Virtual Tour
USA Texas Corpus Christi Anchor Resort - Corpus Christi Listing #12785

Anchor Resort 180 - Corpus Christi, TX

21 reviews
Max occupancy: 3 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom 1 dog max  (35 lb weight limit) 
14300 S. Padre Island Dr #180, Corpus Christi, TX 78418

Beach-themed studio w/ balcony, shared pools, & dock - dogs welcome!

You'll find everything you need for a wonderful Gulf Coast vacation at this studio-style condo, a dog-friendly Corpus Christi escape with a balcony, a canalfront location a short distance from the beach, and community amenities that include outdoor and indoor pools, a marina, and a gym.

This studio condo is part of the Anchor Resort Condominiums & Marina, a canalfront property that offers access to the Intracoastal Waterway and Corpus Christi Bay. Leave your boat in a slip at the onsite marina (for a daily fee), build sandcastles with your loved ones at Whitecap Beach two miles south, and enjoy easy trips to Schlitterbahn Waterpark (one mile south) and Mustang Island State Park (seven miles north).

Step inside to find an air-conditioned respite on warm summer days, where you can flip cable channels on the flatscreen TV or curl up with a book borrowed from the onsite library. Fix yourself a cocktail in the full kitchen (with stainless steel appliances, including a dishwasher), and sit outside on the balcony with your dog at your feet (please note that a 35-lb. weight limit and a nightly pet fee apply).

Begin each morning in the community gym or down on the dock, and enjoy a day full of fishing, swimming, and sunbathing. Cool off in the afternoon in the indoor and outdoor pools, throw a few burgers and hot dogs on the shared gas grill, and use the WiFi (in public areas only) to make plans for tomorrow's outings.

Discover the endless sunshine and captivating spirit of the Texas Gulf Coast - book your stay in Corpus Christi today!

* 1 dog 35lbs or less is welcome

** Please be aware that all guests must be at least 25 years of age unless accompanied by parent or legal guardian.

*** Please note: This complex is under heavy construction due to damage from Hurricane Harvey. Any guests staying 15 days or longer are required to complete a background check. You will be charged a $30 additional fee for this service.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Dock

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Indoor pool

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

TV

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Scenic

Waterfront

21 reviews

Victoria C. Aug 2019
Loved everything about the room. The decor was lovely, the decorations even lovelier and the location was great...however; the bed was uncomfortable because it dipped in the middle. Perhaps you can also put darkening shades on the front door? The light coming in kept my husband up..
Julissa B. Jul 2019
The room was spotless and cozy. Close to the beach and restaurants. Check in/out was smooth and I will definitely return for future trips.
Nicole P. Jun 2019
We loved our time in this adorable little condo. It was tastefully decorated, conveniently located, and had plenty of room for the 3 of us. The indoor pool was just downstairs, which was great! The rental unit also came with all the essentials we needed in the kitchen. I'd definitely stay there again.
Magali S. Apr 2019
Enjoyed how welcoming, accessible, and comfortable everything was.
Krissy M. Mar 2019
My wife and I really enjoyed this stay. It was just like home away from home.
Kari B. Mar 2019
It was so perfect. Cute and cozy little apartment with great amenities. Check in is super easy. It's close to everything. Nothing bad to say.
Courtney j. Oct 2018
This hotel/condo was close to all of our fishing spots. The room itself was clean and had everything we needed. The building was under construction but it really didn't bother us any.
Nancy A. Sep 2018
The construction did not disturb us as we were gone most of the working hours. However, please note that it is way more involved than advertised. The Anchor Resort was horribly run down and outdated with no obvious hurricane damage at all. Room 180 was beautifully decorated but there was a water leak, cigarette smoke odor, pot smoking neighbors, and a MAJOR roach problem. I ran the dishwasher while trying to convince my boyfriend it wasn’t bad enough to pay to stay somewhere else...as soon as the dishwasher buzzed I opened and saw 3 roaches on the freshly washed dishes. We tossed our groceries out and ate out the rest of the stay. We tried to only be in the condo long enough to sleep. In an effort to avoid another couple from being duped into a cheaper beach getaway, please hear me when I say I will never stay here again. It is worth more money to stay somewhere clean and where you aren’t afraid to walk by yourself to the car when you forget something. We are regulars to the island and usually pretty laid back travelers but this was too much bad to be totally ignored. The only positive i can offer is the people in the office and other guests were very nice.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read this review and hope to alleviate any guest concerns with our response. Anchor Resort is an older complex and was badly damaged during Hurricane Harvey. There has been a significant amount of work already completed to repair and update the complex, but we still have a long road ahead. The leak is scheduled for repair, and pest control has treated the home. We apologize for any negative neighbor behaviors or habits. Thank you!
Ashley N. Aug 2018
The property was vastly misrepresented by the website. The property was not "under construction". It was actually falling apart. The parking lot was unsafe and questionable. The security guard that was present when we were checking in had no idea where the unit was or the process of checking in. He said it was his fourth day to work on the property. There was another individual attempting to check in that had the same problem. I DO NOT recommend anyone stay at this location. I will NEVER use VACASA or Booking.com ever again. We only stayed 8/24/18 because it was after 11 PM and there were no other options at that point. We left the next morning because of the unsatisfactory condition of the buildings. The agent at Booking.com customer service was unhelpful and could barely speak English. They refused to budge or refund any portion of the reservation despite me complaining. This was a complete waste of money and time!
luisa M c. Aug 2018
It was refreshing in appearance and close to everything. Convenient location. However, killed a few roaches, which I can not stand. We attempted to use the washer but it shook extremely bad..we attempted to rebalance clothes a few times...it wasn't the load of clothes, it was indeed the washer. Overall, it is a nice place to stay, and we plan to go again
Manager response:
We have the washing machine scheduled for inspection, and we will have pest control retreat this unit. Thank you!
Katherine A. Jul 2018
On the island. Washer and dryer in the room. Pet friendly. Full kitchen. Fridge/freezer. Balcony. Great deal.
Annett J. Jun 2018
The room was totally redone 💖 we had everything we needed all appliances are new they are redoing the rest of the building so a little messy but did not interfere with our vacation 👍👍
Amanda R. Apr 2018
The room was fantastic but the apartment complex was horrible. Not the complex fault due to the hurricane. They did have workers working on the building but if I knew it was that bad I would have gone else where. I think they need to wait until the complex is in better shape to rent out the rooms they have available
julio r. Mar 2018
great looking room, clean . be prepared for construction . this unit is on the 4th floor . make sure your cardio is up to par.