USA California South Lake Tahoe Spruce Grove Cabins Listing #1267

Spruce Grove Cabin Retreat - South Lake Tahoe, CA

18 reviews
Max occupancy: 34 3 King Bed, 6 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 7 Sofa Bed 10 bedrooms 7 bathrooms Dog-friendly  4WD/traction may be required in winter
3597-3605 Spruce Avenue , South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Dog-friendly cabin complex w/ shared hot tub & nearby lake access!

If you're planning a large gathering, the seven separate Spruce Grove Cabins offer plenty of space for everyone! A large, grassy, fenced area provides a great place for children and dogs to romp. Separate living spaces mean everyone has their privacy. And there's a shared hot tub, a shared fenced yard, and the lake just a short walk away!

Located within walking distance of a grocery store, restaurants, the lake, and a bus to the ski lifts, this property is in a perfect position for experiencing all that this area has to offer. Or, simply stay home and enjoy your large fenced yard with picnic tables, grills, and lots of seating for everyone.

This particular listing is for all seven of these cabins, although you can rent any of them separately. Between the two standalone cabins, one duplex, and a triplex, there is plenty of space for up to 20 guests (with a maximum of 20 adults) to stay here! You can even bring your beloved dogs (with an additional pet fee) to enjoy the vacation with you.

During the day, you can sit around the picnic tables outside and have a BBQ lunch, then retire to your separate, private rooms at night. Each unit has its own living area, bedrooms, and bathroom, so multiple families will be very comfortable. With WiFi, cable TV, DVD players, and gas fireplaces, each cabin is self-sufficient and has lots of entertainment options.

In the common area, a shared hot tub is a great place for adults to relax and chat while children play in the safe, enclosed grassy area. Everyone will love it here, whether you choose to stay close to the property or venture the short distance into town or to the lake.

In summer, you will enjoy walking to the sandy shore of the lake, and in winter, a bus stop across the street will bring you to the Heavenly Mountain ski lifts. South Lake Tahoe has everything you will need to keep busy, including eateries, grocery stores, and shops.

Take a large group of people to enjoy a fabulous vacation together in these lovely South Lake Tahoe vacation rentals!

*Please be advised that this property is the location of our housekeeping department and our housekeepers/maintenance staff will be coming on to the property periodically through out the day everyday.

*Please be advised the bandwidth for wifi in this area is limited and unreliable, so please plan accordingly!

Guests staying at a South Lake Tahoe rental must adhere to all City Ordinances. In addition to noise, trash disposal, and parking rules, maximum occupancy cannot be exceeded under any circumstance. Fines of up to $2000 will be imposed by The City of South Lake Tahoe, without warning, for any violations.

*To book this home, you must be 25 years of age or older. All other guests must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by their parent or guardian.
*Please note that children of all ages count towards occupancy.

Property permit ID: 104153

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Features

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

DVD player

TV

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Enclosed yard

Patio

18 reviews

Patricia C. Jul 2019
We have booked this property for three nights for a family reunion. There were 20 of us and we had all seven cabins. It was really perfect for the occasion. We were able to eat all of our meals together on picnic tables in the center grass area. There’s a hot tub which we enjoyed and beautiful outdoor areas with lots of hammocks. It is very rustic, not luxurious cabins but a great location and friendly staff. It is the location for Vacasa laundry and supplies so people were in and out of the grounds but they were all very nice
Henry L. Sep 2018
The cabins were spacious and had everything we needed.
Brenden M. Jul 2018
The property was about a 10 minute walk from Lake Tahoe. The cabins were clean and in good shape for the most part. It was a great set-up for a group of families looking for a family reunion, as we were. We rented the whole complex and set up chairs in the yard. The complex was fenced, alrhough many vacasa staff came and went, often driving vehicles through the complex.
Robin K. Jun 2018
Perfect location and amenities for our family of six kids with their families (grandkids). Everybody had their own “place” and loved it. We did leave some clothes in the closet and waiting to hear how we can get them back. Very responsive maintenance department for the “little things” thanks!
Viktor S. Jun 2018
Very nice cabins and private yard. Quite place
Nathasia G. Jun 2018
Clean cabins nice area
Sandra D. Mar 2018
We loved the beauty of the spot, with trees all around and that the driveway was cleared of snow. The cabins were cute, with appropriate decor. When we saw staff, they were helpful and friendly. I would likely rent these units again.
Richard G. Aug 2017
This is a very nice place for a group, lots of space and privacy, thanks!
Curtis K. Jul 2017
Great location for a family reunion. very private and plenty of room for everyone.
Jan D. Jun 2017
We can't wait to stay again. Such a great place for kids to be secured without worry and yet lots of space to roam and play. Loved this site and will be back!!
Frank S. Sep 2016
These older rustic units needs updating, carpets and furniture need cleaning or need to be replaced, especially the sofa sleeper. Labor Day 2016 with a family of 30, overall everyone had a great time and loved the fenced area, it works out well for small kids to run around freely, over looking the issues it was a great family vacation. A little pricey for the condition of the units. This workout well as we were all family, I believe each unit can be rented out separately and may not work for small kids to run about freely.
Manager response:
We do have plans to make improvements to these cabins; we'll keep our guests posted!
Margaret B. Aug 2016
For a family retreat the outside compound is great. Lots of room for kids to play safely and for people to gather. Cabins are worn and often not well equipped. If you need something that is missing there is no real coordination between Vacasa and the people on the ground.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback and want to let our guests know that there are plans to improve these units in the near future. Thank you!
Brian F. Jun 2016
This is our second time we stay at this place. Overall we love it. good location. Just need to work on the replacing the all the mattress including pull out sofa .
Tiffany A. Nov 2015
We had a great time at this location. It was perfect for our dog to have space and provide all our families who came in for our wedding to be in the same location.