Virtual Tour
USA California North Lake Tahoe Kings Beach Listing #11973

Brockway Springs #36 - Kings Beach, CA

19 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
9200 Brockway Springs Dr #36, Kings Beach, CA 96143

Comfortable townhome w/ shared pool, deck, & lovely sunsets - walk to the lake!

This three-bedroom, two-and-a-half bath Kings Beach townhome for eight is just what you need for a comfortable and convenient stay when you come to Lake Tahoe. You'll enjoy a shared pool, sauna, and tennis, as well as a deck with lovely views. You'll also be within walking distance to the lake.

This condo is located in an exclusive lakefront neighborhood about a mile from town and Kings Beach State Recreation Area for hiking, biking, and picnicking. Walk to the lake or the pier and do some fishing, or in the winter, head seven miles east to Diamond Head Ski Resort.

Feel immediately at home in the cozy living area and entertain yourself with the free WiFi and cable TV with Blu-ray/DVD players and Netflix streaming. You'll also have the warmth of a gas fireplace and the convenience of the private laundry area, and the deck provides the ideal spot to barbecue on the gas grill and dine al fresco as you watch the sunset across the water. Shared facilities also include a fitness room and community room.

Come to Kings Beach for your next lakefront getaway and savor both seclusion and in-town access. Book this condo today!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Gym/fitness room

Tennis court : Shared

Features

Heated pool

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Blu-Ray player

Cable : Charter

DVD player

Netflix streaming

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

Scenic

Water view

19 reviews

Jennifer K. Aug 2018
Very clean and felt like home
Fully equipped kitchen
Washer and dryer- VERY HANDY
Had extra towels as well as beach towels
BBQ
Three bathrooms, two full bathrooms
Great pool; it was a walk to get to it though.
Cynthia C. Jul 2018
Brockway Springs is a lovely location!
The condo is nice and as described.
We had issues getting in the security gate entrance. The code did not work throughout our stay so we had to wait for another car and one night were locked out completely.

It would also be really helpful if the gate code was provided on the sheet with the condo door code, rather than buried in the middle of the directions page.
karen l. Jun 2018
It was so nice and quiet, well maintained property. Close walk to Kings Beach
Roxana E. Mar 2018
Unfortunately, poor property management is what sums up my review. I’ve been booking places with Homeaway for quite some time now and I’ve never had such a terrible experience like I did with this home & it’s property manager. I have 4+ hours of text messages sent to the manager where she’s basically ignoring a property issue and giving me the run around. My family and I, were forced to deal with a malfunctioning electric fireplace for our entire first day of our stay - after a flight and long 4+ drive to Tahoe. In the texts, were pleading for relief from our 1000+ sq. ft. sauna. It was 90 degrees in the entire home and we could do nothing about it! The next day - she then attempted to interrupt our vacation by sending a maintenance man (even after we had told her that we had someone come and fix it). From the beginning, I should’ve seen it as a red flag that the owner and/or property manager didn’t utilize the Homeaway site to communicate with you. Up until the day before, we did not have formal instructions on how to the enter the gated community. The icing on the cake: shampoo was only in one bathroom, hand soap was only in one bathroom, light bulbs were out in the bathroom and hallway, under the beds were dusty and dirty, kitchen dishes weren’t properly clean, spices were not wiped down and practically empty, no coffee filters for the coffee maker - which once we got some and used the coffee maker the water tank brought up dust and residue, and sofas were old and sunk in when you sat on them. My one star is for recommending the location and community only.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest did not have a better experience; unfortunately, a lot of these problems were exacerbated by the weather. Due to ice, and other poor weather conditions, UPS was unable to get our supplies delivered to the home in order to properly restock it. We were also unable to get a technician out to the home in the evening because it was after 10:30pm and the roads were icy. We were able to troubleshoot the issue and help the guest manually shut the fireplace off over the phone. We have followed-up with maintenance and housekeeping on this review to do our best to prevent any of these situations from arising again. Thank you!
Mary A. Feb 2018
We loved the location. It was near restaurants and casinos. The condo was very comfortable for the 6 of us with plenty of room for us all.
Jeffrey P. Dec 2017
Beautifully updated, clean and nice. Good view of lake.
Only negative is dog hair on rugs and pillows of couch. Advertised as a pet free home.
Would stay here again for sure. We loved the area.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see there was pet hair in the home as this is not a pet friendly unit. Housekeeping has deep cleaned to address the issue. Thank you!
. Aug 2017
Unit was clean and had sufficient fans to keep air moving so the heat/ambient temperature (hot) did not keep us from being able to sleep at night. It would have been better if the "gate Keepers" had provided more than just 2 key cards for the front gate since there were 6 adults (3 cars) renting the unit.
Karen L. Jun 2017
Very nice place and location perfect. It snowed so nice to be indoors with a perfect view outdoors while warm inside. Our family of seven had enough space to get away from each other but still together. Thank you will come back again
. Jun 2017
This unit is perfectly located at the end of town in Kings Beach. You can easily walk to town but are still located in a quiet gated community with easy access to the lake and a fabulous pool. Lots of kitchen items are provided so once you have your groceries you're good to go with any cooking you need to do. A few minor problems were that the coffee maker was missing the pot top which made it difficult to get coffee going in the AM, having to hold the button under to get the coffee to drop down into pot. Also, found old dried blood marks on a pillow case and on the sheets on one of the queen beds. Not a deal breaker, but sheets should always be spotless in my mind.
Jody A. Jun 2017
Had a great family vacation st Brockway #36. Location is at the edge of town so it was quiet, nice view of the lake and the pool is amazing. The kitchen was well stocked, although no napkins and we ran out of paper towels. Also there are no beach towels for the pool. We used the bath towels and just washed them. The place was VERY clean and parking was easy. I liked the front door combo lock so no one had to carry a key. Would definitely rent again. Tahoe is an amazing place!!
. Jan 2017
We had a great weeklong stay at this Townhouse. It's quite spacious with decent beds. Close to town, so we could walk to amenities but not right in town so didn't feel noisy. Kids had a great time by the lake and playing in the snow right outside the townhouse.
Gary R. Aug 2016
This place was perfect for a family vacation with young kids. Lots of other kids to play with and the grass area in front every night was a great social hour for adults while the kids played games on the grass. Amazing pool and pier where catching crawdads was the thing to do for the kids. Lots of stairs in condo so not ideal for elderly family.
Kathleen T. Aug 2016
We arranged a long weekend with our daughter, son-in-law, and two teen-aged grandchildren. We were able to be all together and also separate, depending on who wanted to play games, read, or watch TV. We went for great walks on the nearby beach, swam in the pool, and sat on the patio. The kitchen had what we needed to cook big family meals--we also found a couple of pleasant family-style restaurants on the beach promenade. All in all, a very successful outing.
. Jul 2016
We shared the condo with another family with kids the same age. So great to bike to the beach and the pool. LOVED kayaking and the big floating trikes. Also loved the trails for running close by. Loved the state park and North Star gondolas. Can't wait to come back!
Linda S. Jul 2016
Two thing to consider when renting: 1. There are a lot of stairs. 1 flight to get to the main living/kitchen area, a flight to get to the 3 bedrooms and a flight to get to the bedroom/loft. Getting luggage up all of the stairs is something for the younger set. 2. The "master" bath is for one person ONLY with one sink. The grounds are beautiful! The lake is stunning!