Virtual Tour
USA Oregon The Northern Oregon Coast Oceanside Listing #13

Blue Sea Oceanfront Cottage - Oceanside, OR

156 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 2 Bedrooms  Plus Loft 2 Bathrooms 4 Dog Max 
5399 Netarts Highway, Oceanside, OR 97134

Beachfront, dog-friendly cottage w/ private hot tub and stunning views!

Sit back and relax in front of amazing ocean views in this recently renovated two bedroom Oceanside vacation rental cottage with a private hot tub and a loft right on the beach!

On sunny days, your private beachfront deck is the perfect spot to enjoy the unobstructed view stretching from Cape Lookout to Netarts Bay, with the gorgeous Three Arch Rocks just to the north. Keep your eyes peeled for the endangered seabirds, like the tufted puffins and cormorants, that call this wildlife refuge their home, and the whales who may pass right by during their seasonal migrations.

In cooler weather, you can curl up by the fire in the living room and watch the winter storms roll in. The west-facing wall of the cottage is covered with large picture windows, making for an awe-inspiring retreat at any time of year. A spiral staircase leads from the main floor up to the second bedroom and the loft, allowing guests to take in the scenic views from almost every spot in the house.

The cottage is fully equipped with everything you need to make the most of your oceanfront getaway. The newly renovated kitchen with granite counter tops includes all of the appliances, cookware, and dishes necessary for preparing meals, including a dishwasher for easy clean-up. An eight-person dining table sits just behind the comfortable living area, so you can enjoy watching the waves while you eat. A sliding glass door leads from this great room onto the sun-drenched deck, complete with patio furniture and a hot tub. The home is dog-friendly as well so even your four-legged family members can join in on the fun with a small nightly fee.

The main floor also has a lower-level bedroom with a queen bed, dressed in luxurious linens and positioned so you can wake up to the ocean views every morning! Upstairs, there is a private bedroom with a queen bed, and the loft with a futon for additional sleeping accommodations. There are two full bathrooms and two of them have been completely remodeled to give the home a feel of luxury with heated floors. The home also features a washer and dryer so it is a comfortable space for up to six guests for an extended stay.

The home has a flat-screen TV with Roku streaming and a DVD player, providing a cozy space for watching movies when the night comes to take away the ocean views. Our closets and cabinets are well-stocked with board games, beach toys, and books, and we also offer wireless Internet access for those who need to stay connected. There is no cell service at the home but there is a land line for your convenience.

This Oceanside vacation rental is located just south of downtown Oceanside, making it perfect for those who want to stroll to the local cafe in the morning or to locally beloved Roseanna's Cafe for a special dinner out. Tillamook is just twenty minutes away for any other "big city" needs, like stocking up on groceries or touring the cheese factory! Soak in the sunshine along the sandy beach, or head a few miles north to Cape Meares State Park for hikes through old-growth forests.

Oceanside offers a little bit of everything for travelers, and this cozy Northern Oregon Coast beachfront cottage is truly wonderful to come home to at the end of the day.

*Cell phone service is unreliable in Oceanside, but is usable in Netarts, three miles away*

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Ski In/Out
Playground
Adult Bikes
Badminton
Basketball Court

Board Games

Boogie Board
Canoe available for guest use
Child Bikes

Child Games

Dock
Foosball
Game Room
Gaming System (Game console)
Golf On-Site
Gym/Fitness Room
Kayaks
Ping Pong
Pool Table
Tennis

Children

Pack-N-Play
Baby Gates
Crib
High Chair
Not Suitable For Children

Features

Free Continental Breakfast
Heated Pool
Infinity Pool
Rooftop Pool
Fireplace

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Wood Fireplace
Central AC
Partial AC
Bed & Breakfast
Elevator
Indoor Pool
Kids' Pool
Plunge Pool
Salt-Water Pool
Disability Access
Jet Tub
Pool
Propane/Gas Home
Sauna
Space Heater
Wood Stove

Media

Internet

Blu-Ray
Cable

DVD Library

DVD Player

Netflix Streaming
Sound Dock

Stereo

TV

VCR

VHS Library

Wireless Router
HBO Streaming

Miscellaneous

Electric Vehicle Charger (EV Charger)
Beach Towels Provided
Snowbird Friendly
Iron
Paid Parking Only
Airport shuttle (free)

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Private

Gas Grill
Lanai
Balcony
Beach Chairs

Deck

Enclosed Yard
Outdoor Fire

Patio

Walk to Lifts

Scenic

Gulf View
Gulf Front

156 Reviews

Monica A. April 2018
Absolutely loved the Blue Sea Cottage. It was dainty and cute, well-kept and cleaned. Some old-fashioned antiques, but it works great with the in-home experience. The Hot Tub worked great and was well-heated. Everything I needed from dish soap, to shampoo & conditioner was there. You can see breath-taking upfront views of the ocean no problem. To make it even more amazing, you MUST relax in the hot tub at sunset because the colors of the sky and ocean mixed together was memorizing. The walk to the beach was just down the road, and not a problem to walk unless you're used to sidewalks (and prefer them). But the town is small enough that you really don't have to worry about walking next to the street, as it barely got any traffic (assuming that you're staying midweek in shoulder season). We spend every morning on the beach with our two dogs, and those waves just take you away. From surfers to kayakers, to exploring the beach with a hidden tunnel to the other side of the beach, there's a lot to do in this small down. The two downsides: 1) The Dryer did not work well. It kept turning off after 10 mins when the clothes were still very damp.. so you had to make sure you checked up on it periodically in case it needed to be turned on again. 2) Some random guy drove over to the property asking strange questions like 'Are you staying here?', 'When are you leaving/how long are you staying here?'. He never said who he was, but found it really off and slightly rude that he came over expecting us to answer questions from a stranger. If this was the owner, i'm pretty sure owner's aren't allowed to be visiting their property while guests are staying at it, especially if there weren't any issues/maintenance issues.
Linda M. April 2018
From the moment we walked in the door - the beauty took my breath away! The view is absolutely spectacular. The inside had everything you could need while you are there! Clean, cozy, comfortable, from the fireplace, to the amazing shower, to the hot tub.......PERFECT! Would definitely like to arrange a return visit.
Michael F. April 2018
Great little house. Incredible location
Anthony R. April 2018
Cute home, cozy rustic interior. View is unreal. Very much enjoyed our stay.
Damien C. April 2018
Do not let the look of the exterior of the house fool you. When we drove up, I thought it was going to be a small ran down little shack. Complete opposite. It's much larger than what it appears to be. This cottage has a great cozy/home feel to it. No cell service was the BEST part! Really let us relax. Would definitely come back in a heartbeat
Breylan D. March 2018
We had a wonderful time staying at Blue Sea Cottage. Wow, they are not kidding about being ocean front - the house is basically on the edge of a cliff with views from nearly every room. We found the beach to be outstanding and the beds to be comfortable. The kitchen is reasonably appointed but lacks a cheese grater and we couldn’t find a colander. Those items would have made our meal prep better.

All in all a great stay, we’d definitely rent it again.
Manager Response:
We appreciate this feedback and will be placing a cheese grater and colander in the home shortly. Thanks!
Bruce B. February 2018
We had an extremely enjoyable stay at the Blue Sea Cottage. The house is in good condition, well appointed, and has beautiful ocean views from both the living room and the hot tub. Easy beach access is only about 3 blocks to the north or moderately easy access is only a block away to the south. We rarely visit someplace twice for vacation, but this place might be an exception.
Jill C. January 2018
We have stayed in this cottage three times. You can’t beat the view. The house is not fancy, but it is cozy and relaxing. Enjoy!
Robert B. January 2018
This was our third trip to Blue Sea Cottage, and we'll be back, which better reflects our thoughts on the property than would any written description of its charms.
Bora M. January 2018
This cozy cabin is located right on the pacific ocean with stunning views. It's very close to Tillamook by car for grocery shopping or touring the cheese factory, walking distance to the small town of Oceanside after walking on the beach, or a short 25 mins away from Pacific (a larger town which has Pelican Brewery & Restaurant). It's also conveniently close to Cape Meares where you may be lucky enough to catch the whale migration. We stayed in the winter, just before New Years, and although there was a storm raging for the first few nights, we had fun playing games inside and then jumping in the hot tub!
Edward V. December 2017
Wonderful home with great views. The experience was offset however when a stranger pulled up in a truck in the middle of the night, slammed against the front door, and then took off. That was terrifying.
Sydney H. December 2017
This place is AMAZING!

You get to wake up every morning to a beautiful view washing over a super cozy fluffy white comforter. The hot tub perfectly over looks the ocean, as does the living room. At one point we just sat on the two cozy red swivel chairs for 2 hours just watching the sunset. It's an easy 15 minute drive to town. Wifi works perfectly, they even have a speaker system and Roku.

10/10 this place is perfect for a getaway.
Maryanne B. November 2017
Beautiful home and outstanding view. Loft is challenging to manuver in for anyone over 5'5" and rental a bit pricey, but wonderful stay!
Theresa S. October 2017
Disappointed with the lack of beach access. We had to either walk into town or walk South down the road to a steep path. Otherwise, the view was incredible.
Shaylyn M. October 2017
The views were by far some of the best I've ever seen... but inconveniences of an old washing machine leaving clothes sopping wet, the loud obnoxious 70's fan in the bathroom (easy fix), and the screen with a giant hole forcing us to keep the doors closed with the dog... I'm not sure I would stay again.
Shane D. September 2017
One of my best vacations ever! Love this house and love this location!
Jennifer A. September 2017
Our family was very happy with the home and especially the location. Although the home is not located directly on the beach, the view is unforgettable and our kids enjoyed the "secret" trail right next to the house. We felt like we had our own private beachfront when compared to Seaside. We will definitely be returning in the future!
Southisone S. August 2017
What a great place to stay! The views were breathtaking and the set up was comfortable. Everyone enjoyed it!
Ann O. August 2017
My husband and I and our 2 young kids stayed for two nights and were very happy with our stay. The house was set up comfortably and had amazing views. My only complaint was needing to drive to the beach as we were unable to find any easy path there by foot. Otherwise it was a great place to stay and we loved the hot tub!
Brandon K. August 2017
Perfect for us on our honeymoon. Although a little unconventional with two kids but still a perfect fit. The view is spectacular, we could have watched the waves all day if not for the kids. Two bathrooms both heated floors (which is nice for those 3 am diaper changes) and one shower even had two faucets! Then there's the jacuz perfect for when the kids are all asleep, the Moon is out and the waves are crashing. We'd definitely be coming back!
Jim N. July 2017
The view is tremendous and we kept reminding ourselves of that. We are two couples who have vacationed together on the coast for the past 30 years and know what to expect and what prices should include what amenities. Again, the view is great but the house is only barely average for the price. The furniture, other than the couch should all be replaced. The write-up describes sleeping accommodations as suitable for 8 people. That would only be true if you had 4 people sleeping in the same open loft above the living room with two of them on some kind of fold out couch. Misleading to say the least. Did I mention that the view is great?
Manager Response:
We apologize for the error in the home's listing; it is now correctly written in the description that the home can hold up to six occupants. Thanks!
David S. June 2017
Great location. Easy beach and town access. Great views. Master bed mattress is overdue to be replaced. Fee for hot tub cleaning in addition to regular cleaning fee was a little much.
Overall very much enjoyed our stay.
Adam R. May 2017
The house was pretty nice, great views and easy to get to. The pictures made it seem like it's on the beach and it's not. No beach access from the house. You have to drive up the road about a quarter mile. Not a big deal but a bit misleading. It was a relaxing stay and I would stay again but with lower expectations.
Elizabeth H. May 2017
Rustic and cozy.
Aimee T. May 2017
Oceanside is one of the best kept secrets on the coast. The town is lovely and the views are expansive. Blue Sea Cottage is a gem right on the cliff. Sitting in the hot tub overlooking the ocean was a treat.
Teri K. April 2017
This cottage has the best view of the beach in Oceanside. Comfortable surroundings and great location. I would consider staying here again.
Delraya A. April 2017
I am already wanting to go back!
Kevin B. April 2017
We've stayed in vacation homes for years, and have found few that equal the Blue Sea Cottage for coziness and panoramic views of the ocean. The cabin is well-appointed, warm, and well-maintained, and the hot tub, fireplace, and heated bathroom floors are all extra bonuses. Access to the beach is just a short walk away, and storm watching is unparalleled!
Jackie F. April 2017
We adored our week in Oceanside. The beach is sandy and great for walking and the town is charming though it's expensive to eat out. The Blue Sea House was perfect for us. I sincerely appreciated that they accept dogs. The fireplace and hot tub add greatly to the coziness and ambiance. Definitely recommend!
Will M. March 2017
WE WERE REALLY HAPPY WITH THE HOME. I'M NOT A BIG FAN OF WRITING OUT AN ENTIRE SYNOPSIS OF MY TRIP. ALL IN ALL THIS HOUSE IS LOCATED QUITE NICELY AND HAS GREAT VIEWS. YOU CANT GO WRONG.
David B. March 2017
Great spot to enjoy the beach with an awesome view
Deborah N. February 2017
If you're looking for a total, peaceful few days looking out onto an amazing view of ocean, this is the place! Great for a couple, or two, was cozy and comfortable, enjoyed it so much. My favorite for my husband and I
Was impressed with all the things you need , kitchen supplied well, beds comfortable, decorated very nicely!
Spent most of our time relaxing looking out at the ocean, walking our dog on the beach, a nice supply of books, games and DVD's for evening. Love that we could take our goldendoodle, as she goes everywhere with us! Thank you, will be making a trip back soon!
The only other thing I'd say is if you're looking for a lot of nightlife or shopping probably not the right place on coast for you!
K C. February 2017
Charming and creative use of space. Comfy bed with warm and fluffy down comforter. The view is amazing. The hot tub is a plus. A little less private than one could wish, as it is on the only road leading into town - but you can place the hottub cover as a barrier so as not to be viewed from the road.
Kara D. January 2017
amazing view- pics don't do it justice!
Mary Jo H. November 2016

We spent Thanksgiving week at the Blue Sea Cottage with our son and his family. The cottage was just the right size and was well appointed. I was able to make a great Thanksgiving dinner with turkey and all accompanying dishes plus pies. The view is wonderful.







Joann L. November 2016
A lovely spot, pleasant accommodations, nice people and good food nearby. The Cottage was a good choice. A little remote, but that's a plus too.
Staci C. November 2016
We loved Oceanside our first time through a few years ago, so we decided to stay in town this time. We arrived after dark and what a treat it was to wake to the view from the bedroom! And it only got better when we got to the living room! The pictures don't do the experience of this place justice!!! The location and amenities were perfect for our needs, as well as those of our very "senior" pets. We will definitely be back soon!
Daniel R. October 2016
Great experience. I only wish there was direct access to the beach. The hot tub is also realistically made for two people, but four slender people can squeeze in without too much discomfort.
Lydia & Anthony S. September 2016
This cozy cottage offers an amazing, unobstructed view of the ocean. Unfortunately, that is the only nice thing I can say about this home. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, the sheets were horrible and the pillows were stained! Truly gross!! Also, although you have unobstructed views, it does not have direct beach access. There is a path about 100 yards away from the home. The "path" is down a very steep hill which is covered with brush. The only real beach access is about a 1/4 mile down the road. Also, if you are looking for a beach town with quaint shops and decent restaurants, you do NOT want Oceanside! For that, you want Cannon Beach which is about a 1 hour drive, north of Oceanside.
Michael S. September 2016
Nice place. Well maintained and updated. Great stay and good price.
Beth D. August 2016
This cottage was a very comfortable place for three of us. The best feature by far is the more than 180 degree view of the ocean off a medium bank. The beds were super comfortable. Newly remodeled bathrooms with heated floors were a nice surprise. The cottage is just a few blocks from the two restaurants in Oceanside and right next to access to a beautiful beach.
Katsuharu N. August 2016
Lovely views, great beach and tide pools. The drives on the coast made great day trips. Easy access to stores. A choice of good restaurants. We had a great time.
Robb O. July 2016
Happy with the house and location. Note that there is a short ~100 yard walk to get beach access, but overall we were very pleased.
Bill W. July 2016
Walk to everything in Oceanside and short drive to two really nice capes. Wide open beach that runs forever. Easy to walk just a short ways south to have the beach to yourself and your dog. Other dog owner were very responsible.
Jaclyn S. May 2016
Peaceful, beautiful, very enjoyable. Hope I can manage to come again.
Molly P. May 2016
The house is charming. It is so lovely. You can fall asleep listening to the waves. Thank you!
Nyco F. February 2016
A very well located property with a great ocean view. The condition of the bed downstairs was disappointing, especially since it is the "Captain's" room - the mattress has all but collapsed in on itself. However, Oceanside is very nice to visit, walkable and Roseanna's Cafe is a great little spot to grab a meal. If they replace the master bedroom mattress this will be a perfect place to visit again!
Diane N. January 2016
This place is unbelievable! The view is to die for! What a beautiful place, it is cozy and a great place for about 4 people to stay comfortably. There is no bathroom upstairs so those of you who get up in the night a lot need to sleep downstairs or be prepared to take the staircase in the night, no big deal! This place is loaded with all you would need. It has everything in the kitchen. Dishwasher, toaster-oven, drip coffeemaker, blender... The deck will be wonderful when we return in better weather as we intend to return over and over. It is a great place to bring pets with you if you have a little dog that likes the beach. There is access to the beach on the south side of the neighbor, an easy stroll. All in all there is a lot to love and so little to complain about.
Clifford B. January 2016
5th time, what else can I say.
Michael T. January 2016
We fell in love with this cottage. The ocean view was spectacular and beyond our expectations, the weather was foggy and cold but we felt so cozy next to the fireplace. We took a walk on the beach every day. Other times we sat in the front room and marveled at our view. The only regret we have is that we couldn't stay longer. We are so very glad we had this special time!
Robert B. December 2015
Blue Sea Cottage is ideally located for beach walks, ocean and beach views, and for access to that longstanding great Oceanside institution - Roseanna's Cafe. I've been visiting Oceanside regularly for 25 years and Blue Sea Cottage will be my first choice for stays of 2 nights or more - unfortunately it's not available for a single night.
Mari L. December 2015
We arrived on a full moon night brilliantly reflecting on the Pacific Ocean like nothing we have ever seen before. The home was a most perfect and quiet respite for us.
Lynn O. October 2015
Great view, location, and the cottage is very clean. All you need for a relaxing stay on the Oregon Coast. We will be back.
Mike B. September 2015
The cottage is very cozy and comfortable. The beds are appropriate for a single adult or 2 small children to share. Nice to have 2 bathrooms; one with a big walk-in shower! The views from this property are stunning...a panorama ocean view from the windows. Deck is fairly small. Fairly easy access to beach down the road. Great beach for long relaxing walks. This property is pet friendly which is a plus!
Lisa T. May 2015
The perfect location and house on the ocean front. Lovely house with everything you need.
Glenn M. May 2015
Outstanding view and very comfortable! We would love to come again!
Lauren P. April 2015
This place was better than the pictures. The location was great. I was a little worried about the walk to the beach based on other reviews... but it is literally a 5 minute walk to the main beach entrance. It is about a minute walk in the other direction to access another access point. It's a bit steeper, but nothing challenging to maneuver. Nothing to complain about!

Can't beat the view from the living room and deck. Sunsets every night. It had everything we needed for the weekend. We just wished we had booked for a third night. Too short of a trip! Next time we will extend the weekend.


Michelle R. March 2015
This house is very nicely updated. The ONLY two issues I had where finding the garbage in the kitchen and working the fussy TV...so really there were no issues. It was nice to be completely unplugged for the weekend as no phone worked there. The wifi was easy to get on so I could download a book. I will most likely return...
Jill C. March 2015
You will enjoy this quiet little cabin on the ocean. The master suite restores your soul.
Toby F. March 2015
This is a great little house. First of all, they fixed the issue with the broken seal on the windows, so the view is unimpeded. You can't beat the view from this place. The house is also clean. There's no carpeting in the place, which is nice. The bathrooms are very clean, and it was great that one of them has a nice, big shower, and two shower heads! The heated floors (in the bathrooms) is a nice touch. The kitchen has a nice recessed sink that is easy to use and keep clean. The place does actually have a bluray player that can also stream Netflix, hulu, amazon, etc., but it just wasn't connected to the internet router, so we connected it wireless (which didn't work as well as if it was wired, I'm sure).

As noted by others, the main downside is that there is no direct beach access. I thought, from reading the other reviews, that there might be a way down to the beach from the cabin, if a bit treacherous, but it's really too full of bushes, and could even be illegal. The beach was a bit busier than some places we've been to on the Oregon coast, but it is wide and has some areas of soft sand. If it had direct beach acess, I think this place would be unbeatable.

The other downside is that the house is close to the road. It's only 35mph, though, and has curves, so that seems to keep speeding down. It's also not a highway, but it is the main road through the small Netarts city. We weren't bothered by traffic noise at all, though. It's just a bit scary to walk your dog the block and a half down to beach access on a road without a sidewalk (just a shoulder that is a bit narrow in some spots).
Thomas L. February 2015
This property is exactly as the name of the town stats- oceanside. If you want a full and unimpeded view of the ocean, this is the house for you. very relaxing.
Clifford B. January 2015
This was our 4th time renting this property. I guess we just love it!
Manager Response:
Thanks so much for your review. We love to hear from repeat guests. Thank you for coming to stay again in this awesome home!. We hope to see you again soon!
Terry Y. December 2014
Our experience with the Vacasa staff was top-notch. The house we rented (two nights) was very nice, with only one "fly in the ointment".... half (two) of the main picture windows in the living room were obscured. All in all, we enjoyed our stay, but will choose a different property on our next visit.
Pamela D. November 2014
Great view of the beach/waves/rock outcroppings and nice deck also. Beach access is a short walk with a 20 ft. kind of steep rocky dirt trail to the beach or a 1/4 mi. drive/walk to an easy access area. Kitchen was well stocked and beds comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Amy O. October 2014
We spent several days in September 2014 at Blue Sea Oceanfront Cottage. The cottage was really nice. The view is amazing; it was nice to snuggle into the window side chairs and feed my sweet baby granddaughter while watching the pelicans and the waves. The sounds of waves at night and the reflections of sunrise off the water from the main bedroom were relaxing.

The cottage is very well equipped with everything we needed in the kitchen. I love the trash hole in the counter so kitchen trash went straight to the outside trashcan.

This is a great place to relax. We live inMaryland but will be back to Blue Sea!
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We agree that the ocean views are stunning and the ocean sounds make it so easy to relax. The cottage is so comfortable and the location is just perfect for a family getaway. We hope you'll come stay again!
David T. September 2014
The house is well-equipped to relax in the great room with the ocean/beach view, and to cook and enjoy meals. The master bedroom also enjoys the ocean view.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit.
Barbara V. September 2014
Blue Sea Cottage was a wonderful home away from home for three nights for our son and daughter-in-law, their two dogs and us. Being right above the beach, the view is great with access to the beach close by. It was very warm while we were there so we had all the windows open to enjoy the breezes, and while the occasional noisy car or truck was heard, they were so few and far between, it was a non-issue. While we were lucky enough to be in Oceanside when the temperature was 90 degrees, it would have been nice to have had an umbrella on the deck to protect us from the sun, and to have had a fan for indoors when the breezes were calm as the house got quite sultry. The kitchen and bathrooms have all been remodeled and are very lovely and clean with a new dishwasher and washer/dryer.. There's enough nice new dinnerware to feed an army, but that has resulted in virtually no place for food storage. All of the furnishings were very comfortable and adequate for the four of us, but the only reading lamp in the living room was non-functional. There's a nice music system, and a good choice of games and reading material. My only caution about this home is with the deck railing that was failing in several places. If you're renting with children or rambunctious pets, I would inquire if it's in safe condition first. All things considered, I would love to call Blue Sea Cottage "home" whenever I'm vacationing in Oceanside!
Arnold S. August 2014
We had four adults and two children during our two night stay. Very pleased with condition of property plus outstanding views. Town doesn't offer much in way of activities but wasn't problem for us. Only item not working wad DVD player.
Sam C. August 2014
This place was just right. Not too fancy, not to old. Just right. The view and beach access are fantastic.
Kathy C. July 2014
This lovely beach cottage was perfect for our family vacation. We could watch the youngsters on the beach below and know they were safe while we enjoyed conversations and ambience on the patio above. The beach seemed almost our own private beach. The views were fabulous all day and included fabulous stars at night.
Richard C. July 2014
A quiet oasis from the madding world. If your mind is calmed by ocean sounds, you're comforted by cool breezes and appreciate the luxury of a heated bathroom floor this is the place for you. Each time we left to explore nearby sights we couldn't wait to return to our bit of paradise. A modest cottage remodeled with obvious creative care to detail, everything you need to live comfortably and an incredible view of the ocean. We'll be back !!
Jim J. July 2014
We all need to power down from the hectic lives our modern world presents. Oceanside is the place to do it. We are convinced people must live longer here. Blue Oceanside Cottage provided everything needed right down to great variety of board games for family challenge. Well equipped and the perfect atmosphere to escape electronics and enjoy nature. One of best experiences ever.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We couldn't agree more with you about the need to power down and unplug. There is no better spot to do it than the Oregon coast. We're so pleased that this beautiful oceanfront home was a good fit for your getaway. We hope you'll come visit again.
Jim J. July 2014
We all need to power down from the hectic lives our modern world presents. Oceanside is the place to do it. We are convinced people must live longer here. Blue Oceanside Cottage provided everything needed right down to great variety of board games for family challenge. Well equipped and the perfect atmosphere to escape electronics and enjoy nature. One of best experiences ever.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We couldn't agree more with you about the need to power down and unplug. There is no better spot to do it than the Oregon coast. We're so pleased that this beautiful oceanfront home was a good fit for your getaway. We hope you'll come visit again.
Nancy J. June 2014
We have been to Oceanside before, and love the location and the view. This property was very nice, a better view, and just the right size for the two of us with the kids coming up on the weekend.
Manager Response:
Thank you for this review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the gorgeous views that this house has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again!
Martha E. June 2014
Very nice cottage, excellent location. Road noise is a little loud if you want to sleep with the windows open. Upstairs bedroom has very thin curtains so hang a blanket over them if you want to sleep in. Otherwise - great views and easy beach access.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the road noise was a little loud with open windows. Hopefully the views and beach access made up for that minor inconvenience.
Jill T. June 2014
We were so delighted with our stay at the Blue Sea Cottage. We met our son and his family to spend four days of quality time together. The views were amazing even in the rain! The house was so perfect as we had our downstairs bedroom and our son upstairs. We loved the kitchen necessities and the bathrooms especially the warm floors. Thank you for cherished memories.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your great review. It's so nice that your family enjoyed your stay in this lovely home. Thanks for sharing your memories with us!
Chris P. June 2014
Had a wonderful time here... amazing views, great little cottage... well equipped, and very clean... we'll be back!
Victoria K. May 2014
Loved the heated bathroom floors, the thoughtfully well equipped kitchen, nice quality linens, dog friendly policy, but best of all the spectacular and completely unimpeded view. We are already planning our return!
Manager Response:
Thanks for this great feedback! The ocean views from this home are really spectacular. I'm glad that you enjoyed them and that you were pleased with the linens and pet friendly home. We look forward to your next visit.
Clifford B. April 2014
My wife and I enjoyed a fantastic weekend at the Blue Cottage. The views of the sea and the waves are beyond description. We really like the cozy quiet atmosphere in Oceanside. It is our favorite on the Oregon Pacific Coast.
Manager Response:
Thanks for coming back for a second visit! We are so pleased that you enjoy the views. Come back again.
Brian B. February 2014
We had a very nice stay at this cottage, but would only recommend it for four (4) people who do not have knee, hip, or other such physical limitations as the stairway is quite vertical & narrow. Great location; lovely view of the beach, ocean, and rock formations off the coast from the town of Oceanside. Fireplace didn't work properly but was attended to the next day, which we appreciated. We'd return to this cottage!
Clifford B. January 2014
My wife and I were visiting Portland in January during a special time in our lives, our anniversary and my wife's birthday. On a whim we decided to look for a site on the Pacific Coast to enjoy this special time. Our good fortune led us to the Blue Sea Cottage. It was perfect! Perfect size and coziness! Perfect condition and equipped with everything we needed! Perfect little community of Oceanside! But most of all, perfect for being front and center stage to view the Ocean, the Beach and the Rocks!
We plan to return as often as we can.
Kathleen B. December 2013
We will be back! Such amazing views...the cottage was wonderful.
Manager Response:
Thanks for the kind review. We will look forward to seeing you next time!
Keiko P. December 2013
I recently celebrated my 65th birthday here with my two daughters and three dogs. I have stayed at other rentals in the area, but this place had the best and perfect view. We even saw whales and eagles. The property is well maintained and beddings were so comfy.

I was supposed to have been there with a fourth dog but she died about three weeks before arrival. Vacasa willingly refunded the cost for the dog--which was very kind. Thank you very much.
Jeannine E. December 2013
Just returned from spending four days at the lovely Blue Sea Cottage. We were absolutely delighted with the location, the view and the charm and warmth of this lovely cabin. Oceanside had been a favorite before this weekend, but will definitely remember the Blue Sea Cottage for our next trip.
Linda V. October 2013
This cottage is just right for 2 couples, or a family with kids. The kitchen is stocked better than any vacation rental we have stayed in. Having a washer/dryer is a plus. Gas stove very cozy. The cottage was extremely clean, quality linens, comfy beds, heated floors in both baths (note: both on main floor) was a treat. But the best part was the view. I can't imagine finding a better view anywhere. The way the cottage is situated, when you're looking out the windows you get the illusion of perfect seclusion--as if the beach was all yours. Photos make it look like you can step outside onto the beach, but the house is maybe 50 feet above it. However, beach access isn't far away. It's a great beach-you can walk for miles. Or sit inside or on the deck and watch the surfers, seals, and gulls. Only negative is the road noise very early in the morning, if you have the bedroom windows open.
James R. September 2013
Beautiful view, great walking beach, and convenient to local coffee shops. It's great for four or less, but I think five or six would get very crowded. It's a small cottage. We had two adults and a child, and that was perfect.
Manager Response:
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon!
Stephen J. September 2013
Was given impression house was on beach. Was a little disappointed to find out we had to walk a ways to get down to the beach. Garbage cans not marked which was garbage and which was recycling. Window covering in front room would not go up. Nice to have flashlights as night lights in house. Very beautiful view of ocean. Thanks for allowing pets. Our dog really enjoyed the beach!!
Frank D. August 2013
You have an oceanfront view from your sofa & bed !!! It doesn't get better than this. This little cottage is sweet.
Lori P. August 2013
We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary here. Wonderful home and so greatful the owner allowed us to share this special cottage. We relaxed, made beautiful memories...will come again. It was as if a chef supplied the kitchen with absolutley everything imaginable. Loved the heated bathroom floors...how comfortable. Thank you thank you we should have stayed longer!
Cheryl W. August 2013
Wonderful location, the house had everything we needed to make our stay relaxing. The beach was great for walking, views from the house breathtaking!
Florin D. August 2013
The house has great views from both bedrooms and living room. Beach access is not very far. Going through the tunnel on the other side is a lot of fun.
Peggy G. June 2013
The cottage was so wonderful. However nothing could compare to the view. We spent time just watching the waves come in and it was wonderful. The cottage was well stocked and we totally enjoyed our time.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed the view and we can't wait to have you back for another visit!
Linda N. April 2013
Loved the view - wish it was easier beach access, but still very beautiful and definitely would stay there again:)
Page R. March 2013
We are a 70-something couple and spent 2 fabulous weeks at Blue Sea the first of February. A la Julie Andrews, here are a few of our favorite things: 180 degree view of the ocean through new windows and deck door, swivel club chairs to see every sight, large sofa for naps, sitting by the fire, beautiful heart pine walls, Kitchen with every cooking need, hole in the countertop to drop trash into the can under the house and the magic garbage man who emptied it from outside, easy walk to the path to the beach and access from the park also, easy code lock with no keys, toasty flannel sheets on a great bed, new HUGE washer and dryer, Future guests need to know that both baths are downstairs, which is not clear on the listing. Except for the master, all sleeping is up a spiral staircase. That is fine for a young couple and/or children. I also agree that this is space for a maximum of 4 adults and a couple of children. The TV upstairs is not convenient for most, but great for kid-watching away from the living space. It is a lovely small cottage and we hope to make ours a yearly visit. We are VRBO owners in Florida, so are very conscious of the amenities, and appreciate thorough reviews. Hope this is helpful!
Kip G. March 2013
We could not have asked for a better view! The house is a bit smaller than it appears in photos, but was very comfortable for 4 adults. The home was very clean. The only problem was the heat lamps in the downstairs bathroom didn't work. A new set of bulbs were tried, but they still wouldn't function - I think the fixture itself needs replaced. But that was the only thing I could possible find wrong with this great place!
Manager Response:
Thank you for letting us know about those heat lamps! We will be tending to that right away. So glad to hear you had a good time! Come back and see us again soon!
Cheryll L. November 2012
This is a fabulous place to stay and watch a winter storm and walk along the beach, to get off the beaten path so to say . . . We had a great time.
Philip M. September 2012
We have driven down the coast in our motor home a few times. The west coast is so beautiful and I wanted to stay on the beach for a few days. We stayed at the Blue Sea Cottage and really enjoyed it. It was so much better than being in a hotel, so private, comfortable, cozy and clean. The view is amazing, breathaking! It's a great place to go to relax and rest. There are a some good restaurants in town..just a couple of blocks from the cottage, or you can stay in and prepare dinner....the cottage is equipped with every utensil imaginable.
Kathy E. September 2012
Great view! Clean. A little crammed for more than 5. No tide pools seen, though multiple comments were read about the ones seen.
Tracy S. August 2012
Nice little place with a great view.
We had five folks which was fine.
Any more would be too crowded.
Really a lot of fun !
Thanks
Susan L. August 2012
The house location was great, amenities nice, the view was outstanding.
Pamela B. August 2012
We loved this house. In every closet there was a surprise! From the kite in the closet to the baby booster chair, we were pleasantly surprised. We looked around for the garbage and realized it was under the kitchen counter with a cut out on the counter top. We had an unwelcomed guest in the middle of the night. A very agressive Raccoon!!!! It kept us up all night, scratching and crying! We called the Vacasa rental phone number the next morning, and they had an animal catcher out that day. All and all, we loved it!
Marie G. July 2012
The house was very clean and well-stocked with all the dishes and cooking utensils we needed to cook and bake all of our foods for the week. The beds were so comfortable and the fluffy duvet comforters were luxurious! The design and lay-out of the house was perfect for our family reunion. We will definitely stay here again. The beach is clean and you can view the star fish at low tide. We highly recommend this vacation home!
Anne D. June 2012
Charming,great location and enjoyable time at the little blue cottage!
Jaclyn S. May 2012
This house is right on the beach and has access within 100 yards to get down there. We had 4 adults and 1 child and were very comfortable. The view is unbeatable. Loved that there were 2 full baths. It made it very handy with 2 couples when getting ready and for privacy. We will definitely stay here again.
Amanda H. April 2012
Loved the location, the view was amazing. This is a great place to come to "get away from it all". Would love to visit again when the weather is a bit better! Couldn't walk on the beach as much as we would have liked because of the high winds and driving rain.
Harold H. February 2012
Definately an awesome view! The property was generally good, and location is everything! Very relaxing watching the ocean view from the 180 degree windows.
Gordon G. January 2012
The Blue Sea Cottage has one of the best views I have seen from any beach property.
Art M. October 2011
This was a nice little house, with great views and a beautiful place.
Barry A. July 2011
Our family was pleasantly surprised how warming and pleasant the house was. It has everything you need there,plus. The only thing I was disappointed that we had to walk a bit to get on the beach. My teenage boys loved the beach combing, swimming and all the creatures. I would come back and I would recommend Blue Sea Cottage and all it's charm
Teresa M. July 2011
I took my daughter and her bff on a high school graduation celebration trip and we had the good fortune to find and be able to stay in this lovely cottage. The weather was rainy most of our stay, but the view of and access to the awesome Pacific was incredible. My daughter especially liked sleeping in the loft and I enjoyed having my own bathroom. Waking up to the sound of the surf and a view of the ocean everyday is one of my favorite memories from our stay.
Ethel T. July 2011
Even on a drizzly day - to sit in the living room, watching the tide roll in and out, and listening to the the sounds of the ocean was a wonderful, rejuvenating experience for this family of desert rats. The house is very clean and well supplied. The only minus, and not a big one, is that access to that beautiful beach, is not directly from the house but is a block or two down the street. Thank you for a great retreat.
Teresa B. May 2011
What a great view from the living room and main floor bedroom. We stayed 2 nights and were not ready to leave! It could not have worked out any better. Thank you :)