Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Anchor Resort studio w/two shared pools, fitness center & dock - near beaches!
Surround yourself with stress-melting amenities and seaside adventures when you book your getaway to this studio condo. With room for two guests to enjoy the two pools (one indoors and one outside), dock access, fitness center, and prime location, this is the ideal spot for a romantic escape or a fishing excursion.
Just steps from the Gulf waters, this home makes getting out and enjoying the local attractions a breeze. Launch off the dock for a day of paddling through the bay in a kayak, or take your boat out to try and catch some trophy fish. Bring your own boat and rent a slip directly with Anchor Resort. Explore the new exhibits at Moody Gardens before diving into a plate of fresh seafood at one of the local waterfront restaurants.
Hit the fitness center for a quick workout in the morning and then do a few laps in the shared indoor pool. Hang out at the outdoor pool to work on your tan if the weather is nice. Use the communal grilling area to put a sear on a fresh fish or put the fully-equipped kitchen to work back at your place. The private washer/dryer will take care of the laundry while you surf the cable channels on the flatscreen TV. Dive into your dinner out on the patio as you watch the waves roll through the picturesque inlet. WiFi is available in the common areas of the building (pool and lobby).
Whether you're getting out and about exploring the deep blue sea and local attractions, or taking advantage of all of the surrounding amenities, this Texas home promises to make your next vacation one to remember! Book your trip today! ***Any guests staying 15 days or longer are required to complete a background check. You will be charged a $30 additional fee for this service. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet. Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Shared
Gas grill : Shared
Torres A.Nov 2020
Great , peaceful, clean . convenient Loved the friendly environment cost efficient.
ANDREA M.Sep 2020
the room was very clean
EMILY V.Aug 2020
Close to the beach. burger restaurants, clothing stores nearby.
Clothes stores need American-made clothing or maybe a shift in focus. Sea smells like rubber and gasoline in some areas and can irritate broken skin, but the water is nice and warm, and there are crabs, fish, and people there.
The surrounding grassy fields are nice. They are not really messed with because there are thorns in them. There are sunflowers, grains, and salty-tasting plants that grow in the fields.
This property has meeting rooms, indoor swimming pool, workout room, and has a view of incoming and outgoing road traffic and weather. It is a good place to start when visiting the beach and presents a clear snapshot of life in this area. The air smells pretty good, usually humid and salty, and the windows and porches face away from the highway.
Paul A.Jul 2020
Nice place close to the ocean. Not far from anything you want to see.
Aimee S.Jun 2020
I rented through air bnb and I hated the fact that this was a rental company that made you download their app which looked like an air bnb. I was disappointed they are basically using air bnb to try to get me to use their app. The host has yet to respond to issues I had in the room. I was told my wait time to report a problem would be 90 minutes, which is insane. The walls are shiplap and beginning to come apart. The floors were filthy. My feet were black within minutes of walking around. I had to walk around in flip flops my entire stay. I killed at least 3 cockroaches in the bathroom. The host has failed to speak to me at all.
I did like the location, although I wasn’t aware it was on the 4th floor but there was an elevator. They provided towels for the pool which was great, along with soap and laundry detergent. The complex was nice and has an indoor pool, but it makes the entrance to the apartment very humid.
Hello Aimme, we are happy to hear that the location and amenities were enjoyable for your party. We apologize for any delay in assistance while we experience a high volume of calls and emails due to the current events. We have made sure that this home received the necessary maintenance and routine deep cleans to ensure our guest satisfaction. In the future, we have our own website that you can book through directly to avoid any difficulty in reaching your itinerary. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
robert F.Jun 2020
Loved it all!!!
Dallas Reed G.Jun 2020
The only reason I am giving this rental 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the condition of the couch and chair. They were pretty stained and had animal hair. Other than that everything else was great. We enjoyed the location, it was great to have a washer/dryer in the unit. The virtual check in and check out was so convenient and especially right now it helped us feel comfortably distant from others.
Dallas, thank you for your thoughtful review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable weekend at Anchor Resort 160. We have informed our local manager about the condition of the couch and chair. They will work directly with the owner to make any needed upgrades. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Eric I.Mar 2020
This place had everything we needed and then some. Private, secure, affordable and a great location to go any direction we needed to go. The room was cute, comfortable and accommodating. Highly recommend! We will be back!
David G.Aug 2019
It had every convenience you could want, it was neat and clean. Just perfect for my wife and me.
Brian T.Jul 2019
Nice Place reasonable price, Good location, Close to the beach, the indoor pool was nice.
Christopher V.Jun 2019
We enjoyed our stay. We definitly are comming bsck. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Thsnk you so much.
Shawn S.Jun 2019
The unit itself has been recently remodeled and is beautiful! The building itself is very old and the elevator is tiny and stuffy. However, we couldn't have found a better and affordable place for the 3 of us today and with everything you need (stove, full size fridge, dishwasher, clothes washer and dryer, kitchen utensils, etc). We did not get in either pool but like that it has an inside pool. We would definitely stay here again!
Cindy R.Jun 2019
Loved everything about it. It was super peaceful and clean. No issues what so over. Definitely coming back.
Darrell A.May 2019
My son and I stayed at the Anchor Resort a couple of weeks ago and had a wonderful stay. We will be back.
Susan F.Jan 2019
The customer service is absolutely wonderful. It's in a prime location. Food and fun things to do all with in a 10 min drive. Will definitely be coming back!
James M.Jul 2018
Room was awesome. Going to book my next stay at Anchor Resort. Still under co struction from the hurrican but the room was nice. Out door pool was clean. Quiet and comfortable. Very nice spot
Christina G.Jun 2018
The room was perfect in size. Building under construction as noted and understood. Super close to beach access, walking distance to convenience store and places to grab food/drinks.
Rebekah S.Jun 2018
The room was well stocked and decorated. I loved having my own washer & dryer.
The resort itself was deplorable.
Karrie M.Mar 2018
Still recovering from Harvey, once you get past the construction and up to the condo, it was great. Very clean and quit. There was an issue with the AC. The Vacasa folks were prompt in sending someone out and, ultimately moved us to a bigger, better unit. Will definitely be back.