Virtual Tour
USA Maryland Deep Creek Lake Oakland Listing #10496

Laurel Cove - Oakland, MD

47 reviews
Max occupancy: 25 4 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Sofa Bed, 1 Crib 6 bedrooms 6.5 bathrooms Sleeps 16 comfortably  Dog-friendly 
739 Glendale Road, Oakland, MD 21550

Roomy, lakefront, dog-friendly home w/hot tub, game room, dock and more!

This spacious Oakland home is the perfect choice for your next large family gathering. It accommodates up to 16 guests and offers a high-end yet comfortable home base with amenities like two hot tubs, a game room, a dock with your very own slip, and much more! Come live the good life, and bring along the family dog (for a small nightly fee) to make your vacation truly complete!

Ensconced by lush laurel and the beautiful waters of Deep Creek Lake, this home is near dining, shopping, parks, and theaters. It offers space for six vehicles with plenty of year-round activities nearby or within a reasonable driving distance. In the summer, do some horseback riding, golfing, hiking, or mountain biking, or hit the water for boating, jet skiing, kayaking, rafting, and fishing. Winter travelers will enjoy skiing, snowboarding, and snowmobiling at Wisp Resort, only seven miles away.

Inside, this home is open and bright with a well-equipped kitchen and amenities to make you feel right at home: air conditioning, free WiFi, cable TV with DVD/VCR players, stereo, a gas fireplace, a washer/dryer, and a game room with a pool table and a wet bar. The rear and side decks provide lovely views, as well as an outdoor firepit!

Book this truly remarkable home today, and start making plans for your Maryland getaway with the people you love the most.

Read more Read less 



Board games

Children's games


Game room

Pool table : Private



High chair



Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Jetted tub

Propane/gas home : Propane








Blu-Ray player


DVD player

Netflix streaming




VHS library

Wireless router




Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private







47 reviews

Dale M. Aug 2019
Loved the location & views of the lake! Lots of privacy for our teenagers in the bottom floor! All 15 of us enjoyed every moment! Already booked for next year!
Peter K. Jul 2019
Great location for a fun week with the family!
Sean M. Jan 2019
Loved it here.
Mauricio P. Jan 2019
The house was well equipped and provided a very nice setting for our family vacation
Cedric B. Nov 2018
Beautiful home with large rooms, spaces and nice kitchen!
Great for big families with kids !
The carpets could be cleaners or upgraded.

will come back with pleasure!
Stephanie K. Oct 2018
Plenty of room for a large group of friends and family.
Courtney M. Oct 2018
Had a fantastic 3 night stay! This house was amazing and loved the fall foliage. Especially enjoyed pool table, 2 jacuzzis, and lakefront view. Property Manager Vacasa has done an outstanding job of maintaining this home. Laurel Cove was clean, tidy, and I particularly love that they provide linens and towels. Definitely coming back and making this a tradition. Swallow Falls is a must!
Timothy K. Aug 2018
Plenty of room to relax and cook.
Christine G. Aug 2018
Good things:
* Great layout.
* Well stocked.
* Awesome great room and deck with fantastic lake view.
* Plenty of outdoor seating for large group.
* Great dedicated dock.
* Plenty of sheets, blankets and towels.
* Great VACASA customer service.

Needs work:
* House needs some TLC (i.e. attention to deep cleaning the rugs, hot tubs, shower mildew, exterior mildew, etc) also needs new fire-pit and all new appliances.
* Needs better trash and recycling containers
* Needs a large sign with street address on/near the dumpster - hard to find.

We had a great time! Thanks for the memories:)
Christine G.
Manager response:
The carpets are going to be addressed in the fall, and all showers will be getting new caulk at that time as well. We are building new trash bins at this time. As for appliances, a new refrigerator was put in a couple of months ago, and the rest will be in the fall. Thank you!
LaDonne H. Jul 2018
We had a great time on our vacation. The house was very nice but needs some attention. There was plenty of room for family and the kitchen was well stocked with pans and dishes but they need to supply more than 2 dish towels and they don't give you any dish rags. The bathroom in the basement had mold in the shower and a different kind of bug each day.
The carpets need cleaned especially in the bedroom on the main floor. I read the reviews and remembered that they mentioned about the outside needing some attention but thought maybe the review was exaggerating, well they weren't. I realize the house is in the woods but I don't think they have cleaned the cobwebs at all this year. I live in the woods and I sweep down the house every other week to keep up on that sort of thing.
Manager response:
We have followed-up with housekeeping regarding the cleanliness comments, and the owner has plans to replace the carpet this fall. Thanks!
Holly N. Jul 2018
There is so much to do and the house was so big and accomodating. Everyone had a great time. The driveway was tricky and I would suggest a bigger garbage bin by the road, otherwise no complaints. There were 3 refrigerators, large grill, plenty of seating, two toasters, a coffee maker and keurig, plenty of dishes, bowls and pots and pans.
Marvin Mercedes F. Jun 2018
We had a 15 person cousins trip. Words can’t explain how perfect this house was for my cousins and I. This place was perfect. The location was wonderful. Entering and exiting this driveway is very difficult. Also it’s close to the Main Street so not as quiet as others. Overall 5 starts and would stay here again and again and again.......
Karen A. Jun 2018
Lots of room for 24 . The kids never said "I'm don't have anything to do". So many places and things to do. The house was perfect. We plan to go again.
Celeste R. Jun 2018
Great place to have a celebration with friends! Lovely bedrooms were all spacious and clean; bathrooms also spacious and clean. Comfortable sitting everywhere and well-stocked kitchen. Clean, spacious garage too. If I called with a question or issue, the property manager was very quick to respond, coming over promptly to remedy any issue.
Diego R. May 2018
The house is huge and very well maintained. Best of all, it is right on the water! Highly recommend staying here if you have a large group for a Deep Creek weekend trip!
Marissa S. Apr 2018
Laurel Cove was the perfect spot for our group of 12. Everyone had plenty of space and bathrooms. The two hot tubs, two refrigerators, and two coffee makers were a big help. We would definitely stay here again!
James H. Jan 2018
this home was large enough to accommodate our family reunion and well appointed in the kitchen and in general . it has a great view of the lake. works out well for us.
Monique W. Dec 2017
We had 16 people and the house was still spacious!
The house was clean and well maintained. We would recommend the house and stay again!
Ricardo A. Dec 2017
We had a great and comfortable time
Emily P. Oct 2017
Wonderful spot to get away from the commotions of life and unwind with some friends.
Lawrie G. Sep 2017
We rented this property, sight unseen, and were disappointed given that we paid top dollar to rent the property, but many things were not as advertised. We were not able to use the hot tubs at all as they were not clean and had not been used for over a month. One of them was locked and we could not even find a key for it if we had wanted to use it. The kitchen appliances and bar fridge were not in good working order and the fan in the main room did not work at all. When we arrived we could not get the TVs to work or the fireplace because the last occupants had not left them in working order. Some of the furniture needed to be replaced as the springs were gone and it was uncomfortable to sleep in the sofa beds.
The outside of the house was not really kept up and there were spider webs were everywhere. One of the doors to the deck would not close properly and there was no hand rail on the steps that led to the lower level.
Manager response:
We are very disappointed to receive this review. The hot tubs had been serviced the day before this guest arrived, and they did not notify us of any problems with the hot tubs during their time in the home. We were informed of the refrigerator not working, and upon inspection found it to be overloaded with food. We suggested the guest move some of the food to the extra refrigerator in the garage. When we inspected the refrigerator the next day it was working well. The fan and sofa beds have been inspected and will be repaired. The cobwebs are routinely cleaned, but due to the home's mountain location the cobwebs come back very quickly. Thank you!
Lauren H. Sep 2017
We had 20 people stay at this house to celebrate a 30th birthday. The house was very spacious and everything we needed was provided. The double hot tubs and the firepit were big hits. I would definitely stay again!