Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Hilton Head Forest Beach Listing #11452

Ocean Breeze 23 - Hilton Head, SC

9 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max  (40 lb weight limit) 
19 Lemoyne Unit #23, Hilton Head, SC 29928

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly condo w/ shared pool & tennis, wooded balcony - close to the beach!

This dog-friendly two-bedroom, two-bath condo for six provides you and your family or friends a comfy Hilton Head accommodation and offers a shared pool, shared tennis, and easy beach access. You can also bring along the family dog for a small nightly fee!

Walk to nearby bike rentals and explore the area on two wheels. Make your way to a variety of eateries and shops, about a mile away, and spend the afternoon indulging in tasty treats and shopping for gifts to take back home. Head to the beach for some fun in the sun, perfect your swing at the shared tennis courts, or lounge by the pool while you catch up on your backlog of favorite podcasts. And if you're in the mood to expand your horizons, the island has plenty of options for hiking, water sports, the arts, and spa treatments.

When you're home, you can get comfy in the living area and watch some cable TV on the large flatscreen, or check the free WiFi for directions to local attractions. The private washer and dryer allow you to pack light and stay sand-free during your stay, and the balcony beckons you to kick back, relax, and take in your lush, wooded surroundings while you savor the delicious meal prepared in the full kitchen.

Book this family-friendly condo today and come experience Hilton Head in comfort!

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

9 reviews

Darel P. Aug 2020
The place was very nice. My dislikes are with the a/c. You could not raise the temperature above 75 degrees. At that temperature the downstairs was freezing all the time. So we had to turn it off and on the hole time to control the temperature. The other complain was the cleaning service that you use needs to do a better job cleaning. It’s a hit and a miss cleaning that they do. They should be ashamed of the cleaning they do.
Manager response:
Hello Darel, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize there were issues with downstairs being cold. We also apologize the home was not up to our high standard of cleanliness that we hold ourselves too. We do hope you contacted our 24/7 guest services so we could attempt to correct any issues you had during your stay. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
Lynn B. Jul 2020
This is a fine place to stay, The downstairs has been completely redone and the upstairs is comfortable.
Keith W. Jul 2020
Location was excellent. The space was perfect for your family of 5 and our pet. Nice separation between living spaces and upstairs bedroom
Sarah B. May 2020
My fiancée and I stayed here for 3 nights. We arrived at night and it was very difficult to find due to minimal lighting in the neighborhood. The downstairs appears to have been recently renovated and looked very nice. The carpet and restrooms upstairs are very outdated but that did not affect our stay at all. Kitchen was stocked with any appliance or tool we needed and the refrigerator was large. Both the beach and Coligny Plaza were within walking distance. There was also a walking path behind the condo. The foliage and the lake were pretty and peaceful. Overall it was a great stay! Thanks for having us.
Colleen S. Mar 2020
Excellent location. Short walk to the ocean as well as bars and restaurants.
Dale & Lynda C. Mar 2019
Unit was dirty and smelled. Toilet tank lids full of black mold. Garbage disposal didn’t work, exhaust fan and light over stove didn’t work. Hand rail going upstairs pulled out of the wall. Toilet handle stuck. Washer would stay in wash cycle had to operate it manually. Vanity in guest bath falling apart, towel rack was hanging on one end, faucet handle was broken off. Panel on front aluminum door pushed out. Lock on sliding glass door to rear deck broken off. Carpet is very old and dirty. Plastic cooking utensils were so flimsy they were a joke. The Vacasa office seemed oblivious to taking care of us. Two days before we were to leave we received an email welcoming us for our stay in two days when actually we were leaving. Sent 4 emails to the owner with no response. Apparently once they have your money they don’t care. Would not recommend this unit or Vacasa. With that said, Hilton Head Island is a great place, great food and a friendly community. We will be back but not with this organization.
Manager response:
Hi Dale and Lynda, We are so sorry that your stay with Vacasa did not meet our high standards of guest satisfaction. Our local staff has addressed and fixed up all the maintenance issues around the home, and the carpet has been cleaned, as well as the toilet tank lids. The washer has been inspected and is functioning properly and the owner has been regularly updating any kitchen utensils that need to be replaced. Thank you for your thorough review and we hope you give us the chance to impress you in the future.
Stacey . Aug 2016
The condo was just as promised. Very clean and well kept. Easy to check in and very helpful. Beach right across the street. I would stay here again.