USA Florida Anna Maria Island Holmes Beach Listing #13701

Coastal Sands - Holmes Beach, FL

24 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 4 Dog Max 
213 70th St, Holmes Beach, FL 34217

Professionally decorated home w/ private pool, 2 blocks from beach! Dogs OK!

You’re sure to fall in love with island living when you book your Anna Maria Island vacation at the dog-friendly Coastal Sands. This professionally decorated home offers everything your family needs, including a private heated pool, and a location less than two blocks from the powder fine Gulf of Mexico coastline.

With the nearby free trolley, you can cruise up and down Anna Maria Island stress-free. Enjoy boutique shopping, dining options, and great local attractions too. If you love high-end dining, be sure to make reservations at Zagat rated Beach Bistro a short walk away. This Holmes Beach rental offers a fantastic central island destination putting you in the middle of everything!

Coastal Sands was remodeled with many updates of a new home but still maintains beach cottage charm. The style is perfect for a beach house with a color palette reminiscent of the gulf. Details such as the retro refrigerator really make this cute cottage fun. Enjoy free WiFi in the living room, or head to the screened lanai for cocktails at the Tiki bar. The caged pool is a really great feature for a Florida backyard, and the outdoor shower is refreshing after a long day at the beach. Dogs are welcome with an additional nightly fee. Also, enjoy a propane barbecue grill and parking for two cars. Island Living at it’s finest!

Bring your family to the Florida vacation destination they deserve. Book your stay at Coastal Sands today!

City of Holmes Beach VRC16-000891

Read more Read less 



Ski In/Out
Adult Bikes
Basketball Court
Board Games
Boogie Board
Canoe available for guest use
Child Bikes
Child Games
Game Room
Gaming System (Game console)
Golf On-Site
Gym/Fitness Room
Ping Pong
Pool Table


Baby Gates
High Chair
Not Suitable For Children


Free Continental Breakfast

Heated Pool

Infinity Pool
Rooftop Pool
Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Wood Fireplace
Central AC
Partial AC
Bed & Breakfast

Indoor Pool

Kids' Pool
Plunge Pool
Salt-Water Pool
Disability Access
Jet Tub

Pool : Private

Propane/Gas Home
Space Heater
Wood Stove



DVD Library

DVD Player

Netflix Streaming
Sound Dock


VHS Library
Wireless Router
HBO Streaming


Electric Vehicle Charger (EV Charger)
Beach Towels Provided

Snowbird Friendly

Paid Parking Only
Airport shuttle (free)


Hot Tub

Gas Grill : Private

Beach Chairs
Enclosed Yard
Outdoor Fire


Walk to Lifts


Gulf View
Gulf Front

24 Reviews

Nancy B. April 2018
Great house . Close to beach. Love the area
Robert E. April 2018
Very roomy with modern kitchen. Lots of different rooms for people to hang out. Close to the 70 th st Beach.
Robert and Kathy C. April 2018
Great location! The house is very well equipped. Beach decor is a little over the top, but hey, you’re on holiday! Pool is heated with a sort of “lazy river” current. You’re within walking distance to all the Holmes Beach restaurants including the Sandbar. The beach is a short block away.
Nicole R. March 2018
We have been guest for the last 4 years in this house . After committing last spring for another this time 4 months . A total renovation was done ..not advised of a total change from what we where expecting . The cozyness of the house have been remove .The house for sale became a showcase at our expense for futur buyers . We love the second living space we had . to watch different tv program . That room was converted to a useless dinning room with a tv located behind the door . The tiki room would be fine but not in winter months . Rats have been located in the BBQ . In the back yard . We got the owner permission last year to bring it inside the lanai. Different ,this year Now they made us resposable for the holes in the screen They say was cause by bringning the BBQ in the lanai. . Last year holes where found in the tiki room and there was not. BBQ ,in that room . We where ask to leave the rented house on few occasions at the request of the owner. .?? but no availibity for rental Longterm A delicate lamp broke ,I totally do not accept that we where the cause ,of the brake .We were not even in the room. When we eard the glass split. We had to pay .no light for 4 months was provided to replace it . A tv was broken ,a quest of mine pull it to much thinking the wire was stuck . 2 of the 5 tv are pull out tv ,not the one in the bedroom . We paid over $300. To replace it .We saw the same tv ar Walmart for $191. We paid . Whatever was said In our contract it's said that we could move furniture as long as we replace back before moving out .Well we where bullie to replace it immediately . My husband and I love that house because of very friendly Neigbours . We will miss that part . The 2 large houses ,on holmes .behind the fence Also became a problem .Police where call not only by us but by neighbours This situation is not new I have been going on sine the 2 large rented where build. . During the holiday and spring brake ,the large house is occupied by large group and sometime 8 screaming children's . It sound like a day camp . We love children's but a lot of time we have to close the doors to have quiet time . I understand the pool is a joyful time for kids . I could go on and on .The house hold a lot of great memory ,unfortunately not this year .it was very challenging . We are very sad to end it this way
Manager Response:
We are very sorry to read such a review from a valued, repeat guest. The owner appreciates this guest so much he consulted her regarding the large renovation he had planned because he values her input. She was our first guest after the the extensive work was done. Prior to guest arrival, a walk-through was performed by the owner, general manager, and other staff members at which time everything was in pristine condition and working perfectly. Unfortunately, during this guest's stay, several items were broken. This includes the screen that was chewed through by a rat that was attracted to the food in the grill that was brought inside after we had expressly asked that it remain outside. We are very sorry to see this guest did not appreciate the efforts put into this thoughtful renovation.
Miller f. February 2016
Coastal Sands was perfect! Loved the free trolley to get about the island and the amazing beaches! Windy and chilly a few days, but, the caged pool was heated and the kids had such a great time. The house itself was bright and inviting. Will be returning next visit.
Tim R. October 2015
Staying at this charming beachy home. In a tropical paradise. "Thank You" owners for keeping the property so perfect for our stay.
Pam V. July 2015
This place was beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay.
Paul . April 2015
Very nice place. Great fishing and beach.
Sandy T. April 2015
We loved our stay at Coastal Sands. Clean and inviting island home. Lovely stroll to the beach or float in our private pool. Booking return ASAP to Coastal Sands. Thank you owners.
Bob . December 2014
Lovely vacation. House is original island home and inside is updated. Bright and comfortable. Steps to the beach and a great screened in swimming pool. Counting the days to return!
KATIE Z. December 2014
Susan . November 2014
My husband and I had a wonderful second honeymoon on Anna Maria Island! This Island vacation home is so well kept and FUN! Looking forward to returning soon. Thank You!
Theresa R. October 2014
The house was so charming with a nautical theme and the landscaping was beautiful with tropical foliage. Having a private pool and the ocean near by was so perfect.
Geraldine L. September 2014
Great property!!!!
Porter F. September 2014
The best vacation place ever! Fun and comfortable beach house. We enjoyed the brief walk to beach, gave us time to talk about how nice it all was. Thank you owners for such a lovely beach house experience! We will be back!
Phillips F. July 2013
We had a blast!
Anonymous . August 2012
All great - A+ - Thank You!!!
Robinson F. June 2012
We'd do it again. Awesome!
Tulgestke F. May 2012
Everything was perfect!! Awesome!
Tulgestke F. April 2012
Everything was perfect!
Updegrove F. January 2012
Loved the place, wish I'd booked for another week.
. September 2011
Awesome! Great place to stay!
. August 2011
House very clean and beautiful.