Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Mt. Hood Welches Listing #1241

Mt Hood Golf and Ski Retreat - Welches, OR

70 reviews
Max occupancy: 9 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
67792 E Fairway Ave, Welches, OR 97067

Beautiful condo with shared pool, hot tub, and tennis courts!

At this cozy three-bedroom Welches vacation rental, you'll be right near The Resort at the Mountain, with access to the resort's pool, hot tub, and tennis courts. And from here, there's hiking, golfing, skiing, and biking just minutes away!

This Welches vacation condo has a great location right on the outskirts of the Mt. Hood National Forest and the Salmon River Valley.

There are tall, slated ceilings, unique light fixtures, and colorful Mt. Hood themed artwork on the walls of this home - it's like having your own charmingly decorated mountain escape.

You'll want to spend night's cuddled up under a throw on the living room's comfy leather furniture and watching cable or a DVD on the 55-inch flatscreen TV. This warm and inviting space is perfect for a movie night for the whole family or a game in front of the electric fireplace.

When it's time to eat, head to the updated and sleekly designed kitchen. There are granite countertops, a custom stone backsplash, and shiny, white appliances (including a dishwasher). Start the morning with chocolate chip pancakes before a hike through the Mt. Hood National Forest and end the day with a big bowl of popcorn. There's also a dining room table with seating for eight and a few extra spots at the breakfast bar for nights when you want to gather everyone around for a sit-down meal.

The spacious outdoor deck extends the full length of the house. Enjoy spending time surrounded by sweet-smelling trees. On sunny afternoons, use the gas grill to cook up a feast and when it's done you don't even need to head inside for the meal—there's plenty of room on the deck for dining al fresco.

A bedroom on the main floor is bright and airy, with deck access. This peaceful oasis has a king sized bed, large closet, and its own private bathroom. And up the carpeted stairs are the two additional bedrooms and a bonus room. There's a queen bedroom with matching furniture, including a bedside table and dresser, and an additional bedroom with twin over queen bunk beds.

The bonus room has two more twin beds (great for kids!) and an additional 42-inch flat screen TV. This is an ideal layout if you want to set the kids up in here with a movie or boardgames, while the adults congregate downstairs for cocktails and their own flick. This Mt. Hood condo will comfortably sleep up to nine guests (six adults), making it perfect for family getaways or couples with kids traveling together.

Additional amenities at this golf and ski retreat include a full-size washer and dryer in the neat and tidy laundry room, WiFi, and central air conditioning. And when you want to get outside and do something, if you want to stay close to home, you have access to some of the wonderful Resort at the Mountain amenities, including the swimming pool and tennis courts!

In spring, summer, or fall, spend the day exploring the area's many hiking and biking trails, while you make your way past lush forests and sparkling waterfalls. Golfers will want to pack their clubs and spend the day at The Courses - a spectacular 27-hole course that's only a few hundred feet away.

In winter, there are a number of ski resorts to choose from, including Timberline Lodge, Mt. Hood Meadows, and Mt. Hood Skibowl—all within a 30 minute drive away. There are also ample opportunities for cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, and snowmobiling practically right outside your door!

For a memorable getaway in the great outdoors, this Mt. Hood vacation rental offers comfort, amenities, and location ideal for the whole family!

AMENITIES

Activities

Golf Nearby

Children's games

Golf on-site

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

TV

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Patio

70 reviews

Nathan J. Aug 2019
*
Melinda M. Aug 2019
Four adults and four kids spent four nights at this house and we enjoyed it very much. Well-equipped kitchen, great bunk room for the kids, good location — we were quite comfortable. The house is attractively furnished and the hot tub was great. The kids also enjoyed the ping pong table and dart board in the garage. It was great having access to the resort pool, too.
Craig S. Aug 2019
I attended a conference at the resort ...it's a v-e-r-y short walk from this house. I could step out the front door and be at the conference in 5 minutes. The best part was being able to take my family with me, use the pool at the resort, and enjoy our evenings together. We hope to stay here again.
Louise B. May 2019
Very clean home, nice beds, GREAT carpet for bare feet in front room, and oh yes, the hot tub was on point! Will be back!! :)
Fred R. Jan 2019
The house was very clean, spacious and cozy. Nice heat/fireplace without mess of firewood. Kitchen was well equipped and great for large family/group. Enjoyed walking paths, and close grocery access.
Hans Q. Jan 2019
The house has very layout and all space/rooms are nice to use. Tasteful decoration. If the downstairs bathroom has shower, it will be five star, three upstairs bathrooms have to share one bathroom, some time you have to wait in line.
Lisa D. Sep 2018
The house was perfect- the room setup worked great for the different size families. Able to walk to the golf course, pool and restaurants. Clean and well stocked. Would rent this house again! Only thing was, we couldn't figure out the hot tub and didn't hear back from our contact that emailed us on Friday. Other than that, no other complaints!
Kristin A. Aug 2018
Easy access to Mt. Hood hiking and activities. The pool was close and well maintained. The house has a great layout and all the amenities for a relaxing vacation.
Dawn G. Jul 2018
Everything was just perfect and we would come again. The one thing was that the code for the lock box was not given at the time of check in, so we did not have access to the hot tub the first night. I was able to get a hold of the helpful staff the next day and got the code. The hot tub was wonderful. I would just suggest giving the code to the keys at check in along with the door code, so that guests have full use of the amenities from the start of their stay. Thanks again for a wonderful home for our family vacation!! Also wonderful that it was very close to the pool and tennis courts. Loved it!!
Trish M. Apr 2018
This is our second stay at this property and we just love it! The house is perfectly outfitted for family gatherings. We enjoyed sitting out on the back deck and barbequing, and the kids loved playing ping-pong and electric darts in the garage. The hot tub just off the master suite is a big bonus! We will be back!
Tanya L. Apr 2018
The house was amazing! Fit all 9 of us very comfortably! Welches was a great place and was very close to everything, we had a blast :) our kids can’t wait to come back :)
Marybeth K. Feb 2018
Perfect home for two families.
Carolyn O. Jan 2018
Was a nice home to stay in with our kids and it was convenient to Ski Bowl. We were actually glad we didn't book a house closer to Mt Hood because those homes looked like they really got snowed in, so although we got snow, we didn't have to shovel our driveways to drive out. Was great for our little kids, loved the fire place, and liked the golf course behind our house. Saw some deer walk past, and was clean and had lots of supplies (towels, pots/pans, utensils). Kids liked the ping pong table although some of the balls need replacing as they were smashed, but it kept them entertained at night after we got back from SkiBowl.
Trish M. Nov 2017
Tastefully decorated; sparkling clean. Gorgeous kitchen. The hot tub right off the master bedroom is a major bonus. We can't wait to go back!
Sam M. Nov 2017
Overall, this property is a reasonably priced option in a great location for a couple families with kids. Some of it is a bit dated (like the appliances), but it has a great layout whether everyone is together or you need a little time to yourself (I wouldn't call it quiet, at least in our group).

The one thing that started to become a prominent issue as the weekend progressed was the lack of basic supplies, such as garbage bags. Once we used the first one, we were on our own. The same went for paper towels, and there were none of the usual nice-to-haves such as aluminum foil, plastic wrap, or cooking oil. I understand these are usually renter supplied (which is what we did), but the garbage bags in particular struck us as odd.

For what it's worth, the house was great for us and we would stay here again. We'd just come more prepared next time!
Vangie H. Oct 2017
The place was very nice. It was enjoyable. We all enjoyed the space that it offered.
Jonathan C. Sep 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this great Welches rental.
SYBIL L. Aug 2017
This is the second year I have rented this home and it is perfect for assembling the swag bags we distribute for our company golf tournament. The ping pong table in the garage is perfect for that! We love the location to the golf course and the lodge.
All around a very pleasant home.
Kathleen D. Jul 2017
We were super happy with this home during our 4 day stay. It was very well stocked, comfortably outfitted, and there was plenty of room for the 5 of us to have our own space. Vacasa and the property manager were very helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we come to visit our son and daughter-in-law.
Sandee T. Jul 2017
This home was a perfect place for our family to stay during a business convention at Resort at the Mountain. The house was in great condition and I would've given it 5 stars all the way but the hot tub was not clean so we didn't use it.
Christopher E. Jun 2017
We love this property! Very comfortable!
Lynae W. Jun 2017
This home has a great layout for families to enjoy a vacation together with access to the community pool and the ping pong table in the garage. The master bedroom on the ground floor is large and very comfortable.
Megan T. Apr 2017
Great spot to accommodate a large family! Clean, comfortable and well-equipped.
David O. Feb 2017
This house was great with easy access to Mt Hood. Plenty of room to spread out for my big family, with all the comforts of home. Hot tub was really nice after a day of skiing.
Alisha L. Feb 2017
Such a perfect house great space and lots of sleeping. My kids really liked the ping pong table and darts in the garage we had a lot of fun. Decorated super cute! Really close to ski bowl. We will for sure come back again!!
Kelsey F. Jan 2017
Great cabin get away weekend! Directions to check in and out were easy and was in a great location.
Shirley H. Jan 2017
We loved this house. The furnishings were beautiful...the entire house was beautifully decorated. It accommodated our large multi-family stay. The master suite is beautiful...the bed is comfortable, good sized bathroom, and the huge walk-in closet was amazing. It was great to have one upstairs room with two bunk beds and the raised platform with the sectional. It allowed all of the kids from both families to stay together in one room, and they loved that! The kids loved having the fairway directly behind us. They spent an entire day sledding and building snow forts/snowmen.
Thomas P. Dec 2016
We love this unit for holiday family time. Master bed, bath and half bath on main level plus 3 BR and one bath upstairs. Plenty of room and privacy for all our kids, spouses and grands.
Shelley M. Dec 2016
Nice home. Larger than we expected. Lot of room!
Rita S. Sep 2016
Kevin keeps the ship afloat. Thanks
Stephanie H. Aug 2016
The house was off in the woods and you did not get the feeling you were in a community with a golf course. The house was very clean, big and had plenty of room for everyone. Great location!!
Susan W. Aug 2016
A great getaway without the long drive since we live in Portland. Be aware that the homes are close together and we had noisy neighbors to contend with. BBQ was not working but it has been reported. Beds were comfortable and the home was clean and well maintained.
Deidra K. Jul 2016
This was a fabulous home and a great weekend getaway. The hot tub was relaxing and we really appreciated the basket of hot tub towels for our use. The kitchen was well equipped and we made good use of it! The beds were very comfortable! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Mitzi C. Jun 2016
We stay in a vacation home, here in the Welches area, once or twice a year. We loved this home and its location. Loved the pictures of Mt. Hood on the walls, nicely decorated. A very comfortable home. Would definitely stay here again!
Tannia F. Apr 2016
Great place! Good for families with kids. Appreciate that the home is "shoe free" which is how we live in our own home. The house was very clean. Good open floor plan, very well appointed kitchen and lots of counter space for cooking. Added bonus of having access to the pool at the resort, which we took advantage of daily. Its about a 3 minute walk from the house. Great location. We went up to Mt Hood and did some sledding and swam in the afternoons...all in one weekend! We plan to come back again!!
Braden W. Feb 2016
Nice house. The place was clean when we arrived. The accommodations were nice other than the house was cold when we arrived and we couldn't get the fireplace working. Other than those minor inconveniences, we loved the property. Great place!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize that the home was so cold upon your arrival and that the fireplace wouldn't work for you. The Property Manager has been made aware and will look into this right away. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Adam S. Feb 2016
Great place to stay.
Sean F. Jan 2016
Amazing stay, felt right at home!
Petra P. Jan 2016
Overall the property, furnishings and condition was fine. Although, the cloudy yellow brown Jacuzzi water which smelled like old gym socks was ultimately a disappointment after a day of playing in the snow with kids. We picked this property over others due to the fact that it had one off the master bedroom. We were able to use the jacuzzi at the pool the day we checked out, but we would have liked to enjoy the one on the property.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize that the hot tub was not appealing for your stay; the Property Manager will take care of it right away!
Sean B. Nov 2015
5 of us stayed at this house and it was perfect. 2 couples and one other person. Everything was clean and it gave a cabin feel. Next to the golf course with a nice small view. The hot tub was up and running and clean. Everything worked. Kitchen could have been updated with a few more spices, but everything was lovely.

We had a friendsgiving over the weekend so we didn't leave the house except to go to the store. It was so nice having the ping pong table too. The house kept us busy. We will be back, soon hopefully!
Popio S. Oct 2015
Home is clean and beds are comfy with plenty of room to sleep. Property is attached to neighboring house and backed right up to a golf grounds (We had hoped for a more secluded area) and not as large as the photos seem to show it. You may want to clarify on how to access the hot-tub (On back porch) and make clear - that the fire place is electric not a wood burning so please do not waste money on buying presto logs as advised to do. Kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pans, etc... garage is a blast with the ping-pong table and dart board.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. The Property Manager will review the information we provide regarding the hot tub and fireplace to ensure it is accurate. We hope you were happy in the home overall and made terrific memories!
John M. Sep 2015
We were touring Oregon from Oklahoma and were looking for a place to stay outside Portland, we happened upon the vacasa site. After online review of several properties we chose this one and we couldn't have done better. The place was easy to get to, on the golf course but shelter from it also. It was like being at home, clean and well kept. The cost split between two parties was cheaper than two rooms at a hotel. We will be looking at this type of properties in our future travels. We used Vacasa for a stay in Sunriver on this same trip and was happy we did.
Kelly B. Sep 2015
We were here for our mother's 62nd birthday girls weekend, and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. It offered everything we needed and more. Perfect setting!
Keri B. Aug 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in this beautifully furnished home! We enjoyed all the activities within such as the ping pong table and darts (although many were broken) as well as the hot tub and all the board games provided! It was a short walk to the pool at the resort and enjoyed a nice lunch at the golf course (also not far away). For those that like to mountain bike - this is only five minutes from mtn bike heaven Sandy Ridge! I would recommend staying again for the price... As it's impossible to beat.
Sheryl K. Jul 2015
This was a great location for a family vacation. We had plenty of room, and it was nice having four separate bedrooms. The condo is close to the resort and not far from our favorite hikes on Mt. Hood. I would definitely rent this condo again!
Daniel S. Mar 2015
Our group had a wonderful time! The location was convenient and very pleasant overlooking the golf course. The home was clean and nicely furnished. We enjoyed the hot tub, ping pong table, relaxing by the fireplace and cooking several meals in the kitchen.
Manager response:
It sounds like this home was perfect for you group, and you enjoyed all the great amenities this home had to offer. We can't wait for you to visit Vacasa again soon.!
Brian W. Feb 2015
I don't usually hit all the starts for a review - but everyone in our party loved the place for all the above reasons. I would also like to give special high marks to staff at the front desk at the lodge. VERY helpful and professional. We'll be back.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that everyone in your group felt that this home was worth giving a 5-star review. With access to amenities like a swimming pool and hot tub and a very helpful staff, this home allows you to enjoy all that The Resort at the Mountain has to offer while still giving you and your guests the space and privacy necessary for a relaxing vacation. We can't wait to see you again!
Jane Z. Jan 2015
We had a group of five adults and three kids, and everyone had a cozy place to sleep. The kitchen is well-appointed. We also enjoyed the hot tub. The house is as wonderful as the pictures!
Kim H. Dec 2014
We decided to leave all the Christmas hustle and bustle behind and escape to the woods...what we got were four days of uninterrupted family time. This was priceless. The cabin slept a rotating cast of family and felt comfortable and warm as home. The cabin was sparsely decorated for Christmas which was considerate and made our stay perfect. Thank you! Highly recommended.
Becky H. Sep 2014
My first experience with VRBO. Will be my "go to" in the future.
Property well maintained, well equipped, very comfortable and perfect for the family wedding experience! Thank you for a beautiful home to enjoy!
Kathryn H. Jul 2014
This was one of two properties rented to accommodate family members for a family reunion. It's location near both the resort and our other rental was excellent. We would definitely rent this unit again.