Virtual Tour
USA Maryland Deep Creek Lake Swanton Listing #10538

Pee Wee Acres - Swanton, MD

11 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 3 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 1.5 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
2187 State Park Road, Swanton, MD 21561

Lakefront home w/ dock, firepit & views - dogs OK, close to the state park!

The banks of Deep Creek Lake will be right outside your door at this three-bedroom (plus a loft) Swanton home, a dog-friendly escape with a private dock, an abundance of cabin-like character, and a wondrous lakefront position ideal for summer vacationers.

You'll find this single-level home on the eastern shores of Deep Creek Lake, right at the mouth of Cherry Creek Cove. Swim, fish, and kayak from your very own dock, head one mile south to Deep Creek Lake State Park to utilize the boat ramp and sandy beach, and enjoy the summer wonders of Wisp Resort (including two golf courses, disc golf, bike trails, and a mountain coaster) seven miles northwest.

Whether you've come to Deep Creek Lake to golf, swim, or take a spin in your boat, you'll be able to do it all at Pee Wee Acres. Use the free WiFi to plan afternoon hikes (bring your dog along for a small nightly fee), and come home to this lakefront piece of property just in time for sunset.

Begin each morning with a homemade breakfast prepared in the country kitchen (with a dishwasher), and cook your lunches al fresco on the charcoal grill. Drop your kayak in the lake for a paddle at dusk, gather around the firepit for ghost stories and s'mores, and end the evening with a movie or two in the warmth of the wood-burning fireplace (a flatscreen TV, basic cable, and a VCR are provided).

Once you've arrived, you'll feel right at home - reserve your memorable stay in Western Maryland today!

*Please note that this home does not accept wintertime rentals. WiFi and basic cable are available from May through October.* A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.


Heating & cooling


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router




Washer/dryer : Private

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing





11 reviews

Jennifer M. Aug 2019
-Lakefront access was the highlight!
-Home accommodations were so great we didn’t have to leave ...even down to the ice maker!
-Spacious, comfortable and cozy inside
-Dog friendly is a plus
-Will definitely be back
Denise F. Jul 2019
Early check-in was much appreciated. Waterfront location was wonderful.
Alice A. Sep 2018
The house was quaint and the temperature stayed quite comfortable, even without air conditioning. You absolutely cannot beat the location and outdoor setting. It is not modern, but was charming and comfortable for 4 adults and one dog. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for an affordable, comfortable place to stay in an amazing location.
Kelly F. Aug 2018
Wonderful location, next to everything. House is little run down. I was aware of this prior to booking. However, the kitchen has limited utensils and pots. The carpet is old and really needs cleaning . The bathrooms are horrible and there is virtually no lighting in the house which makes it very dark. With a little bit of money , it could be fanatastic. The layout of the house is great with a beautiful view of the lake. The dock is well maintained.
Manager response:
We have plans for improvements this fall. Thank you!
Cynthia J. Jul 2018
Great location! Loved the dock for swimming and kayaking.
Brenda D. May 2018
Dock was nice and location on lake. Views are great from property, if only another nicer house was on it!! House needs a lot of fixing up to say the least! A lot of things broken. Pots and pans disgusting (wish I had brought my own). Lighting in house dark and dingy. Never told there wasn’t a way to turn around a truck towing a boat in driveway. Took almost an hour and help from next door neighbor to help unhook trailer from truck and turn it around. Husband hurt his foot doing so first day and couldn’t walk on it the rest of vacation!! Ruined rest of the week, we need a vacation from the vacation and paid good money for this!!! Not fun.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was so displeased and that an injury was sustained. The pictures of the home do show it is a smaller driveway, and there is a public dock available for guest use with larger trailers. We have replaced all of the pots and pans in the home, and there are lamps in each room. Due to the vintage log nature of the home it does tend to be darker. Thanks!
Alexis F. May 2018
You could not ask for a better location or a better view. The lake was just 50 yards from the back porch and we really enjoyed sitting out there watching the boats go by. It was also pet-friendly, so we were able to take our dog with us and she enjoyed playing in the water.

On the negative side, however, there were several issues with the house. The refrigerator leaked, the disposal was broken, one bathroom sink had a leak, several windows/curtains were broken in some fashion, one of the Adrionack chairs on the back porch was broken, and lighting was quite dim -- the house was in need of several repairs and updates by the owners.

We loved the cabin feel, and how cozy the place was. We would love to rent again, but not until this property is improved upon.
Manager response:
We apologize for the myriad maintenance issues this guest encountered and would like to assure all of our guests these issues have been fixed. Thank you!
John F. Aug 2017
If you were here for the great indoors this is not the place for you. If you don't mind traditional-old-Lakehouse imperfections the location could not be more perfect. We loved playing off the dock and the fire pit the most ; easy access to hiking trails; everything you need is here.
. Aug 2014
This vacation rental felt like home to our family. It provided all the amentites required to enjoy a week at the lake.
. Aug 2014
We had a wonderful trip to Deepcreek and staying at this house was just as wonderful. I took my four children and three of my pets. We all felt comfortable and loved everything about our stay. One thing I would like to suggest is to put in air conditioning in the house. And additionally ceiling fans in the bedrooms would be great.