Virtual Tour
USA Idaho Boise Bogus Basin Listing #12103

Diamond View - Boise, ID

22 reviews
Max occupancy: 5 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
1751 N. Bogus Basin Road, 201A, Boise, ID 83629

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfy condo with a shared hot tub, a deck & ski-in/ski-out access

If you're looking quick access to mountain sports and city amenities, look no further than this ski-in/ski-out studio condo just north of Boise. Perfect for active families and adventure-minded friends, it offers a shared hot tub, beautiful views of Horseshoe Bend Valley from a private deck, and an incredible location for mountain sports!

Strap on your skis and ride the nearby lift to Pioneer Lodge for access to all of Bogus Basin's trails. Spend the day exploring some of Idaho's most scenic wildlands, then head 20 miles south into downtown Boise, where you'll find delicious restaurants, entertainment venues, and boutique shops.

A 480-square-foot, first-floor condo, this rental features everything you need for a comfortable stay. Relax on the brown leather couch after a full day in the mountains, check your social media with the free WiFi, and flip on the Roku-equipped TV to stream your favorite shows. Breathe fresh mountain air around the clock on the private deck, which doubles as a great place for an al fresco meal whipped up in the well-equipped open kitchen. Warm your bones every night by the free-standing fireplace, or take a soothing dip in the shared hot tub. Freshen your ski wardrobe in the shared washer/dryer, then retreat to bunk beds for restful slumber at the end of an action-packed day.

Escape to the mountains with a stay in this Idaho vacation condo - reserve your dates today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

High chair

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Wood stove

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ski-in/ski-out

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Netflix streaming

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Ping-pong table

Sauna : Shared

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

22 reviews

Margaret W. Oct 2020
The condo slept our family of four comfortably, with room to spare! We ate breakfast on the deck where we took in the panoramic view of the mountains into the valley. The on site hot tub offered a relaxing end to a day full of hiking the nearby trails. Definitely booking this condo again!
Lindsay F. Aug 2020
Loved this little space. Great views. Updated unit. Very clean. Included everything we needed.
A K. Aug 2020
Loved our stay! Beautiful place and the on site managers are amazing to work with! They were very helpful and accommodating.
Marcos V. Aug 2020
We had a great time.
Clint H. Jul 2020
Great place, and a half hour from Boise!
Jonah L. Jun 2020
Of course I always love getting up to Bogus and staying in the condos. This particular unit has been completely remodeled and is beautiful. The only thing I didn’t pay attention to is the smaller kitchen with a mini fridge. So our ice cream did not have a spot to stay cold! Lol. I guess that was the sign I didn’t need it! Hehe. But I’d definitely stay here again! Thanks for the hospitality!
Hailey E. Sep 2019
The home itself was beautiful and had a gorgeous view, it was easy to access and had all necessary amenities. When we arrived we found a note on the Murphy bed that it was broken and the couch would work fine as a pull out bed. We were disappointed to find this out via note on our arrival as we may have changed rooms. When struggling to access the couch pull out bed, the after hours number was unhelpful. We ended up finding out the unique way of opening the couch on our own after 15-20 minutes.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for the inconvenience the broken bed may have caused you and your guests during your stay. We encourage guests to call into our 24/7 Guest Service line with any questions about items/amenities in their home.
Ivan D. Aug 2019
Loved the views, easy access to mtn biking and all on site facilities. Was perfect wedding venu. Kitchen was small but full featured for cooking lots of meals, it even included dishwasher.
Only reason I'm giving 4 stars is that pull out bed in hideaway had a broken bed frame. Thus, we had to put that mattress directly on the floor. Unit sleeps 6, but tight!
Manager response:
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry to hear about that broken bedframe. We are letting our local staff know about this so it can be taken care of for our next guests. We do have a 24/7 guest services team that can be reached at any time to help our guests in the home. Had we known about the bedframe we would have been able to help while you were in the home. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to host you again soon!
Sheena H. Aug 2019
Great view of the mountains from this condo, nice and clean.
Jared C. Jul 2019
The condo was easy to find and access with close parking. The unique sofa bed was more than comfortable, and the 2 living room beds were easily hidden when not used. The wood stove was a great addition and simple to use. My favorite part was the view from the balcony overlooking miles and miles of beautiful wilderness. The twin beds worked well with me being 6'2". These condos are a great base camp to trek around Bogus Basin.
Ryan R. Jan 2019
Ideal location on the slopes. True ski in ski out unit. Step out the door and into your skis. Very comfortable, great views.
Jacki C. Oct 2018
Loved it!
Randolph M. Aug 2018
Great place, beautiful views and Mike the property manager was fantasti. We got there late and he was super responsive. Drove right over and showed us where we were staying and let us in. Would stay here again and bring gear for hiking in the summer.
Tess M. Jul 2018
Perfectly located close to all the action on the mountain. Perfect for our wedding party to get ready in!
Robert S. Apr 2018
Great location.
Scott E. Mar 2018
Stayed three times this year. Great and relaxing
Heather H. Mar 2018
Amazing! This will definitely be a happening thing every year!
Rick W. Jan 2018
Run by an excellent staff who will go the extra mile to make your stay the best experience for you. Awesome scenery and nice accommodations.
Penny L. Jan 2018
GREAT Location! Ski in/out. Very beautiful.
Sarah W. Dec 2017
If the mountain is open, this would be a great value. We gambled on the weather and lost. We booked over Christmas and the mountain didn't have enough snow to open. The cancellation policy is very strict - buyer beware. You only get a refund if you cancel 30 days in advance.

The accommodations are fine, but it felt like a lot of money to pay when we couldn't ski. We paid $800 something for 3 nights, which seems high for a studio condo. It says it sleeps 6, but that's assuming two people on the hide-a-bed and two people on the bed that pulls down out of the closet. Only very petite people could share either bed, so I would say the condo sleeps 4 realistically. The blankets were extremely thin and the beds were uncomfortable.

There is a common area with a foosball table and a ping pong table. The foosball was missing. There were ping pong paddles/balls the first day, but they went missing after that. It seems odd that the main office had so few supplies. Without the mountain open, it would have been nice to play games in the common area, but we couldn't. I recommend providing each condo with its own caddy of game supplies. Then Vacasa could track them and charge people for stealing them, and other lodgers wouldn't have to miss out.

The late check out was a good value. For $35, we were able to check out at 7 p.m. on the last day instead of 11 a.m. This was the first day the mountain opened top to bottom, which allowed us a full day of skiing without being rushed to clear the condo.

Bottom line: I think the condo would have been a much better experience if the mountain had been open. I would be more likely to book again if the cancellation policy were less strict, e.g., if you could re-book a different weekend or get a partial refund if the weather doesn't cooperate.

Manager response:
We are sorry to see the weather proved disappointing for this guest. We will suggest to the office they add more game supplies. Thank you!