USA California South Lake Tahoe Spruce Grove Cabins Listing #1267

Spruce Grove Cabin Retreat - South Lake Tahoe, CA

22 reviews
Max occupancy: 34 3 King Bed, 6 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 7 Sofa Bed 10 bedrooms 7 bathrooms Dog-friendly  4WD/traction may be required in winter
3597-3605 Spruce Avenue , South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly cabin complex w/ shared hot tub & nearby lake access!

*The hot tub is temporarily closed due to county rental guidelines for renting as noted by local regulations, OSHA and the CDC.

If you're planning a large gathering, the seven separate Spruce Grove Cabins offer plenty of space for everyone! A large, grassy, fenced area provides a great place for children and dogs to romp. Separate living spaces mean everyone has their privacy. And there's a shared hot tub, a shared fenced yard, and the lake just a short walk away!

Located within walking distance of a grocery store, restaurants, the lake, and a bus to the ski lifts, this property is in a perfect position for experiencing all that this area has to offer. Or, simply stay home and enjoy your large fenced yard with picnic tables, grills, and lots of seating for everyone.

This particular listing is for all seven of these cabins, although you can rent any of them separately. Between the two standalone cabins, one duplex, and a triplex, there is plenty of space for up to 20 guests (with a maximum of 20 adults) to stay here! You can even bring your beloved dogs (with an additional pet fee) to enjoy the vacation with you.

During the day, you can sit around the picnic tables outside and have a BBQ lunch, then retire to your separate, private rooms at night. Each unit has its own living area, bedrooms, and bathroom, so multiple families will be very comfortable. With WiFi, cable TV, DVD players, and gas fireplaces, each cabin is self-sufficient and has lots of entertainment options.

In the common area, a shared hot tub is a great place for adults to relax and chat while children play in the safe, enclosed grassy area. Everyone will love it here, whether you choose to stay close to the property or venture the short distance into town or to the lake.

In summer, you will enjoy walking to the sandy shore of the lake, and in winter, a bus stop across the street will bring you to the Heavenly Mountain ski lifts. South Lake Tahoe has everything you will need to keep busy, including eateries, grocery stores, and shops.

Take a large group of people to enjoy a fabulous vacation together in these lovely South Lake Tahoe vacation rentals!

*Please be advised that this property is the location of our housekeeping department and our housekeepers/maintenance staff will be coming on to the property periodically through out the day everyday.

*Please be advised the bandwidth for wifi in this area is limited and unreliable, so please plan accordingly!

Guests staying at a South Lake Tahoe rental must adhere to all City Ordinances. In addition to noise, trash disposal, and parking rules, maximum occupancy cannot be exceeded under any circumstance. Fines of up to $2000 will be imposed by The City of South Lake Tahoe, without warning, for any violations.

*Please note that children of all ages count towards occupancy. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 104153

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Charter

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Disc golf

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Enclosed yard

Hammock

Safety & accessibility

Accessible Bath/Shower

22 reviews

Dianna N. Feb 2020
Overall very cozy and comfortable. Interesting decor, great rocking chairs, and it was nice to have cookware in each of the cabins. We were a big group and it was nice that one of the cabins was large enough for all of us to hang out in. Only negative was that the cabins weren't as clean as they could be--I noticed lots of dust underneath the bed, on a lot of the surfaces, and the track for the shower door had a good amount of mildew.
Trisha D. Feb 2020
It fits all 32 of my guests and we had a great time!
TONATIUH Z. Jan 2020
🏔🏔🏔🏔🗻🗻⛷⛷⛷⛷⛷⛷⛷🎿🎿🎿🎿
Karen B. Oct 2019
We have been coming back to this property for over 10 years, renting the entire place. We love our time here. The cabins are comfortable and the gated grounds are perfect for our dogs. We will keep coming back and I always cry when I leave. It is not fancy, but very cozy.
Patricia C. Jul 2019
We have booked this property for three nights for a family reunion. There were 20 of us and we had all seven cabins. It was really perfect for the occasion. We were able to eat all of our meals together on picnic tables in the center grass area. There’s a hot tub which we enjoyed and beautiful outdoor areas with lots of hammocks. It is very rustic, not luxurious cabins but a great location and friendly staff. It is the location for Vacasa laundry and supplies so people were in and out of the grounds but they were all very nice
Henry L. Sep 2018
The cabins were spacious and had everything we needed.
Brenden M. Jul 2018
The property was about a 10 minute walk from Lake Tahoe. The cabins were clean and in good shape for the most part. It was a great set-up for a group of families looking for a family reunion, as we were. We rented the whole complex and set up chairs in the yard. The complex was fenced, alrhough many vacasa staff came and went, often driving vehicles through the complex.
Robin K. Jun 2018
Perfect location and amenities for our family of six kids with their families (grandkids). Everybody had their own “place” and loved it. We did leave some clothes in the closet and waiting to hear how we can get them back. Very responsive maintenance department for the “little things” thanks!
Viktor S. Jun 2018
Very nice cabins and private yard. Quite place
Nathasia G. Jun 2018
Clean cabins nice area
Sandra D. Mar 2018
We loved the beauty of the spot, with trees all around and that the driveway was cleared of snow. The cabins were cute, with appropriate decor. When we saw staff, they were helpful and friendly. I would likely rent these units again.
Richard G. Aug 2017
This is a very nice place for a group, lots of space and privacy, thanks!
Curtis K. Jul 2017
Great location for a family reunion. very private and plenty of room for everyone.
Jan D. Jun 2017
We can't wait to stay again. Such a great place for kids to be secured without worry and yet lots of space to roam and play. Loved this site and will be back!!
Frank S. Sep 2016
These older rustic units needs updating, carpets and furniture need cleaning or need to be replaced, especially the sofa sleeper. Labor Day 2016 with a family of 30, overall everyone had a great time and loved the fenced area, it works out well for small kids to run around freely, over looking the issues it was a great family vacation. A little pricey for the condition of the units. This workout well as we were all family, I believe each unit can be rented out separately and may not work for small kids to run about freely.
Manager response:
We do have plans to make improvements to these cabins; we'll keep our guests posted!
Margaret B. Aug 2016
For a family retreat the outside compound is great. Lots of room for kids to play safely and for people to gather. Cabins are worn and often not well equipped. If you need something that is missing there is no real coordination between Vacasa and the people on the ground.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback and want to let our guests know that there are plans to improve these units in the near future. Thank you!
Brian F. Jun 2016
This is our second time we stay at this place. Overall we love it. good location. Just need to work on the replacing the all the mattress including pull out sofa .
Tiffany A. Nov 2015
We had a great time at this location. It was perfect for our dog to have space and provide all our families who came in for our wedding to be in the same location.