Virtual Tour
USA Texas Galveston Sunny Beach - Galveston Listing #11860

Clifford's Cove - Galveston, TX

27 reviews
Max occupancy: 14 4 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Futon 5 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
11220 Bernice, Galveston, TX 77554

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf view home w/ new decor, decks & amazing views - steps to beach, dogs OK!

This multi-level Galveston home offers gorgeous views of the beach and the Gulf of Mexico from both of its spacious decks! Under new ownership and boasting brand new decor, this beach house features floor-to-ceiling windows that frame the coastal views, plenty of seating in the living and dining areas, and small luxuries that include stainless steel appliances, lofty ceilings, flatscreen TVs, central AC, and a private washer/dryer. Spend your mornings strolling and building sandcastles on the beach, and come home for some relaxing quiet time in the loft.

What's nearby:
This home is located in Sunny Beach, just a few steps from the surf and sand. When you're not sunbathing and swimming, you can head up to Seawall Boulevard a couple of miles north to find a movie theater, a fishing pier, and a variety of restaurants. You'll also be only five miles southwest of Moody Gardens and the Schlitterbahn, seven miles southwest of the Historic Pleasure Pier, and eight miles southwest of Galveston's Historic Strand District.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Two well-behaved dogs are welcome for a nightly fee
All guests staying must be at least 25 years of age or older during the month of March
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 122528

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Outdoor

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

27 reviews

David C. Jun 2020
The house was very nice and the location was great!
Nick S. Jun 2020
House was close to beach 3 minute walk to water. Large house with 3 bathrooms.
Cody F. May 2020
Sunny Beach was a mad house but we had a ball.
Kristi B. Apr 2020
Here are the pros of our stay at Clifford’s Cove: the house is a great size, with plenty of bedrooms for more than one family. The beach is a very quick walk down one road- it’s essentially one row of houses off the sand dunes. The location is also ideal for getting into town and to all the restaurants (though we did no such thing since the week we stayed began the Coronavirus mess). The outdoor shower was great for getting the sand off, and parking was ample.

The cons: though it’s close to the beach, it is also situated right off the road for vehicle beach access to the public, which was utilized often- and sometimes loudly- by lots of cars, trucks, and motorcycles. Some cars were going so fast down the road we were walking with our three small children that I definitely felt my blood pressure rise. :/ That said, the “private” beach area we had access too was often used by all the people that had parked their trucks etc on the beach just on the other side of the poles- in other words, it wasn’t as peaceful as some other areas of the beach we’ve stayed in farther down the island (away from the main drag). The flooring in the house looks great in pictures, but is in actuality very messily put down, lumpy in areas, missing in others- not a huge deal, but just a bit awkward to walk on with bare feet at times. Another minor issue was that the pots and pans, like most rentals, were of the lowest quality. I’m sure it’s done that way to prevent stealing, and I was glad (especially during COVID19 stay at home orders) that we brought along a few of our good nonstick pans to use while there. No Keurig, but they have a regular drip machine. No WIFI, which they did warn us about, but still a bit of a hassle for the times we spent inside. Oh, the only other thing (again, small issues) was that there was absolutely no kitchen “extras” as far as things like salt, pepper, mustard or ketchup packets, etc. This is the first rental I’ve been to that had nothing of the sort in the cabinets for guests to use, and we were caught a little bit off guard (especially since grocery stores had been raided that very week by everyone buying up everything).

I think the positives outweigh the negatives by far, and we had a very good stay, even during the unfortunate time we arrived. One can easily get past the funny flooring and the relative lack of kitchen necessities, but if you want a more peaceful section of beach, you might consider going a bit farther away from the public access road. 4 stars! Maybe even 4.5- we did have a good stay and were happy for the (safe)change of scenery during pandemic times!
Manager response:
Kristi, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed this home's location and apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests. We hope to host you again!
Cari G. Dec 2019
We loved our stay! This house was so perfect!
Marlin L. Nov 2019
All good.
Lisa M. Oct 2019
We hope to come back again.
Jose C. Aug 2019
Just a few maintenance things that needed done
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to report we have completed repairs on the items you reported during your stay. We always appreciate an opportunity to improve our home and improve the experience of future guests. We hope to host you again soon!
Asuka N. Aug 2019
Listing had everything you want in a vacation home. A very close walk to the beach, very doable for our 2yr old tykes. AC worked well. Kitchen appliance worked well to keep up with all the food making. Plenty of parking for cars. Nice shower along the staircase to keep unwanted sand. Sound didn't travel from above to below BR, which allowed twins to remain asleep. Provided a very comfortable experience throughout our week long stay. Stairs didn't creek, so structurally sound. Would definitely stay here again.

Some feedback to owner to maintain the listing integrity: Replace pots/pans with worn out teflon, not conducive nor healthy for cooking. Repair the south western corner of the 2nd floor railing, was not attached and very dangerous allowing a small child to fall through the balcony. Supply a plunger on each floor, toilets tend to clog despite conservative use of toilet paper. Sand was everywhere, cleaners should take the time to broom the floors and hallway. Only took us 15min/floor to remove all the sand from previous guests.
Manager response:
Asuka, we are so happy you enjoyed the home and location! We value your feedback and have passed your suggestions to the local manager to consider the upgrades you mentioned. We look forward to hosting you next time!
Tito A. Jul 2019
We just came to spend some time on the beach and relax.
Michael R. Jun 2019
Large & roomy. Comfortable. Great views. Private beach.
Keli S. Apr 2019
All 5 bedrooms are nice size and comfortable. Living/dining area is open and spacious. Great for our family reunion.
Angela S. Aug 2018
Plenty of space for a large family! Lots of stairs, be prepared to get your climb workout. Also, you probably don’t want to lean on the balcony railings. Still loved it though!
Manager response:
The balcony rails have been tightened so they are no longer a safety concern. We are glad to see you otherwise enjoyed the home, and we hope to see you again!
Holly T. Jun 2018
The home is nice but the TVs are very old and the WiFi does not work unless you are sitting on the couch. Everything was clean but there is a good amount of sea moss growing on an interior wall that needs to be removed.
Manager response:
The Wifi connectivity has the best connection in the main living room area, but it was tested and does work throughout the entirety of the house. The owner has been contacted about replacing the TV's for future guest satisfaction. We would also like to confirm there is no sea moss growing on the walls. Thank you!
Wesley M. Jun 2018
We were originally set to stay at another property. Upon arriving into Galveston we received a call saying the water heater just went out at the house we had rented. Vacasa acted quickly and within 20 minutes they had us set up at Sunny Delight! Quite the upgrade! Very pleased with how quick they got us moved and the house was excellent! Loved the layout and plenty of room for our group. Great location, right across from the beach.
Margaret T. Jun 2018
The home was beautiful . I would stay again anytime, just lots of stairs . Forgot our fish Alpha :( I wish I knew who to contact for him . My daughter is sad over it he was hers .
Manager response:
We have emailed the guest inquiring about where their fish is. We hope to get Alpha back to you soon!
Rickie M. Jun 2018
The beach is just outside the door. A very short walk gets you to the sand and the surf. There were not many people on the beach area in front of the beach houses as vehicles are blocked from driving on it. You have the option to share the shore with only a few other people or you can mosey a little way down the beach to the public area and meet many!

The beach house itself is spacious with five bedrooms that have comfortable beds (three of us have bad backs and the beds still got thumbs up), a nice kitchen (with all the necessities) for making family meals, and large living area to entertain and kick back after being in the sun all day. Don't worry about having a place to sit...enough booty spots for everyone! Decks that face water on both levels too!

This is the fourth home we've rented through Vacasa, and after having consistent excellent service and knowing we can count on the homes being clean and ready when we walk in the door, I will not use any other management company for our vacation rentals.
Thank you!!!

. Aug 2017
My group enjoyed our stay in this home. Very close to beach and all things happening in town.
Jim B. Jul 2017
On the whole, it was a very good experience. Three families in this large house (5 bedrooms) with great views. Only two issues . . . the internet connection (wifi) is awful, nearly useless. The second involved the lack of a broom. A minor issue, for sure, but a beach house without a broom is probably not a good idea. We ended up buying one and leaving it there for the next guests. Would I rent that house again? . . . certainly.
. Jan 2017
This was a great location. Very spacious & close to the beach. Wonderful view. We did have an issue with the door code & notified turnkey. Within minutes they had corrected the error & we enjoyed our vacation. Our children enjoyed spending time playing games in the loft.
. Nov 2016
Very nice house! Great for a long weekend getaway. The only negative part of the stay is that the kitchen could have been a little more clean, every single pot, utensil, and cups we used had to be washed. Wish that the grill was newer. Other than that it was a great place to stay.
. Jul 2016
Great floor plan, second row from the beach, close in to town - so loved all of that! I don't feel the house was adequately supplied - not enough paper towels( no extra rolls),no dish detergent, only 2 extra trash bags, bath soap in 2 of the 3 bathrooms, not enough bath towels, no laundry detergent and yet they asked you start a load of towels before you leave. Smoke alarm went off at midnight so had to make a battery run, the outside trash cans were already almost full, dirty ceiling fans. Really just some annoying little things. So I would recommend it but turn key needs to let you know what you need to bring and for the price you really shouldn't have to bring supplies.,also need some rugs to catch all the sand that gets tracked in!