Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Cannon Beach Beaches Townhomes Listing #1105

Beaches Inn | Orca Bay Townhouse - Cannon Beach, OR

106 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Futon 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Dog Friendly  (60 lb weight limit) 
387 South Hemlock Street - Townhouse 3, Cannon Beach, OR 97110

Bright & intimate dog-friendly oceanside home - walk to beach!

This bright and homey one-bedroom condo is a great spot for a weekend at the coast, with family, friends, or even on your own. The comfy living room and spacious upstairs bedroom are great to come back to after a long day out.

What’s nearby
The Cannon Beach strip with fine dining and specialty shops is around four blocks away, while the sandy shores are just a minute or two from your front door. Head a couple of blocks to the downtown area to browse galleries or grab lunch at The Lazy Susan Cafe or a glass of wine or two at Sweet Basil's. If you feel like venturing out of town for a day trip, Ecola State Park is just north of town, where you can find rugged hiking trails, as are the communities of Seaside, Gearhart, and about 25 miles away, Astoria, Oregon.

Things to know
Full kitchen (with dishwasher!)
Futon in living area
Accessible patio
Dogs welcome for a small nightly pet fee

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board Games

Child Games

Children

Pack-N-Play

Features

Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Shared

Wood Fireplace

Wood Stove

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Blu-Ray

Cable : Charter

DVD Player

TV

Wireless Router

Outdoor

Patio

106 Reviews

Gail F. Nov 2018
Very nice townhouse. Great location to walk to the beach and town!
Dave N. Oct 2018
We love Cannon Beach and have been going there regularly since the mid 70s. This is the first time we’ve stayed in this property and give it 5 stars. It was clean, had a great porch and the location was fantastic. It is one block from the ocean and directly between our two favorite coffee shops (Sleepy Monk & Insomnia)!
Marli M. Aug 2018
The location was perfect, the size just enough for our small group. The only drawbacks were light polution in the bedroom from inability to shade all windows completely, and a bed that sagged in the middle. The TV was nice and the kitchen was well laid out and useful. I appreciated makeup remover wipes and a house near the front door for foot washes. My husband appreciated the bedroom being separate from the living space and the patio seats/BBQ. All in all, it was a good stay and we would come again, this time knowing what we need to make it perfect for us.
Desi K. Aug 2018
This condo was so well located. Close to both sides of town within easy walking distance. 2 blocks from the beach. Great for a couple, but a little tight for 4.
Kimberly W. Jul 2018
Loved our stay! I’ve stayed in this townhouse before with my girlfriends for a girls getaway in the fall and came back with my family (hubby and 18 month old daughter) this July. It’s perfect for both. My daughter learned how to get up and down stairs and we loved the vicinity to the beach and downtown. Will definately be coming back!!
David J R. May 2018
Fit our needs especially as the unit was dog-friendly.
Russel D. May 2018
Nice setup, clean and close to the beach and downtown.
Joseph P. Mar 2018
Close to town, easy access to everything.
Melissa M. Mar 2018
A block from the beach and a block from the heart of Cannon Beach. The location was perfection. It was the perfect little town house for my husband and I looking for a winter weekend get away. The home is clean, well decorated and comfortable.
Kelly W. Jan 2018
Great location - walkable to everywhere. Definitely best for just 2 people as the place is too small for 4 adults. All the basics you could need for the weekend is included - even a duraflame log for the fireplace.
Maria R. Nov 2017
Easy acces to everything and extremely dog friendly.
Kevin N. Nov 2017
Couldn't ask for a better location. Easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants down town. The Beach access is across the street and a short block away. And it is Pet friendly!

Considering the cleaning fee is about 37% of the total bill we would have expected not to find cob / dust webs in the kitchen, on the walls and the ceiling. The rest of the house was clean, but it could use some paint and some minor repairs.

The bed and furnishings were sufficient. Everyone has a different opinion of what is comfortable. The bed is semi-firm, we prefer a little firmer.

Don't bring too large of a vehicle, it's a small tight parking area. Only two of the three units full when we were there and parking was tight.

Would stay again, but only because of the location.
Manager Response:
We apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues present during this reservation. We are in the process of doing maintenance inspections and deep cleans of our homes and will be sure to get these items addressed. Thank you!
Zane W. Oct 2017
Great, centralized location downtown.
Smaller condo. More than a single couple and things would be tight.
Dog friendly.
Russel D. Oct 2017
We have stayed here before, and plan on doing so again. We have tried other Vacasa offerings close by (Puffin Place, La Bella Vita, and Captain's Cove) and, although they too were great, have found this property to suit us better than the others. About a half block from the beach, two blocks south of downtown, and an easy walk to the iconic Haystack Rock. What's not to like? What's really nice is that there are large windows on the second floor, one to the west and one to the south. You can leave those open during the day to get some great airflow while you are out and about without worrying about security. While there we had unbelievable weather for the first week of October. It was upper 60s touching 70 without a cloud in sight, so we decided to add another day. It was well worth it.
James L. Sep 2017
Excellent weather always helps!! 86 degrees made it great.
George S. Sep 2017
Great place...1 block from the beach. We walked it every day. This town home was in the middle of Cannon Beach and walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and playing around. Unless we were leaving Cannon Beach, the car never moved from the parking lot.
Dede D. Sep 2017
Close to town and the beach.
Jim/Janet V. Aug 2017
Highly recommend!!
Denise K. Aug 2017
It may, technically, sleep four...but two of the people better be small and be willing to sleep together on a small fold-out couch. This place is best for a couple's weekend away. Also, you need to cross a busy street (without a designated crosswalk) to access the beach. Once you get past these hurdles, it is a nice place with close proximity to beach and town.
Chelsey O. Aug 2017
Steps away from Cannon Beach and the main drag. Can't beat this location or the niceness of the house!
Barbara S. Aug 2017
Full size appliances good but kitchen was tiny with adequate pans. Overall a compact townhouse best for couples, not families. On busy street that was noisy at times but usually quiet by 10 pm. Unit itself did not have good soundproofing between adjoining unit. Very good location - easy walk into town. Would come again.
Kelli C. Jul 2017
We loved being right across the street from the beach and right in the middle of town. Couldn't have asked for a better location. The layout of the rental was great for our family as the kids could go to bed and parents could retreat upstairs and not worry about noise.
Andy M. Jul 2017
We read all of the positive reviews and looked at the pictures. It is exactly as advertised: a block from the beach, two short blocks to town, great parking, small in size, cosy in feeling, big bedroom, very clean place, quiet and welcoming. Only the wifi was disappointing as it was was patchy in places, buffered and dropped often. We did not hear our neighbours and there was no street noise. We will return.
Valiantsin L. Jul 2017
We liked Vacasa townhouse and will definitely return to Cannon /beach again and will book Vacasa appartment.
Kevin J. Jun 2017
Clean & well stocked
Sandra H. Jun 2017
Things were fine except no teaspoons and a noisy old toilet. But loved the location, cleanliness and good instructions online for checking in, lockbox, etc.
Jim D. Jun 2017
This is a wonderful and very comfortable place in a location that can't be beat near the village and the beach. It's furnished well and the bed is very comfortable. The kitchen is modern and the whole place is clean as a whistle. The staff is helpful too. It's our new favorite place in Cannon Beach
Janis L. May 2017
The location is wonderful, not noisy, even though it's right on the main drag. You can hear the ocean, it's a quick walk to the beach, and close to all businesses. The deck was lovely. Terrible internet connection, so it's a great place to unplug and unwind! Can't email your boss at all! If you're going to cook there, I recommend bringing your own knives, as they are all quite dull. Other than that, it's perfect!
Telise F. Apr 2017
We had a wonderful time staying here, and so did our pup! The location was perfect, in between the "downtown" and the pelican brewery.
Denise K. Apr 2017
We have visited Cannon Beach many times, usually with oceanfront properties. This location may not be ocean front, but we loved being able to park our car for the stay, walk to the beach (2min), walk to Pelican Brewery and downtown area. It was absolutely perfect. Everything was clean and well maintain, and dog friendly with treats and towels for our dog! Love it and can't wait to come back !
Robert N. Apr 2017
Great place and thank you for your dog policy
Lynda D. Apr 2017
It was a great property. It as nice to be able to walk into town and to the beach. it might be a bit loud/busy during the summer since it is right on the main street. We'll definitely go back. The dog basket was especially appreciated.
Doug M. Mar 2017
Location is great . Very convienent. Perfect for a dog. Comfortable.
Scott S. Mar 2017
Overall experience was good. A good location. Other than the futon and dog hair, I would recommend it.
Betsy S. Mar 2017
The place was clean, cute, perfectly situated in town, and just enough space for my husband, myself, and our dog. We didn't need or want anything extremely fancy and this place suited us perfectly- if you're looking for extremely new fixtures, top of the line appliances, etc., one might be disappointed. However, the bed was huge and extremely comfortable. I would caution other renters that the living space is extremely small and oddly configured- it would not be well suited to groups more than two, in my opinion, unless little time was going to be spent hanging out at the townhouse. Also, I'd advise folks that there was a fair amount of ambient noise coming from the folks staying next door to us- it wasn't much more than the sound of the interior stairs being used, but for some people that might be irritating. Overall, we were very pleased and would stay here again.
JOANNE M. Feb 2017
Had a great stay, house was clean and fully equipped. Easy booking, but was a bit disappointed in overall price. Ended up a bit higher than posted. Enjoyed our stay in Cannon Beach and will definitely be back.
Julie H. Feb 2017
I would definitely consider coming again during off-season, when it is relatively quiet and reasonably priced. It is a very comfortable, well-equipped, clean and convenient location for CAnnon Beach, but is facing right onto the main drag. The front view is the street, Hemlock, only a few feet away.
Though it is considered a townhouse, the 3 units are very closely attached, so seems more like an apartment or hotel when someone is in the neighboring unit.
I probably would not consider in season, when the location would likely be congested, more traffic and 'neighbor' noise and limited privacy, not to speak of more pricey. It was a very good deal for me, seeking a longish stay in a comfortable, clean home with a well-equipped kitchen.
Lori K. Dec 2016
Wendy H. Nov 2016
Great location to town. Leave your car parked and just walk. One block to the beach. Quiet townhouse - you don't hear your neighbors.
Kristen G. Oct 2016
The location of this spot is nice and centrally located. We could walk anywhere we wanted to go. Although it is on the main street of town, it was very quiet at night. The bed is also very comfortable. Unfortunately, the place really wasnt very clean and it is really showing its age. It has the potential of of being a great place if a few changes are made.
Manager Response:
The Property Manager will follow-up with housekeeping regarding the cleanliness; fall deep cleans are also in the works which will help get rid of the summer season build up.
John B. Oct 2016
Zen week at the beach
Joshua P. Sep 2016
Me and my now Fiance` stayed here over this last weekend, it was a very clean and perfectly sized little townhouse for just the 2 of us
Dee Dee T. Aug 2016
It was so close to the beach and downtown. We loved being able to walk everywhere. We are also training for a half marathon and were able to get an 8 mile run in during our stay. The views were amazing and it was fun to run through the town.
Logan W. Aug 2016
It was so nice to be able to stay a block away from the beach! It was extremely nice to be able to be in a townhouse instead of a hotel where you are able to cook your own food in an actual kitchen. It was very homey but also that's nice relaxing feel of being on vacation. Will definitely visit again!
Tatia M. Aug 2016
The location was perfect! Everything was nice and clean, bed was comfortable. There were no beach chairs or towels available for our use during our stay. This would have been helpful since we flew and could not bring those items with us. We had a very relaxing time in Cannon Beach.
Kelly G. Jul 2016
Location was perfect! Walked to town and ocean several times. The only thing I would suggest is listing it sleeps 3 instead of four. The futon mattress barely fit our two kids who are 11 and 14. Otherwise, we loved it!
Jerry F. Jul 2016
Beautiful little town situated on the coast, Hug Point is a great spot to get a feel for the Oregon coast!
Gregg K. Jun 2016
We would stay here again. It's small but fine for two adults
Doug B. Jun 2016
This townhouse is in a great location-1 block to the beach and a quick walk to the shops and restaurants in town. I was a little worried about traffic noise on Hemlock out front but that didn't turn out to be a problem at all. The nights were extremely quiet, in fact so quiet we could hear the surf with the window open.
Diane B. May 2016
Nice unit with a super easy 1/2 block walk right to the beach where the dog can run freely (bring your plastic bag for pickup!). Very short (2 block) walk to adorable downtown area with restaurants, shops, etc. Loved the "dog amenities" including a hose for rinsing off dogs after the beach, towels and a sheet for keeping the unit clean from dog hair and dirt, and biscuits and dishes. They also have a plastic bag and "waste can" station. They've really thought through the dog needs which I really appreciated. I had such a good time I tried to extend my stay another night. Will definitely return.
Julie D. May 2016
This was our second time at Cannon Beach and with Vacasa. We love the predictability that Vacasa provides with their properties. We have stayed at Puffins Place and now Orca Bay love both. So accomodating for you and your pet. Love the little basket that is provided for your canine companion.
Whitney W. May 2016
The rental was very clean when we arrive and we had no problem with check-in. Loved the location as it is close to the beach and to downtown. The bed was super comfortable and we were sad when our stay was over. Highly recommended!
Jessica S. Apr 2016
Great house with easy access to town and the beach, we walked everywhere with no problems. It did get warm the last couple days we were there and inside the house was warm. We could have opened the windows to let some of the cooler night air in but the noise from Hemlock St would have bothered us while trying to sleep. We made it work (and opened the window after midnight when it was quieter outside) but vacationers beware, it might be warm in the summer.
Ashlei S. Apr 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the orca bay townhome. Full kitchen was nice with kids, and layout was great too. Laundry was convenient.
Deonne K. Apr 2016
We had a great weekend here. Other than the broken toaster, the rest of the facility was fantastic. Linens were great, it was very clean, and there was a fire log in the fireplace waiting for us too. You can't beat the location just a block from the beach, and a very short walk to shopping and dining out. I would absolutely stay here again.
Dawn L. Mar 2016
It was a nice clean please to stay, but would only recommend 2. Very close to everything so able to leave the car and walk! Would definitely stay again.
John R. Mar 2016
We had a hurricane force storm the first night. The power went out and a staff person knocked on our door with two candles, a lighter and a flashlight. WOW. We were very appreciative and commented on the care we were given. Two thumbs up for him doing that on a very windy night.
Adrienne W. Mar 2016
Great spot, everything we had hoped for!
Pam B. Feb 2016
Cozy townhome, very clean - easy access to beach and Haystack!
Cheryl S. Feb 2016
Short stroll to the beach, the shops, restaurants, you are close to everything.....you are in the heart of Cannon Beach. No ocean view, but just one block to the beach. Very comfortable accommodations, clean with lots of pleasant surprises. Just what we needed for our weekend get away.
Dawn F. Jan 2016
Great location & cute place for a couple
Kelsee B. Nov 2015
We enjoyed the space and location. It will be hard to stay anywhere different our next Cannon Beach visit.
Molly P. Nov 2015
My husband and I came for a 2 night weekend. We were so pleased by this location. Just a walk across the street to the beach and a very short stroll to town. We didn't have to drive anywhere once we arrived. The cottage is cozy and clean and met all our needs. Thanks for a great experience!
Maddy K. Nov 2015
Perfect location to town and the beach. The property was welcoming and had everything we needed. Five stars.
Lauren F. Oct 2015
This was an incredible trip of beaches, hiking, breweries, and exploring beach towns. Cannon beach is absolutely incredible and this condos location could not be better!
Lola H. Sep 2015
Great location in relation to town and beach. The bed was a bit soft for us and the reading lights were lacking but over all a nice enough place. Not enough room to cook anything so eat out. There is a folding table and folding chairs but no room to open them up.
Arleen T. Aug 2015
All the needed amenities were provided and the townhouse is central to both sides of Cannon Beach from Haystack Rock to Ecola Creek. We walked everywhere and had picnics on the beach every day being only a block away.
Gretchen E. Jul 2015
There were several really good things about the Orca Bay Townhouse which we stayed in recently. The location was very good. It is situated a very short distance from the ocean. We were on the sand in less than a minute. It was very clean, the kitchen and bathroom had everything we required. It is situated on a main road, so sitting on the deck puts you inches from the sidewalk and close to the road. Noise from the cars is a constant. The wi-fi in the unit was too weak to be usable. We did not want to spend lots of time on the internet, but we could not use any of our devices in order to get directions to parks or restaurant reviews, check e-mail or listen to our music. When we called the number given to us to report a problem, we were connected to a voice mail and our call was never returned in the remaining 4 days we were there. We loved Cannon Beach and hope to return someday, but will probably stay somewhere else.
Manager Response:
Thank you for sharing your review of this wonderful Cannon Beach town house with us. We're sorry that you were unable to reach our staff by phone. We have agents available 4am - 11pm PST 365 days per year who are happy to assist in resetting wifi routers and getting you in touch with local staff who is able to help as well. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in the future.
Jack W. Jun 2015
great location very short walk to beach and town
Katy D. Jun 2015
We really enjoyed being close to the Beach and Town. We walked everywhere! The townhouse was nice and clean. Would definitely recommend it!
Chris R. Apr 2015
Normally we bring our travel trailer to Cannon Beach for vacation, but we now plan to officially make Orca Bay Townhouses our new plan!

The property was great, loved having an upstairs for the big folks, and the kids downstairs on the futon.

The proximity to town, and the personal parking space were awesome. It can get a little crazy in Cannon Beach during Spring Break, but it's all a non-issue when staying here.

Love it and will definitely be back!
Latifa S. Apr 2015
We had a few minor hiccups when we first arrived, but the property staff went above and beyond to make up for it. The townhouse is on a busy street, but its location is only a block from the beach and a block from town. I do want to note that the property description is a little misleading-- there is a total of 1 king bed, and 1 futon bed (as opposed to the 3 beds listed in the description).
Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Cannon Beach is a great area with no shortage of things to do and see and the location of this townhome is super convenient to get to them. It gives us great pleasure to know that our staff was able to fix the issues you had upon your arrival and that you had an enjoyable stay. We would love to have you as guests again!
April S. Mar 2015
If you are looking for a cozy place to stay with a well equipped kitchen, comfy bed and location near downtown Cannon Beach and the ocean, this is a great choice. We enjoyed out stay and were very cozy. We used the kitchen to cook a couple times a day and it was great. The bathroom could use some updating, but otherwise, we highly reccomend.
Chelsea E. Feb 2015
This townhouse can't be much closer to downtown Cannon Beach and we walked everywhere. Very clean and perfect for a couple. Having two key boxes was confusing and the code we were given didn't work. Not good when we arrive on a rainy, dark night. However, the office responded promptly and we were able to get in. Bed was very comfortable.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you felt the location was perfect for your group. We do apologize for the lockbox confusion and are glad that we were able to provide assistance for you to get in. We truly hope you had a wonderful stay and thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Eva W. Jan 2015
We have been staying in this complex of townhouses for 5+ years and we love it. It was recently bought by a new ownership group and they have made a few slight enhancements that were needed--new windows and TV's in the bedrooms. It's a 2-minute walk to town and same for the beach.
TIPS--bring your own firewood--they give you 1-log but the one that we had was burned half way through. The pots & pans are nice and in good condition but there are no good knives in the place--I bring my own because of this.
Christine U. Dec 2014
Friendly staff from the moment of the reservation. Cute condo, only a block away from the beach & on the edge of downtown Cannon Beach. Great location.
Shannon S. Dec 2014
We really liked that it was a very short walk to the beach and shopping. The place is adorable and the bed upstairs was very comfortable. The kitchen was small but perfect for two. Cooking for more would be a challenge due to the lack of larger bowls and platters. Otherwise the kitchen is well stocked. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it. They even supplied detergent for the laundry.
Stacey . Oct 2014
I usually prefer working with home owners vs. property management companies, but I wasn't pleasantly surprised how helpful Vacasa's staff was. They were prompt, friendly, informative, and provided clear instructions. The location of our rental was perfect and the space fit our needs, and the onsite laundry was very nice as well. The couch/futon is not comfortable and could be upgraded, but otherwise, the condo was nicely decorated and had most everything we needed.
Jessica Y. Jul 2014
I was very pleased with this rental. Location was great, service was great, property was clean and had everything we needed and more for a short stay. Thanks for replacing the coffee grinder right away. Very impressed with the service. We will definitely be back!
Karen V. Jul 2014
Very nice unit with amazing proximity to beach & downtown. Loved the pet friendly amenities 😃🐶
Hannah P. Jun 2014
The location is fantastic! Walking distance to town and just a block to the beach. The unit was very clean, everything worked and the bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was small, but I'm sure would have been great if we hadn't been busy hanging out in town and at the beach almost the whole time. It's a wonderful place-a perfect getaway for me, my husband and our dog!
Teresa W. Apr 2014
My daughters 24th birthday and we had a great time! Hiked in Ecola State Park, such beautiful scenery; browsed the many fabulous shops; walks along the beach and while a storm raged outside, cooked up a special birthday dinner at the condo. Rain off and on the weekend, but who cares when you are having fun! :)
Carmel L. Apr 2014
The location of this property is perfect- 3 minute walk to shops and about the same to the ocean. Clean and simple setup. This was perfect for our family trip. We have an infant son who was able to nap upstairs while we relaxed downstairs. We will stay here again and have already recommended this condo to others.
Manager Response:
Thank you for this great review! We're pleased to hear that this was a good fit for your family and that you enjoyed the ease of access to the shops and beach. Thanks for recommending us.
Allison S. Apr 2014
My friend and I stayed at this location for two nights and it was wonderful. The location was perfect. It was literally a block from the beach and within three blocks of good restaurants and art galleries. We also went to Cannon Beach Yoga Arts Studio for a class on Saturday and it was lovely and only five blocks away. I highly recommend it! There was only two of us and a dog and it felt like quite enough space.

The only thing that would have helped out was having a directory in the condo to let us know of the wireless pass code and where the laundry facilities were located maybe some attractions around the area. We had to make two calls over the weekend because of it. Lastly you may want to make sure that what is listed in the unit is actually in the unit. It stated in the advertisement that there was a blender and a coffee grinder and neither were there upon arrival. The property owner did get us the blender as we had requested on the second day. It was a small inconvenance for such an incredible weekend.
Manager Response:
Thank you for this great feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your time in the condo and it's easy access to the beach and restaurants. Your suggestion about yoga classes it great!