! With the direct access to the beach, it was so easy to go back and forth with all the convenience of home. We loved searching for agets and watching the wildlife - seals playing, whales drifting, and surfers hanging ten. We cooked most meals there and found everything we needed and were close enough to a grocery store that we could pick up what we did not have. Not to mention the puppy had a blast -- thanks for letting us bring the WHOLE family.
Manager response:
We are so happy that you loved the amazing views and the comfy beds! We can't wait for you to visit Vacasa and we welcome your WHOLE family back.
Malcolm M. Jan 2015
As in real estate, it is location, location, location... While the house isn't perfectly clean with pristine furniture, etc., it is on a beautiful beach, in a quiet area, and the views from the top deck, lower deck and a couple of the bedrooms is world class! We spent nearly 2 weeks in the house and really don't have any complaints. Were there spots on the carpet, and a few on the arms of the chairs - yes! Were the kitchen cabinets new - no. But taken as a whole this was the perfect house for the wedding/birthday/Christmas celebration(s). Everyone had a great bedroom, there was a well stocked laundry, and the kitchen had everything that we needed. We are already planning our next stay.
Missy S. Sep 2014
Perfect location and size. We are not a fancy kind of family and enjoyed the easy livability of this home. The furnishings were a little worn, but clean. LOVED having so many dishes as there were 12 of us and I didn't have to constantly be doing dishes. The sheets were super soft. Having 2 separate living areas plus the full deck upstairs and downstairs was nice as we had 2 toddlers as well. Everyone had a couch or bed to sleep on. The carpet was a bit stained in spots, but what can one expect in a rental. Didn't bother us at all. If you are a neat freak and require top of the line everything, you may not be happy here. However, our whole family including aunts, cousins, grandma were all very pleased. My Mom LOVED watching everyone play on the beach directly in front of the home. Plus, the beach is not very wide, making it easy to keep an eye on the kids while playing in the surf at knee deep. The laundry room doubled as a nursery with a playpen set up for the baby. THANK YOU!!
Beverly G. Jul 2014
This was a great place for our family gathering. We had guests aged 1-76!!! Very simple decor- nothing modern but lots of seating & table space. Nice sheets & towels! We had big dinners & played lots of games!!! Easy & close beach access. Beach was pretty quiet- weather was amazing- perfect sunsets!!! Loved both the balconies!! Thanks
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed the beautiful ocean views and quiet beach. We are addressing the cleanliness issues you mentioned to ensure a better experience for future guests.
Belinda L. Jul 2014
We had a magnificent time and are making plans to go again next year. We had my 82 year old mother, so having a bedroom on the main floor was great for her. And when we went down to the beach she could see us from the deck. My children are all grown adults with children of their own. We had plenty of room for everyone to sleep on a bed and it was great. We will be back again next year! Thank you, Belinda Loucks and family.
Helga T. May 2014
Generally we were happy with the experience. The location of the house cannot be better. Beach access and views were perfect. The furnishings are old and looked very used, but the kitchen was nicely stocked for cooking. Vacasa personnel were very efficient and easy to work with. We would stay there again because of the great location.
Tina T. May 2014
Nine women in one house and a great time had by all. Although not the most up to date house I've stayed in, their was plenty of seating and comfort for all. We had a great view of the ocean and spent much of our time on the beach which was easily accessed.
Tracy M. May 2014
Great location! Can't beat the views, house is comfortable with good space for spreading out. The amenities are nice and clean, but not pretentious. Love the weather station, fun to feel the wind gust and see the measurement - highest we saw was 36mph, blew the plastic aderandack chairs across the deck! Beach access is very steep and rocky, Mom couldn't make it down to the beach, but enjoyed watching from the deck above.
Manager response:
Thanks for this great review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed the amazing view and that you were able to make it down to the beach. The weather station sounds like a fun way to track nature during a visit. Please come again!
Kacharel G. Apr 2014
This property welcomes pets so don't expect a pristine vacation home. However, overall the view and location were perfect. We had the ocean as our backdrop for everything we did in the house all weekend.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We're pleased that you enjoyed the house and it's beautiful ocean views. We appreciate the feedback about the cleanliness you experienced. We are going to ensure the home gets a good, deep clean as soon as possible.
Loren C. Feb 2014
Prior reviews mentioned no wifi, but I saw the cable modem and wireless router. Called Vacasa customer service and was given the wifi code.

It must be new because it is supposed to be included in the confirmation e-mail.

Enjoyed the view
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review! We have updated the check-in instructions to include the Wi-Fi network and password information so our future guests can check their email or surf the web. Thank you again for your feedback!
Lori L. Feb 2014
The Boone Family Retreat was very nice and spacious. The only thing that would make this any better is if there were WiFi access. We were on a business trip, and it would have been much more convenient to have internet access in the home. There are great views and the kitchen was well stocked with essentials. I will definitely rent this place again! (Especially if WiFi gets added!)
Taj R. Jan 2014
The home accommodated 5 adults and two kids very well. The deck probably got the most use of any part of the house, and that was even comfortable with 7 on it! You know it's a great vacation home when you just don't want to leave on departure day... Would recommend this rental to anyone!