Virtual Tour
USA Florida Florida Gulf Coast Holmes Beach Listing #13661

Coquina Sands - Holmes Beach, FL

49 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
100 A 52nd St, Holmes Beach, FL 34217

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Upscale tropical getaway with private pool & spa, elevator, and more!

This property has a 7-night stay requirement. However, select properties have the flexibility for shorter stays. Let us do the searching for you! Please call 941-213-8791 and one of our knowledgable reservation specialists will be happy to assist you in finding a property for the dates you have requested.

Slip into vacation mode at this beautiful Anna Maria Island home! Complete with panoramas of the Gulf of Mexico, a private pool and hot tub, two parking spots, and 2196 square feet of space, this luxurious home offers the ultimate Anna Maria experience.

Located half-a-block from the beach and a short walk from local restaurants and galleries, this home puts the best of the island at your fingertips. Jump on the free trolley to explore the postcard-perfect beaches and unique shopping spots. Spend your days strolling along the sugar-soft sands or out on the waves with a stand-up paddle board or a jet ski!

With lush tropical landscaping and a custom-designed layout centered around gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico, this home is an experience in itself. Sip your morning coffee out on the balcony as you listen to the murmur of waves in the distance, then head downstairs for a lazy afternoon of floating and drifting in the shimmering pool.

When you're ready to head inside, you'll find a spacious bathroom connected directly to the pool deck for an easy rinse. An elevator is provided for guests who may have difficulty with stairs, along with a private washer/dryer, central A/C, cable TV, and free WiFi. In the evening, grill up some seafood or a steak dinner on the charcoal grill, then wind down with a tranquil soak in the private pool spa.

Start planning your holiday at this exquisite beach home, and book your tropical getaway today!

*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!*

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Baby gates



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view

Gulf view





DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Pool spa


Gas grill : Private


Beach chairs

Beach towels

Parking & access




49 reviews

Linda B. Jun 2020
Wonderful stay, very clean and homey. The house is within a block to the beach and sun bathing. We also hit up a lot of the local restaurant that were within walking distance and took advantage of the free trolly. Very peaceful sitting by the pool and the best part was the shower which you could enter from the pool!
Renae D. Jun 2020
The location was very close to the beach, the size of the home and the fact we had our own private pool and hot tub was amazing. Didn't like the fact you could never get ahold of vacasa when you need service or to ask questions. Only downfall with the house it wasn't very well stocked such as brooms, plungers and kitchenware etc.. But overall I had a great time and plan on returning.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Renae. We apologize for the service issues impacting your visit. While our guest services team has experienced an unprecedented demand in light of the developing global health crisis, we are continuing to adapt and adjust our efforts to best meet the needs of our guests. We hope to host you for a great vacation in the future.
John S. May 2020
Tom K. Mar 2020
Great location, we loved it!
Geralyn M. Nov 2019
Great house in terrific location. Well equipped, very clean and well prepped by VACASA. Very pleased!
Meghan S. Oct 2019
We had a wonderful time staying at this beach house. The location was amazing - despite other reviews stating how close it was to the beach, we were surprised at just how close it really was. The pool and hot tub were a nice addition and gave the kids something to do as we prepped dinner and gave everyone a chance to play outside with a little shade. There were beach towels and pool toys and chairs to make the beach trip easier.
A few things we wish we would have known to plan/pack a bit better. There were no extra linens - so 6 wash clothes for 6 people cleaning up after the beach. I would have brought a few more with me had I known. There are also only enough pillows for each person to have 1, so if you sleep with a pillow under your legs or 2 under your head you'll need to bring those with you. Finally, the kitchen didn't include some basics we've had in other places - salt, pepper, coffee filters, etc. Knowing to pack these things in will save a trip to the store. This didn't take away from the home, just something that is nice to know ahead of time so you can plan better than we did.
MARIA Q. Oct 2019
Perfect distance from the beach.
Katlyn L. Sep 2019
My family and I stayed at this house for a total of 3 nights and all we kept saying was WOW. The house really had a phenomenal location , you could see the beach from right outside the door. Also, when those heavy rays were just too much for us to take, the private pool was a perfect place to escape with a little more shade. The rooms were really good size and there were plenty of places to tuck your luggage or beach items away. I loved the unique quirks about this house that really just made it feel extra tropical. The upstairs loft was a great place to step out and watch the water from above. I also couldn’t believe the extra accommodation that the rental owner allowed. I had recently bought my hubby a puppy without thinking about what we would do with her during this trip. I reached out to Vacasa who spoke with the owner who had no problem with her coming for a small extra fee (completely understandable)! Our puppy being there with us really made this trip better than we could have ever imagined. My family and I are already talking about which vacation to book next at this house!
Marcia R. Aug 2019
Great location! Very clean!
Jennifer P. Jul 2019
Great house, perfect location! 100 steps to the beach with no busy streets to cross, and walking distance to many shops/restaurants. The house is so much bigger than it looks. Plenty of space for our family of 6. The pool was great and the ocean view was a wonderful bonus!!
Susan L. Jun 2019
Love it all
Amy D. Jun 2019
My husband and I took our kids for a week vacation. This was the perfect location. The house was a perfect size for everyone. The balcony at the top had a nice view of the Gulf of Mexico. The mid level balcony was nice for relaxing as was the private pool area. Coquina Sands is a very short distance from the beach. It is also in walking distance to several restaurants, stores and the trolley stop. We look forward to booking this place again.
Jonathan H. Jun 2019
We’ve been here five times in the last 10 years and every time we’ve been it has been fantastic. Great location and great property. We will be back.
Melissa M. Mar 2019
Loved this place. You can walk to the beach, dinner and shops. The island is so cozy and quiet. We loved every minute.
Gail F. Mar 2019
Everything was fine!
Ginger H. Jan 2019
This house was great and so close to the beach!
Linda G. Jan 2019
The pool and spa was awesome, and it was steps away from the beautiful beach.
Sandra R. Sep 2018
The property was amazing with plenty of room and space! The bedrooms, kitchen,living room, and all the balconies and of course elevator access in the house. You are just a walk away from everything in town. The beach 🏖 is just feet away. We loved it and we will return ♥️♥️♥️
Michael S. Apr 2018
Amazing weather. Location of the home is great. Pool is great. Great natural light. Bath for every bedroom. Nice having a garage. Lots to love about this place...our second visit.

We did leave a note when turning in our key that some small maintenance items should be addressed. An annoying amount of lightbulbs/switch’s didn’t work. The internet was sketchey. Has to restart the router multiple times, sometimes in the same day. The owners should probably invest in some more outdoor furniture for the amazing pool. The towels were great but the sheets were disappointing for how well appointed other parts of the home are. And it’s time to change the carpet in the master.

But I would come back again had the rates not jumped so much in the change over to Vacasa. We are actually going to stay next door next year. But in general I would surely recommend this unit. Location is fantastic.
Manager response:
We appreciate receiving this feedback and apologize for any issues this guest encountered. Maintenance has confirmed both the WiFi and grill are working properly, and the owner has scheduled a professional carpet cleaning. Thank you!
Patrick E. Mar 2018
The location is great, however upon arriving after office hours we were provided with the wrong entry number information. The pool is definitely not heated but warmed by a overflow from the spa . In an effort to get the spa to perform correctly we called not less that (6) times and had to have the pool people out (4) times. The outdoor grill has broken front legs and needed propped with some blocks. The internet would constantly disconnect which required rebooting the router 4-5 times daily. Upon call the service office we were told we were given the wrong IP address. Once we had the correct IP address the connection did not work much better and is spotty at best. The living area furniture needs attention which was noted in a review (8) months ago. To be fair this location is absolutely perfect but the conditions need real attention, not just patches to problems. I am sorry for the negativity but felt obligated to be honest in the assessment.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize that you encountered some cleanliness issues. Please know that this is not commonplace, and we thank you for calling in order for local staff to promptly resolve these issues. Thank you.
Kelly M. Jul 2017
Our first trip to AMI in 2015 we stayed at Coquina Sands and truly fell in love with this house and the island! So when we planned a second trip two years later we booked the same house. However 2 years of wear and tear left us disappointed the second time around. We love the location, and the layout of the house, however the time has come for some updating! The living room furniture needs a a good cleaning or to be replaced. Dining table and chairs are in rough shape. There is only carpet in two rooms and it is badly stained. The sun loungers for the pool area were gone, just a couple of plastic chairs. Our first stay there all was bright, beautiful - so we were a bit surprised at how run down things seemed the second time. There was garbage left on the second floor balcony. This is a beautiful house, with a few minor repairs and updates it would be amazing! The location is prime, quiet street, one property from the beach, private pool - just needs some TLC to return it to its glory of two years ago!
Eva J. Aug 2016
"Thank you for making our stay so wonderful."
Tony T. Mar 2016
"The house was great, with good beach access and people-watching. The elevator was important for our older guests."
Bruce H. Aug 2015
We loved the house and would definitely stay there again. Hopefully, we can return next summer! This was our second trip to AMI and it has become a favorite place.
Catherine H. Jul 2015
Hopefully, we can return next summer! This was our second trip to AMI and it has become a favorite place.
Tony T. Mar 2015
Hi, We just spent two weeks at Coquina Sands and wanted to thank you for the excellent job all of you do. The pool heater didn't work when we arrived and you were very proactive in letting us know about that and giving us a schedule when it would be repaired. The same was true when the pump was off during the last of the heater repairs. My ninety year-old mother-in-law was delighted when the pool heated up, as she can't be in chilly water. We have stayed on Anna Maria Island for many years and Island Real Estate is by far the best management company we've dealt with. We'll always repeat with you whenever you have a property that works for us. Also, please thank the owner for allowing a credit for pool issues. That was very considerate.
Thurston F. Nov 2014
Coughlin F. Oct 2014
Island Real Estate is our #1 choice when staying on Anna Maria!
Glynn F. Jun 2014
We have NO complaints!!!! Our only regret is ever having to leave!!
Robinson F. May 2014
Had a wonderful and relaxing time.
Steffney . Oct 2013
We enjoyed the property very much! Clean, well appointed, and proximity to beach was great. Great value.
Dan M. Sep 2013
Stayed here 5 years ago and the home is just as lovely now as it was then!
Stephanie . Jul 2013
We had such a wonderful family vacation in this home. It is airy and spacious and there is plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The location can't be beat! We were on the sand within 3 minutes of walking out the door. It was also very close (easy walking distance) to shops, restaurants and anything else we could possibly need. We did not move our car the entire week. We will definitely return next year!
Sarah O. Jan 2013
We very much enjoyed the open, airy feel to this home- the layout was great for our family and the space was able to offer us room to spread out and relax. Garage and pool/hot tub were wonderful bonuses and we used them both daily!
Kenneth D. Sep 2012
We will return in the future!
Barnett F. Aug 2012
Love this place - can't wait to return next summer!
Laura . Jul 2012
An excellent experience. Thanks we had a blast!
Mrs. H. Jul 2012
...the property. Either we rent again or we buy it (lol) Thank You We all fell in love again!
Hogg F. May 2012
Just want to share what a great Rental service you provide. Staff is excellent and service oriented and responsive! I am usually here alone and at my age it is nice to know I can call and get help if something is not right. Thank you.
Dana . Mar 2012
We enjoyed the condo very much! We loved all of the extras. Thanks!
Shelia . Feb 2012
Jeff . Jan 2012
Fantastic time - Best most relaxing holiday. Thanks guys!
The F. Sep 2011
Island Real Estate- you get my vote for best realty, hands down! Loved all the ladies!