Virtual Tour
USA Utah Park City Old Town Park City Listing #1245

1219 Empire - Park City, UT

45 reviews
Max occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
1219 Empire Avenue, Park City, UT 84060

Home w/private hot tub; resort attractions; mountain views

Plan a stay at this charming three-bedroom Park City vacation rental nestled in the midst of historic Old Town. With an idyllic location only a short stroll away from the famous Park City Mountain Resort and excitement of Main Street, you'll discover this home embodies the true meaning of luxury.

Situated near the base of the mountain, it's a brisk five-minute walk from the front door to the Park City Mountain Resort. Park City's complimentary shuttle is available for transportation to Deer Valley Resort as well. The renowned host of the Sundance Film Festival, Park City is an enticing destination that offers an array of recreational options including skiing, a thrilling nightlife, fine dining, world-class shopping, celebrity spotting and relaxation.

An endearing blue exterior complemented by white trim creates an atmosphere that's almost quaint. Once you step inside, however, you'll find all the comforts of home beautifully organized in a stunning interior.

Lovely hardwood floors accented with colorful area rugs and bright furnishings decorate the elegant, yet comfortable living area. A stone fireplace provides warmth and ambiance during snowy winter evenings. Curl up on one of the plush couches or cozy leather armchair and relax with a glass of wine near the fire's soft glow.

Although the gorgeous cabinetry and granite countertops seem almost too pretty for practical use, the kitchen is fully-equipped to meet all of your vacation meal needs. Modern stainless steel appliances are at hand for preparing light breakfasts or gourmet holiday feasts. Food and conversation can be shared at the wooden dining table that seats six, and three additional seats at the bar top. And don't forget to pick up a bottle of your favorite wine to make use of the kitchen's custom-built wine rack.

The theme of luxury continues into this home's three bedrooms. The master bedroom features a king-sized bed while the second bedroom has a queen-sized bed. The third bedroom is perfect for children or guests who don't mind shared sleeping quarters as it contains a bunk bed with a full-sized mattress on the bottom and a twin-sized bed on top.

Each bedroom includes a flatscreen television and a private en suite bathroom. Altogether, seven guests can indulge in the comfort and beauty of this lovely home. A private hot tub is also provided to soothe sore muscles after skiing or simply for optimal relaxation.

When you desire an escape from the tedium of everyday living, look no further than this gorgeous retreat. With a myriad of nearby activities to choose from, you won't be bored for an instant during your getaway to this Park City home!

* Vacasa has partnered with KEY in Park City, where a local concierge can handle anything from stocking the fridge with groceries to hiring a babysitter. After reserving your stay, you'll receive details about how to take advantage of this service!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Jetted tub

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Comcast

Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Stereo

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Walk to lifts

45 reviews

Robert B. Sep 2018
As advertised. Very well equipped. Quiet. I would definitely stay here again.
Jeff H. Aug 2018
Great location and the accommodations were perfect for us. The management company was very responsive. We had a problem with the DVD player and called in the morning to report it. They came by and replaced it with a new one by that afternoon. We wouldn’t hestitate to stay there again.
Madeline B. Mar 2018
Had such a great time staying in this house! Very cozy and had everything you could need. Perfect size for 6 people and close to the mountain and town. Highly recommend!
Heidi W. Mar 2018
We cooked in every night and found all the cooking utensils necessary for large meals. We were pleased with the bedding, towel supply, furnishing was very comfortable and loved the instant fireplace! We would return and wished we stayed longer :)
Vikrum V. Mar 2018
We loved our stay at this house! It is perfectly situated so that you can easily access the slopes at Park City. I highly recommend!
Eric B. Feb 2018
This decor of this home is dialed in - we were very impressed. The home is very well maintained, and very comfortable - and the three bed, three bath layout was great.

There's plenty of room in the garage for ski stuff to dry, etc.

The location is between old town & the main lifts for Park City Mountain (the largest ski area in the US). A very easy walk to the lifts, even in ski boots, and a quick walk to downtown. We didn't use our car the entire time we were there.
Lydia V. Jan 2018
This is our 4th year renting this property and we love it. The size and location is perfect for Sundance or any trip that involves skiing or enjoying Park City. We love the good folks at Vacasa. The service on the phone as well as the pre-visit info and property managers in town are kind, approachable and service oriented. Any request is quickly addressed.
Thank you all!
Kira V. Nov 2017
It was a fun romantic get away.
Todd S. Oct 2017
There were three garage door openers on the counter , which was very nice to have , very clean , The private hot tube was great to come back to after a hike , i will rent this place again , Thank You
Kelly D. Apr 2017
Great location for walking to slopes. Enjoyed the garage and hot tub.
Margaret M. Mar 2017
1219 Empire is within quick walking distance to PCMR'making it so convenient for our two families (6 people total) to keep our own schedules to and from the mtn. We looked forward to preparing family dinners in the well appointed kitchen, and cozying up by the fire after a full day on the slopes.

We took an afternoon and walked into town to peruse the shops, ending with a drink outside at High West. Fun! Vacasa notified us to a surprising late check out option on our departure day at a nominal fee. We took advantage of that and enjoyed a bonus last day on the slopes!
Charles D. Mar 2017
Short walk to Park City Mountain Resort.
Christopher R. Mar 2017
We had a blast and the house was perfect. Just steps to the mountain and Vacasa handled everything (hot tub, shovelling driveway, etc) when needed.
Ryan H. Feb 2017
wonderful home. great location!
Marcia S. Jan 2017
A nicely kept quaint home in Old Town. Kitchen was generally well stocked but needs a non-stick skillet and better paper towel. Really nice master bedroom and bath setup. Two more large bedrooms and decent bathrooms. Great hot tub. Beware the double/single bunk bed which has really short spacing- not adult friendly. Sheets need replacing -very scratchy. Living room sitting space only adequate for four adults. A healthy hike to Main St - 99 stairs. We counted. Maintenance was very responsive to a few maintenance needs.
Stacey S. Oct 2016
Loved it despite a couple small (easily solved) cleaning issues. Definitely staying here again!
Virginia B. Oct 2016
Great place. Super comfortable.
Kelly B. Sep 2016
This was a great rental. It was a good size for our family. If you're staying in the winter, it's super close to the lifts. If you're staying in summer, it's a quick stroll to town. We had such a great trip. Rental had everything we needed and then some. It even had a packnplay for the little one. Overall the place was clean - the towels in cabinets were damp - I guess cleaning service didn't finish drying before they placed into cabinets. And there were some cheerios on the ground by sofas that weren't ours. Other than these small hangups, the place was perfect. I'd recommend it to friends and family.
Manager response:
We will follow-up with housekeeping regarding the oversights this guest discovered.
John B. Sep 2016
We stayed here for 9 nights at the end of August 2016, our party comprised my wife and I, our adult son and his fiance, and my sister. We had traveled from England for a wedding in SLC. Overall we were pleased with the house. Location is in the older part of town, although new houses have reduced the view. The house is spacious and comfortable, the master bedroom with en -suite is large and well appointed , kitchen well equipped with a good oven, dishwasher and large refrigerator/freezer. Bedroom 2 is smaller with a functional en suite and is on the ground floor. Bedroom 3 has a large rustic pine bunk which children would probably love, but is unsuitable for adults . The description does not make this clear. The major drawback for a summer rental is that there is no outdoor seating either at the back or front. The very small back yard is dominated by the hot tub, and while there is a decent gas barbeque, food has to be brought inside to eat. Large screen TVs are in the lounge and bedrooms but there were no instruction manuals, so we struggled to get TV pictures other than in the lounge. This TV was hidden behind doors which when opened only allowed people sat directly in front to watch it! Other good points - lots of towels, good wi-fi, filtered water, ice maker, jacuzzi bath and good powerful showers. The house is 10-15 minutes walk from Main Street where the bulk of the restaurants and shops are located and the same distance from the nearest food shop. We made good use of the free Park City Transit buses which run on 9 different routes at this time of year, the nearest stop being the Park City Mountain resort which is just down the hill and the also the start of a range of hiking routes. You can walk up and down ( the mountain) or take the chair lift which runs in high summer. I would definitely book here again, but would emphasise the different experience of a winter and summer stay.
Kyle C. Aug 2016
This house was perfect for a weekend of fishing for 4 buddies. Great location within walking distance to Park City main street and shops/restaurants. House was beautiful and well appointed. Very clean and well maintained. We have stayed at several other places previously and this home exceeded our expectations! Would absolutely stay here again.
Krista C. Jul 2016
We enjoyed our stay, however, for the price, I would've liked it to have been more clean, fully stocked with sharp knives, non stick pans, robes, bikes and screens on the windows! The Jacuzzi water was low, a bit cloudy with a few bugs. Close to town and the alpine slides, would stay here again. Staff was helpful for the most part.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that there were some disappointments with this stay. The home has been deep cleaned; the carpets have been cleaned; the pots, pans, and knives have all been replaced. All windows but two have screens, and we will get those replaced as soon as possible. There is a bike rental shop just down the street for those guests that would like bikes for their stay.
Suzette S. Jul 2016
This house is a true gem. Just a short 5 minute walk to Main Street and a quick 5 minute drive to Deer Valley. Park City Resort is right next to it. The house is very clean, and even has toys/games for kids. The bedrooms are spacious, and the home is updated and nicely furnished. Plan to stay here again soon.
Morgan B. Jun 2016
This condo was amazing! Exceeded all expectations I had. Just minutes from Main Street and the alpine slides. House was very clean and we had an amazing time!
Brett T. May 2016
Overall a great place
Betty D. Mar 2016
We were so close to Park City mountain. We walked everyday!
Sheridan R. Feb 2016
Easy walk to lifts in the morning of about 400m. Great amount of space in the home with a huge master bedroom and ensuite. Loved the hot tub .
Lydia V. Feb 2016
We stayed here for the Sundance Film Festival and could not be happier. The property was as good or better than advertised. The location is perfect, walk to town, the slopes and easy access to shuttle. The house is clean, well maintained and well appointed. The management company is easy to deal with, responsive and very professional. Everything you could want in a vacation rental.
Brenda S. Aug 2015
What else is there to say? Unparalleled quality/luxury home in the heart of the Park City Mountain Resort. Easy walk to the lifts (right behind the home), and in walking distance to Old Park City. Stayed here for a family reunion, and accomodated all seven adults comfortably. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you for the wonderful customer service! We are so pleased.
Jason H. Aug 2015
Very nice rental, central to most of Park city. Enjoyed our time there however the air conditioning was not working so It got hot during the days. Would definitely stay there again assuming the AC issue was fixed
Janice W. Mar 2015
This house was extremrly nice for the cost compared to others I saw online. Excellent location. Short walking distance to park city mountain resort, great skiing!! Hot tub was nice. Main Street is probably a good 15 minute walk. Lots of place to eat close by. Garage has plenty of room even with a big suv. Would definitely stay here again!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful Park City home! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Jacqueline M. Mar 2015
We stayed here March of 2015. Our overall stay was very good. We were able to walk to the mountain and to downtown. Our only complaints are that 2 of the 3 beds were very uncomfortable. We also wished there had been a crockpot.
Manager response:
Thank you for this feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the beds and no crock pot. What one person feels is comfortable, another will find it uncomfortable. Thank you for choosing Vacasa.
Greg A. Jan 2015
House was as advertised. Came here with 5 friends for a boarding trip in January 2015. Location really is ideal - 10 minute walk to Park City Mountain Resort and 15 minute walk to Main St and downtown. House was cozy and very clean and comfortable. Hot tub worked fine and was a welcome way to the end a day on the slopes. I called for a late checkout and the staff was pleasant and responsive (they do charge for that, but it was until 9:00pm). Overall, no complaints and I'd recommend it.
Manager response:
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the home and its location. We do charge for our late check-outs when they are available; the rate will vary from home to home and guests can then use the home until midnight of their check-out day. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Melinda H. Oct 2014
We loved our stay at this location. The interior was very clean and nicely decorated. My kids didn't want to leave the house. The location was great, within walking distance from many of the activities that we had planned. We would love to stay here again.
Cindy D. Sep 2014
We had a fantastic stay here for a corporate retreat in September. 1219 Empire had everything we could hope for, and was superbly comfortable. Plenty of space, luxurious bedding, washer/dryer, outdoor hot tub, just perfect.