Virtual Tour
USA Maryland Deep Creek Lake McHenry Listing #10522

VOW Slopeside #29 - McHenry, MD

16 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 2 Queen Bed, 4 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
29 Slopeside Terrace, McHenry, MD 21541

Spacious home w/ private hot tub & incredible view of the lake - close to skiing

Ideal for a family reunion or holiday celebration, this spacious, multi-level townhome features a wood-burning fireplace, balconies, an outdoor, private hot tub from where you can enjoy a spectacular view of Deep Creek Lake, and plenty of space for up to 10 lucky guests.

If visiting during the winter months, this rental is just a mile-and-a-half away from the Wisp Resort for cross-country skiing, tubing, and ice skating. During the summer months, head out onto nearby Deep Creek Lake for watersports, fishing, swimming, or lakeside picnicking at one of the several local parks. The Wisp Resort also offers plenty of warm weather, family-friendly fun including a mountain coaster, chairlift rides, hiking, disc golf, and even gem mining!

Back at home, relax by a roaring fire with one of the provided books, get online with ease thanks to the free WiFi, or watch a favorite show or movie on one of four TVs. When the weather is cooperating, slip into the private hot tub out back and soothe your muscles while you enjoy an incredible view of Deep Creek Lake.

Whether you're skiing at the Wisp Resort in winter or playing in (and on) Deep Creek Lake in summer, this townhouse is perfect for your next big family vacation. Make your reservation with us today!

*Please note that there is no AC in this home.

AMENITIES

Activities

Ski-in/ski-out

Dock

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

TV

VCR

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

Scenic

Water view

16 reviews

Ilene M. Apr 2019
We enjoyed our time at 29 Slopeside. Our vantage point up on the mountain above the lake was gorgeous. There were a couple of small issues: the fridge was leaking somewhat, and drained into the crisper, so much so that we had to sop up the water with a towel. And the dishwasher, while it worked just fine, was not secured into it's spot, so that when you opened it, it nearly fell over. Other than those two small nuisances, we had more than enough room, the beds were comfortable, and plenty of towels and linens were provided.
Manager response:
We are glad to know you had a great stay! We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. The fridge is no longer leaking and the dishwasher has been secured. We hope to host you again very soon!
Matthew K. Feb 2019
Quiet setting with amazing view! Tons of space, and plenty of beds to choose from.
Elizabeth F. Feb 2019
The hot tub is excellent! Super cold weather gave the hot tub special status. Comfortable house, linens provided, with cleaning service made it very easy. Excellent support by Vacasa to take care of a couple of things that could have been bummers (multiple piles of dog waste very close to our sidewalk, and a broken DVD) Only negative (slight) is that the loft is open to the master suite below. If the owners would put a partition there for privacy and noise control, it would really increase the comfort/usefulness of the the unit. Easy to walk (no natural snowfall for ski in/ski out) to either expert or intermediate slopes.
Manager response:
We are so glad you were able to enjoy the comfort of this home, and could take a dip in the warm hot tub after a fun-filled ski day! We were happy to resolve the issues mentioned during your stay, and we will certainly pass your additional feedback to our management team as we are always striving to better your experience. Please visit with us again in the near future!
river j. Jan 2019
THIS WAS OUR SECOND TIME STAYING HERE. IT IS VERY SPACIOUS AND EXCEPT FOR A CROCK POT, HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED IN THE KITCHEN! LIKE THE OTHER REVIEWS THE BEDROOMS COULD BE MORE PRIVATE BUT FOR US IT IS PERFECT. LOVE THE HOT TUB, LOVE THE WALK TO THE SLOPES, LOVE IT ALL! YOU WILL BE HAPPY YOU MADE THIS RESERVATION...HAVE FUN!
Mohammed S. Aug 2018
It’s one of the most beautiful place but there beds was not clean
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest felt the beds weren't clean and wish they had provided us with more information regarding the matter. We will inspect the bedding, linens, and mattress. Thank you!
bandar z. Aug 2018
Clean and the location and safe is a motion
Carol F. Aug 2018
Good space in home. Hot tub clean. Fairly good view of lake.
Milo B. Jul 2018
Great home, great location, great beds, top notch linens and towels. Only minor was the grumpy lady next door...did not spoil our stay! Will consider again when we return. Highly recommend this place.
. Feb 2014
My family has been coming to Wisp for 15 years. We have stayed in a few condos but this is the best so far. Plenty of beds in a great arrangement. Firewood included. Great internet and cable service. Easy in and out for skiing. The hot tub was divine. My only wish would be a.closed floor plan for sound control.