Virtual Tour
USA Florida Florida Gulf Coast Holmes Beach Listing #13782

Fernweh - Holmes Beach, FL

25 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 3 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets 
215 71st Street, Holmes Beach, FL 34217

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful, stylish home with private pool - walk to beach & dining!

Make your way to Holmes Beach and experience a one-of-a-kind paradise when you stay in this beautiful, stylish four-bedroom home with a private pool. Not only will you have easy access to dining, the beach is a stone's throw away.

This home is perfectly located in the center of Anna Maria Island nestled in a quiet neighborhood. You'll be less than two short blocks from sugar sand Gulf of Mexico beaches and Beach Bistro is a few blocks away when you're in the mood for fine dining You'll have two parking spaces, but you can leave your cars put and hop on the air-conditioned trolley to get around the island.

Inside, the open floor plan is ideal for entertaining and group gatherings, and the kitchen, featuring stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, provides the cooks in your group all they need to create delicious meals for everyone. Free WiFi is available throughout the home, and the living room boasts a large flatscreen TV. Premium linen service is provided to include bed sheets, bath towels and beach towels.

The backyard balcony offers a quiet spot to rest and relax with both sunny and shaded areas. And down one level, you'll have a spectacular patio area featuring a sparkling heated pool surrounded by lush landscaping. And if that isn't enough, there's also a gas grill for family cookouts, an outdoor shower, dining space, Adirondack style chairs for lounging, a flatscreen TV, and a Ping-Pong table!

If you experience wanderlust “Fernweh” is truly the place for you with a fabulous location, gorgeous floor plan, beautiful aesthetic and sophisticated island style comfort. A German word, “Fernweh” means a crave for travel, or being homesick for a place you’ve never been. You’re sure to satiate your craving for travel when you visit this great home!

There is a minimum 7-night stay at Fernweh.

Book this lovely home today and make your island beach vacation a reality!

This property has a 7-night stay requirement. However, select properties have the flexibility for shorter stays. Let us do the searching for you! Please call 941-213-8791 and one of our knowledgable reservation specialists will be happy to assist you in finding a property for the dates you have requested.

*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!*

City of Holmes Beach VRC16-000781

*Heated Pools may not be available if temperatures drop below 65 degrees A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: VRC16-000781

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Stereo

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Ping-pong table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach towels

Deck

Lanai

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

25 reviews

Richard M. Mar 2020
The house was beautiful! Close to the beach and had everything we could have asked for! Would definitely stay here again!
Wade T. Mar 2020
Outside pool!! Location to ocean!! Relaxing place love the food on the Island. Only down was downstairs bathroom countertop dirty when we arrived. And front of vanity. We cleaned and was fine then.
Richard C. Feb 2020
Great home, pool and hot tub. Easy walk to the beach. Located in more of a residential area which is a plus. Suggested changes: The stairs were tricky; it was hard navigate because there was no contrast on steps and impacted depth perception. Second improvement: tv mount on top floor bedroom in front of house does not swivel and it faces the wall. Impossible to see it when in bed. Overall, very please with the house.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback following your stay, Richard. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the stairs and the TV mount. We have passed your comments along to be addressed by our local manager. We hope to host you again!
Chad H. Jan 2020
This property was outstanding and very clean. Plenty of space for 8 adults with 4 separate bathrooms and ample gathering space.
Jennifer D. Dec 2019
What a beautiful home in one of my favorite places! It was roomy and spacious with plenty of room to gather as a family yet everyone still had a place to go for privacy. The house was extremely clean and nicely decorated. We had a wonderful time!
Denis M. Nov 2019
Beautiful, new, upscale home with very private tropical pool and partially covered lanai.
TVs everywhere, and two huge master bedrooms on the second floor. One block walk to quiet beach. This is our 6th visit to Anna Maria and this house was the best so far.
Rosemary L. Sep 2019
Great house. Plenty of bedrooms and baths. Well stocked kitchen and plenty of linens. Pool was warm and clean and a gorgeous beach just a short walk away. Definitely would stay again.
Curtis C. Aug 2019
Beautiful clean home, comfortable furniture and beds, Pool was nice with ample outdoor seating. It would be nice if there were more non breakable dishes and drink ware that were more pool friendly. Wish the beach chairs, umbrellas, (no cart) were a bit better. We rented what we needed so everyone has a comfy chair and shade. We loved the house and the quiet location and close proximity to the beach. We'll be back!
Elizabeth B. Jul 2019
We had a blast being so close to the beach and having a pool to relax in on the hot summer days. Rooms were big and the open kitchen allowed for us all to eat and cook as a family. Best summer vacay rental!
Mary Beth E. May 2019
We loved having 3 ensuites. The layout worked excellent for our family - 6 adults and 2 children. The pool was wonderful as well. Minor complaints such as wifi was weak and washer was loud - but they did not have a negative impact on our trip whatsoever. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Location was excellent and the home was very clean. Loved it!
Beth G. Apr 2019
This is an awesome vacation getaway. We had a family of 8 stay here for spring break. The house was fully stocked with all that we needed. Each bedroom having its own bathroom was a huge plus. The pool area was an awesome hangout for watching the basketball games and hanging out poolside. Don’t rent this house if you’re not going to take care of it though because we’ve already booked it again for next year!
Paul D. Sep 2018
Beautiful home if vacationing with large family or group of friends. Pool is wonderful
Lynda W. Jun 2018
This home was large and beautiful both inside and out.
Wonderful sized pool with various depths and a 2 minute walk to the beach
Shone J. Mar 2018
Great place for family vacation.
Mary V. Mar 2018
Fernweh was the perfect fit for our family. Beautiful home with 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms!! Everyone had their own room and bathroom. The kitchen was open and easy to cook in. The outside is the best though. The heated pool and hot tub were enjoyed even though it was a chilly week. Very happy family and lots of memories were made
Amy F. Mar 2018