Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Mt. Hood Brightwood Listing #13203

Riverside Retreat - Brightwood, OR

28 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 3 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly  (50 lb weight limit)  4WD/traction may be required in winter
64881 E Riverside Drive, Brightwood, OR 97011

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront home w/ river views, shared pool - close to skiing/hiking - dogs OK!

Fall asleep to the soothing rhythms of the Sandy River at this four-bedroom Brightwood retreat, a dog-friendly home with a tree-lined deck and firepit, lovely river views, and outstanding access to a shared seasonal pool and skiing and hiking on the slopes of Mt. Hood.

This family home is located in a woodland neighborhood between Mt. Hood Highway and the Sandy River, just two miles west of Mt. Hood Village. Enjoy summer excursions to the top of Tom, Dick, and Harry Mountain on the Mirror Lake Trail 13 miles east, and return each winter to ski and snowboard at Mt. Hood Skibowl (15 miles east), Timberline Lodge and Ski Area (21 miles east), and Mt. Hood Meadows (25 miles east).

The living space was designed to bring the outdoors in, with a wall of natural stone and windows and glass doors that frame the surrounding woods. Build an afternoon fire in the wood-burning fireplace; kick back with a good book, a board game, or the free WiFi; and gather with your loved ones on the sofa to watch movies on cable, Netflix, or the Blu-ray/DVD player.

Wake up each morning to walk your dog around the neighborhood, returning home for pancakes at the breakfast bar or dining room table (please note that dogs must be leashed at all times, must be less than 50 lbs., and are subject to a nightly fee). Leave the plates stacked in the dishwasher, bring the newspaper outside to the deck, and sear a few burgers on the charcoal grill when lunchtime rolls around. Spend your evenings making s'mores around the firepit, gazing at the stars above, and dealing hands of poker back inside in the game room.

Find the summer escape or ski retreat you've been dreaming of - begin planning your Mt. Hood vacation today!

*The seasonal pool is open from Memorial Day until Labor Day, depending on weather. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

*Due to local rules and regulations all shared pools are closed until further notice. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Baby gates

Children's games

High chair

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Firepit

Enclosed yard

28 reviews

ANGIE B. Jun 2020
Loved the place and our entire stay. Very peaceful.
Robin N. Jun 2020
The house it self was beautiful! We loved the size of the hot tub, how clean it was, the fact that it was covered from rain, had lights above for night time dips, and that there was stairs to help get in. As we mainly came here for the holiday tub and seclusion, we were very happy with the hot tub. However the pictures do a great job of making you think that you will have plenty of seclusion, this is not the case. The house is house other houses right next to you on both sides and all around you out front. There is signs inside that says neighbors will call the sheriff past ten. With will being underlined. We had a few families, who all brought their children. We all were scared of our young children cry during bed time and getting the sheriff's called on us. The house looks clean when you first get there. However under every furniture there is massive amount of long accumulated dust and things left over from previous guest. The beds very uncomfortable, be we were grateful there was enough of them to accommodate how many us there was. I would stay here again, just not with my children or others.
Jessica L. May 2020
We had 3 families and the layout of the house was great to accommodate everyone without feeling cramped. Backyard deck was nice and big,, the firepit and hottub was an added bonus. Location was fabulous along the river.
Shannon W. May 2020
Location was prime! River and trail at your back door. Hot tub and fire pit, BBQ and deck spaces were fabulous! It’s the small things that matter to me, but the BBQ was even clean! Reading the reviews made me a little concerned about what we were going to show up to, but we were pleasantly surprised and it looks like Vacasa and the owner are working through it. Furniture was comfy and looked new. Items weren’t as broken as the reviews said, a lot had been addressed. I would say that more plates and drinking glasses would be handy, but there was just enough for each meal! Overall a 10/10 experience. We will be booking it again. Beds were uncomfortable to me, but others in the party thought they were fine. Hard to please everyone!
Katherine O. Mar 2020
This home worked for us as a base camp. It was great for the Littles to let loose and enjoy a nice weekend. Nothing fancy. We were comfortable with nine, three being kiddos. Anymore and you’d be maxed out. Bring your own firewood and disposable plates and utensils. There were just enough dishes for every meal. No more. If you don’t mind surface clean, it’s OK. As someone who prefers a deeply clean home I had the heebie-jeebies all weekend.
Manager response:
Hello Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize the home was not up to our high standards of cleanliness that we hold ourselves too. We have notified our local management team to address this. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Emanuel L. Mar 2020
House was exactly what we wanted for the weekend. Property was easy to find, house was clean, easy to access, and accommodated the group. Having the river in our backyard was lovely. I would say the only downside to our stay was how uncomfortable the mattresses were. Highly recommend extra bedding/padding. However, we would definitely rent this property again if we ever plan another trip nearby.
Manager response:
Emanuel, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Sally H. Dec 2019
It is a good location, however the house needs a lot of work. The kitchen and bathroom cabinets need to be replaced. One bed frames was broken and poorly nailed back together. We appreciated the Christmas tree and lights!

Manager response:
Hi, Sally! We appreciate your feedback. We do have plans to take care of the kitchen cabinets, and the bed frame has been repaired. Thank you for staying with us!
Shawn L. Oct 2019
This place is great and such a great location.
Nick L. Oct 2019
It was a peaceful area. Nice river right in the back.
Denise D. Oct 2019
Riverfront property with trails, spacious, well appointed, great hot tub, fire pit.
Deniece D. Sep 2019
This house was a perfect fit for a family of 8 with 5 children. Plenty of space. The location is perfect right on the river and close to grocery, local parks and anything you would need. The management company was exceptional in communication and all round customer service. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything. The deck, grill and hot tub were amazing. The only thing I would change is to take care of some minor maintenance issues in kitchen and maybe a new bed in master. We enjoyed our trip here thoroughly!!!
Heaven G. Jan 2019
This house was in a nice quiet neighborhood and only about a 3 minute drive from groceries, liquor, and snow gear rental. And about a 20 minute drive from ski bowl. They had everything we needed for cooking, pots, pans, untensils, etc. House was clean aside from one shower which the cleaners must have forgotten, as it had the shampoo and soap half used on the floor inside. Plenty of space for multiple families to share, could definitely fit more people if some are small children that dont mind sharing a bed. Tons of extra blankets in each of the closets, and a whole closet full of games and puzzles. They provided fire starters and a few logs for the fireplace. It was nice to be able to walk down the short trail to see the river, and we would have definitely taken advantage of the firepit and bbq had it not been raining during our stay. It would have been nice to be able to check in a little earlier than 4:00pm, but we managed. We will definitely be back next time we take a family trip to Mt Hood.
Thomas P. Dec 2018
This home is nicely appointed, roomy and easy to get to. Nice walk along the riverbank just out the back door.
DeEarl B. Oct 2018
Very quiet and peaceful neighborhood. Beautiful view, very spacious home.
Allyson B. Sep 2018
The river access was our favorite part! The house was in a great location - close to trails, restaurants, and groceries. We had a family of 8, and had plenty of room for everyone!
Barbara D. Aug 2018
There are many good things about this house. It is big and very well equipped. The upstairs is nice and the living room is very comfortable. However, the VCR upstairs didn't work. The VCR downstairs has a broken door but it works and we could have movie night there but there is not enough comfortable furniture.
The downstairs is a little more worn in but perfectly comfortable. However, the shower downstairs had a lot of mold along the edges of the floor in the shower. The upstairs shower is better but still not great. The kids bedroom smelled moldy and one of the beds had bedding that smelled quite bad. My biggest complaint is no hair dryer. I never bother to carry one because there is always one there. I found one at Mountain Building Supply but then the outlets in the bathrooms didn't work for it! I used it 10 feet from a mirror in a bedroom. The location is excellent in a lovely neighborhood with access to a pool. The view of the river is mostly obstructed by trees but there is a short path from the house. There is also a gat a few houses down past which you can get to the river and a picnic bench. When we arrived there were some things broken including at least one loose and one missing river rock near the back door. There is an adorable small foosball table which is broken and should be taken out. A hazard if you have small children. And, of course the VCR situation. No fault of the house but beware that this is not a good place for elderly or disabled as it requires a flight of stairs to get to the living areas. The owner has put together a nice book of hiking trails and restaurant options and the area is beautiful with close by good places to eat. There is also a poker table and lots of games and a really nice set of poker chips. All in all a good trip but I wouldn't stay here again.
Manager response:
We checked both Blu-Ray players and found them working well, though the downstairs player has been replaced due to the broken door. We inspected for mold in the showers and found some staining that we have advised the owner about, but no mold. We were also able to discover the hair dryer under the bathroom sink where it belongs. The loose rocks have been secured, and we were unaware of, or able to locate after receiving this review, any foosball table on the property. Thank you!
Nicole D. Aug 2018
Our family had loads of fun here. There's plenty of room for everyone and it's really close to the river. The water is moving pretty quickly so stay close if you have little ones. It was really hot when we were there. There isn't AC but they have fans in all the rooms and stays cool pretty good. Plus, swimming pool just down the way! We went every day. We'll definitely come back.
Lois M. Jul 2018
Overall it was a nice size house in an enjoyable area. We liked the pool (that was a 5 minute drive) and the sound of the sandy river off the back porch. The problem we had was how well this was advertised as such a perfect cabin, when it actually is pretty run down. The kitchen was in disarray with drawers falling apart, missing essentials, and broken coffee pot. Beds were uncomfortable. Deck felt unsafe. Downstairs smelt musky and the downstairs shower didn't drain, leaving us all sharing the one upstairs. I would have a hard time recommending this, until some of those issues are improved.
Manager response:
We greatly appreciate this feedback and are sorry to see this was our guest's experience. The kitchen drawer has been glued tight, we have provided all new cookware, the deck board has been replaced, the coffee pot is working, the carpets have been shampooed, and the shower drain cleared. Thank you!
Katie W. May 2018
Being a sterilization technician I am very picky with cleanliness; and upon arrival this cabin smelled clean and looked/felt very clean and organized. Everything was stocked well, the firewood was too wet to burn so be sure to bring your own if wanting a fire. Beautiful quiet location just a short walk to the river. Highly recommended!
Erin M. Mar 2018
Enjoyed our stay with two families fitting in comfortably. House was clean, but a bit more aged than you can tell from the pictures. After a little bit of initial disappointment at the house being not quite as nice as we were expecting we had a nice stay for our ski weekend. Loved being right off the river!
Brenda M. Jan 2018
Good value, well appointed home.