Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Otter Rock Alpine Chalets Listing #1055

Alpine Chalet #4 Full Loft - Otter Rock, OR

65 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
7045 Otter Crest Loop #4, Otter Rock, OR 97369

Gorgeous, cozy oceanfront A-frame chalet with terrific views

This charming loft is part of the idyllic Alpine Chalets community on the beautiful Central Oregon Coast. Perfect for family getaways or friends traveling together, this adorable Otter Rock vacation home is right right on Beverly Beach - a long stretch of sand that runs all the way south to Yaquina Head Lighthouse! And from the living room of this A-Frame-style chalet, you'll even have a view of the ocean!

When you step inside, you'll encounter shabby-chic beach charm at its best - a cozy, homey living room with wood paneled walls, a big western-facing window, and wood ceiling beams. After a day building sandcastles or flying kites on the beach, come back and settle into the couch or plush easy chair and watch some movies - there's both a DVD player and a VCR. There's also cable here, so if you have a favorite show you want to catch or just surf the channels, that's always an option too.

The big window has a nice view for all those winter storms over the Pacific! You'll stay warm and dry inside while you look outside for your entertainment on powerfully windy and rainy afternoons. This chalet also offers WiFi, so staying in touch at work or checking email is nor problem here.

A dining room table provides a spot to gather at meal times and a full kitchen is well-stocked and ready to go for your breakfast, lunch, and dinner preparations. All of the major appliances are present and accounted for (minus a dishwasher). But, there is a coffee grinder for freshly ground beans in the morning. And on nights you don't feel like cooking or washing dishes, Mo's West is just a few blocks away for bowls of world famous clam chowder.

Spend an afternoon walking along the shore, clamming and crabbing, or exploring tide pools at Devils Punch Bowl State Park, then when it's time to retire, you'll find a spot for everyone back at your chalet. A cozy bedroom is downstairs right off the living room. This cute room has a queen bed, dresser for storage, and bright, comfortable bedding. There's also a full bathroom on the main floor, so if someone in your group doesn't want to deal with stairs or wants a bit more privacy, this is the perfect bedroom!

For the kids, the upstairs loft is ideal! This big bright area has two twin beds on one side, and a another queen bed on the opposite side of the loft. A warm space, the upstairs guests will be treated to reading lamps, bedside tables, and big windows to let a lot of natural light in. For added convenience, there's also a half bathroom up on this level. This well-designed chalet will comfortably sleep up to six guests.

The next time you plan a relaxing Oregon coast retreat, consider this Otter Rock vacation rental for a great location right near Beverly Beach.

AMENITIES

Features

Wedding venue

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Charter

DVD player

VCR

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

65 reviews

Janice A. Dec 2019
More spacious than I expected. Comfy and warm, which was super important in November. Has a 60’s motel look and feel, but cuter because . . .chalet! The beach is fabulous. Easy walk to Devil’s Punch Bowl. Customer service could be a bit better, but you’re at the beach, so who cares?
Abbey F. Nov 2019
We loved walking the beach to Otter Rock and Devil’s Punch Bowl and had fun checking out Depoe Bay. The chalet is cute and grounds are well maintained. Having a kitchen is great and all the linens were clean and bright. My only complaint is that while the kitchen and bathrooms were clean, the floors and common areas were a little grimy. For the price, location, and cuteness factor though, we’d stay here again.
Max A. Nov 2019
Has a private path to the beach. Walking distance from Devils Punch Bowl and 10 mins from Newport! Loved the set up and was able to cook full meals in the kitchen.
Robert K. Nov 2019
For us it was great. easy to get to the beach and halfway between depoy bay and newport.
Wendy B. Aug 2019
Loved the little Chalet, was comfortable and great location! This particular one needs lighting in the back of the loft area and a screen on the front loft window. Otherwise our stay was fantastic!
Manager response:
Wendy, we are happy you had a great stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions regarding the lighting in the loft and the window screenalong to our local manager for consideration. We look forward to hosting you again!
Robert T. Jun 2019
Very quiet place to stay and the view of the ocean is awesome. Access to the beach is easy and only a few minutes to Newport.
Nicole C. May 2019
Close to the beach. Family friendly. Has all basic necessities. One bed on main floor with 3 up in the loft area. The loft access may be difficult for those with mobility/ambulation issues as it is steep.
Laura G. Jan 2019
This is a great place for a family to stay. This time we shared with another couple. The place was clean and spacious. We plan to come back next year.
Kyra S. Jan 2019
Very cozy and comfy. Had all the amenities needed. Just a short walk to the beach.
Jake F. Nov 2018
This cabin fit our family perfectly and had a nice layout. It is relatively old (70’s-ish) but it’s very cozy and comfortable. The location cannot be beat! Otter Rock beach is amazing and you have your own private little beach access which was fun. The property manager was very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay!
Paul S. Aug 2018
the stairs to the second floor are very dangerous. Otherwise, we enjoyed the chalet.
Berneice T. Apr 2018
A nice quiet place to stay.
Robert F. Nov 2017
Location is excellent, steps away from the beach. Tough to find in the dark be sure to set trip meter and pay attention to distances from Lincoln City/Newport as Otter Loop runs quite a distance along HWY 101.
Beth H. Sep 2017
We stayed in unit #4 of the Chalets. The location was wonderful. Close to Newport, Depoe Bay and Lincoln City. The outside property was well maintained and the manager very pleasant. A great area for picnics or campfire was available. The beach access was very close but also rather steep. We had no problem but, anyone with mobility issues could find it difficult. The inside of this unit could use a little TLC. The carpet is very stained. I'm sure it was clean but the visual was a big turn off. The loft window, which had a great view, did not have a screen and the blinds were broken so we chose not to sleep up there. The queen bed was comfortable and the bathroom acceptable. The kitchen needed a few more cooking utensils and at least a couple of decent knives. I would have brought things from home had I known. We would probably consider staying in one of the other units if we were guaranteed they were in good shape.
Melissa H. Aug 2017
My family of 5 had a great time staying here. Our three boys (2 teens, 8 yr old) loved having the upstairs to themselves. I was pleased to see the Fiestaware dishes in the cupboard but other kitchen utensils were very minimal and basic. The trail to the beach was longer than I had anticipated but it's not bad at all. We found the location between Newport and Depoe Bay to be perfect and look forward to coming again.
Steve B. Aug 2017
I stayed in the Alpine Chalet #4 unit for three nights with my teenage children. They loved the cottage and the location. There were several really fun things to do in the area and the food in Newport was wonderful (Local Ocean Seafood, Nye Beach Cafe & Georgie's were favorites). We enjoyed the Devil's Punchbowl area and the Newport Aquarium. The Oregon State Marine Science Center was also really fun and close to the aquarium.
The cottage was clean, comfortable and located close to 101 for easy travel. We were there at the end of July, and with no air conditioning (which you likely do not need 11 months out of the year), it was warm in the evenings when we would be home from sightseeing. Especially in the upstairs. We could open one screened window on one side upstairs, where two of the bedrooms are located, but the front window had no screen and bugs flew in when opened. We would open it for short periods to try and cool it down, but have to close it again.
There is a wonderful caretaker on the property named Lance. He was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The property is well maintained, parking is easy and there is a hose for your feet after coming off the beach. We would stay again if we return to the area.
Jamie T. Jul 2017
Our teenagers loved exploring the beach. They didn't have to give up the luxuries when the day was done they had internet, tv and thier own bed.
Natalie J. Jul 2017
We had a wonderful vacation, and made many great memories at this Alpine Chalet! We can't wait to visit again!
Kara S. Jul 2017
A lovely little a frame with easy beach access and located close enough to Newport to have a nice dinner at Rogue and watch the wales in Depoe Bay!
Adam B. Jul 2017
Was a great place for me and my family close to everthing we wanted to do.
Kristine B. Jun 2017
This was a great place to stay for a weekend getaway. I love that it was so close to the beach and that they have their own private beach. There was plenty of room for the whole family.
Kaveh M. Jun 2017
The location is so great and actual loft is so lovely
Emilie K. May 2017
I stayed in these cabins for the first time as a young girl and then came back to celebrate my 40th birthday. They are wonderful little cabins with great kitchen accommodations at a wonderful place along the coast. We spent three days and had an absolute blast! It's private and secluded while still being plenty close enough to town to go see the sights. We will definitely be back.
Amie B. May 2017
You won't be disappointed : )
Lisa P. Dec 2016
This is our third year of coming back to this particular spot. It's very comfortable. Very relaxing. And a great place to stay with our little kids. We love it here!
Matt F. Nov 2016
Great!
Rosanne C. Nov 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet and close to eateries and shopping and many sites.
Miranda C. Sep 2016
The price was great, the units looked amazing on the computer then we arrived to a full trash can at our front door. Then a living room light bulb was out, then we climbed the very steep stairs/ladder to the loft (NOT recommended for elderly or children under 7, we had a 3yo and 6yo) and then found a large gap in the floor of the landing at the top. We spent our entire time banning the kids from the loft except to sleep, for fear of them falling through a hole ringed with steel. Then our blinds upstairs would not close and the parking lot light flickered on and off all night, not helpful for getting sleep. The positives were low price, amazing views, quiet, secluded location, beautiful, though steep, walk to the ocean and a nice guy working on site. Unfortunately, I would not return without hearing of major renovations and better cleaning between guests.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see that this experience was a bit difficult; we can understand how tricky the loft can be when there are children or guests with mobility issues. The trash is emptied regularly and should not ever be a problem for long if there is a trash pile-up, and the blinds have been repaired.
Judy H. Aug 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The beach was so nice and our chalet was very comfortable. It was just what we were looking for.
Cynthia (Cindy) J. Aug 2016
Perfect size for a family (separate twin beds for the kids really reduces the fighting!) and the private beach access was great.
Sandra B. Aug 2016
This is a great place to stay for families on vacation; casual, lots of beach & freedom. Other points of interest are close by but then it is wonderful to come back to the quietness and chill. We even saw whales from the parking lot!
Ruth G. Aug 2016
I loved the area... Quiet, relaxing and fun for the kids. I will diffently be going again.
Mel J. Aug 2016
The beach is just down the hill. A good exercise in the morning to hike back up. Nice private beach!
Travis S. Aug 2016
Very good stay again
Alicia B. Jun 2016
After the initial disappointment of a key that didn't function properly (and 40 minutes of complicated jiggling), a toilet that exploded and was never fixed, blinds that were broken, and bedspreads that were disgustingly stained, we managed to enjoy our stay with the ocean, surrounding nature, and local sites, despite our setbacks with Vacasa.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read that this experience was not as enjoyable as we would have hoped; the Property Manager will get these items taken care of right away. Thank you!
Lisa P. Nov 2015
This is our second time staying here at the exact same building as last time. We're always happy being here. It's cozy. It's comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly. And the easy and private beach access makes it simple and non-stressful with small children.
Judith H. Aug 2015
The location was exactly what we were looking for, but as is normally the case the reality did not match the online pictures. Two of the members of my party were visitors from Australia and they were disappointed.
Cornelia H. Aug 2015
this rental is in a great location! it's very private, in the trees and away from the main road, and has a great beach access.
Rebekah B. Aug 2015
My family of 2 adults, 2 teens, and 2 tweens stayed here for two nights, and it worked. We ate most of our meals out of the house, and the kids spent a lot of time out exploring the area. It wasn't a lot of space for 6 people, but it was doable. Since we booked at the last minute and the price was great, I have no complaints! My kids are excited to stay there again next summer!
Todd L. Jul 2015
We had issues on our initial reservation with our reserved house having flood damage. This led to a change in the days we were scheduled to stay. When we arrived, our house was not ready and we were only able to check in at 7pm. The staff was really great the whole time. They went above and beyond to fix the situation. In the end Vacasa granted us 1 free night for the hassles, which we felt was a fair and generous consolation for the errors.

Thank you, Vacasa!
Manager response:
We are always so grateful to our guests that understand that life happens and are patient with us as we work to resolve issues. Thank you so much!
Wendy M. Jun 2015
We were visiting the Newport, OR area for 5 days, and Alpine Chalet #4 fit our needs perfectly. Just a 15 minute drive north of Newport, close to Devil's Punchbowl & Yaquina Lighthouse. This property was perfect for a family with children...we enjoyed the short walk on the path through the trees to the beach and an area with swings and campfire pits! The surroundings were quiet. The A-frame wasn't fancy, but affordable & the pictures that were provided were accurate. I would definitely stay here again, if ever in the area.
Daniel R. Apr 2015
Great Location for a great price. I would consider this a step above camping, but we loved it. Our 5 boys loved every second of our trip. It is what it is, and we will definitely be back. Grateful for the private beach, the toys to play with and easy access to the beach. Made Spring Break for our kids, one they will forever remember.
Erin F. Mar 2015
Went here with friends and had a fantastic time in our "triangle." The chalets are very cozy and plenty of room for 5 adults. The beach is super close, only a walk down a short path, and you can even easily walk to the devil's punchbowl! The towns near by are really cute. I would readily rent at this location again, great deal.
Becky P. Jan 2015
Having grown up in Newport I was pleased to finally get a look inside these A-Frames. Property is charming with a wonderful view and beach access. Due to age, and being on the coast, cabin was fairly musty smelling, so we burned a candle , which helped. Mattresses were very comfortable, and sheets and towels were of high quality. For the price, we felt it was good and comfortable lodging for our adult family of four.
Lisa P. Nov 2014
We stayed here for a week long, much needed, family vacation, and had a BLAST! The place was amazingly clean, and comfortable. We will definitely be staying here again!!
Lyric B. Sep 2014
The place has great access to a very long beach with some excellent surfing waves. It was the perfect little place for my fiancé and I to spend a romantic birthday weekend. We had a lot of fun walking on the beach, splashing in the water, and walking to Mo's West for a couple of beers when we got thirsty.
William G. Jul 2014
iT WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Genevieve C. Jun 2014
The place was perfect for our reunion. We were able to fit in 6 adults and 1 kid. It was nice and cozy and clean. Its complete with basic necessities. It even provided soap and shampoo and lots of towels. The kitchen has extra things you need for cooking. Its not facing the ocean directly, but at a right angle you can definitely see it from the chalet. The good thing is it is right by the ocean, only 100 feet away plus it has picnic location where you're overlooking the ocean. Pretty nice, you can even build bon fire... Its cheap, its pretty and accesible! Just right for us! I would definitely come back here... ;)