Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Hilton Head Palmetto Dunes - Hilton Head Island, SC Listing #11433

Boardwalk - Hilton Head, SC

9 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 1 dog max  (40 lb weight limit) 
144 Mooring Buoy, Hilton Head, SC 29928

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Lovely dog-friendly house w/ private pool & large backyard - walk to the beach!

Sit back and bask in the sun and nature of your own oasis with this three-bedroom property featuring a private pool. Cook burgers, steaks and more on the outdoor gas grill from your deck while overlooking the beautifully landscaped yard.

Located just one block from the coast, this property is a short stroll from the beautiful beaches of Hilton Head Island. World-class golf courses surround the area, and you are a quick drive to shopping and grocery stores. Tennis is available on the property, and a shuttle service is also provided. One free hour of tennis per day is included with your stay!

With plenty of windows allowing in natural sunlight, the vaulted living and dining rooms are spacious and bright. Whip up anything you wish in the fully equipped kitchen. The master suite includes a king-size bed, shower, soaking tub, flatscreen TV, and direct access to the backyard pool. The second bedroom has a private bathroom, and flatscreen TV while the third bedroom is next to the hall bathroom, which includes a shower. Free WiFi is available throughout the property, and dogs are welcome to stay for a small, nightly fee.

Book your stay at this Boardwalk home to enjoy a beach vacation today!

Things to know:
Pool heating is available for a fee of $55 per day plus tax from September through May. Arrangements must be made at least seven days prior to arrival.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Hargray

TV

Cable : Hargray

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

9 reviews

Stacy R. Oct 2020
A hidden gem!!! The board walk is awesome!! When you pick up your info, it will be under boardwalk not the physical address. The path to the beach is beside the house!! Beautiful maintained and paved! The house has a bathroom attached to every bedroom. The mattresses were super comfy! The best i have slept on in a long time. The house was beautifully decorated and updated. The living room and formal dining are the same room so lots of hang out space but separate from the kitchen so you can have a little buffer from
The clanking of pans. We had an issue with the pool heater and they were right on it!! Very responsive and helpful! My kids didn’t want to leave and begged to stay! Oh and there was a beach wagon, boogie boards and sand toys in the garage. There was no one on the beach. I’ve been super nervous to travel with all the Covid going around but the info I got on the house being cleaned and actually seeing it in person took all the fear away. If you are on the fence about about this home, book it!! You will not regret it!!
Adam S. May 2020
It’s an excellent location for the price. Quiet Beach is very short walk. Palmetto Dunes is wonderful, great bike riding and golf. Kids loved the pool and played all day in it. The house is older with some updates and some additional updates needed. Broken microwave and guest room bed need to be fixed. Pool needs to be cleaned daily and the kids got sores from rough pool (once they wore water shoes they were fine). Outdoor area is not a place you would set up and have relaxing dinner. The deck and outdoor furniture is older and it’s dirty. All in all it was a great stay and I think the price reflects the cons. You can’t find a place this big this close for the price.
Manager response:
Hi, Adam! We're glad to hear that you had a great stay! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us as guest input is so important. The property manager is actively addressing your concerns at this time. Thank you for staying with us!
Michelle R. May 2020
It was on the cheaper end of the rentals available. Location is amazing. Has a pool (we had to clean it upon arrival just to get in). Furniture dated and uncomfortable though. But beautiful neighborhood and short walk to beach.
Manager response:
Hello Michelle, thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful home! We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please know that our 24-hour customer service team is available to ensure any issues are taken care of by our local team. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Edna V. Feb 2020
Great management by Lorna. She responded quickly to all our questions.
Steve P. Oct 2019
Very convenient and great beach access in a beautiful hilton head neighborhood
shelley n. Aug 2019
This house was average for cleanliness. I am a clean freak though and went through and re-cleaned everything before we began our vacation. The location was outstanding and made up for the extra work. The check-in people were rude. Not sure why we even had to check-in, our parking could have been mailed to us beforehand, my husband and I had to arrange to meet our three adult kids coming from different directions to get them their parking passes.
Manager response:
Hello Shelley, Thank you for your review. We apologize that the home was not to your expectations, please know that we are available at our 24-hour customer service number to assist with any cleanliness issues. Regretfully, we do require guests to check into a front desk due to community restrictions. We will be following up with our front desk staff to ensure that each guest interaction is pleasant for all involved. We hope to host you again in the future. Thank you.