Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Cannon Beach Beaches Inn Listing #1099

Beaches Inn | Pelicans View Cottage - Cannon Beach, OR

85 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Futon 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Dog Friendly  (60 lb weight limit) 
539 South Hemlock Street - Suite 10, Cannon Beach, OR 97110

Dog-friendly condo w/ great location, easy beach access & gas fireplace!

This sunny one-bedroom suite is a lovely Cannon Beach vacation rental, and makes a wonderful alternative to traditional hotel lodging for a family that appreciates a little extra space! With light pouring in through the large windows, this suite offers all the comforts of home in a fantastic location just one block from the beach.

The suite is on the second floor of a larger building, with just a short flight of stairs leading from the front door to your new home away from home. The living room faces west, with abundant natural light filling the cozy space. Switch on the convenient and cozy gas fireplace, snuggle up on the sofa or in one of the overstuffed recliners, and settle in for a movie night on the flat-screen cable TV with DVD player. Or, bring along a jigsaw puzzle and spread out on the generously sized coffee table.

Just around the corner is the open kitchen and dining area, stocked with all the dishes, pots and pans, and countertop gadgets you need for preparing meals. The stainless steel appliances include a dishwasher, but the kitchen overlooks the bench-style dining table and living area so the cleanup crew won't feel left out of the evening's fun. If it's a warm night, you can even cook out on the charcoal grill downstairs.

The suite has one bedroom with a lovely king bed and a wall-mounted TV so you can watch your favorite late-night talk show before drifting off to sleep. The living room's sofa unfolds into a comfortable sleeper as well, so up to four guests can share the space with ease. Even the dogs are welcome, but please note a nightly pet fee and weight limit of 60 pounds apply. The full bathroom includes an extra-deep tub with shower, so you can enjoy a nice soak after a long day of hiking in Ecola State Park (or strenuous window-shopping in Cannon Beach).

If you need to do some laundry, there's a public laundry room at the Cannon Beach RV Resort two miles away.

This suite certainly offers a wonderful location for dining, shopping, and gallery-hopping. Located on bustling Hemlock Street, it will only be a five-minute walk to reach the charming, cedar-shingled shops and restaurants in the heart of town.

Next time you want to get away from it all without giving up any of the comforts of home, consider this charming Cannon Beach vacation rental!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board Games

Child Games

Children

Pack-N-Play

Features

Gas Fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Blu-Ray

Cable : Charter

DVD Player

TV

Wireless Router

Outdoor

Patio

85 Reviews

William F. Nov 2018
We just loved our stay at this cottage... great location, great place to stay, and a wonderful little town. Cannon Beach is simply the best!
Hayley D. Oct 2018
GREAT Location! We walked everywhere! The cottage was super clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed sitting by the fire, playing games that they provided, and relaxing. Would definitely return!
Gerald A. Oct 2018
Nicely designed space for a couple. Vaulted ceilings and large windows. Very comfortable place to spend at the beach
Duncan S. Sep 2018
Rachel W. Sep 2018
Our family stayed over the end of the Labor Day holiday & it was great to be in Cannon Beach again! The cottage is very close (a block away) from the beach & within walking distance to coffee stands, restaurants, etc. making it perfect for a small family. It accommodated the dog as well & the towels/treats for her were a plus. We'd stay again! :)
Tracy T. Sep 2018
It was interesting to be on the 2nd floor and we like the location, very easy parking and walking around. This was a rare time we came to visit in the summer and I have to say I will never do it again and we have learned to appreciate the off season. Our stay was Sunday thru Wednesday, so it wasn't even a weekend. Having a kitchen was great because everywhere we would have to wait in line for coffee, ended up only dining out twice during 4 night visit due to difficulty finding place to eat outside with dog. So all in all, we would not pay this much for a room again because of overall dissatisfaction with experience, but the rental was decent. The folding chairs that recline to a sort of futon style were not for sleeping on as it created a rise when combined and that's where your back is (I had insomnia and tried it, but not good). Bed is comfy, although every movement your partner makes moves the entire bed--not sure if that was due to frame or mattress. Bath tub was amazing--huge! Buy some bath salts and relax! We've stayed in several of the beaches locations and they all have pros and cons. Kitchen was good, lots of windows. There is no cutting board big enough for a pizza, though, even though there are a couple of pizza cutters so that would be nice.
Manager Response:
We appreciate this feedback. The chairs are a new addition but not listed for sleeping on. We will check the bed and frame and make sure all is on the up and up, and we have inventoried the kitchen. Thanks!
Kevin K. Jul 2018
See above
Jean M. Jun 2018
Great place for a group. Wonderful little town, beautiful ocean and beach, perfect location.
Anne c. May 2018
perfect location- The kitchen had everything we needed. Very clean- We will stay there again!
Cindi B. May 2018
Our 2nd time staying here!! My husband and I love it. Only reason I didn’t do 5 ⭐️ is wishing there had been more cooking amenities such as potato masher, full set of measuring cups, but really had a great stay!! Highly recommend! And the peek a boo of haystack is priceless!!
Suzan O. May 2018
So close to town and the beach! Perfect for girl's retreat. Comfortable for 4. Long staircase, but doable.
Chantelle C. Mar 2018
Perfect getaway for my husband and me and our little dog, too!
Diane S. Feb 2018
This condo is lovely. Full of windows letting in an abundance of light! 15 stairs up but they are carpeted therefore giving traction. One block to the best beach! Dog friendly but very clean- no evidence of animals.
One warning: if walking with dogs up Jefferson St (side street next to condos) be sure to avoid walking in front of the house mid street, north side with orange cones in front of yard. The woman who lives there started screaming ( not an exaggeration) at us to get off her property, yet we were in the street. We were caught off guard and it scared me briefly. Thankfully a nice neighbor heard her screaming and came out to talk to us explaining that she’s crazy and to ignore her. She continued to yell while he was trying to explain this to us. The local police are well aware of her inappropriate behavior. Cannon beach is technically a very dog friendly place. Minus a few nut balls!
Mohamed M Saeed A. Feb 2018
The Pelican View was spacious (for 2). The bed was wonderfully comfortable. Everything was within easy walking distance, including the beach. Fireplace is a nice way to warm up after a beach walk.
Amanda G. Dec 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay! We found the condo to be exactly what we needed for the two of us and our fur kids. The location is absolutely ideal, within walking distance of the main part of town, the ocean, and the mid section of town!

I would have rated this rental a five were it not for a few things:

1. Key code box jammed while we were there, making it impossible to re enter the unit after we went out for the afternoon. We were offered the code to the rental company box, as an alternate, however that key either was not made correctly, or there was something wrong with the lock— we were nearly locked out 2-3 times,
2. We had purchased wine to drink and found the corkscrew to be broken and unusable,
3. The face board of one of the kitchen drawers has come loose, so when we pulled the drawer open, it came off, exposing the sharp pointed ends of the screws,
4. The toaster malfunctions and doesn’t pop up when it should, so burning your toast is inevitable if you don’t keep a close eye on it.
5. When using the DVD HDMI cable to connect devices to the TV, the TV screen turns green, making it impossible to connect your laptop, Firestick, etc and watch anything that way (we suspect the cable is defective or damaged).
6. Most furnishings were wonderful, but would be nice to have a more comfortable couch.
Chantelle C. Oct 2017
Great place to stay in Cannon Beach. The condo was very clean and well stocked. It's close to lots of shops and restaurants but nice and quiet, too. My dog loved snoozing in front of the fireplace after our walks on the beach!
Hendrik R. Oct 2017
The property is located on the main street about a 5 minute walk away from the beach and a 7 minute walk from downtown Cannon Beach with shops and restaurants. This location may make it a bit noisy in high season (we were there in October) but the bedroom is located in the back and is very quiet.
The property is roomy and very well-appointed with a couch (which can be turned into a comfortable queen bed) and two easy chairs, a full, well-stocked kitchen and dining area. We did have some trouble with the lockbox which required us to call and a manager to come out. Apart from that we can wholeheartily recommend staying there.
Liz R. Sep 2017
Great location; easy walking distance to town and beach. Love the high ceilings, windows and layout. Will definitely stay here again.
Jenna S. Aug 2017
Good
Lisa S. Aug 2017
Great condo in the perfect location - beach access across the street, halfway between downtown Cannon Beach and Sleepy Monk coffee! Wonderful, large windows throughout and very well stocked kitchen. King bed was very comfy! Plenty of towels and designated parking spot which was so appreciated! We will be back!
Jason T. Jul 2017
The location is just a couple of blocks from the main town. And just a couple of blocks south is the best restaurant, The Irish Table, and a few other shops and small market. Literally one block from the beach! No need to go into town and try to find parking, just walk a block to the beach. We enjoy the Pig n Pancake for breakfast. We have our favorite shops, and here are many. Usually takes us a couple of days to check them all out. You can't have a bad time in Cannon Beach!!!
Collin D. Jun 2017
Had the time of my life the beds are amazingly comfortable! You will have more then enough towels!
Kent R. Jun 2017
We stayed for a week and could have stayed longer! Everything was clean and we were very comfortable. The location was perfect. The beach is a block away and we walked to the shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!
Manivanh D. May 2017
Nothing to complain about. Everything was expected. Thank you!!! We will be back
Geoff D. May 2017
Great place to stay
Victor B. Apr 2017
Dog friendly unit
Next door guests left dog unattended and we herd lots of barking.
We would never stay again in this type of units
Wendall R A. Apr 2017
We had never rented a place like this at the beach, it was very comfortable small like our own condo, and I would rent again for sure. The enter way has several stairs to go up to get to the main floor. But it was a full kitchen and an a amazing bathroom biggest tub I had ever seen. Close to town and grocery store just down the street, nice resturants in the area. Great location close to Cannon Beach and not to far from Seaside and Astoria. It was the Stormest Week I had ever seen but was a great geteaway.
Cindi B. Mar 2017
This place was perfect for me and my husband. Loved the peek-a-boo view of Haystack Rock! The king size bed is very comfortable! Great location for walking in to town. Of all the places we've stayed in Cannon Beach, this is our new favorite!
Corey M. Mar 2017
My girlfriend and I spent a long weekend here. The walk downtown was quick, but the walk to the beach was even quicker. It felt cozy and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again.
Adriana T. Feb 2017
We totally loved this place! We come to Cannon beach about 2-3 times a year, our favorite place to vacation! This place was open, roomy, lots of natural light and close to everything (the beach, the town)! Loved how the place flowed and felt so open and roomy. The kitchen is great! The bed, nice and big. Great bathroom with a big tub if you want to take a ice relaxing bath in the evening. We will definitely be back!
Colby F. Feb 2017
My fiance' and I loved this place! It is Small but makes great use of the space. It does not feel cramped at all. Good location that is within walking distance to anything in Cannon beach. Perfect for a couples getaway or for a small family's vacation. Very reasonable pricing and easy to find. WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN!
Hailey C. Jan 2017
Everything about this little cottage was great. My girlfriend and I, and our little pup had a very good and cozy time staying there.
James L. Nov 2016
Our stay was wonderful.
We will return!
Kelli Z. Oct 2016
This vacation rental is in a quiet neighborhood, close to downtown. Recommend unit #10 because it is upstairs and you don't have to listen to anyone stomping on the floor above you. Definitely had more space to spread out & relax than a hotel room.
Heather S. Oct 2016
Great location, a couple of blocks off of the beach but easy to access. Would stay again!
Anne R. Sep 2016
Great location - walkable to everything!
David D. Aug 2016
Will I stay here again? No. That's how I decide what to say in a review. The location is convenient in terms of walking to beach and walking to town - however, because if faces Hemlock (main drag through Cannon Beach) you get road noise from 6 a.m. thru 10 p.m. or so. Also unit needs some updating - the carpet has some major stains so likely needs replacing and both lazyboy style chairs and old, dirty and smelly. Otherwise unit provides nice kitchen, bedroom, living room, gas fireplace and tv.
James W. Aug 2016
Great location and everything needed for a relaxing few days.
William S. Aug 2016
Canon Beach is amazing, and this apartment was the perfect spot for my wife, daughter and I. It's in a great location only a block from the beach and a five minute walk to shops and restaurants. We were happy with the layout and decor inside, and the bed was comfortable. The kitchen was handy and stocked with what we needed. Would definitely stay here gain.
Stacy K. Jul 2016
Great location for walking to town, restaurants and beach.
Open airy space. Lovely ocean breeze. Stains on furniture were disappointing and uncleaned pot. Overall a bit over priced but enjoyed our stay. Bathroom needs updated.
Matthew O. Jul 2016
Amazing property that's only a block from the beach. Clean and bright, good amenities. Only thing to note is that the property has stairs that are inside the apartment - this I didn't realise (I assumed the stairs would be outside the front door like with other rentals). This wasn't a problem for us with our toddler as we happened to have brought a playpen for sleeping that doubled as a stairgate. But be aware if you're taking a toddler.
Traci R. Jul 2016
This location was amazing! It is only equip for one couple staying there. Our kids luckily slept well on the futon in the living room, but not sure any other adults or couple would.
Laura W. Jun 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful week in the Pelicans Beach Unit at Cannon Beach. The unit was the perfect size, and had everything we needed. Of special note, the bed was super comfortable and the tub was large, both of which are not guarantees when staying somewhere! We will definitely be recommending to friends and family.
Matthew B. Jun 2016
Check in/out was very easy. Our room was very clean and was furnished with everything you will need. Beach was only a minute walk away. Would definitely stay again.
Brandon M. Jun 2016
Great spot, just minute walk to the beach. Very short walk to the downtown area and a ton of great sightseeing to do.
Lora M. May 2016
Awesome location! Only a block from the beach! A beautiful, very spacious, pet friendly unit. Reservations, checkin and checkout were very easy.
Vance O. May 2016
Walking to town from here is very convenient. Also, beach access is close by and that stretch of beach isn't quite as busy.
Eva P. Apr 2016
The property was in good condition . It was very lighted , clean and great location . The only part that wasn't upto the standard was the bathroom . It wasn't dirty but pretty rundown . Rusted curtain rod and very rundown bathtub
Alexander C. Mar 2016
We loved this place. It's a perfect house for a couple. The tub is big enough for two tall people.
Great bed. Great space. Cozy and comfortable. Lots of light. We definitely recommend this place.
Lois M. Mar 2016
Thanks for your help during the high winds power outage. A very nice man came to our door with candles and another flashlight. It was very comforting to know that you also have local staff available during an emergency. Also we were most grateful for the gas fireplace to keep us warm. We will be back. Lois
Alan C. Feb 2016
Nicole H. Dec 2015
This place was perfect for what we were looking for. Cozy, comfy, and relaxing! We sat in the two recliners in the living room while watching movies if front of the fireplace which warmed up the room fast :) The king bed was comfortable and the kitchen was handy with all the utensils and appliances. Overall, I was impressed with that all the post said it was. We both enjoyed the stay and definitely will be back!
Brenton R. Oct 2015
Exactly what my girlfriend and I were looking for! Great location, big kitchen, very cozy. Just wish it had a more comfortable couch/futon!
Alice R. Sep 2015
Great location for morning beach walks, and hiking in the gorgeous state parks. Great kitchen for cooking.
Pamela C. Aug 2015
This is a great location to the beach and an easy walk to shops and dining. The layout is good for a small family. The staff was friendly and helpful with all questions. Our only complaint was the cleanliness of the recliners and couch, we never really felt relaxed since they were dirty. You could definitely tell that pets are allowed. I'm glad they weather was so nice since we were able to enjoy the breeze in the evening .
Manager Response:
We are sorry to see that you were so put-off by the state of the seating and will look into professional cleanings for the recliners and couch. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the home otherwise. Thank you!
Jessica S. Jul 2015
You can't beat Pelican's Cottage for location. You can walk to everything - a block's walk to the beach (and not too far north of Haystack Rock), a few blocks to downtown and a few blocks to Sleepy Monk. We parked the car and walked everywhere during our stay. I appreciated the treats left for the dog (and the dog did too!) Neighbors were friendly.
Catherine D. May 2015
Beaches Inn Unit #10 is a second floor spacious unit right off of the main street, South Hemlock. King sized bed and recliner chairs are very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. Check in and check-out procedures were very easy a well. Would stay here again!
Andrea L. May 2015
This was a great home, location and overall experience. The area itself is a little too "touristy", crowded, (Mother's Day Weekend). We will definitely be using Vacasa again.
Christine M. Apr 2015
What a wonderful place to stay! The location is fantastic, the place was clean and comfortable--LOVED our stay there!
Cecile . Mar 2015
Wow!!! We didn't expect we would even find everything we would need, we regret packing stuff.. the cottage has everything u will find in your own home, even more...it was clean too and very cozy,,, I'm already planning on coming back;)
Rethel R. Mar 2015
We can't say enough nice things about our stay at Pelican View. The apartment was beautiful, full of light, fully equipped, and exactly as it was advertised. We were offered the early check-in on our arrival day, and the best part was the late check-our for $20 that allowed us to stay there for several more hours! This felt like a super extension of our very short stay. We look forward to many more short and hopefully even long vacations with Vacasa properties. Thank you so much for everything.
Julianna H. Mar 2015
Great location! Lots of common area space, and ample windows to let sun in. Downside is only one parking space, and very limited street parking for an additional car. Also, fair amount of street noise, but if you are out and about during the day, then it's not an issue. Overall, a nice stay. Bring your walking shoes. It's nice to walk in either direction to shops and restaurants.
Roger R. Jan 2015
It was a very relaxing weekend Thank You.
Janet D W. Nov 2014
I enjoyed the peace and quiet! I happened to be the only guest at the building at the time. Very spacious for a one bedroom unit. Loved the view of the top of Haystack, and the easy access to walk across street, down a block or two and you're on the beach! Easy walk to downtown Cannon Beach. I wouldn't want to stay there in summer due to street noise, but great off season getaway. Only drawback to me were the stairs to carry all my stuff to the unit because I am over 60. Staff I talked to on the phone were very polite and friendly.
Jessica M. Sep 2014
This property is great and comfortable for a long stay at the Beach. It is only one block from the ocean and has great windows for lots of light (even on foggy days). I especially enjoyed the Sleepy Monk coffee provided in the welcome bag when I arrived. Easy walks to both parts of town for shopping and restaurants. Vacasa makes it simple and easy!
Deborah S. Aug 2014
We travelled from south Florida to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, however not as romantic as you think as our 21 year old son was joining us from Portland . That being said it was one of the nicest vacations we have had. There are plenty of restaurants and places to drink, but if you want to cook the small market is very well stocked and at a reasonable price, we were able to get everything we needed from cheeses to meats and lots of wines and craft beers. We did plenty of hiking and Ecola state park is minutes away and the hikes are hard but well worth it with the most spectacular views.
It's hard to keep a 21 year old happy when he is with his parents but the hiking was great. One thing though if you have teenagers the free wi if is not the best a neighbor below was very unhappy because his 2 young boys were complaining, so leave your gaming devices at home this place is for being outside not surfing the web. Having a fire on the beach at night under a beautiful starry sky is wonderful and seeing other families dotted around the beach with their own fires brings a very close feeling of community.
Lovely place and we have lovely memories that we will take with us. We hope to be back.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the nice review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Wifi networks on the coast can be difficult at times, but as you said, it is all about being outside, enjoying the beauty, and connecting with family. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Jolyn F. Aug 2014
We had the best time at Beaches. We will most certainly be coming back very soon.
Brenda K. Jul 2014
We stayed in the middle unit with is all upstairs so expect it to be hotter because heat rises. There are lots of windows to bring in a good breeze though. Just mind the blinds...they are tricky. The unit was bright, and clean! and offered everything you need to cook your own meals and just relax. TIP: There are no Movie DVDs provided though (like other reviews talked about) so bring your own Blu Rays or regular DVDs.
It was a easy quick walk to the beach and to town. It really is in a very convenient location. Short drive to Seaside too. If you love the bumper cars then go to Seaside they have the "real ones" that actually go! and you have a real good time! We would stay here again and do recommend it.