Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Pacific City Cape Kiwanda Listing #134

Beachcomber's Delight - Pacific City, OR

53 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
5875 Neptune Drive, Pacific City, OR 97135

Beautiful home w/ deck & Ping-Pong - walk to the beach, town & Cape Kiwanda!

You'll be just a few steps from the wide ocean beach at this Pacific City home, a comfortable family retreat with a private deck that overlooks the neighborhood, a Ping-Pong table for nightly tournaments, and an unbeatable location within walking distance of restaurants, galleries, and natural wonders!

What's nearby:
This home is located in the heart of Pacific City, just two blocks' walk from the open sandy beach. Thrill-seekers can use the provided boogie boards to get out on the water, and the anglers in your family can search for Chinook salmon in the Nestucca River to the south. You'll also be half a mile south of the beachfront patio at Pelican Brewing and the incredible sunsets on Cape Kiwanda, and one mile north of the Nestucca sand spit at Bob Straub State Park.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
The driveway has ample space for a boat



Board games

Children's games

Ping-pong table


Washer/dryer : Private

Wood stove






Internet : Century Link


DVD player






53 reviews

Gloria Y. Jul 2019
Proximity to beach
Kenneth B. Jul 2018
Overall this is a very good vacation house at a great location. The nearby beach is gorgeous and there are wonderful walking trails. The home is bright and spacious and a good price.
The owners could take it to the next level with a few updates and upgraded amenities. The bedding needs to be updated - very old. The chairs in this place were old and quite uncomfortable. Lots of old dusty stuff in the house. But I would definitely go back to this home. Good price for a decent home in a wonderful location.
Manager response:
We advised the owner of the suggestions for improvements, but they will not be implemented for the time being. Thank you!
regina m. Jun 2018
Everything you need for a great retreat, lots of games for children and very helpful owner. He immediately responded to my concern. About 1-2 blocks from the beach and several minutes away from the small town. Thank you for a great stay!
Carol T. May 2018
Good location, lots of beds.
Casey B. Apr 2018
The house is big and spacious. Beautiful views from both decks.
Patrick L. Apr 2018
We had a great stay at this rental in Pacific City. It’s very roomy and affordable, and only one block to the beach. Kids loved the ping pong table and adults enjoyed the wood stove during a chilly, rainy evening.
Carolyn F. Aug 2017
Great location, great price. Rooms were huge and the ping pong table was a huge hit with my granddaughters. Minor maintenance issues but nothing to damper our stay.
Michael T. Aug 2017
We stayed on the back deck to watch the 2017 solar eclipse. We had a great view and didn't have to fight crowds anywhere. After the show we could walk to the beach and enjoy the outdoors, again with no fighting crowds.
Nellie D. Aug 2017
Dining room window screen needs to be replace, not child safe, two of kitchen burners not working, refrigerator freezing eggs drinks et., cleaning could be better ,
I will not give the whole list but, for what we PAID for two nights and to have it CLEANED and in good repair as well as safe for children I expect more.
Elsie M. Aug 2017
We spent 3 days at this property in early August, Sunday through Wednesday. It is a very quiet neighborhood and we all thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We appreciated the close access to the beach and the fact that we could easily walk into town. The house was ready for us when we arrived. The layout of the house suited our families very well. The big plus was that our two youngsters loved playing with a whole bunch of 'new toys' for a few days! The ping pong table was also a big hit with both adults and kids. Yes, I would rent this house again.
Katy K. Jul 2017
We had a nice time at this property and enjoyed walking to the beach, which was a very short distance away from the house. The house is fairly spacious and therefore we could stay comfortably with 4 adults and 2 children.
Kolleen B. Jun 2017
With three families including our two daughters and two grandchildren, this house was ideal. Those without children slept upstairs while the family with kids slept downstairs. Ping Pong tournaments was a 'selling' point for our selection as well.
Laurie W. Sep 2016 would have been better without the neighbor issues. The house was fine, furnishing were fine for a house that was gonna get pummeled by my crew of kids and adults. But it is hard to know who it renting what next to is the way it is when you vacation so close to other people with different ideas of vacationing...
Nicole K. Sep 2016
In general, we were happy to have a house with a full kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer and hot shower to come home to every day after our adventures. The gated community is quiet and near the ocean. The house seems a little run down and needs a serious cleaning.
Manager response:
We do have a deep clean scheduled for this home. Thank you!
Katie H. Aug 2016
Lots of space and great location. Place needs at least wifi to stay connected to the world and be able to let the kids watch a few shows. Just a suggestion...we enjoyed our stay!
Ron H. Jun 2016
This was our first time traveling to Pacific City as well as a first time renting a house. I must say the experience was fantastic! The area was beautiful and having a house right in the middle of town was convenient and fun. We will definitely come back and do this again.
Dale R. Jun 2016
Great location.
Benjamin S. Jan 2016
This beach house has a fairly decent proximity to the beach, individual and comfortable bedrooms, and is maintained to an acceptable degree. Beyond meeting the bare minimum, this house is a slight disappointment. The pool table has neither a triangle nor chalk (nor non-warped pool cues). The dirty, south-facing kitchen and dining windows lack blinds, and are therefore subject to the morning-to-midday sun and the evening spectatorship of any interested neighbors (of which there are many). The thermostat appears to have only "off" and "smoldering" settings, despite the illusion of temperature control. Fortunately, there is an abundance of firewood located beneath the entry stairs, so we were able to keep a pleasant fire going. Everyone's beds were comfortable, and we all appreciated the unique decorations throughout the house.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We will work on getting the pool table equipment gathered and will ask the owners about the blinds. We are glad to see that you were comfortable and enjoyed your surroundings!
Steven L. Jun 2015
Spent 2 nights here with a group of friends and we had a great time. Everything was as advertised and it's a very short walk (less than 5 minutes) to the beach, which itself was immaculate unlike so many others. Highly recommended! Would visit again.
Bruce B. Jun 2015
The window next to the dining table has no shade, and the sun was a bit much for those sitting in it at meals. We ended up putting a sheet over the window during our meals.
Manager response:
We will ask the owner about providing a shade for the dining room window. We hope you enjoyed the beach and made use of the pool table. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Hugh S. Apr 2015
This is a well-cared for property, well-situated and well-equipped. The style and furnishings are simple and neat, with a cottage or slightly rustic feel. It is comfortable but certainly not luxurious or posh - just what you would want for a family visit. Pleasant collection of art and books adds warmth and character. Nice beds and some antiques. The layout is very convenient and seemed very spacious and uncrowded for the 5 of us, and 8 would have been just fine. The kids enjoyed the pool table/ping-pong table. The back desk is open to a wide meadow of beach grass with enough space to the nearest homes to lend an open feel and some privacy. It is an easy walk to the beach and Pelican Pub. . The Kiwanda Shores development has nice homes, is spacious, but not a neighborhood feel. Reminded me of Sunriver.
Larry A. Apr 2015
My wife and I keep talking about what a wonderful vacation we had and have already decided we're going to make this a regular destination. We can't wait to spend time here again with family and friends. Thank you for helping to make this such a memorable time!!!
Manager response:
And thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased that you had an incredible time and we hope to see you back again soon!
Adam G. Mar 2015
We had a blast for the second year in a row staying here for part of Spring Break. There's something for everyone in this house unless you need WIFI. It was good to get the boys off the internet for a couple of days, but it would have been nice to be able to check out some things like weather and tide charts online. The pool table was fun, but the pool cues were not in great shape.
Christie C. Jul 2014
Great location and short walk to everywhere. Very nice vacation experience.
Steven R. Jun 2014
Our group of seven adults had a comfortable stay at the Beachcomber's Delight vacation rental in Pacific City. The street was quiet, the house met our needs, and the beds were comfortable. It's an easy walk from the house to the beach, and about a 10 minute walk along the beach to Cape Kiwanda and the Pelican Pub.
Kirsten C. Sep 2013
the bedrooms are large and open, plenty of room for your suitcases! also, there is a stellar selection of magazines and coffee table books. the beach is an easy stroll away, and the neighborhood is quiet and homey (but not so quiet kids can't run around outside at a normal "kid volume").
my ONLY complaint is that the unit has only 1 key - with a house that sleeps so many, coordinating 7 people who may want to go on separate excursions, a second key would be a very welcome addition!
Kathy B. Sep 2013
The home was a great location near a wonderful beach. There was plenty of room and the kids each had their own bed. The bunk bed squeaks quite a bit when they move, but once they were asleep it didn't matter. The downstairs furniture was a bit dirtier than I would have liked but the reck room was great for our kids. They had a great time. The shower heads were a bit low for tall people and turning the shower was not easily explained. The over all home was nice and a very nice location. We watched a deer eat right off the balcony. It was very peaceful in the neighborhood. We had a nice time.
Pennie I. Jul 2013
This was a great house for our annual family beach weekend in July. So cozy, comfortable and outfitted with everything we needed. Close to everything we wanted to do including climbing the dune, beach bocci ball, and spending time at the Pelican Pub. Especially loved that the TV was downstairs and not in the middle of the upstairs living room. Made for more time talking and less time watching TV.
Lindy T. Apr 2013
Our family met our good friends at this Beachcomber's Delight to spend 4 nights during Spring Break. The location is FABULOUS, just a short walk to the beach. We enjoyed watching the ocean waves, hiking the cape and walking the trail to the market. We enjoyed the pool table and stereo system. We are able to play music the entire time and hear it upstairs and down! Great system! Enjoyed the home and it's location!
David K. Jan 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Beachcomber location. It was comfortable and accommodated our family quite nicely
Diana L. Dec 2012
Lovely beach, peaceful area, lots of room in the house for all 10 of our group (three generations represented from 3 months to 83 years), lots of conveniences in the kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms - almost everything a person could want or use - including a french coffee press which was greatly appreciated. Pool/ping pong table was enjoyed immensely. Our teens sorely missed internet connection, but they survived. Not recommended for small toddlers without some safety equipment for stairs and hot stove.
Denise T. Aug 2012
Quiet, peaceful area and only a short walk to the beach. Loved watching the Dory boats launch and return to the beach at Pacific City. Tide pools at low tide were great, too.
Monte G. May 2012
Everything was very inviting. Thanks for the hospitality!
Laurie M. Apr 2012
We used this vacation home as a location for an extended weekend for our adult children and their significant others. We A total of 9 of us stayed. The home was cozy, but we never felt crowded. Our only disappointment was the lack of an ocean view - however, the surrounding grassy areas were quite pretty. And we were able to watch deer feeding off the back deck several times. Plenty of ammenities in the home made our stay enjoyable and comfortable - games, the pool/ping-pong table, family friendly kitchen, wood stove, ample towels and blankets, short walk to the beach, a beautiful coastal neighborhood, fun galleries to walk through in town. We were already planning our next adventure before we ever left. We look forward to staying here again!
Mary K. Apr 2012
We truly enjoyed ourselves while staying in the BeachComber in Paficific City. We were very comfortable spending time at the house due to all the rain. The home was very kid friendly and had plenty of ameneties to keep them busy.
Erika M. Mar 2012
We had two families stay here and there was plenty of room for everyone... 4 kids, 4 adults