Virtual Tour
USA California Northern California Shaver Lake Listing #12314

Blue Meadow Cottage - Shaver Lake, CA

44 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
42310 Blue Meadow Lane, Shaver Lake, CA 93664

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cute, dog-friendly cabin in tranquil wooded setting, your own private snow park!

Head to Shaver Lake and stay in this charming, three-bedroom, one-and-a-half bath cabin for six for a tranquil getaway with your own private snow park just outside! The family dog is also welcome (for a small nightly fee), so pack up the kids and get ready for your unforgettable mountain retreat!

You'll be nestled in the pines at the end of a cul-de-sac in the Sierra Cedars Subdivision. With sled runs right outside your door, you won't have to go far for smile-inducing fun. When you want to venture out and do some downhill skiing or boarding, China Peak Mountain Resort is 21 miles northeast of you. The area is also a prime spot for summer activities as well, including hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, boating, fishing, and more.

At the end of your exhilarating day in the great outdoors, get comfortable inside and gather around the wood-burning fireplace in the living area for a movie marathon. The large, flatscreen cable TV comes with a DVD player, and there's also free WiFi for more entertainment options, as well as another TV in the upstairs bedroom, which plays DVDs only.

The fully equipped kitchen invites you to cook up a feast, which you can enjoy in the dining area that opens to the living room or outside on the deck, surrounded by absolute serenity. There's also a gas grill for summer cookouts, and a private washer/dryer and extra fridge, to make your life easier.

Shaver Lake always delivers with outdoor enjoyment in a gorgeous setting, and this adorable cabin will only enhance your experience. Reserve it today!

* Please be aware that all guests must be at least 25 years of age unless accompanied by parent or legal guardian.

*All same day bookings must be made through the local office between the hours of 8:30am-5:00pm PST. For same day bookings, please call 559-841-4000 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

44 reviews

Laurie R. Jul 2020
Very cute and secluded cabin in the woods, small but functional especially for our family of three. There was a hornet's nest underneath the stairway leading into the house and should be removed.
Manager response:
Thank you, Laurie! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cabin. We appreciate your notifying us regarding the hornet’s nest, and it has since been removed. We truly look forward to hosting your next stay!
Jason C. Jul 2020
The house is really nice and very well kept. Beds are comfortable. The 1/2 bath upstairs is convenient. Parking is a bit confusing but we think we figured it out. In the furtive, I would recommend better explaining the trash situation. There isn’t a dumpster close by and there were no instructions that we found. All in all, a great place to stay!
Elizabeth J. Jun 2020
This is a very clean and cozy little cabin. Perfect for a family of 4-6. Everything was clean and ready to go on our arrival time. If you have any cooks/bakers in the family, the kitchen is very small and no room to spread out. But the quality of the kitchen was very nice. I loved the back porch, it is completely gated off, so that is a plus with small children or pets. I would definitely stay here again.
David J. Feb 2020
Very pleasant stay. Everything was in great condition. Heater was on when we arrived. The back deck was private and the location of the cabin is tucked away from the road. We would stay again!
Erin L. Jan 2020
We loved the outdoor space for sledding, the washer/dryer, and the dishwasher! The beds upstairs were comfortable, but the one downstairs was not (needs a topper). Also, the wood burning fireplace was too difficult to deal with. We had a TON of smoke in the house even though we knew we were doing it correctly because we had a guy there showing us. In the end it wasn't worth the hassle. Luckily the place was plenty warm with the wall heater... it's just nice to have a usable fireplace to snuggle up next to.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Erin! We are speaking with the owner regarding the possibility of a mattress topper. The fireplace can be difficult to use, but it can be drafted properly. We are always happy to assist if guests reach out. We hope to see you again!
Araceli R. Dec 2019
Arrived Thursday evening: no hot water. No one took showers.
Friday Evening around 6pm power went out. Didn’t come back until Saturday around 4:30pm. There were No candles available. Sunday, No Hot water.
Beds were horrific.
We left a day early.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We do wish you had called about these issues during your stay so we could have assisted you. We inspected the hot water after your stay and had no issue with it. We have noted your comments regarding the bed and will continue to monitor any further guest concerns. We hope to see you again!
Chantele C. Dec 2019
My family and I really Enjoyed everything about the beautiful cabin. The only complaint was the dog or cat hair on the fleece blankets, couches and bedding.
Manager response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed the cabin! We are sorry that there was dog hair on the fleece blankets. We hold our homes to a very high standard of cleanliness and this does not meet those standards! We are following up with our local staff to make sure this gets taken care of. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to host you again soon!
Olivier G. Nov 2019
Maison très bien décoré et très bien équipé. Très confortable. L’endroit est juste magique au milieu des sapins. Shaver lake est une ville sympathique. Les commerçants ont tout. Le lac est magnifique. Nous avons passé un merveilleux séjour
Janie J. Oct 2019
If you like being outside among the woods, this place has a nice deck.
Steven F. Oct 2019
We stayed for a week in this cabin at the end of September. It’s in a beautiful spot and I can imagine that it’s just as nice in summer and winter. We went hiking, boating, swimming and horse riding at Shaver Lake - simply delightful! The cabin is in a quiet residential area, surrounded by very tall trees, not far from the small town of Shaver Lake.
The only problem was the wood fired heater. The air flow into the heater didn’t appear to work too well so the fire was hard to keep hot and burning. The glass came loose from the door of the wood fired heater while we were there. Hopefully it has now been mended. However there were other heaters that were adequate while we were there.
Manager response:
Steven, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your comments regarding the wood fire heater along to our local manager for repair purposes. Please call us next time in order for local staff to assist with anything you need while in the home. We look forward to hosting you again!
Gary K. Jul 2019
It was a very comfortable and quiet cabin. Not far from lake and town. Will do it again.
Adam G. Jun 2019
All the amenities of a city stay but tucked away in the Sierras. Great deck, comfortable beds, fully stocked kitchen. Will return!
Amber P. Apr 2019
Definitely has a rustic cabin feel, but updated appliances, kitchen, and bathroom which make it feel much more modern than it is. Great space in the snow! <3
caroline w. Dec 2018
great cabin - my family loved it! We struggled getting the fireplace to work without filling the house with smoke but after calling the help number the handy man was super helpful and when stopped by to help!

kitchen is very well equipped including a slow cooker (thank goodness because i forgot mine) so we had an awesome day at the snow parks and then came home to a wonderful night of hot soups and board games with friends and kids! Will come again!
Ron G. Oct 2018
We enjoyed the quiet time in the evening.
Lindy G. May 2018
Excellent location, great deck. The cabin is clean and neat -yet really homey. Loved it.
Leo C. Apr 2018
My family enjoyed the weekend. Great cabin.
Joilene H. Apr 2018
Cozy, simple home and great for a few days get away. The home was stocked well and a short distance from the ski resort and lake. The only negative I would give this home is that the downstairs bedroom bed is horrible. No support and seems really floppy. Other than that, we would absolutely stay here again!
Jessica O. Mar 2018
This cabin was great because it really is like your own snow park. We spent our stay sledding down the hill right next to the house, building snow men and snow forts. Great place to bring little kids!
Deztanei R. Mar 2018
The cottage is small and cute. I really like the fact that it had a connected snow park and the staff provided sleds. The kitchen was nice. All rooms with TVs had Netflix which was very nice. There was a couple of board games that were provided. We brought our own, not knowing the house would be stock with some. Overall it was a joyful getaway.
Sheri S. Mar 2018
This place was perfect for our family of 4 (two adults/two toddlers). Most of the furnishings have been updated. There was plenty of comfortable seating. We felt right at home here. We came in the winter and loved the fact that we could get a little sledding in right at the cabin....perfect for our two toddlers. You may have to venture out to a snow park (probably about 20 minutes away) if you're looking for a bit more adventure in your sledding, but this was perfect for us. The heater worked great and kept the place plenty warm and we especially appreciated the fact that the place was warm upon our arrival (thank you Vacasa). We checked the propane on the outdoor grill right away as we had plans to use it the following evening. Luckily we did because it was out. We made a quick phone call to Vacasa and told them we didn't need it until the following day and they made sure it was replaced in time. We would definitely rent this place again.
Martha Z. Feb 2018
Cottage was clean and comfortable, overall a good experience in our stay.
Irina S. Jan 2018
Nice place, easy to reach it from freeway.
Tara R. Dec 2017
This cabin made for a great Christmas get away. We enjoyed our stay.
Pete G. Dec 2017
Great place! Comfy and cozy.
Victoria . Feb 2017
Such a great little cabin in a beautiful area! Being able to have our dogs with us was such a huge plus. We will definitely be back next year!
Anonymous . Feb 2017
My kids had a great time. Close enough to town.
Natalie . Jan 2017
We had a great time in this cabin. It couldn't have been more of a perfect location. So beautiful to see everything covered in fresh white snow. We made a lot of great family memories.
Suzan . Jan 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay in Blue Meadow Cabin. We wish the DVR in the kids room worked and the WiFi worked but that was minor for us. The yard was great for snow play for our grandsons and the cabin was very comfortable.
Jennifer . Aug 2016
Really enjoy our annual Shaver Lake trips thank you for sharing this amazing cabin with our family. Already looking forward to next August!!
Katherine . Aug 2016
We love this cabin! Our whole family had a relaxing get away. We checked out Shaver Lake and Huntington Lake. We will definitely be back. It is a relaxing and accommodating place for the whole family.
Luis . Jul 2016
Rental was great but I would have it stocked with Paper towels...just for the purpose of trying to keep the house clean for you... other than that it was great..
Rae E. Jun 2016
We traveled all the way from Atlanta for our summer vacation. Being boat people, we chose Shaver Lake for our destination because it is < 2 hours to both Sequoia and Yosemite - two places we wanted to see during our stay and there are boats very nearby to rent. This is an adorable little cabin in a very safe and secure community in the Shaver Lake area. We had zero complaints. The cabin does not have AC, but you don't need it! Just open the numerous windows and turn on a fan and you'll be fine. The property is very well equipped and the management company responded very quickly whenever we need more trash bags, dishwasher detergent or toilet paper. This is a funky, cool little community with plenty to do and numerous shopping possibilities. Both Ken's and Bob's Market have anything you could possibly need to make your stay enjoyable. This is a camp type home, so don't expect luxury, but it was perfect for us, and one can't beat the price. It is a comfortable, quaint little mountain style cabin with all the amenities anyone could need for a stay. Despite the photo of the second upstairs bathroom stating "sink only", there are two toilets in the home. We were very grateful for that!. Our family of three adults was very comfortable in this home and it was a nice place to come home to after a long day fishing/hiking in the area. Highly recommend Shaver Lake Pub and Grub for dinner out and the Camp Edison marina was very accommodating for renting a boat. Larger grocery store is about an hour round trip down the mountain so stock up before you head up. There is a CVS in the same shopping center. Amazingly friendly people in the community and a place we would definitely visit again.
Troy . Jun 2016
We had a wonderful time and will be back as soon as possible! Our cabin was wonderful and just perfect for our family! Thank you for the great service!!!
Karen . Jan 2016
Everyone had a great time, including the dogs! Fabulous, cozy, warm cabin with everything we needed for a lazy few days away in the snow. Reliable WIFI was a bonus. The accommodation provided plenty of space for us and was clean and comfortable. Shaver Lake rental staff were friendly and efficient, we didn't encounter any issues but I'm sure if we had then they would have fixed it. Thank you so much, we'll be back to finish that wolf jigsaw puzzle one day!
Rod H. Dec 2015
Adorable, rustic, cozy cabin! 2 bedrooms and TINY 1/2 bath upstairs - perfect for our 3 big kids to share. Full bath and bedroom downstairs. Small, but modern appliance kitchen, dining, and living area. Big deck. Make sure you like each other (we do) cuz this is a classic COZY mountain cabin. Wifi and Big TV w/cable and DVR, so it's up-to-date in that respect. We had a blast!