Virtual Tour
USA Texas Galveston Listing #11860

Sunny Delight - Galveston, TX

11 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 12 (10 Adults) 4 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 5 Bedrooms  Plus Loft 3 Bathrooms 2 Dog Max  (40 lb weight limit) 
11220 Bernice, Galveston, TX 77554

Oceanfront, dog-friendly luxury with deck, amazing views, loft, and more!

Your dream beach house awaits at this lovely Galveston rental, complete with gorgeous ocean views! This delightful home's name rings true, with a sunny living room, cozy upstairs loft, and spacious beachview decks. Up to two small, well-behaved dogs are welcome here! (40 lbs. max, please.)

The beach is just steps from your back door - all you need to do is grab some towels and sunscreen and spend the afternoon relaxing on the sand! Head up Seawall Boulevard a couple of miles, and you'll find a movie theater, fishing pier, restaurants, and more. If you'd like to check out Galveston's Historic Strand District, it's an easy drive just a little farther up the road.

Send the kids outside to play on the beach while you make yourself lunch or a cocktail in the full kitchen. Later on, gather in the living room for a movie night, or cuddle upstairs watching TV. Free WiFi is provided here, as well as your own washer and dryer, to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible!

Save your spot at this sunny beach home today!

*Please note: this home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a friendly reminder rather than risking a noise complaint from a neighbor. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices—not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!*

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Child Games

Features

Washer Dryer : Private

Central AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD Player

TV

Wireless Router

Miscellaneous

Snowbird Friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Deck

Patio

Scenic

Water View

Water Front

11 Reviews

Freddy S. Oct 2018
This home was not as large as it seemed. As soon as you walk in it was the first three rooms first then the living area was on the second floor. The pictures provided made it look like the rooms big which they were not. Also, the top part of the house had very steep and dangerous stairs. I also got charged a $80 cleaning fee then they tried charging me $200 for the mess left over (sand, dirty towels, empty boys etc).
Angela S. Aug 2018
Plenty of space for a large family! Lots of stairs, be prepared to get your climb workout. Also, you probably don’t want to lean on the balcony railings. Still loved it though!
Holly T. Jun 2018
The home is nice but the TVs are very old and the WiFi does not work unless you are sitting on the couch. Everything was clean but there is a good amount of sea moss growing on an interior wall that needs to be removed.
Manager Response:
The Wifi connectivity has the best connection in the main living room area, but it was tested and does work throughout the entirety of the house. The owner has been contacted about replacing the TV's for future guest satisfaction.
Wesley M. Jun 2018
We were originally set to stay at another property. Upon arriving into Galveston we received a call saying the water heater just went out at the house we had rented. Vacasa acted quickly and within 20 minutes they had us set up at Sunny Delight! Quite the upgrade! Very pleased with how quick they got us moved and the house was excellent! Loved the layout and plenty of room for our group. Great location, right across from the beach.
Margaret T. Jun 2018
The home was beautiful . I would stay again anytime, just lots of stairs . Forgot our fish Alpha :( I wish I knew who to contact for him . My daughter is sad over it he was hers .
Manager Response:
We have emailed the guest inquiring about where their fish is. We hope to get Alpha back to you soon!
Rickie M. Jun 2018
The beach is just outside the door. A very short walk gets you to the sand and the surf. There were not many people on the beach area in front of the beach houses as vehicles are blocked from driving on it. You have the option to share the shore with only a few other people or you can mosey a little way down the beach to the public area and meet many!

The beach house itself is spacious with five bedrooms that have comfortable beds (three of us have bad backs and the beds still got thumbs up), a nice kitchen (with all the necessities) for making family meals, and large living area to entertain and kick back after being in the sun all day. Don't worry about having a place to sit...enough booty spots for everyone! Decks that face water on both levels too!

This is the fourth home we've rented through Vacasa, and after having consistent excellent service and knowing we can count on the homes being clean and ready when we walk in the door, I will not use any other management company for our vacation rentals.
Thank you!!!

. Aug 2017
My group enjoyed our stay in this home. Very close to beach and all things happening in town.
Jim B. Jul 2017
On the whole, it was a very good experience. Three families in this large house (5 bedrooms) with great views. Only two issues . . . the internet connection (wifi) is awful, nearly useless. The second involved the lack of a broom. A minor issue, for sure, but a beach house without a broom is probably not a good idea. We ended up buying one and leaving it there for the next guests. Would I rent that house again? . . . certainly.
. Jan 2017
This was a great location. Very spacious & close to the beach. Wonderful view. We did have an issue with the door code & notified turnkey. Within minutes they had corrected the error & we enjoyed our vacation. Our children enjoyed spending time playing games in the loft.
. Nov 2016
Very nice house! Great for a long weekend getaway. The only negative part of the stay is that the kitchen could have been a little more clean, every single pot, utensil, and cups we used had to be washed. Wish that the grill was newer. Other than that it was a great place to stay.
. Jul 2016
Great floor plan, second row from the beach, close in to town - so loved all of that! I don't feel the house was adequately supplied - not enough paper towels( no extra rolls),no dish detergent, only 2 extra trash bags, bath soap in 2 of the 3 bathrooms, not enough bath towels, no laundry detergent and yet they asked you start a load of towels before you leave. Smoke alarm went off at midnight so had to make a battery run, the outside trash cans were already almost full, dirty ceiling fans. Really just some annoying little things. So I would recommend it but turn key needs to let you know what you need to bring and for the price you really shouldn't have to bring supplies.,also need some rugs to catch all the sand that gets tracked in!