Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #1158

Helamans House - Lincoln City, OR

70 reviews
Max occupancy: 14 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 3 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
2777 NW Neptune Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367

Spacious home with multiple decks and hot tub - close to town and beach!

Close to everything, with three west-facing decks, the lower deck with a welcoming hot tub, and a modern, bright interior, this four-bedroom Lincoln City vacation rental is the perfect setting for an Oregon Coast getaway.

Located in Northwest Lincoln City, this quiet, walkable neighborhood is family-friendly and just blocks from the beach. There's ample parking for four cars in the driveway.

Inside this charming home, you'll find a reverse floor plan with the main living space on the third floor. Up here, a spacious living area boasts a gas fireplace, a large flat screen cable TV, and a DVD player. There's a lot of comfortable furniture for your whole group to make themselves at home, whether it's a bit of reading in one of the plush orange chairs or a lively conversation on the couch. And if you forget to bring movies from home, there's Netflix streaming, so you'll always be able to find something to watch.

With its tall, vaulted ceilings and hardwood floors, this third level makes a great gathering space. The full kitchen has everything you'll need, including stainless steel appliances, ample counter space, and beautiful wood cabinetry. There's a coffee grinder for freshly ground beans in the morning, a mixer, slow cooker, and even a waffle iron. You'll definitely be able to plan great vacation meals here. And if you need to find a recipe, just use the WiFi to get online!

Aside from the kitchen counter bar, a stylish dining room table can be set for your feasts. Right by some large windows, this space is bright and sunny - perfect for your vacation meals. And since this space is open, you'll be able to still enjoy the fireplace while finishing up the last of the wine at the dinner table. This level's large deck has a view of the ocean and a gas grill. Plan an afternoon cookout before heading down to the beach, or just stay on the deck and enjoy the view from up here.

This home's second level has three of the four bedrooms, accommodating up to 14 guests. The master is quite spacious with a king-size bed, a balcony for a peek at the ocean, a flatscreen TV, a small sitting area, and a private bathroom. The other two bedrooms on this floor and the single bedroom on the lower level have a queen and a full. All of the bedrooms feature beautiful, colorful bedding, artwork, and stylish accessories. Up to 14 people (with a maximum occupancy of 16) will be able to sleep quite comfortably here!

On the lower level, you'll find one king-size bed, three full beds, and a sofabed. There's also a laundry room and a TV/game room that includes a foosball table. In the downstairs bedroom, through the back door to the back deck, you will find a hot tub ready and waiting for you! Whether you spend your time baking scones in the amazing kitchen, watching the waves from the deck, or soaking in the hot tub, this home is sure to delight everyone in your group!

When you do want to get out and explore, Northwest Lincoln City is a great community, with easily walkable neighborhoods, eateries, the Bijou Theater, grocery stores nearby, and cute galleries to browse. And here, at this Oregon Coast vacation rental, you'll be close to it all!

The walk to the beach is only a few blocks away and then you'll have seven miles of beautiful beach to explore and comb. Look for shells, glass floats, pieces of agate, or just spend your time lounging on a big, striped beach blanket. For some extra excitement, Chinook Winds Casino is only a mile to the north. Play some games, see a show, there's even a golf course there.

Closer to home, there tennis courts and a picnic area right across the street. And just a block away is one of Lincoln City's best attractions - GameOver Family Arcade. Everyone can have fun here (including a full bar for adults). And on nights you don't want to fuss with dinner preparation, one of the Oregon Coast's best seafood restaurants, The Blackfish Cafe, is just a block away.

Come stay at this modern and beautiful oceanview Northern Oregon Coast vacation home. Great for families and friends alike, you'll be close to restaurants, the beach, shopping, and more!



Game room

Tennis court : Shared

Foosball table


Central AC


Washer/dryer : Private

Gas fireplace

Jetted tub







Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming




Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private




Water view

70 reviews

Richard G. Jun 2019
Great place, lots of room very clean. Only complaint is the remotes to the various devices did not work (cable remote worked), and had to call to get code to the key. Electronic lock did not work.
Wayne H. Mar 2019
The house had everything we needed for our visit and was very clean.
Angelina O. Mar 2019
We recently had a work retreat here and loved this house! Everything is thought of in this house! We were 10 coworkers and we had lots of space and comfort in this house!!!
Jennifer M. Feb 2019
Great house for a getaway. Very clean, only complaint the kitchen has no spices so if you plan on cooking make sure to bring your own
Lawrence L. Jan 2019
Ronda S. Nov 2018
Great space for whole family. Two kids stayed downstairs and played video games. The rest played upstairs with young children. Thank you for providing a home for us to take our family!
Tatyana S. Sep 2018
Great place. Plenty of room to relax and entertain yourself. Highly recommend!
Keith H. Aug 2018
Great location, large comfortable family home. Only 6 beds in house (3 in 1 room), so the house could hold at least 6 comfortably - beyond that you’d need to be willing to share a bed or sleep on a sofa. Our group of 13 didn’t fit well at all. House was tidy, but not clean, with no sign of deep cleaning for years. Kitchen was not well equipped for cooking for larger groups, but 10 chairs at the dining table and adequate tableware. We ended up buying lots of miscellaneous stuff that was expected but couldn’t be found, from sponges to ladles. Weeding the yard proved a pleasant pastime for one guest. Overall, a nice place, but not a great place.
Karen C. Aug 2018
Such a beautiful house! Plenty of room for 4 families and all of our kids. Very modern and beautiful - perfect for a 60th birthday party.
Traci H. Aug 2018
The couch in the living room and the layout of the house is great for a group of people!
Jacob L. Jul 2018
This was a great vacation rental for our 7 adults and 5 children. The kitchen, dining, and living area were big enough for everyone to eat and enjoy the time without feeling cramp. The house is stocked with everything you need and everything is in good working order. Vacasa staff are very responsive to questions and very helpful. The house has a lot of stairs and the kitchen and living room are on the third floor. The house would not be good for someone with a mobility disability or chronic lower body pain.

The neighborhood is quiet.

Pros: Great for big groups, modern, clean, nice kitchen, good location, big bedrooms. A bathroom on each floor. Great for kids.

Cons: The hot tub viewable from the street. It would be nice if there was a hedge or partial fence to block the street view of the hot tub. We still used it almost everyday. 😉
Harold B. Jun 2018
The layout was special. There was a great deal of room for 11 of us to enjoy our time there as a family.
Kim F. Jun 2018
The layout of the house was perfect for our family get away. There was plenty of room for everyone in the kitchen and around the table. We will be back!!
Maria M. Jun 2018
Loved this home, celebrated my dads 60th bday with more family members. It is a beautiful comfortable clean home. And the beds were so comfortable. Perfect home for a family gathering. I will say the home had too many stairs as you can hear every foot step coming from the floor above. Overall we had a wonderful stay!
Stevanie F. May 2018
This house is very, very noisy. With the kitchen and living room being on the top floor, and all the bedrooms on the lower floors, it is pretty much impossible to take a nap during the day if anyone else is taking the slightest step upstairs. We enjoyed having a ridiculous amount of bathrooms, and the hottub was great too! The cleaning before check-in could be much better. Lastly, the foosball table could use a little tuning up (missing one handle, and pretty slanted in one direction). The walk to the closest beach access is a bit far, but not too bad. I’d recommend bringing your own pots and pans -a lot of what is provided is Teflon or some other non-stick material that is very scratched up (not healthy to cook on) -forgot to leave this part in my internal feedback survey, hopefully they will replace some of these soon. Other than that, we had a good time in this rental.
Cassie R. Apr 2018
It was a great home, great location, awesome weekend at the beach!
Alena K. Apr 2018
I had a blast at this house, it was big beautiful and had the most beautiful view of sunset from top deck!
Rontisha D. Apr 2018
The whole house.
Jesse J G. Mar 2018
I am not blessed with a very nice house in nice things going to Lincoln City and renting this house was an amazing thing for me and my friends we all felt that we were something in this great world of nothing none of us were blessed with riches and money so this house gave us a sense of work people that are blessed with money and good things your life thank you be a corsa for a great weekend
Andrea O. Feb 2018
Awesome stay with the extended family in this beautiful home. Be prepared to climb lots of stairs! Especially note this for anyone with leg/knee issues. There should really be a disclaimer on this house for all the stairs. ;-) The beds were super comfortable, water pressure was great, oversized couch and table were perfect for our large group! Overall, great stay!
Karen G. Dec 2017
Very clean and very spacious.
Dustin C. Dec 2017
I enjoyed my stay. I was able to host a large group and had plenty of room for everyone.
Mary H. Nov 2017
This house is large enough for a crowd, which is great for a family get together. The kitchen and living room is on the 3rd floor, which was surprising to us, but worked it out just fine. The downstairs bedroom is great for kids, because they can play games of foosball on that floor, while the 2nd floor is better sleeping facilities for adults. We enjoyed our family reunion here and definitely would use it again.
Trish B. Oct 2017
This home accoommodated our family of 9 extremely well! We were close to shopping, beach fun and lots of food choices. Extremely happy with this rental and would reccommend it for larger families/friends indeed!
Melissa H. Sep 2017
Wonderful home for large groups! The master bedroom and bath was exceptional ☺
Jennie A. Aug 2017
I received a call around 1pm the day of our arrival in Lincoln City and was told that even though our contract stated we could check in at 4pm, I was told that they would not be able to get the house cleaned and available until 6-7pm. I told them that was unacceptable as we had three young children and needed in the house at 4pm. I made it clear that we wanted in asap, but also expected the house to be properly cleaned. I received a second call saying that they were sending cleaners to the house, but it would be 5pm before we could check in. We were offered a $200 refund for the inconvenience. As I explained to them, money wasn't the issue, the fact that they did not hire enough house cleaners and could not honor their contract was the issue. We then received a call at 4:10pm that the house was clean and ready. Upon arrival at the house, it was very apparent that the house was not properly cleaned. Most surfaces were still streaked and dirty, the downstairs bathroom smelled like urine, there were not enough clean towels in all of the bathrooms, there was mold in the shower, and it had an overall dirty feel.

The house is also EXTREMELY loud. You can hear every footstep and sound that is made on the main floor (third floor has kitchen and living room) in the two floors below.

The 'game room' is actually the garage. The description claims there are three full beds and a sofa bed on the bottom floor, but there were only two full beds and it didn't look like the couch folded out, and even if it did it was in the hallway (which connects the front door to the garage door).

Overall, we were very unhappy with the unprofessionalism, unclean state of the house, and the house in general.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the late check-in situation this guest experienced. We were understaffed that day and did our best to get the guest in quickly once they explained their situation. They were refunded for their troubles.
Hillary K. Jul 2017
Great place to stay, you wont be disappointed!
R A . Jul 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. It was nicely furnished and clean, close to everything.
Wailan K. Jun 2017
A group of friends and I stayed here and it was simply amazing. Enough rooms for everyone and amazing place! No complaints :)
Roxana M. May 2017
Great house, 10 min walk to the beach (down quite a few steps to get to the beach). Was pleased with everything except certain areas were not cleaned properly.
Alice S. May 2017
We were a group of 9 creative women that met to have a class and the house worked perfectly with plenty of room for all of us. We did build up our muscles carrying sewing machines and other boxes up to the third floor but once we were there everything worked fine.

It was nice to have enough beds for everyone although the two adults who slept in the bunk beds said that the mattresses were very poor and should only be used for children who didn't mind the bad mattresses. The rest of the mattresses were good.

i was surprised to find absolutely no condiments of any type including salt and pepper. We only had what we brought with us. All other houses I have rented have had at least a minimal amount of basic kitchen seasonings. Be sure you bring anything you may need with you and don't plan on find anything other than dishes and cooking utensils at the house.

There was a nice selection of dishes and pots and pans at the house - except for wine glasses. Only one so we used small drinking glasses instead.

Overall we loved the house and plan to come back for another womens creative weekend sometime. The view is beautiful. It's a very short walk to the Black Fish Cafe and to the beach. It suited us perfectly
Javier G. Apr 2017
We planned our couples retreat at this location and it turned out better than expected. There is plenty of room, and everyone has "their own space" as well. The location is what makes this place so convenient too. Minutes from the beach and just a short distance to any type of business, we will definitely be planning a future stay at this home.
Vicky C. Aug 2015
We had a wonderful time staying at this house. We were a group of 11 - 8 adults and 3 kids. All 4 bedrooms were very comfortable with nice beds. It was nice to have plenty of toilets and showers to accommodate all of us so no one had to wait. The beach is a short walk away. Siletz Bay is just a few miles South where we had lots of fun clamming and crabbing. There is also a tide pool several blocks South where the kids had hours of fun exploring and looking at sea creatures.
My only complaint is the cleaners who came early on our check out date. We took the kids for a last visit to the beach in the morning and arrived back at the house a quarter until 11. Everyone was already packed up and all we had to do was load up the car and go. The cleaners were waiting on the driveway and they were not friendly. Other than that, we were very happy and would stay at this house again in the future.
Dong Y. Jul 2015
The house furnishings is brand new and we had all necessities needed including crock pots to Kinect Xbox 360. An arcade/restaurant was a few steps away for quick bite or fun. The tennis courts were literally next door. 3 flights of steps to the top living area provided a bit of exercise. Though the echo in the house made it difficult for bedroom closest to the stair way.

Overall I was happy and my experience with the manager/rep Patrick who came to the house to take care of our needs made the difference for me.
Herman C. Jul 2015
Eleven of us stayed here (six adults and five kids) and the house accommodated us all very nicely. The house is well situated and was an easy walk to the beach and to the main street with shops and restaurants. It was a very smooth process to book with Vacasa. Absolutely recommended!
Farrukh G. Jun 2015
House was clean, spacious and exactly the way it was described in pictures and description. Working with VACASA was a delight. No snags, great management and very professional. I'd definitely go for VACASA homes in future.
Rick B. May 2015
We loved our stay in Lincoln City. The house is located less than 1 mile from the casino. The view is nice and very comfortable neighborhood.
Anna M. Apr 2015
We took our youth group here for a retreat. There were 10 teens and 4 adults. We completely enjoyed our stay! The house was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. We found a place for everyone to sleep - they had pull out mattresses we used and extra blankets and pillows. All the mattresses were very comfortable, especially the master bedroom one. Linens were of high quality. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook, and the large leather couch was perfect for everyone to relax, study, and play. The house is a few blocks from the beach, but you can still see the ocean from the multiple balconies. We just ended up driving to the beach, which we were ok with. The kids had fun playing the dance game on Xbox that was provided, and we watched a movie on Netflix, which was also accessible. The only down side I can think of is that the living room is on the third floor, and if anyone was walking up there, it sounded like they were stomping if you were in the bedrooms below, so it can seem noisy if there are multiple people in the living room and people are trying to sleep below. However, we had a great time and would definitely stay here again!!
Tiffany V. Mar 2015
Our family had an amazing time! Our kids will definitely remember this forever!
Manager response:
Thank you for your wonderful review! We love hearing about guests who are able to create unforgettable memories when staying in one of our homes! This is such an amazing home with amenities for groups of all ages to enjoy. We are pleased to know that you were able to take full advantage of your stay here and we would love to have you as guests again!
Michelle M. Feb 2015
The house was perfect for what we needed and very well taken care of! It was much nicer and cleaner than other houses we have rented in the past. If we had a functioning dishwasher and kitchen cleaning supplies, it would have been perfect! But, we will definitely want to stay here again!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, we are happy you had a nice stay with us. This is a beautiful home with all the luxury you could want and the amenities of home, we especially love the 3 balconies with a view, and the hot tub when it's time to unwind. We are sorry to hear the dishwasher was unable to repaired during your stay and hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience. I will also be looking into the request for cleaning supplies for the home. We hope you enjoyed your vacation and we hope to see you again soon!
Amaryllis Q. Jan 2015
Our family truly enjoyed their stay here! It was spacious, clean and comfortable! The home looks deceiving on the outside but once you walk in, it's truly awesome. Our group consisted of adults, children and our Grandma, she's 85 so the multiple steps weren't the best for her. But she was a trooper and just split up her time between the different levels, so she didn't continuously keep going up and down the stairs. Overall, this home is beautiful and we will definitely be looking to book this home in the near future.
Tracy S. Oct 2014
Had a great time! The living space is very open which made it great for everybody to hang out. The bedrooms were all very spacious. Only down part was the distance to the beach. Overall, it's a great home...would definitely stay there again!
Brandon S. Oct 2014
14 of us stayed here, and it was perfect with 5 bathrooms and plenty of beds. We would stay again. The Vacasa staff was very friendly and helpful, even on a Sunday evening.
Andrea L. Sep 2014
Three flight hike to the kitchen which is modern and luxurious. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Olga K. Jul 2014
Stayed there for 3 days it was great time with friends and family :)
Pau H. Jul 2014
The house is clean and well maintained.
Basic needs are well provided and have a nice entertainment TV's all over the house.