Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Hilton Head Forest Beach Listing #11645

Hot Tin Roof - Hilton Head, SC

15 reviews
Max occupancy: 16 4 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 7 bedrooms 7.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Huge oceanfront beach home w/ private pool, four decks, and beach access

With room for 16 guests, direct beach access, and sweeping views of the Atlantic Coast, this spectacular beach house is guaranteed to impress. This oceanfront rental also boasts a huge, partially covered private pool, a private spa, and four spacious decks, making it the perfect destination for your next group getaway to the beach!

This beautiful home is situated right on the warm waters of the Atlantic in the North Forest Beach area of the island. This area is famous for its 1-mile stretch of beach and its proximity to shopping and dining venues, miniature golf courses, tennis courts, and bicycle paths. When you aren’t out exploring the island, enjoy the home’s luxurious amenities, from the heated pool to the grill and large, multi-level balconies.

Inside, all of the bedrooms have their own television with a DVD player, and there is free WiFi. Each of the seven bedrooms has a private bathroom, and three of those bathrooms have jetted tubs. The living room boasts a 60” smart flatscreen TV, a dining room with seating for 14 people, and a fully equipped kitchen. Many rooms have spectacular views and access to the balconies, and one of the bedrooms has a small, Romeo-and-Juliet balcony that overlooks the street.

There is room for your entire group at this gorgeous beachfront home, so make your reservation today!

The pool can be heated upon request from Labor Day and Memorial Day! 7-day notification is required and a pool heat fee of $55 plus tax per day must be paid prior to check-in.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Time Warner

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Pool spa

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

15 reviews

Quincy F. Dec 2020
House was beautiful and the elevator was dope! Also the master bathroom was beautiful
Jilmil M. Oct 2020
Beautiful home, with ample space (living rooms on each floor), well supplied, and tastefully decorated. Right on the beach with views from 3 different balcony. Decent sized pool, however, takes a long time to heat. Wifi is not the best. Overall, a 9/10 for me.
Sylvia B. Sep 2020
We loved this rental. It fit five families with kids easily and comfortably. It was very clean and very well stocked. The views from the home were breathtaking. Will definitely be returning ASAP.
Kevin N. Aug 2020
View . Nice little pool .
Gloria N. Jul 2020
Fantastic location!!! Beautiful beach!!! Can't get any closer to the water. Perfect size house for extended family vacations. There are bathrooms for each bedroom which gives you privacy. Easy bike ride into town which was great for the kids. However we will not rent this property again: Indoor furniture needs to be updated. Outdoor furnishings included some broken chairs and needs more chairs added to all decks. Only one refrigerators ice machine worked and it was very slow. Also wifi was horrible. Water heater did not work well. There also should be a small refrigerator and microwave on the second floor in the bar/den area. There was sand in the pool and pool was dirty even AFTER the pool company came.
We had misleading information concerning the hot tub. The website advertised a hot tub but when we got there it was not working and was told you can not heat it in the summer. We finally got maintenance to turn it on for an additional fee. Very misleading. The website needs to be changed to reflect the restrictions on the hot tub. I told Vacasa they need to change it but they still have not.
Manager response:
Hi, Gloria! We appreciate your feedback and have taken measures to address your concerns including have the ice machines repaired, installing a WiFi extender, and updating our listing. Thank you!
Linda Z. May 2020
Loved the location. Beach was great. Disappointed that the Pool and hot tub heating didn’t work properly we had to call at least five times and it still didn’t operate correctly. We paid to have it running when we got there and it wasn’t heated at all for two days and then went in and out. Pool area is not great. You can’t see the beach and the patio furniture is in bad repair. They need a bigger hot water heater for a house this size. We had 8 adults and frequent cold showers. Furnishings are adequate but not great
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Linda! We apologize the pool heat was out during your stay. We have scheduled a technician to come and repair the pump. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Vickie L. Dec 2019
We loved being able to spend time with the family. The home with awesome and very close to the beach
Derek W. Oct 2019
Awesome view!! Very spacious. Great house!
Nancy T. Oct 2019
Loved the lay out, closeness to beach & 2 great family rooms... rented for 4 years now & feel like it is in need of updates & deep cleaning...
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback! We can't wait to host you again.
Robert W. Oct 2019
Great House, Great Location
Charles C. Oct 2019
Plenty of room and seating for 8 adults and 5 children. Wonderful kitchen with 2 refrigerators and two dish washers!.Can't beat the ocean view. Management company was quick to respond and resolve two issues we encountered. Patio tables on porch need umbrellas to be able to sit outside.
Kashyap K. Aug 2019
Great location to amenities, truly beach front with breath taking views, well appointed home with quality furnishings/beds, great lay out, several large common areas for large families to enjoy group activities, clean pool that’s partly shaded, and an elevator to boot!
Thomas P. Aug 2019
Our family loved this beach house. Everything was as advertised and top notch. The location was unbeatable and we really appreciated the high end finishes throughout the home.
Mark R. Jul 2019
beautiful home nice setting
Ken B. Jun 2019
Our family spent the first week of June 2019 in Hot Tin Roof, We have been back because it is a perfect place for a large family. It is well maintained and fully equipped, a perfect location on the beach and close to all the places a family needs.