Virtual Tour
USA Texas Galveston The Dawn Condominiums - Galveston Listing #11918

Break of Dawn - Galveston, TX

38 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming condo w/ incredible views, shared pools/hot tub, steps from beach!

Immerse yourself in the beauty of the Texas Gulf Coast at this Galveston condo, a perfectly located escape with majestic views of the Gulf of Mexico, community amenities that include two swimming pools and a hot tub, and beach access right across the street!

This third-floor condo is located on Seawall Boulevard, offering incredible views of (and direct access to) the azure Gulf of Mexico across the road. Take a sunrise stroll on the beach each morning, treat your kids to afternoons at Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Water Park two miles north, and spend your evenings exploring the Strand Historic District and the Postoffice Arts and Entertainment District five miles east.

Step inside to find an open, loft-style living space separate sleeping loft with twin beds and two-story ceilings, and sliding glass doors that open to the Gulf view balcony. Stock up on groceries at the Walmart Supercenter one block east, use the stainless steel appliances in the kitchen to whip up appetizers and meals, and bring your dessert outside to the balcony for a breathtaking sunset view.

Wake up each morning to work out in the 24-hour fitness center or maybe a run along the seawall for some views. Back at the condo, you can grab your bathing suit from the private washer/dryer, head downstairs to one of the two pristine pools, and soothe your tired muscles in the shared hot tub. If you've booked a deep-sea fishing charter for the day, you'll even find community charcoal grills on the grounds and three cable TVs in the condo for after-dinner movies, or simply relax by streaming your favorite music via the free WiFi.

Come and enjoy the vacation you never knew you needed - book your stay at this Galveston condo today!

*Please note that there is no elevator here.

**Please contact Vacasa for our special snowbird rates!

**There is a $30 per vehicle parking and resort access fee which is to be paid to The Dawn upon arrival in order to receive parking permits and pool passes.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf view


Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool




Parking & access

Paid parking only



38 reviews

Bethany G. Feb 2021
This unit looks right onto the waves from both the master and the living room. The spiral steps to the loft made our kids’ stay memorable and comfortable. The beautiful property pools would have been so much fun in good weather— we were here during the big storm. The condo was very clean despite being in dire need of new paint, carpet and mattresses for the master and sofa bed.
Jon E. Jan 2021
It seems like it's close to everything we wanted to do.
Joe G. Oct 2020
The Dawn is so cute. It is close to many other places and easy to get in and out of secure parking.
Eloina R. Sep 2020
The location is pretty central to the Island, easy to get to anywhere. Walmart is right next door if you need something.
William H. Aug 2020
This was just right for our small family
Nancy P. Jun 2020
This place is awesome-unbelievable view of the beach and gulf -an incredible condo -my grandkids went bonkers with their loft and the spiral stairs to it. We an a most wonderful weekend 🥰
Natalie D. Jun 2020
It is close to the beach but getting across the seawall can be a challenge. I wish there was a crosswalk.
Brent G. Jun 2020
The view was amazing and nice property with alot of space for the 3 kids. Close to everything
Keith T. May 2020
I had a great experience. You can sit on the balcony and stare off into the beach / ocean that is literally across the street.

The room was amazing and the complex was equally good.
Robert T. Feb 2020
Lay out
Marissa A. Nov 2019
I just like the Dawn condos.
Francisco C. Oct 2019
They just built up the beach out front.
Maria J. Oct 2019
We walked to the beach every day, drove all over.
Neil D. Oct 2019
We love that it is close to the beach
Larry S. Aug 2019
This was very relaxing.
Brooks T. Jul 2019
Wonderful 2 story loft condo with complete view of the beach. It was clean and comfortable; we felt like we were vacationing at home. With a Wal-Mart right across the street we could easily buy everything we needed (food for kitchen, supplies for the beach). It cost a little more than a stay at the hotel, but we had more fun I think due to having the condo instead. We're definitely thinking of using the condo again next year!
Keith S. Jul 2019
We decided to try to get in a couple of beach days after a conference in Dallas. We booked through Vacasa and were assigned Unit #633. We had stayed at the Gaylord for five days and paid the same for just three days in this dump. We have stayed in many condos over the years. This place ranks at #3 all time worst!

A previous review mentioned bird feces in Unit #631. I know where it is coming from. There is a pigeon nest on the balcony. The pigeons fiercely protected their eggs, but despite being disgusting, we learned to co-exist. The sliding glass door is broken and it is a tremendous effort to open it. There is no way to lock the slider.

On the subject of disgusting... I’m not an expert, but something is growing out of the air conditioning vents. I was stuffed up and sneezing the whole time that I was there.

There was one drinking glass, three coffee cups, NO sharp knives - just thin cheap junk. There were two forks and the rest of the dinnerware looked like something out of a child’s play set. You will want to bring your own cutlery and dinnerware.
There was a decent amount of cheap plates.

If you enjoy having your food seasoned with Teflon chips, the cookware would be OK. Otherwise, you want to bring your own cookware. It’s disgusting.

The furniture is circa 1984 wicker and rattan. It’s WAY out of date and not been cleaned very well.

Due to the proximity of the traffic light on Seawall Blvd., there is a tremendous amount of loud traffic noise all the time - day and night.

There are no curtains in the master bedroom - just mini blinds. So there is no sleeping in.

I will not be dealing with Vacasa again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Keith. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are happy to report that these issues have been addressed to include removal of the bird's nest, the sliding door has been repaired, the a/c vents have been cleaned, and the kitchenware and furnishings will be updated in the near future. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
DOUGLAS S. Jun 2019
Love being right next to the Gulf
nikki m. Jun 2019
I liked the view and the easy access to everything in walking distance.
Daniel H. Jun 2019
The Dawn has everything you need. It is gated which I liked for security.
Regina F. Jun 2019
This is a fun place to stay. There are a nice pool area and a place to grill.
Karrissa A. Jun 2019
The layout of the condo n how quiet n cozy it was
francisco v. May 2019
Comfortable for group of 5. Location is hard to beat, balcony has great view. 2 pools for the kids. Would rent again. Managing company, VACASA, great communication and easy to reach.
Tina K. Aug 2018
We loved our stay here! The balcony overlooked the ocean and was just steps to the beach. We will definitely be back!
Juan V. Jul 2018
Great rooms very comfortable, amazing view especially off the balcony, fully equipped kitchen restroom and your own washer/dryer. Will definitely be coming back.
Genifer B. Jul 2018
Perfect location! The unit was well decorated and clean. It was a bit of a hike from the parking lot to the third floor but the view was worth it.
Amy S. Jul 2018
Great location to the beach, restaurants, and beautiful pools. Only problem was carrying our luggage up to the third floor.
Sheila H. Jun 2018
We were so excited to stay here based on the photos and reviews. We do our homework. We were dissatisfied with how unclean this place was when we arrived. Gritty, dirty tile floors, old stained carpet in the master bedroom, cracks in the paint around windows & walls in master, nasty balcony so full of bird poop you couldn't walk on much of the area. The door handle to the sliding door was broken and had huge gaps where the air was coming thru into our room. We had to stuff the holes with paper towels to keep the bugs & air out of our room. Overall- I suggest if you are going to spend over $1,400 for a 4 day stay, go somewhere else.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. The carpets and tiles have since been deep cleaned and the door handle has been properly fixed.
Janice E. May 2018
The upstairs lift was perfect for the kids. The ocean view was awesome. We had all we needed for a home away from home. The VACASA staff is amazing. 24/7 support and as pleasant and efficient as can be. We would come back another time.
Carmen Q. Apr 2018
Todo muy limpio, la cocina, el baño, las habitaciones todo... el precio muy barato , volvería de nuevo 😍 la gente muy amable.
Mike T. Mar 2018
This condo was very nice! Just what we ordered and the ease of working with VACASA was great. Easy in, out and payment. The HOA on the other hand was not. We got there and the pools were closed. The person working told us not his department when ask when they would be opened. The condo made up for it and it is Galveston- you have the beach and Schiltterbahn - who needs pools.
Lorena R. Mar 2018
We loved our stay here, everything was extremely clean and the space was so cute! We loved the walking distance to the beach, the views and the location!!
John W. Jan 2018
The property and location was perfect. The condo is very large and has a beautiful view of the beach from every room.
Troy A. Nov 2017
The owner of this unit clearly didn't care the cable was not connected nor working. Additionally there was never any internet service to begin with despite listing otherwise.