Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Hilton Head Sea Pines - Hilton Head Listing #11650

Hideaway - Hilton Head, SC

13 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
46 Planters Wood Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Rejuvenate with a private spa, pool, and peaceful views at this private home

Treat yourself and your family to a luxurious Hilton Head getaway with this beautiful private home. Located in a peaceful, forested residential neighborhood, this rental offers a private pool with seasonal heating, a private outdoor spa, an indoor Jacuzzi tub, and lagoon views.

This home is located just a short drive from Harbour Town, where you can browse go shopping, get in a game at the Harbour Town Golf Links, or climb the lighthouse to take in the view. If you’d prefer some alone time, enjoy the quiet atmosphere of the neighborhood from the seclusion of your private pool or spa.

The elegant interior is lined with windows and bay windows, filling the space with natural light and providing beautiful views of the trees while you relax on the couch or fix a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. For a special treat, take your food out to the two-level porch, where you can enjoy the warm island air as you dine. Wind down the evening with a movie night or updating your social media with the free WiFi.

For a getaway that combines the comforts of home with the luxuries of a five-star vacation, book this exquisite private rental today!

The pool can be heated upon request between September and May. 48 hours notification is required and a pool heat fee of $119 plus tax per day must be paid prior to check-in.

Must be at least 25 years old to rent. This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable : Other

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Pool spa

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

13 reviews

Reanna U. Jun 2020
The home is spacious and in a beautiful, friendly community. We loved the pool and deck, as well as the open layout of the kitchen, dining, and living room. The master bedroom and bathroom are spacious, and it's nice that they're on the other side of the house, away from the (potentially) noisier areas. However, the grill ignition is broken, the propane tank valve was stuck shut, two kitchen cabinet drawers are completely broken off their hinges and can't be used, the garbage can was overturned with contents spilled everywhere, and the hot tub wouldn't heat. One of the twin bed coverlets also had some crusted material on the underside.

Most frustrating was that, as we had problems, I made several calls to the helpline, but got through only once. In one instance, I was on hold for 35 minutes before finally hanging up. Vacasa upper management was unsympathetic, and essentially told us that we waited too long for our complaints to be valid (i.e. I should have spent 60 minutes on hold if that's what it took to get through). The experience did not put us off on Sea Pines/Hilton Head, but I'm leery of Vacasa.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Reanna. The property manager is getting the grill ignition taken care of and has fixed the propane tank valve. The kitchen drawers are back on track, and the twin bed cover has been pulled. The spa only heats when the pool heat is turned on, and there is a separate fee for that due to the cost of running it. We hope to see you again!
Addie R. Jun 2020
This was a very well-appointed home in the heart of Sea Pines. The private pool was a big hit especially since we did our best to maintain social distancing during our stay. We also had bikes which made getting around very easy. Great trip!
Sarah L. May 2020
The house was just like being at home. The kitchen was well stocked and you didn’t need anything to cook with since it had all you needed. The pool was great for the family!
Ingrid B. Aug 2019
This home is comfortable and we loved spending time in the pool. The house was very clean except carpets needed to be cleaned. We enjoyed our stay and recommend this home.
Shawn F. Jul 2019
This home was perfect for our family vacation! It was comfortable and we were able to spread out, giving the teens some privacy from the younger children. The deck out back, and the pool were amazing. We had never been to the area before, so it was a little tricky to navigate and find a beach, but once we figured it out, it was great! And the kids spent most of the time enjoying the pool anyhow! None of them were ready to come home. Thank you for opening up your home!
Heriberto g. Jul 2019
The
Connie R. May 2019
I really appreciate that this home is open to others. It is beautiful, very clean, and located on a very peaceful street. The pool was fabulous. It offered every single thing that we could possibly need or want. I definitely plan on renting this home again- my family really enjoyed it. It felt like a little piece of paradise!
. Aug 2018
What a time to be alive. This house has everything; comfy sectional sofa, ample dining seating, beds, a spectacular pool and pool deck.
. Aug 2018
We had a fantastic experience!
Jennifer . Jul 2017
This house was everything it said and more! Immaculate, spacious, and luxury on this beautiful island in gorgeous Sea Pines! Everything we needed was available, the pool was even bigger than pictured, the master suite is spacious and comfortable but the bathroom is enormous! Plenty of towels, beddings, even an ironing board! Look forward to staying here next year already! Highly recommend! As well as
Doug . Jul 2016
This was the second time my family and I had rented a house at Hilton Head. This house was perfect for us. Good location, house was in great shape, with everything needed for a great vacation. My next time to Hilton Head this will be my first choice for a place to stay.
Jody . Jun 2016
We stayed at the house in early June with our 2 daughters (9 and 12). The house was fantastic! It was a beautiful spacious home and everything is well maintained. The pool is lovely and we appreciated that they came and cleaned the pool after a major storm as there was quite a bit of debris in the pool and on the deck. We appreciated that the house was well appointed including wifi, cable, and quality kitchen appliances, pans, and dishes. The only thing that could have improved our stay was to include some beach chairs for the beach. We did not bring any with us as all properties we previously rented had supplied chairs. But overall a fantastic home!
Doug . Jun 2016
My family and I loved our stay. The house was great and well kept. We had a problem with the internet router ( stopped working) called the office and they had someone out within 30 mins to take a look at it.