Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Bend Downtown Bend Listing #1133

Westside Loft Rental - Bend, OR

67 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
126 NW Outlook Vista Drive, Bend, OR 97701

Second story loft w/ a furnished patio area - close to town!

This bright one-bedroom Bend vacation rental is a great home base for two while exploring this bustling Central Oregon town. This second story loft (please note, there is no elevator) is just west of downtown, in a quiet neighborhood near Sunset View Park and the the West Bend Trail.

In this smartly decorated space, you'll have a cozy gas fireplace, comfortable plush furniture, and lovely park views right out the windows. Borrow a book from the shelf and relax in front of a toasty warm fire. Or, if you'd prefer, watch a DVD on the flatscreen TV - you can even pop up some popcorn for a movie snack.

The full kitchen has all the major appliances you'll need for quick breakfasts on the go or a truly special sit-down meal. There's a lot of tiled counter space for culinary projects and even a dishwasher to help with clean-up. You'll find plates, glasses, silverware, and more for setting the wood dining room table for a romantic meal for two. Extras include a blender, food processor, toaster, and a tea kettle, so you'll be able to do as much or as little in the kitchen as you'd like while on vacation.

Here, right out of the way in the kitchen closet, you'll even have a stackable washer and dryer so you don't have to worry about packing enough clean clothes. And if you want to dine outdoors, there's a small patio area with a table and two chairs where you can kick back and enjoy the peaceful park views!

The bedroom has a comfortable king sized bed, a closet for storage, a writing desk, and a ceiling fan, while the full bathroom has a shower/tub combo. This retreat is located above the garage of a larger home where the owners make their full-time residence, but you'll find plenty of space to comfortably sleep two guests. The home is just perfect for a quick weekend getaway or an extended retreat to visit all of Bend's breweries, galleries, and outdoor attractions.

On nice days, you can walk through the west side neighborhoods and across the Deschutes River to Drake Park and downtown (this Bend vacation rental is just less than two miles from the heart of downtown). Feed the ducks and geese, or walk on to breweries like Boneyard, Deschutes, 10 Barrel, and Goodlife Brewing Company. Follow your own path or use the Bend Ale Trail map to make sure you hit all 11 breweries in town. Or, rent some bikes and explore the cycle-friendly town on two wheels.

There's also galleries and restaurants downtown to visit, or just sit outside one of the many coffee houses and people-watch. Right in your own neighborhood, there's a handful of restaurants to choose from, including Thai Thai Restaurant for pumpkin curry or Porttelo Wine Cafe for happy hour. And if you cast a wider net to include downtown, you'll have dozens of restaurants to choose from.

In winter, this loft is only a 30 minute drive from Mt. Bachelor for some of the best skiing and snowboarding in Oregon. Other cold weather options include a snowshoe tour of the Deschutes National Forest, snowmobiling, and cross-country skiing. Year-round, there's the shops at the Old Mill District, the High Desert Museum, or you could take a culinary tour of Bend's unique food and wine establishments.

Whenever you choose to stay at this Bend vacation rental you're sure to have a number of options! Walk around nearby Compass Park, plan a day hike in one of the nearby state parks, drink pints of Cinder Cone Red at the Deschutes Brewery Public House, or just stay nice and cozy in front of the fire at your cozy westside Bend loft! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Property permit ID: STR-19-0035


Heating & cooling

Central AC


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Century Link


Cable : Century Link

DVD player


Washer/dryer : Private

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Gas grill : Private


67 reviews

Alfred B. J. Oct 2019
CLARE M. Sep 2019
Just the right size for the two of us. Convenient location close to everything in town but best to have a car. Owner was very hospitable. The back of the house is just a little hard to find, you have to look for the small turndown off the Main Street, but otherwise everything was great. We would definitely stay there again!
Magdalena C. Sep 2019
It was a beautiful home in a quiet neighborhood that makes you feel like a local
Gail R. Aug 2019
This upstairs apartment looked out on a grassy area of the neighborhood. The furnishings are comfortable and the kitchen is adequate for a short stay. Having a washer and dryer is convenient. Although we did not use the grill, it is available, and I enjoyed reading in the fresh air of the seating area next to the driveway.
Corinne M. Aug 2019
The space is generous, clean and well appointed. It is very private and pleasant. There are 18 steps to climb to the apartment - so not for those with mobility problems. The driving directions omitted a crucial street name which made finding the place VERY difficult. And I could not figure out how to switch the water flow from tub to shower. Need instructions for that. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Andrew F. Aug 2019
Great location, very quiet and private, and includes everything you need including parking and a washer/dryer.
Luann R. May 2019
Very comfortable, felt at home. Quiet neighborhood. Easy to get downtown and other sites in the area. I would recommend this place.
Eugene L. Apr 2019
I really liked the location in quiet residential neighborhood, close to Downtown Bend and Old Mill District shopping center. The only noise you might hear is the garage door opening from below. The secured garage is a nice feature too. It's not a super big garage, but unless you have a big SUV, any compact to small midsize car could fit inside. We stored our bicycles in there. The gas fireplace works nicely. We didn't use the AC or washer/dryer. Since it's on a second floor (one flight of stairs) the unit can get warm, but we just opened up the windows for ventilation. You'll need to use the AC in the summer. Everything was comfortable. Only minor issue was the faucet on kitchen sink slightly loose and the rod to adjust blinds in bedroom wasn't attached. You have to turn it manually. Otherwise I would stay here again.
Karrina D. Oct 2018
My boyfriend and I stayed here and it was the perfect size for two people. It’s close to town and in a great neighborhood. We would definitely stay here again!
Patricia R. Sep 2018
My boyfriend and I enjoyed this quiet rental. It is comfortable, tastefully decorated, well furnished and conveniently located. It is perfect for a couple who is looking for peace and quiet and central location yet not in downtown. Quiet neighborhood and the host was responsive. Will come back. Highly recommended.
Richard A. Feb 2017
Everything was great. The kitchen was stocked well, bed was very comfortable and warm and the fireplace a nice treat at the end of the day. We enjoyed the hot tub immensely as it was cozy and private.
Gina P. Jan 2017
This place was designed very well and was comfortable for two people.
Matthew S. Jan 2017
After visiting family on the coast for the holidays we spent a few nights here. The place has everything, even a slow cooker! Very close to everything Bend has to offer. Hot tub and fireplace was an amazing treat after a fun day in the snow. We would definitely stay again if just us two.
Ben B. Dec 2016
Great stay. A little bit away from downtown but the quiet and removed location made it feel like a relaxing retreat.
Richard C. Nov 2016
Stayed here 3 times. Great place ,I highly recommend it
Peter Z. Nov 2016
The apartment was clean and well furnished. The neighborhood was quiet and very close to restaurants and activities. Also, the garage was a good place to store our bikes instead of having to drag them up the stairs.
David S. Oct 2016
Very nice, quiet loft in a very nice neighborhood. Large lawn across driveway. Really close to town. We will recommend to friends.
Bobby J. Oct 2016
The private hot tub was awesome and the home was far enough from everything that you didn't get a lot of noise but close enough to easily walk (we biked) to everything. Very clean and plenty of channels to watch college football. Great place to stay in an even better town.
Barbara R. Oct 2016
This property was very nice. The stairs were a bit steep but overall good space. I did like having the hot tub outside the unit.
Harlan Z. Sep 2016
Super nice
Cassandra G. Sep 2016
We had a great stay! Excellent communication from the property team. Close drive to restaurants, breweries, and downtown area.
Warren T. Sep 2016
We were concerned a little bit choosing an upstairs loft instead of an entire house, but I will say, as I saw in the other reviews, the location is very quiet! We did not hear anyone else the entire time we stayed. The hot tub was nice and is it's own little-fenced area to the side of the loft. The only thing I would add is it would be nice to have a tv in the bedroom as well. The only TV was in the living room.
Michele J. Sep 2016
This was a great place for my husband and I to stay and enjoy our time in Bend. We liked being in a quiet neighborhood (there is a nice green space across the driveway to sit and read, or throw the frisbee), and away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area, yet close enough to walk/bike to grab a meal out or enjoy the activities in town. The house itself was perfect for my husband and I, has all the essentials to cook there, and the hot tub is awesome to have after a day of hiking. We appreciated having the one car garage to store our bikes, kayaks, and paddle boards when we weren't using them.
David W. Aug 2016
We enjoyed the property
William T. Aug 2016
Great place. Homey. Nice big kitchen.
Shastina Y. Jul 2016
We'll be back! - clean, well maintained space, perfect for a couple or small family. Beautiful neighborhood close to town and all the hotspots.
Codi R. Jul 2016
My husband and I vacated here for our honeymoon. We absolutely loved this place and will likely be back to stay here again. It's very cozy, the staff are very helpful, and it has many bonuses that you could not get with a hotel. The private patio to the side with a bbq and jacuzzi was our favorite. The home itself was apartment sized, but very cozy (the couches and bed were so comfy!). I highly recommend this place.
Sue R. Jun 2016
My husband and I were visiting our daughter in NW Crossing. This property was really convenient, not only to her house, but to downtown and the Old Mill shops. It is very well maintained and furnished. It is over a garage so know that there are many steep stairs. It didn't affect us. We loved our stay!
Jennifer F. Jun 2016
This property was attached to a main property but most of the time I felt my privacy was maintained. A sweet little find in Bend if you want to be out of the city. It was quiet and comfortable and pretty centrally located. I highly recommend this little gem, and the outdoor hot tub was an added bonus with the central Oregon stars.
Darreon D. Apr 2016
Great place, clean, close to everything!
Eric F. Mar 2016
The Wi-Fi should not be listed as a service. I was unable to connect and stay connected for any useful length of time for the first 48 hours ( I was connected for about 5 minutes at a time ). It only barely started working right before I went to bed on the third night. It worked throughout the night ( I left something open on my computer to see how long the connection would last ). It promptly failed to continue working when I tried to use it on the morning of our checkout. I know it is not my computer because my phone and my girlfriend's computer has similar problems ( phone could not even connect and girlfriend's computer could barely connect ).

Beyond that, the washing machine still had soap in it that looked like it had been there from a previous load of laundry. This gave the impression that the washer was not functional.

I reported both of these problems, but neither was actually fixed. Vacasa worked with me a little bit with the internet and got the owner to reset the router to no avail, but simply responded that they had no indication that anything was wrong with the washing machine.

Other than these two issues, everything was great. The only reason I would not stay here again is the lack of a reasonable internet connection.
Jill C. Jan 2016
This is the perfect get away for a couple. So close to downtown yet private and cozy if you want to stay in. The hot tub is a treat!
Joseph H. Oct 2015
My fiance and I really enjoyed this place. It was in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood. If you want to just relax in the house for a day this is the perfect place to do it. Even though you have a tiny television and poor wifi, it was perfect. It is located right in the center of Bend so you can get anywhere fast. The hot tub outside was private and cozy, especially during a clear night. All in all we would return. We had a great week there.
Rebecca U. Sep 2015
Nice neighborhood, quaint set up, clean, has all appliances. I like that you aren't sharing walls with anyone like in a condo or hotel.
Nichole S. Sep 2015
Why oh why bother with such a small TV! You can buy a really nice flat big screen these days for less than the cost of a couple nights stay here! Which isn't much! We had to move the little table about 2 feet in front of the sofa to even watch, that's when we could figure out how to even turn on the thing, and I'm very well technically inclined with these things. Besides that and the typical subpar cleaning job that Vacasa does at all the places we've stayed at with them, it was a great affordable unit. 3 and a half stars. 4 if they ever upgrade the television.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review and your feedback. We shared your comments with our property manager and hope you enjoyed your time in Bend. Thank you again for choosing Vacasa.
Lili B. Sep 2015
The space was quite lovely and exactly what I was expecting. Having use of a garage for storage is a really nice perk. The location is fairly out of the way (not very walkable to sights and restaurants) but I knew that when booking. Overall a great home-base for a few days away.
Deacon P. Aug 2015
The place was exactly is hoped/expected. The only mild negative was that, on my last night (on which I needed to awake at 4am), the new tenants of the larger property on the site decided it would be a good idea to hang out in the hot-tub/courtyard beginning around 2:30am. An acoustical anomaly makes it sound like they are in the bedroom with you, even though they weren't actually being terribly loud.
Michael Z. Jul 2015
The apartment was amazingly comfortable. We slept like babies in that cozy king bed. Very nice linens. The hot tub was a plus and we couldn't believe how quiet the neighborhood was. We had trouble with th TV but called Vacasa and they had someone come to the apartment that day and fix it for us....What a special birthday in a GREAT place.....
Rachel D. Jul 2015
Quiet neighborhood. Easy access to biking trails, food and breweries on Galveston St. Very clean and nice rental. Privacy from owners with exception of loud children screaming under bedroom window early in morning. :). Otherwise pleasant.
Karyn W. May 2015
We picked this place for it's location near a large network of mountain biking trails, and for the two person hot tub on the private deck. We never saw or heard the owners (just the way we like it), and we had a garage where we could secure our mountain bikes over night. The apartment itself was very clean and neat, with comfortable furnishings. We also used the grill and kitchen, which were well stocked with pans, plates, glasses and utensils (except you may want to bring steak knives if you plan more than one person eating meat at a time). Any time we plan on coming back to Bend, we will be staying here again.
Daniel W. Apr 2015
We enjoyed a few days exploring the Bend area and calling this apartment home. The bed was very comfortable and the apartment had everything we needed. It was great to have the locked garage for our bikes. Thanks for a great stay!
Adam S. Apr 2015
It was my girlfriend's birthday and she just got into mountain biking 4 months ago. She's been progressing but I needed a place we could go that wouldn't be too gnarly. After some research Bend was the clear choice. I found this place online, price was right, location is really close to Phil's and it has a garage for bike storage. Perfect for those who like to play hard but don't want to sacrifice comfort. We didn't do any cooking but everything is there, including a grill. Hot tub was a nice treat to come home to after riding. Bend has tons of great dining options so you don't have to give up the finer things to go on an 'outdoorsy' trip. Would highly recommend this spot, much better than a hotel and probably the same price.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your wonderful trip with us - it sounds like you had a spectacular time! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Leigh T. Mar 2015
When booking this property I didn't realize that we were so far from town. I thought we could have walked into town. If being out in the suburbs and approx. 10 step flight of stairs up to the condo then this is a compfortable condo for you.
Melanie M. Mar 2015
Came here to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Perfect place to relax and close to all the Bend attractions we love.
Manager response:
We are glad that you had a great time! We wish you many more memorable anniversaries to come!
Heidi H. Feb 2015
This place is perfect for a couple to get out of town and enjoy a romantic getaway. The property felt very private even while being attached to someone's home. The hot tub is a fabulous touch that truly enhances the experience. Bed was cozy and all the basics were provided. This home is just a short 9 minute drive from downtown with plenty to do if your looking for a short weekend getaway or even a longer stay. Very highly recommended!
Peter S. Feb 2015
Quiet easy to find location, accessible to west side amenities and Phil's trails. Perfect for a couple. Liked the garage for ski and bike storage.
Rebecca R. Feb 2015
We were delighted with the property as it had everything we could ask for, for s few night's stay! One thing I could recommend to the property owners is additional mirrors for getting ready. Since there is only one bathroom, my fiancé and I had to take turns getting ready. Otherwise, it was a perfect location, very welcoming and clean, and the hot tub was amazing! Thank you again for a great stay!
Manager response:
It's so nice to hear that Vacasa was able to help you find the perfect home for your getaway! Thank you for your suggestions, we hope you'll stay again soon.
Natasha C. Dec 2014
Clean, quiet and easily accessible.
Dana D. Sep 2014
Bend is such a wonderful playground! Great activities followed by delicious craft beers! This property is located in a quiet neighborhood with lots of green space. So nice to not listen to traffic at night. A real treat.
Maryrose B. Sep 2014
This was an amazing place to stay. Perfect for 2 people! It wasn't far at all from downtown and the neighborhood was lovely. We loved how the neighborhood didn't have a lot of street lights and we were able to see the stars. The hot tub was amazing, too. It was really great and highly recommend it!
Kelsi V. Sep 2014
We arrived after a bittersweet day to find the home completely prepared for us! Music playing on the TV, a wonderful smell, freshly vacuumed carpets, everything was perfectly prepared! The hot tub was great and at a comfortable temperature! We didn't use the grill, but it was awesome having that as an option! Loved our experience and will definitely be back!
Amanda G. Aug 2014
We loved our time in this rental. The studio is good size and you get your own garage. That was perfect as we had bikes with us. The location is great-close to NW Crossing, downtown and Old Mill. FYI the rental has an iron and blow dryer(wondered that and packed my own-not needed!)
Connie R. Aug 2014
A cosy place! We enjoyed being able to grill. Also, the AC worked well and quickly once we figured it out. We had never seen this type of AC unit before.
Cindi C. Jul 2014
clean and well located for downtown shopping and hiking trails. perfect for 2 people.
Matthew W. Jul 2014
The property was very clean and comfortable. Great area with lots to do.
Grace D. Jul 2014
Were very pleased with this townhome- quiet neighbors, lovely places to walk our dog, and very convienient without being right in the middle of town. Will sure seek out this place for a return trip :)
Peter G. Apr 2014
Some very nice touches for a vacation rental: - laundry detergent; spare key is separate lock box; condiments in the refrigerator. Quiet and comfortable, a very relaxing stay and perfect for two.
Linda C. Apr 2014
A bigger TV would be a nice upgrade