Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Rockaway Beach Ocean Rogue Inn - Rockaway Beach Listing #11802

Ocean Rogue Inn Unit 6 - Rockaway Beach, OR

11 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 1 dog max 
19130 Alder Street #6, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Cozy oceanfront suite with direct beach access - dogs welcome!

For your next visit to Rockaway Beach, book a stay in this charming suite right on the water! Tucked away in the shadows of the famous, towering Twin Rocks, this cute dog-friendly rental boasts free WiFi, an unbeatable location just steps from the beach, and a communal back yard with a play area, firepit, and barbecues.

This rental is located about a mile south of Rockaway Beach in the historic Ocean Rogue Inn, making it perfect for anyone who wants to experience the beauty of one of the coast's most popular towns without all the crowds. Your door opens onto miles of pristine beach, where you can take long walks in the lapping surf, fly a kite in the breeze, or shoot photos of the spectacular scenery. If you're feeling adventurous, crabbing, fishing, and kayaking are all just a few minutes away!

With such an incredible location, it's easy to get from the beach back to your rental anytime you need a break or a snack. This one-bedroom suite boasts a kitchenette with an oven and stove for fixing all your favorite meals, along with cable, free WiFi, and a comfortably furnished sitting area. If the weather's nice, enjoy a summer BBQ or a s'mores night out around the firepit, or go for an evening stroll on the beach with your dog. (Please note that there is a small nightly pet fee.)

Put the beach into your next beach vacation, and book your stay at this superbly located rental today!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Playground

Board games

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable : Charter

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Scenic

Waterfront

11 reviews

Tushar S. Oct 2018
It's a great place for a vacation away from the city. Very cozy and relaxing.
Anna-Marie C. Oct 2018
Loved this place. Clean, quiet, and I could walk straight out onto the beach. Only downside was the fireplace stopped working in the night, and it got pretty chilly. Maybe some instruction on how to operate the heat would help. Thanks for the lovely time!
Jane J. Sep 2018
We live Rockaway Beach and community. We road the scenic railway and played Ningo with the locals at the Lions club. To beautiful beach was the highlight. We will be back.
James S. Jul 2018
Just a short path from a very wide, beautiful beach. While not new or luxurious, the apartment was totally adequate, and exactly as advertised.
Keegan M. Jul 2018
Was a great little room. Had everything you’d need to be happy there for a few nights. Only stayed for one night, so didn’t need to use any pots, pans, etc. but all were available. Would stay again happily.
Milly & Ott ð. Jul 2018
Perfect place for the night after a long day of clamming and crabbing, but My only complaint is that one of the blind by the fireplace is definetly short for the window... Other than that this place is great location to everything.
Melody T. May 2018
Clean, quiet, away from traffic, close to the beach.
Sarah H. Apr 2018
Loved the decor and the villa was so airy, open and well lit👏, loved the serenity and quietness. We will be back
Seth M. Mar 2018
the house was right next to the ocean. small little home with everything you need. the beds were comfortable and the house was clean.
Maria A. Mar 2018
I had just lost my partner of the years and Rockaway Beach it was one of her favorite beaches so I book these place to go and grieve and be alone for a few days.. form the first day I arrive I had issues with the place from not having a
Internet connection the first night ... second day I didn't realize the place didn't offer a coffee pot , I called vacasa an they were not able to provide one so I had to go and buy one at the closest town , third day it was a beautiful stormy day which my partner and I love to watch so I open the blinds to see the rain and I couldn't close them back down and one window couldn't lock after o open it .. I had to spent the night with the blinds open through the night because when u call vacasa they never call me back until the next day when they sent the local manager which was a nice girl but she was not able to close them either and she broke the bills which made the place looks even worse .... Then she cover the window with two bath towels that she brought from another unit .. I didn't want to spent another night there but it was my last night so I decide to stay .. I even pay extra for a late checkout witch I never uses because I just wanted to leave the place ..These is what I went through during all my 4 nights stay but I was to sad and tired to complain, I had my partner memorial service the day before so I couldn't really think of anything else that my own pain and loose of loosing the love of my life ... My partner and I had rent a beautiful place by the sandy river 3 weeks before her passing and it was the most peaceful place where we had a lot of friends and family visit , that's why it makes so hard to write about these place which is though the same company vacasa..

Manager response:
We are very sorry to see this guest did not have a better experience with us during such a painful time in their lives. It was discovered the guest was trying to use older log-in information; we will ensure all information provided is updated and accurate. We have refunded the guest for the lack of a coffee maker and have put one in place. We are currently waiting for the contractor to have time to perform the repairs on the blinds. Again, we apologize for these inconveniences, especially at such a time.