Virtual Tour
USA Maryland Deep Creek Lake Oakland Listing #10496

Laurel Cove - Oakland, MD

44 reviews
Max occupancy: 25 4 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Sofa Bed, 1 Crib 6 bedrooms 6.5 bathrooms Sleeps 16 comfortably  Dog-friendly 
739 Glendale Road, Oakland, MD 21550

Roomy, lakefront, dog-friendly home w/hot tub, game room, dock and more!

This spacious Oakland home is the perfect choice for your next large family gathering. It accommodates up to 16 guests and offers a high-end yet comfortable home base with amenities like two hot tubs, a game room, a dock with your very own slip, and much more! Come live the good life, and bring along the family dog (for a small nightly fee) to make your vacation truly complete!

Ensconced by lush laurel and the beautiful waters of Deep Creek Lake, this home is near dining, shopping, parks, and theaters. It offers space for six vehicles with plenty of year-round activities nearby or within a reasonable driving distance. In the summer, do some horseback riding, golfing, hiking, or mountain biking, or hit the water for boating, jet skiing, kayaking, rafting, and fishing. Winter travelers will enjoy skiing, snowboarding, and snowmobiling at Wisp Resort, only seven miles away.

Inside, this home is open and bright with a well-equipped kitchen and amenities to make you feel right at home: air conditioning, free WiFi, cable TV with DVD/VCR players, stereo, a gas fireplace, a washer/dryer, and a game room with a pool table and a wet bar. The rear and side decks provide lovely views, as well as an outdoor firepit!

Book this truly remarkable home today, and start making plans for your Maryland getaway with the people you love the most.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Dock

Game room

Pool table : Private

Children

Crib

High chair

Features

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Jetted tub

Propane/gas home : Propane

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Blu-Ray player

Cable

DVD player

Netflix streaming

Stereo

TV

VCR

VHS library

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

Firepit

Patio

Scenic

Waterfront

44 reviews

Sean M. Jan 2019
Loved it here.
Mauricio P. Jan 2019
The house was well equipped and provided a very nice setting for our family vacation
Cedric B. Nov 2018
Beautiful home with large rooms, spaces and nice kitchen!
Great for big families with kids !
The carpets could be cleaners or upgraded.

will come back with pleasure!
Stephanie K. Oct 2018
Plenty of room for a large group of friends and family.
Courtney M. Oct 2018
Had a fantastic 3 night stay! This house was amazing and loved the fall foliage. Especially enjoyed pool table, 2 jacuzzis, and lakefront view. Property Manager Vacasa has done an outstanding job of maintaining this home. Laurel Cove was clean, tidy, and I particularly love that they provide linens and towels. Definitely coming back and making this a tradition. Swallow Falls is a must!
Timothy K. Aug 2018
Plenty of room to relax and cook.
Christine G. Aug 2018
Good things:
* Great layout.
* Well stocked.
* Awesome great room and deck with fantastic lake view.
* Plenty of outdoor seating for large group.
* Great dedicated dock.
* Plenty of sheets, blankets and towels.
* Great VACASA customer service.

Needs work:
* House needs some TLC (i.e. attention to deep cleaning the rugs, hot tubs, shower mildew, exterior mildew, etc) also needs new fire-pit and all new appliances.
* Needs better trash and recycling containers
* Needs a large sign with street address on/near the dumpster - hard to find.

We had a great time! Thanks for the memories:)
Christine G.
Manager response:
The carpets are going to be addressed in the fall, and all showers will be getting new caulk at that time as well. We are building new trash bins at this time. As for appliances, a new refrigerator was put in a couple of months ago, and the rest will be in the fall. Thank you!
LaDonne H. Jul 2018
We had a great time on our vacation. The house was very nice but needs some attention. There was plenty of room for family and the kitchen was well stocked with pans and dishes but they need to supply more than 2 dish towels and they don't give you any dish rags. The bathroom in the basement had mold in the shower and a different kind of bug each day.
The carpets need cleaned especially in the bedroom on the main floor. I read the reviews and remembered that they mentioned about the outside needing some attention but thought maybe the review was exaggerating, well they weren't. I realize the house is in the woods but I don't think they have cleaned the cobwebs at all this year. I live in the woods and I sweep down the house every other week to keep up on that sort of thing.
Manager response:
We have followed-up with housekeeping regarding the cleanliness comments, and the owner has plans to replace the carpet this fall. Thanks!
Holly N. Jul 2018
There is so much to do and the house was so big and accomodating. Everyone had a great time. The driveway was tricky and I would suggest a bigger garbage bin by the road, otherwise no complaints. There were 3 refrigerators, large grill, plenty of seating, two toasters, a coffee maker and keurig, plenty of dishes, bowls and pots and pans.
Marvin Mercedes F. Jun 2018
We had a 15 person cousins trip. Words can’t explain how perfect this house was for my cousins and I. This place was perfect. The location was wonderful. Entering and exiting this driveway is very difficult. Also it’s close to the Main Street so not as quiet as others. Overall 5 starts and would stay here again and again and again.......
Karen A. Jun 2018
Lots of room for 24 . The kids never said "I'm don't have anything to do". So many places and things to do. The house was perfect. We plan to go again.
Celeste R. Jun 2018
Great place to have a celebration with friends! Lovely bedrooms were all spacious and clean; bathrooms also spacious and clean. Comfortable sitting everywhere and well-stocked kitchen. Clean, spacious garage too. If I called with a question or issue, the property manager was very quick to respond, coming over promptly to remedy any issue.
Diego R. May 2018
The house is huge and very well maintained. Best of all, it is right on the water! Highly recommend staying here if you have a large group for a Deep Creek weekend trip!
Marissa S. Apr 2018
Laurel Cove was the perfect spot for our group of 12. Everyone had plenty of space and bathrooms. The two hot tubs, two refrigerators, and two coffee makers were a big help. We would definitely stay here again!
James H. Jan 2018
this home was large enough to accommodate our family reunion and well appointed in the kitchen and in general . it has a great view of the lake. works out well for us.
Monique W. Dec 2017
We had 16 people and the house was still spacious!
The house was clean and well maintained. We would recommend the house and stay again!
Ricardo A. Dec 2017
We had a great and comfortable time
Emily P. Oct 2017
Wonderful spot to get away from the commotions of life and unwind with some friends.
Lawrie G. Sep 2017
We rented this property, sight unseen, and were disappointed given that we paid top dollar to rent the property, but many things were not as advertised. We were not able to use the hot tubs at all as they were not clean and had not been used for over a month. One of them was locked and we could not even find a key for it if we had wanted to use it. The kitchen appliances and bar fridge were not in good working order and the fan in the main room did not work at all. When we arrived we could not get the TVs to work or the fireplace because the last occupants had not left them in working order. Some of the furniture needed to be replaced as the springs were gone and it was uncomfortable to sleep in the sofa beds.
The outside of the house was not really kept up and there were spider webs were everywhere. One of the doors to the deck would not close properly and there was no hand rail on the steps that led to the lower level.
Manager response:
We are very disappointed to receive this review. The hot tubs had been serviced the day before this guest arrived, and they did not notify us of any problems with the hot tubs during their time in the home. We were informed of the refrigerator not working, and upon inspection found it to be overloaded with food. We suggested the guest move some of the food to the extra refrigerator in the garage. When we inspected the refrigerator the next day it was working well. The fan and sofa beds have been inspected and will be repaired. The cobwebs are routinely cleaned, but due to the home's mountain location the cobwebs come back very quickly. Thank you!
Lauren H. Sep 2017
We had 20 people stay at this house to celebrate a 30th birthday. The house was very spacious and everything we needed was provided. The double hot tubs and the firepit were big hits. I would definitely stay again!
Maria M . Dec 2014
This house was absolutely amazing. I was with 24 of my friends from the age of 21-24 and the house did not feel crammed at all! We had so much fun in the hot tubs, pool tables, billiard table and just hanging out around the TV. The scenery outside was amazing and the house is only 9 minutes away from the mountain! Would love to come again!
. Jul 2014
Great house and location, 20 people including 10 grandkids ages 15 to 3. Plenty of room for all, highlights were the two hot tubs and the pool table. The swimming area for the small kids worked out well, and the boat slip was great for the boat we rented for boating activities. We would rent the house again. Some of the small appliances needed replacing which we communicated directly to the owner. The pictures of the house tell the story. Beautiful home.
Chris . Apr 2014
We had a wonderful vacation at Laurel Cove. The weather cooperated and we were able to take advantage of the dock and firepit area. Fishing and swimming (dog only) were just a few of the fun activities we enjoyed while vacationing here. Teenagers enjoyed playing cards at the poker table on the lower level and all participated in a fun game of Risk. Laurel Cove was conveniently located near Swallow Falls and we were again able to enjoy a wonderful hike with hikers ranging in age from 3 - 69 !! All in all, a relaxing, fun-filled holiday weekend.
Ken A. Nov 2013
We had a lovely November getaway at Laurel Cove. Excellent house for a group, lots of space, immaculate. Everyone in our group -- made up of older folks -- left very pleased.
. Oct 2013
We had a wonderful time in Deep Creek and at Laurel Cove! Our extended family hasn't vacationed together in over 15 years. Since then, we have doubled in size! There were 23 of us, ranging in ages 5 weeks to 65 years, and we had plenty of space at Laurel Cove. I have to admit, I wasn't looking forward to staying with everyone in 1 house! But we all had space and privacy and things to do. With 3 floors, there was also plenty of things to do...pool table, poker table that became our puzzle table, chess table, 2 fireplaces, toys for the little ones, games, 2 hot tubs. The house was well equipped with all of our needs, dishes, pots, pans, serving utensils,2 refrigerators and a small bar fridge, 2 coffee pots plus a Keurig, lol! My only complaint was there was lack of places to hang towels in the bathrooms. There was only 1 towel rack and no hooks. I read reviews before going that were good and bad. Some people complaining about the house being smelly from pets, which we did not find to be true and need of a paint job...really, do people have nothing better to complain about?? It is because of them that there are scuff marks on the walls! Laurel Cove was very nicely, yet simply decorated, and it was clean and spacious. We would definitely return to Laurel Cove when we have a big group.
Anna . Oct 2013
Coldwell Banker Deep Creek Realty made the reservation process easy. We had to do a late check in and they accommodated that for us so we had no worries when we arrived. The only difficulty was the email and the packet had two different street numbers on them so it took some time to find the correct home. The home was perfect for our large family gathering. The location was terrific, on the lake yet close to everything! Everything we needed was included from towels to kitchen utensils and plates to a cozy fireplace and 2 hot tubs. Loved that this home had multiple master bedrooms so each room had their own privacy and no one was fighting for a bathroom. The view was amazing!
Andrea L. Sep 2013
Slim pickings in this are for a group of 20+ but this house went above and beyond our expectations. It was beautiful and fit our crowd very well! It was fantastic to walk in there with a fully stocked kitchen of plates, pans, silverware... you name it, they had it! The location was beautiful and a 20 second walk down to the docks was all the exercise we needed. Having two hot tubs was a great bonus and we used them well. I saw in a previous post that someone was complaining of the "tube Tv's"... while it was true that the house does have them, I cant help but wonder who goes on vacation, rents a house like this, and plans on watching tv so much that they feel the need to complain about the style of television? it crazy. the Tv's were just fine and no one had any complaints otherwise. We are looking forward to making this a yearly trip and would love to rent this house again!
. Jul 2013
Everything about this rental was perfect; including, size, location, cleanliness, quality of decor/amenities, etc. We could go on and on about our week long experience. From an amenities perspective, there is nothing that we didn't reach for that wasn't there for us. Even the tiniest of detail was considered when this house was stocked and decorated, and it's absolutely perfect for a large group. Our group has rented many houses over the last 10 years in both the winter and summer months, and this was by far the best one yet. The only minor drawback was location off of a very busy road, but we no longer have young children, so we weren't affected. The road has a 30 MPH speed limit, but it's clearly not adhered to. That however, is no fault of the owners, so we give this rental fives stars. We will definitely go back and a special thank you to Coldwell Bankers for making our overall experience even better!
Jeff . Jul 2013
It was a good location and the a great place to stay with a large group of people. It needs to have a good scrub down, especially on the decks downstairs. We enjoyed going to wisp for the zip lines and ropes courses.
. Jun 2013
Coldwell Banker Deep Creek Realty did a good job responding to our inquiries. We were initially told that the remaining charges would be taken out 30 days prior to our arrival, I had to call them to do this. The house itself: a good amount of space, the kitchen has everything you could need (not top quality pots & pans, but they definitely have plenty), the rooms were spacious and comfortable for families with kids. Its close proximity to the lake is an absolute plus. Plenty of room for eating with 9 adults and 7 kids. Downsides of this rental home: water smells of sulfur, it could use new carpets in the basement and new paint. The outdoor landscaping needs some major renovations- perhaps some grass or sod planted. Stepping stones would add a nice touch and a power washing of the decks is greatly needed. My only major complaint is that there is very little landscaped outdoor space for the kids to run around on, particularly since the front space leads right to a busy road. Adding more green space would be an extremely worthwhile investment. Otherwise, we had a great time and were thankful for the opportunity to get to know Deep Creek Lake.
. Jun 2013
We had 24 family members from California, Virginia, Maryland, and Pennsylvania, who gathered at Laurel Cove to celebrate our parents' 65th wedding anniversary. We utilized every inch of sleeping space and it all worked well. On the designated anniversary evening, we had dinner at a restaurant, cake at the house, and pushed some furniture back to have a family dance with music ranging from the 1940's to Taylor Swift. It was so much fun! There are so many things to do in this area. We rented a pontoon boat for two days and visited Swallow Falls more than once. The kids swam in the lake and we used both hot tubs frequently. There was a glitch in the aC when we arrived but the agent was very helpful and prompt in addressing the issue even on the weekend. The only cautionary tip would be that the house is located on a busy street too narrow for biking, and driveway parking was a challenge, at least for our large group. Overall, we had an excellent experience at this lovely lake house.
Tonya . Apr 2013
This house is incredible. It's close to the lake, super clean, and great for large groups. We never felt on top of each other. The location and the house greatly enhanced a wonderful weekend. Customer service was top notch - great communication and availability. Will definitely be back.
Beverly . Oct 2012
The group that I travel with makes our stay enjoyable no matter what. We have taken an annual trip to Deep Creek every October for the past 5 years. Our stay at Laurel Cove was enjoyable, but - The amenities were all out dated. The Televisions were old box tv's; the cookware was old (non-stick pans peeling)small selection to use, and I understand the house was pet friendly, but the carpet in the great room smelled of animal urine, and the throw blankets that were available were full of animal hair. The house appeared to be clean, however, there was mounds of dust on the baseboards, hanging from the ceiling and on the floral arrangements, as well as dust on the light fixtures hanging over the kitchen counter? I mentioned this to the coldwell staff and was told that annual seasonal cleaning hadn't taken place yet. Shouldn't a thorough cleaning be done right before paying guests arrive? The only likeable attribute is the layout and size of the house.
. Sep 2012
Couldent ask for a better rental home to be in on vacation
Nicole . Jan 2012
We stayed at Laurel Cove for our annual ski weekend. There were 20 of us who stayed at the house with plenty of room. The common areas were large and accommodate large crowds well. The fire places created a nice, cozy atmosphere. The group thoroughly enjoyed the poker table and pool table. Given the large group, couples had to share rooms; however, despite the 6 bedrooms there was enough room. In addition to the queen beds, 2 of the bedrooms had pull out sofa beds and one bedroom had 2 full/queen beds. The sofa beds in the bedrooms was nice addition and prevented couples from sleeping in the common areas. In addition, all the bedrooms had their own bathroom. Laurel Cove also had two hot tubs. The kitchen was stocked with all the necessary cooking items, including a crock pot and cleaning supplies. There was an extra refrigerator in the garage which helps accommodate the extra food for a large group. As one of the other reviews indicated, the knives could use sharpening. It was very difficult for me to chop meat and vegetables without worrying I would cut my finger. In addition, the TVs were small. With regards to the reviews indicating the house was worn down; this was true but this did not detract from the house one bit. Those negative reviews may have been exaggerated, or the issues have been taken care. I only noticed minor staining on the carpets and minor tears in the couches (lining under the couch is sagging). Laurel Cove accommodated a large groups extremely well and I could not have asked for a better place to stay given the budget.
. Nov 2011
Check In was fast and great. The home was well equipped and only one issue was the gas grill burners only worked on one side. It still cooked our steaks really good. Location was great. What we liked best about the house was everything!!! Great Valueee... You will see us Next Year... This home had everything you needed, felt like home...
Stephanie . Sep 2011
This is an awesome house! We've been coming here for our anual family reunion for several years now and we just love it here. Great ammenties and a great location! Love the two hot tubs and lots of sleeping room for everyone. We will definately be back!
DK . Mar 2011
The house was perfect for a large group. We each had our own private bed/bath and plenty of room to have fun. The previous reviews about the condition of the house were highly exaggerated. We found it comfortable and clean. There were ample supplies for 12 adults in the kitchen, as well as a nice assortment of cards and games to keep everyone busy. It was great to be able to park inside the garage, as we got 6 inches of snow on the weekend we were there. One hot tub was not operational, but the staff addressed this without even having to ask. Excellent house, excellent location, excellent service, for an excellent vacation! :)