Huge, elegant, dog-friendly oceanfront estate w/ private hot tub on 1/2 acre!
Ideal for a family reunion or a large group trip, this recently renovated, dog-friendly, 6,000 square foot, eight-bedroom Newport vacation rental is packed with entertainment amenities, skylights, gorgeous oceanfront views, and ample space for everyone to unwind and relax and is on a 1/2 acre lot. There's even a separate unit that has its own kitchen, bedroom and full bath.
Located oceanfront and right near the Yaquina Head Outstanding Natural Area on a quiet dead-end street, you'll be right near the sandy beach, an historic lighthouse, and several walking trails. This home includes use of a private crabbing and fishing dock complete with a cleaning and cooking station. Crabbing boat and crab ring rentals also available.
The main two-level, Oregon Coast oceanfront vacation home was renovated in March 2015, so you can look forward to a fresh new interior! It boasts panoramic ocean views right from the living room. With a whole west-facing wall of windows, you can watch a sunset or a winter storm right from the leather sofa. Or, on nice days, walk out onto the spectacular patio and enjoy the ocean breeze and the smell of the surf, along with the amazing view. There's a large flat screen TV for watching cable or a DVD in the evenings, as well as a stereo and WiFi.
Dinners in will be no problem here! You'll have a full kitchen on each level of the main house - and there's no need to worry about a lengthy clean-ups here, there's a dishwasher too. You can make cioppino or fish tacos for a crowd! Of course, Newport has a number of great restaurants, so you could easily spend your trip here using the kitchen for nothing more than quick breakfasts and movie night snacks.
On nice summer afternoons, everyone will want to be out on the patio of this Newport getaway, enjoying the oceanfront views and socializing, while the grill master prepares a feast. This finished outdoor space is also wonderful for morning coffee, lazy afternoon reading, relaxing in the hot tub, or just admiring the spectacular Pacific Ocean view. Keep a close eye out for the resident Gray Whales.
If you don't want to dine outside, a large dining room table still has 180 degree views, as well as a fireplace for keeping the meal's ambiance all warm and toasty. Additionally, there's a smaller table for the kids or a quick afternoon snack.
An ground level sitting room has a large plush, sectional sofa, balcony, gas fireplace, and a piano. Perfect for socializing in the evenings, while the kids watch a movie downstairs.
Up to 18 guests can stay at this spacious, Newport Oceanfront Estate! Bedrooms range from luxurious to cozy, with matching bedroom furniture, colorful bedding, and ocean views. You'll have six bedrooms on the main level (this includes a "crow's nest" with a sofabed), and two bedrooms downstairs. In addition, there's a second sofa sleeper in the master bedroom, giving you even more sleeping options. And don't forget the one bedroom house next door - this space includes a queen bed, a queen air bed, bathroom, and an additional full kitchen and bath. Perfect for a couple or small family that would like a bit more privacy.
The four full and two half bathrooms in the main house include walk-in showers and soaking tubs and you'll even have a washer and dryer here in case you need to do a load or two of laundry. There is a fifth full bathroom in the one bedroom home. And don't forget your furry family members when you stay here - dogs are welcome with a small nightly fee.
When you stay a this Newport vacation estate, you will never run out of activities for your group. Spend the day right next door at the Yaquina Head Outstanding Natural Area. You can tour the lighthouse, explore the several walking trails, watch for whales, and explore tide pools. Golfers in your group can head south one mile to the Agate Beach Golf Course and just a bit further south is Agate Beach State Park, for even more beach combing, sand castle building, or kite flying.
Newport is also home to the Oregon Coast Aquarium and headquarters to craft beer brewer, Rogue Ales. Just across the Yaquina Bay Bridge you can take a tour of the brewery, the Rogue distillery, or just stop in the at Brewer's on the Bay for post-Aquarium popcorn shrimp and pints of Dead Guy Ale. And for a memorable afternoon, had down to Newport's historic bayfront for an afternoon browsing galleries and unique shops. And when you work up an appetite from your explorations, there are plenty of restaurants to choose from including the popular Local Ocean Seafoods and Mo's for bowls of famous clam chowder.
Explore fun-filled, popular Newport with a stay at this lovely Central Oregon Coast vacation rental! Rain or shine, your whole group will have an amazing number of activities to choose from - hiking, golfing, sightseeing, whale watching, or just relaxing on your private oceanfront patio.
Great house with lots of amenities. Completely furnished kitchen so meals were reasonable. Beaches in the area kept the adults and children occupied. Endless bed and bathrooms. I hope to return again soon.
This was our 2nd year in this house.. it accommodates my family and friends during a special time. We have it reserved for next year and look forward to the stay.
Enough space fo ALL of us to relax! Kitchen(s) large enough to cook for large gatherings! We stayed 4 days, ages 1 year to 68 and we were all comfortable and just adored the views views views!! Will be renting this house again! Five stars!
I loved there was enough room for everyone. A little outdated but it was still fun. The only thing that I would have different would be a good trail to the beach. Beautiful views
This home accommodated our 5 families, the house is very clean and all the amenities required to enjoy your vacation.
The home is very large with lots of accommodation for large families. It is an older home but well kept. The views of the ocean out the windows are amazing. Beach access is a short walk for the adventurous, and the more accessible beaches are only minutes away by car.
A big house with all kinds of facilities we enjoyed our vacation very good great house on great location
Thanks a lot vacasa
Nice house, plenty of room for everyone needs a little paint and upkeep but what do you expect from an ocean front house
We have already reserved this house again for next year! Hope to make it a yearly occurrence.
Over all great house! Down stairs bedrooms were locked, said keys were in lock box and weren’t. Seen keys in bedroom that was being remodeled but those didn’t work for the other doors. So we were short on bedroom spaces. Made for some difficult sleeping!
Here's the list of issues we had with the house:
-Large hole in ceiling of basement bedroom with exposed plumbing and insulation
-Multiple broken window cranks
-Broken knob on bbq propane tank - we repaired
-Patio lights burned out (can't see when using bbq)
-Rusted out chairs and benches (total of 2 functional patio chairs for a house that sleeps 18)
-2 of the 8 kitchen chairs had seat backs that were broken and fraying
- generally insufficient dining room seating. Photos show kitchen bar seats but there weren't any
- basement carpet was disgusting
- swarm of flies in the uppermost room
- fireplace was ok at first but after 45 min (once the fittings heated up) the flame began to look as though it was burning from the source pipe so we had to turn it off-- dangerous
- Trash and recycling cans completely full upon our arrival
- countertops sticky with drink rings
- greasy cutting boards
- front door deadbolt non functional
This is the first review I've ever posted... I'm not usually one to dwell on the negative and things like this don't generally bother me. But the condition of this house is unacceptable. Gaping holes in ceilings are not ok. Overflowing trash cans are not ok. Swarms of black flies? Also not ok. The one thing this house had going for it is the general size and the view. We were all able to sleep at the same house. Yay! Unfortunately the furnishings (kitchen and living room) don't allow for all the guests to actually be together in one space. The kitchen seats 8, the living room couch seats 5. Would not recommend.
My siblings and I rented this large house for our annual get-together. We were very disappointed in the property. It is not as the marketing portrays it. We found that the heater wasn't working (Rosie helped right away with this.) The floors were not clean - very sticky. Carpets stained and old. Patio furniture had literally rusted through and collapsed on the patio - no one had taken time to remove. Found four plastic white patio chairs. Fireplace in kitchen didn't work. Fireplace in living area leaked gas (a lot) at the coupling - seemed dangerous. Windows were really bad, screens fell off a window or two when tried to open. Two of the 3 refers reeked of crab smell - were unusable. Kitchen chairs / wicker falling apart on sides. Not enough furniture/seats to handle 10 of us - let alone the 18 the place is supposed to sleep. Things like master shower was retro-fitted and had no handle to shut the shower door. Overall - we just felt the place was not what we expected for the high rental rate we paid. Suggest they either invest and bring this back to a high end rental property as they suggest in their marketing OR be honest about the property being dated and worn and charge a much more reasonable rental rate.
We apologize for so many issues with this visit. The property manager and owner are working on repairs. We have confirmed the fireplace does not have a gas leak, so there is no safety concern there. Thanks!
At almost $1000/day, much left to be desired. The welcome 'gift' of a roll of paper towels, dish soap, another shampoo and conditioner, and a deck of cards was offensive. That qualifies as adult games? Where were the kids games? The hot tub was luke warm and murky. Unused. I'll be more careful in the future. I don't know if Vacasa or the owner is responsible, I'll not use Vacasa again.
This was a great house for a large group of people. I was disappointed that the large jetted tub in the master bathroom was off-limits for you speak has it was leaking. There was a note by the cleaning staff attached to the tub letting us know we were not able to use it, I wish that I would've known that before we checked in. Also, we did not get our codes to get in the house till right before we got there because they kept saying they didn't have my signed contract even though I mailed it in months ago and then mailed in another 12 weeks before we were to arrive, and then emailed a copy as well. I was a little bit panicked by the time I got there. The house was beautiful and we all enjoyed our stay there very much. Please note that you cannot walk down to the ocean from the front of the house as many of the pictures might look like. This is a great place to stay when you just want to hang out in the house and talk, or to go out and visit nearby beaches and the lighthouse.
We sincerely apologize for the confusion with the contract and appreciate this guest's patience in the matter. The property manager has removed the jetted tub as an advertised amenity until we can get the jets sorted out. Thank you!
This place is perfect for multi families. We had 18 family members staying at the house. The dollhouse (guest house) was perfect for family with baby. VACASA was great about letting us have a few extra people during the day for the wedding. We were able to easily fit eight cars in garage and driveway. The housekeeping and interior was clean and comfortable. Its a coastal house, so your going to get some musty smells when you first walk in. Some people have complained about windows. Not really dirty just double pane so some get haze in them. Can't do nothing about that but replace window. Thinking of having annual family reunion. It was perfect for our families.
Great location, view and facility. Especially good for providing individual privacy and large areas for central living.
A very spacious and peaceful place with a great view of the ocean - when it's not foggy. We had a fabulous time with my 5 children & spouses. We bought a fresh crab & tuna & cooked it there in the big kitchen. A great gathering place.
This home was very spacious and accommodated our family gathering perfectly, but it was not clean and it's outdated. The lower floor carpet was blue and it was damp. Location is great! This property would be perfect if they allow more time for cleaning. I guess there were guest who checked out Sunday morning and we checked in at 4pm. When we arrived the cleaners were not done, which was fine, we only waited about 10 min. But there was only 2 cleaners for the property in a 4-5 hour period for this large house, it was not thoroughly cleaned. Walking barefoot in the house our feet got dirty!
The paint on the doors and windows are old and chipped, would recommend re painting. For what they charge per night I had higher expectations.
Although this home has nice big windows, the lack of cleaning them limits one from viewing the beautiful water and surrounding area. We ended up cleaning them ourselves. This home has many bedrooms and places to sleep but some of the beds are very hard to sleep on due to age. Many handles are missing on the windows and showers. The hot tub doesn't get hot, only luke warm. This is a construction workers dream house.
We paid $4,200 for a Friday and Saturday night at this home for our wedding weekend. We had the maximum number of guests--18. We were very explicit that we wanted to have our wedding on the beach and were told the estate was on the water, where in fact it is on a high cliff with no beach access whatsoever. House, though large, is poorly maintained. Could not see out of windows to the gorgeous view as they were in great need of being cleaned. The 4 metal chairs on the deck were totally rusted out. Our guests weeded the "clearing" in the yard so that we could have our wedding ceremony outside. One medium (and old) frying pan and two small ones made cooking bacon and eggs for 18 tedious. They tout having a dishwasher but only provide two dish washing pods. Parking was a hassle as we had to register each of the nine vehicles. Were told to park one in the garage. When pressed the garage door opener, the entire mechanism fell from the ceiling. Then saw a sign posted on the inside of the garage door saying "do not open, broken". No handle on the inside of the shower door in the master bedroom. And, other guests on the main level have to use the master bath as there is only one other bathroom on that level which is shared by two of the rooms. Three of the rooms have no access to a bathroom other than the master. Friday morning we were told we would not be able to check in at 4 because Vacasa had a lot of Friday checkouts and ours was their largest property. After we complained, they sent extra cleaning people so we could check in. We made the best of it and had a lovely, sunny wedding weekend.
We are very sorry the guests were disappointed due to some issues with the home and confusion regarding its proximity to beach access. We certainly hope this inconvenience wasn't a distraction during the wedding preparations. Upon reviewing the pictures in the photo gallery, we believe they depict a truthful snapshot of the property overlooking the ocean, with information giving directions on how to get to the beach. The garage door opener was scheduled to be repaired last week. Thank you.
Our group enjoyed our 2-nights stay. The rent is quite expensive but you will get your money's worth. The house can accommodate a big group up to 18, the bedrooms are complete with bedding and you have all what you need in the kitchen. No need of packing sleeping bags, pillows and blankets as well as paper plates, plastic spoons, forks and glasses. The house is environmentally friendly.
This place has a spectacular view but is in dire need of maintenance, its overpriced.
This house has a great view and good location!
Lots of room; everyone loved the space and that made family fun
House was big enough for a large group. Location was awesome! View is spectacular and neighborhood was very quiet.
Great space. Great place. Outstanding view.
We were a group of 13. This house had more than enough rooms, bathrooms, and kitchens to keep us comfortable and feeling spoiled. The house is a quick drive to the downtown area if you wish to venture out, yet tucked back enough on its street to feel secluded. Beach access requires some driving but the view of the lighthouse from the deck is amazing. I would absolutely rent this place again!!
The house is so pretty!!!
The views are spectacular; loved the gas fireplace; all the beds were comfortable, even the hide-a-beds; kitchen well stocked with dishes, silverware, cups & glasses, etc; cleanest house we have rented over the last 29 years. Also adequate parking!
Spendy but worth it; hope to stay here again!
We had 18 friends staying here for a 30th birthday and new years celebration. The house easily accommodated all of us, with a few people doubling up. We loved the views and really enjoyed cooking big meals in the kitchen. Great spot!
There were either fruit flies or similar small insects in the kitchen area. They were annoying and should be removed. It is difficult to discover the source of these sometimes, maybe a professional pest company would be helpful. This was minor as we all enjoyed the property. Very good experience, keep up the good work.
We apologize that there were fruit flies in the home during this stay. The Property Manager has inspected the home for any insects and has not found any, but we will keep an eye on the situation.
Our whole family enjoyed being together in this beautiful setting. Loved watching the waves, tides come & go, and the sunsets. Caught lots of delicious crab in the bay and played & surfed on Agate Beach. The granddaughters especially enjoyed playing the piano and getting in the hot tub. Wonderful kitchen to cook in. Enough room for everyone. Thank you.
The home was amazing and views were breath taking. This home is a wonderful place for a large family to enjoy each other's company and also to have your on space of needed.
Pretty big house with a great view perfect for big groups.
We had a great experience, the house is comfortable and great location. We will love to go back anytime :)
the house was fantastic. We sis not need to buy anything extra like we have at other rentals. We had a group of 16 including 3 babies. Everyone had their own space and a great space to be together.
This house is a huge late 80's/early 90s mansion. It's great if you want to get a lot of people into the kitchen and it has a indoor grill so you can grill even if there is a storm. We were slightly worried because some of the reviews mentioned cleanliness as an issue, but it seemed perfectly clean to us. One thing to note is that they have all the cooking utensils you might want but no salt and pepper. Make sure you bring everything you might want along those lines.
The house was very comfortable and the views were SUPERB - both during the storm and during the sunshine. Met and exceeded our expectations and provided a place for Mom's 85th b'day celebration w/ kids & grandkids.
The house was spacious and clean and the view incredible. This was our second visit to this home and we plan to return. Kitchen could be stocked better with larger pans, bowls etc. and a large griddle to cook pancakes on. I ended up purchasing a family size griddle at Walmart to make cooking breakfast easier for our group. Overall a great stay, everyone had a great time!!!!!
This property was spacious with one of the best views on the coast.
Great house to host our large family Christmas gathering. Comfortably slept all 16 of us with room for a few more. The kitchens are all well stocked and made it easy to host 18 people for dinner. Plenty of dishes, silverware, pots, pans, utensils, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed the gas fireplaces & amazing view. There is a trail to the beach at the end of the road if you are 1/2 mountain goat. Definitely did not take grandma to the beach on that trail.
What a house, it's massive!! It was a little overkill for our group of twelve but I was so glad we book this home for our Thanksgiving celebration. I think it is listed as being able to accommodate 18, and that certainly seems realistic.
It was absolutely perfect for Thanksgiving since if you book the entire house (including the adjoining apartment) you have the use of one very large kitchen and two apartment sized kitchens. In total, it has four ovens, three refrigerators, and three stoves. You can do some serious meal preparation in this house if that fits into your vacation plans. If you're a "foodie-type" like me, do brings some of your favorite items from home because the kitchen supplies, while adequate, are just that. You may want to pack some of your favorite kitchen essentials, such as a couple of sharp knives or maybe a favorite sauce pan.
Enough about the kitchen, what makes this home unforgettable are the sights and sounds of the ocean that you'll experience during your stay. The house sits on a bluff approximately 100 ft. above the rolling waves. It is truly breathtaking to wake up in the morning and look out any of the large west facing windows in the home and see the magnificence of the ocean; it is awe-inspiring! In addition to the view, almost any time of day you can hear the sound of the surf off in the distance. The sound is incredibly peaceful and calming. My only regret is that during our four day stay we had absolutely beautiful, calm weather - I would have loved to have seen a storm roll in!
Vacasa's virtual guest book was very useful to help know what to bring and what not to bring. It also offered great information on the local area; things to do, places to eat, etc.
Looking forward to my next vacation on the Oregon Coast. Great job.
What a great experience! We had 11 in our group and there was plenty of room for all. We will definitely use Vacasa again.
The layout of this house is ideal for a large family gathering. We loved the space and location! Unfortunately, the badly stained carpets had too much of a "gross factor" to be overlooked. The property manager said there was a chance the carpets would be replaced - we recommend it highly!
I had ten friends from college at Ball State University in IN visit Oregon - we spent three lovely nights here and they loved it. Close to Beverly beach. Sunset at yaquina head lighthouse, whale watching out of Depot Bay whale museum and a feast At Local Oceans!! They were thrilled with this home-stay!
The home is very large with spacious rooms and loads of natural light. The views are terrific including the long beach and coast views to the north, whales, sea lions, boats and sunsets to the west and the comforting Yaquina lighthouse to the south. We had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back.
The location of this house affords beautiful views of the lighthouse and the beach. Thanks to John Y. (June 2015) we were able to find the path to the beach and used it frequently. The house easily accommodated our family group of 18. The main kitchen and dining area made it easy to prepare food and seat most of us for some wonderful meals. We also used the downstairs kitchen and the one next door for some storage and preparation, but neither is stocked at all. We were very unhappy with the condition of the carpets -- deplorable! White and light blue carpet with huge ugly stains and just generally dirty. This house is evidently being mismanaged because the cleaning crew (2 people) told us they were called in just two hours before our arrival. VACASA knows months in advance when guests are leaving and arriving and should have a crew large enough to clean this huge house ready at checkout time. The cleaning was just minimal, and multiple items within the house were overlooked. MANY overhead recessed light bulbs were burned out, and the light switch in one downstairs bedroom did not work so there were no overhead lights. Several handles to open windows were missing or broken. The disgustingly filthy barbeque on the deck should be removed altogether as should the rusty patio furniture. That should be replaced with something that does not rust. The pristine rock landscaping that you see in the photos is badly overgrown with weeds. We had to scrub the barbeque in the garage before using it, and the main oven needed cleaning. Some mattresses need to be upgraded. Both of those downstairs and the one in the bedroom next to the bunk room are older and rock hard. I hate to be so negative, but I also hate to pay such a large sum for accommodations that are not of the highest standard. Perhaps more reviews like this would help the management see that something needs to be done. VACASA tells you that you can use the pool and other amenities at the Embarcadero, but that is not true. Some of our family tried to use their workout facilities and were told they were not welcome there. The Embarcadero staff said they had informed VACASA about that several times.
In spite of the substandard conditions at the home we enjoyed the Oregon coast and time spent with our family.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that you did not have a better experience while staying with us. Housekeeping management will work with housekeeping on getting the home properly cleaned and prepared, and the Property Manager will speak with the owner about your comments regarding the property condition. We hope you were able to relax in the hot tub and enjoy the view!
Wonderful home with accommodations galore. Million dollar view and whale watching from your own deck. So much to do in the area, Yaquina Lighthouse, tidepool exploration, beach walks, town fun in Newport (especially Mo's for Chowder) and the sea lions. If you want little day trips there is so much to do along the coast. We had a golf tournament at Agate Beach golf course and it was fun and so convenient. This home was perfect for a large group and we all enjoyed ourselves...wonderful spot.
This spacious home I has exquisite views of the ocean and is conveniently located near Newport. It sleeps 18 without feeling crowded .the only big problem is that the full baths are located in the master bedrooms so that guests who do not have a master need to use the master suites. This is a poor design feature . Also, the kitchen is very poorly equipped and certainly not suitable for large groups . We had a full house and there were no large pots or large bowls . Finally, although the house was clean , there wax a lot of deferred maintenance , e.g. walls and doors were dirty, carpets stained . The outdoor and indoor grills did not work but there was one in the garage . Notwithstanding these issues , VACASA was wonderful - efficient and responsive . I always was able to reach a representative and I called frequently. The home was clean and spacious with a gorgeous view. There are really no other properties in the area sufficiently large to accommodate 18 people so I would recommend this property if you have a very large group.
There were some things we enjoyed about the home! There was lots of space and light and a fun music system but for the price not happy that the were ants, horrible mold and mildew smell. The property had very very few linens and towels and the kitchen was not set up to serve the number of folks that could potentially stay there. I would be good on the listing to also disclose there is no beach access anywhere around the property. The closest place we could find was Nye Beach about 2 miles away.
We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to make immediate improvements. Housekeeping is taking care of the ants and mildew smell, and the Property Manager is ensuring that the kitchen is adequately supplied for a large group. We hope you made use of the free amenities at The Embarcadero Resort that our guests at this home are privileged to use! Thank you!
Have to hunt for the path to the beach from the house over off 57th and meander
Yaquina tide pool area easy to get to! Go early or late
We had a wonderful time staying at the house while playing in Newport and Florence. The house sits on a bluff overlooking a beach and is away from the highway. The views are absolutely stunning. The house itself is huge, we had 12 people in the house and it still felt empty. Grocery and restaurants are a 5 minute drive away. The kitchen is very large and made it easy to prepare food for everyone. Agate beach, the waterfront, and the aquarium were all very fun. We also drove down to Florence and had a great time riding horses on the beach and taking a sand rail tour. Hobbit beach was also fun to visit and allowed us to stretch our legs a bit. We didn't have time for sandboarding in Florence, but were adding that to the list for next year. This was a fun place to visit and I'm looking forward to vacationing along the Oregon coast again next year.
This home right on the coast is huge. Perfect for large get togethers. There is a million dollar ocean view from almost every part of the house.
This home has an amazing view! If you are looking for a large house with a beautiful view this is the perfect house. Including the guest house, it sleeps 14 adults comfortably. If you plan on having more than 14 adults be prepared to sleep in either twin bunk beds, the full bed in the bedroom with the bunk beds, or on one of the pull out couches. There is plenty of sleeping room for several children as well. It is a perfect home for larger groups. The two full kitchens are an added bonus for cooking meals for larger groups. We used both kitchens when cooking for our large group and it made it very convenient. We had a wonderful time staying here and really enjoyed the short walk/hike to the beach. The view of the lighthouse at sunset was absolutely breathtaking. The home it not far from many of the main attractions in Newport. So far, of all the homes we have rented on the coast this one was one of the best. I would highly recommend this home to anyone with a large group wanting a larger home with a gorgeous view and beach access.
Overall, we loved the place and had a wonderful retreat. The baby grand piano was particularly wonderful since we like to do music. One simple difficulty that should be addressed is how to work the thermostat. We are reasonably intelligent people but it was really difficult to figure out how to get it working. A list of clear, step by step instructions should be added to the guestbook. Thanks!
We love the piano in this home, especially when it brings a musically inclined family together! Also, the local manager is in the process of adding instructions on how to operate the thermostat, so there should not be any trouble in the future! We are happy that we were able to help you get it working when you called in. We hope you'll stay again.
Wonderful House for my kids and their kids! We had a wonderful time!
Beautiful location, great for large gatherings, beach access just down the road. Would recommend highly.
We very much enjoyed this house, and the view was great. The guest house was perfect for my elderly parents who went to bed earlier than the rest of us. We had a total of nine people staying at the house, and we really had plenty of room. Loved the indoor grill in the main kitchen!
It was perfect for our large group! 20 of us had a lovely stay with plenty of room to relax and play!
Im often a bit leery when it comes to rental homes for vacations but we decided to stay in this Newport home because we wanted a place that could comfortably accommodate three families. What a great decision! The home is beautiful and feels brand new. We all had comfortable beds to sleep in and there are plenty of restrooms. The kitchen is nicer than our kitchen at home and thereâ€™s so much more.The location is ideal for Newport. There is a huge beach thatâ€™s accessible in a few minutes by foot. The kids loved playing there and seeing all of the wildlife of the Oregon Coast. starfish, mussels, sea anemone, etc. Last but not least, the views from this house are second to none! Thereâ€™s a great balcony overlooking the beach and the ocean! Views from the home and the balcony give the most beautiful 180 degree view of the coast and ocean that I have ever seen! We even spotted a few whales while we were there.
This home is highly recommended!
We have stayed at many places along the Oregon Coast and this is by far the Best Vacation Rental! It is so Beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. We enjoyed the Amazing View from the hot tub, and the fire pit was a hit with the kids for making smore's:) The house is very accommodating with Wi-Fi, cable, etc.. the View is absolutely Outstanding!! We will definitely be back, it is truly an amazing place.
This is great feedback! We're so glad that your experience with us was such a positive one and that you will choose to stay with Vacasa again. I am also glad you were able to enjoy the beautiful lighthouses nearby.
This property was a delight. Bedroom accommodations were comfy and spotless. Kitchen was well equipped and the gathering rooms would work very well for a big group. The view is positively stunning. We saw whales! And the tide pools were awesome to explore. The town of Newport is unpretentious with lots of fun things to do...shopping, crabbing, watching charter fishing boats return from the ocean and much more.
We would love to have a family reunion with this house as 'home base'. It would be perfect.
Stunning oceanfront property. We saw resident whales breaching, bald and golden eagles while we were on the deck. Our party of fifteen had plenty of space and we loved the beautiful casual elegant beachfront design. We spent much of our time in the modern kitchen and dining area after a day of crabbing. The beehive fireplaces add a romantic touch. Nothing I say can describe the striking ocean view. The beach and tide pools were a big hit with everyone. I will be back in the fall to watch the storms roll in.