Virtual Tour
USA Texas Galveston Sunny Beach - Galveston Listing #11860

Clifford's Cove - Galveston, TX

17 reviews
Max occupancy: 14 4 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Futon 5 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
11220 Bernice, Galveston, TX 77554

Gulf view home w/ new decor, decks & amazing views - steps to beach, dogs OK!

This multi-level Galveston home offers gorgeous views of the beach and the Gulf of Mexico from both of its spacious decks! Under new ownership and boasting brand new decor, this beach house features floor-to-ceiling windows that frame the coastal views, plenty of seating in the living and dining areas, and small luxuries that include stainless steel appliances, lofty ceilings, flatscreen TVs, central AC, and a private washer/dryer. Spend your mornings strolling and building sandcastles on the beach, and come home for some relaxing quiet time in the loft.

What's nearby:

This home is located in Sunny Beach, just a few steps from the surf and sand. When you're not sunbathing and swimming, you can head up to Seawall Boulevard a couple of miles north to find a movie theater, a fishing pier, and a variety of restaurants. You'll also be only five miles southwest of Moody Gardens and the Schlitterbahn, seven miles southwest of the Historic Pleasure Pier, and eight miles southwest of Galveston's Historic Strand District.

Things to know:

Full kitchen

Two well-behaved dogs are welcome for a nightly fee

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Children's games

Children

Pack-N-Play

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

TV

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Deck

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

17 reviews

Jose C. Aug 2019
Just a few maintenance things that needed done
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to report we have completed repairs on the items you reported during your stay. We always appreciate an opportunity to improve our home and improve the experience of future guests. We hope to host you again soon!
Asuka N. Aug 2019
Listing had everything you want in a vacation home. A very close walk to the beach, very doable for our 2yr old tykes. AC worked well. Kitchen appliance worked well to keep up with all the food making. Plenty of parking for cars. Nice shower along the staircase to keep unwanted sand. Sound didn't travel from above to below BR, which allowed twins to remain asleep. Provided a very comfortable experience throughout our week long stay. Stairs didn't creek, so structurally sound. Would definitely stay here again.

Some feedback to owner to maintain the listing integrity: Replace pots/pans with worn out teflon, not conducive nor healthy for cooking. Repair the south western corner of the 2nd floor railing, was not attached and very dangerous allowing a small child to fall through the balcony. Supply a plunger on each floor, toilets tend to clog despite conservative use of toilet paper. Sand was everywhere, cleaners should take the time to broom the floors and hallway. Only took us 15min/floor to remove all the sand from previous guests.
Manager response:
Asuka, we are so happy you enjoyed the home and location! We value your feedback and have passed your suggestions to the local manager to consider the upgrades you mentioned. We look forward to hosting you next time!
Tito A. Jul 2019
We just came to spend some time on the beach and relax.
Michael R. Jun 2019
Large & roomy. Comfortable. Great views. Private beach.
Keli S. Apr 2019
All 5 bedrooms are nice size and comfortable. Living/dining area is open and spacious. Great for our family reunion.
Angela S. Aug 2018
Plenty of space for a large family! Lots of stairs, be prepared to get your climb workout. Also, you probably don’t want to lean on the balcony railings. Still loved it though!
Manager response:
The balcony rails have been tightened so they are no longer a safety concern. We are glad to see you otherwise enjoyed the home, and we hope to see you again!
Holly T. Jun 2018
The home is nice but the TVs are very old and the WiFi does not work unless you are sitting on the couch. Everything was clean but there is a good amount of sea moss growing on an interior wall that needs to be removed.
Manager response:
The Wifi connectivity has the best connection in the main living room area, but it was tested and does work throughout the entirety of the house. The owner has been contacted about replacing the TV's for future guest satisfaction. We would also like to confirm there is no sea moss growing on the walls. Thank you!
Wesley M. Jun 2018
We were originally set to stay at another property. Upon arriving into Galveston we received a call saying the water heater just went out at the house we had rented. Vacasa acted quickly and within 20 minutes they had us set up at Sunny Delight! Quite the upgrade! Very pleased with how quick they got us moved and the house was excellent! Loved the layout and plenty of room for our group. Great location, right across from the beach.
Margaret T. Jun 2018
The home was beautiful . I would stay again anytime, just lots of stairs . Forgot our fish Alpha :( I wish I knew who to contact for him . My daughter is sad over it he was hers .
Manager response:
We have emailed the guest inquiring about where their fish is. We hope to get Alpha back to you soon!
Rickie M. Jun 2018
The beach is just outside the door. A very short walk gets you to the sand and the surf. There were not many people on the beach area in front of the beach houses as vehicles are blocked from driving on it. You have the option to share the shore with only a few other people or you can mosey a little way down the beach to the public area and meet many!

The beach house itself is spacious with five bedrooms that have comfortable beds (three of us have bad backs and the beds still got thumbs up), a nice kitchen (with all the necessities) for making family meals, and large living area to entertain and kick back after being in the sun all day. Don't worry about having a place to sit...enough booty spots for everyone! Decks that face water on both levels too!

This is the fourth home we've rented through Vacasa, and after having consistent excellent service and knowing we can count on the homes being clean and ready when we walk in the door, I will not use any other management company for our vacation rentals.
Thank you!!!