USA Florida Sterling Resorts Santa Rosa Beach Listing #13838

Gone Gulfin' - Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
38 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sparkling home w/ porch, firepit & shared pool/tennis - walk to white sand beach

Find year-round warmth and sunshine at this three-bedroom Seagrove escape, a charming, beautifully appointed Florida home with a wrap-around porch and firepit, shared use of a swimming pool and tennis courts, and easy walking access to the spectacular beaches of 30A.

This sweet, classic home sits on a tree-lined lot in the Cassine Village area of Seagrove, one of the gorgeous beach communities of Florida's Scenic 30A. Walk a quarter-mile to reach the white sand and the pristine Gulf of Mexico, wander less than two miles up the coast to explore the plentiful shopping and dining opportunities in Seaside, spend a day immersed in nature at Grayton Beach State Park two miles further, or set out on one of the four adult bikes provided to explore.

Step inside to find a living space that has been lovingly decorated, with stylish furnishings in blues and whites that mirror the colors of the beach. Come home from a morning tennis match at the community courts to cool off in the central AC, grab your bathing suit from the washer/dryer, and walk over to the (unheated) swimming pool for a refreshing dip with your loved ones.

Spend your afternoons building sandcastles at the beach, returning home to share photos of your creations on the free WiFi or choose a DVD to watch from the collection. Trails to Point Washington State Park lie just behind the home. Come dinnertime, you can light the gas grill on the back patio, prepare fresh Gulf shrimp in the full kitchen (with stainless steel appliances and a dishwasher), and gather around the firepit for after-dinner s'mores and stories. Pass the cozy evening hours indoors, curled up by the wood-burning fireplace or one of the four cable TVs.

Discover the endless seaside beauty of Florida's 30A - book your escape to Seagrove today!

All guests staying will be asked to provide us with names and ages of guests staying along with a copy of their ID. If you cannot provide verification, you will be asked to leave. Also note that there is a seven-night minimum stay for spring break (between the last two weeks of March and first two weeks of April) and Memorial Day through Labor Day. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Four cars can tightly fit in the driveway; if all four cars are large SUVs and trucks, you can only fit three. There is no street parking. Anyone parked on the street will be towed at their own expense.

Water Access: Come out of the neighborhood to Robert Ellis and go left toward 30A. Cross 30A to Seagrove Place and this will dead end at a beach access point. Closest access is next door to high-rise One Seagrove Place

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Firepit

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

38 reviews

Laurie W. Jul 2021
The house was exactly as advertised! Beautiful, clean and an excellent location! We fully enjoyed our time! Will definitely be back!
Eric P. Jun 2021
We loved the house and the location. It had everything we needed and more. Stores and restaurants nearby. Easy walk to the pool and beach. Stocked kitchen items and nice bikes for us to use. We enjoyed everything about our stay.
Niki S. Jun 2021
The house was so well planned for a beach vacation! The community was a great location- close to shops and restaurants. Thank you for sharing your home! Just a quick walk to the beach and we made use of the bikes!
Robert J. May 2021
Quiet culdesac 2 blocks from perfect 30A beach!
Amy W. Apr 2021
We had a wonderful stay at Gone Gulfin'! The pictures and description were spot on. The location was great - just a short walk to the beach, ice cream, pizza, etc. There was plenty of gathering space in the house, and the backyard was an added bonus. No complaints!
Manager response:
Hi, Amy! Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you’ll stay with us again!
Danielle M. Apr 2021
Loved the house and location.
Manager response:
Hi Danielle! Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon!
Beth L. Oct 2020
The home was even better than we expected from the pictures. Close to the beach, great location east of the crowds of Seaside (can easily ride bikes there) but a block or two from ice cream, pizza, Goatfeathers (fresh fish) and other things. The weather got a little cooler on our last night, so we were able to enjoy the fire pit out back. Great place to stay on 30A!
Manager response:
Thank you for the nice note, Beth! We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon!
Amanda B. Sep 2020
This home was perfect for our family vacation! Our kids are 4, 2.5 and 1 so we wanted somewhere a little quieter, slower, and roomier.
The backyard was better than pictured - spacious and so fun to explore! Plan on doing a date night with takeout back there - you won’t regret it! (Just bring bug spray)
The home was perfect - well-stocked, clean, everything worked well, etc.
It is close enough to the One Seagrove Place beach access to walk. With kids I’d recommend a golf cart, bike trailers, or even stroller since them walking post-beach isn’t always easy. We also used the public beach access about a mile away and just drove.
Close enough to walk or bike to a couple little ice cream places and restaurants.

The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is only 1 of the 4 bikes was working. A previous review mentioned this so we hoped the issue would be fixed. It made renting bikes and trailers more expensive and complicated since we didn’t realize it right away.
Manager response:
Hi Amanda! Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the back yard. We sincerely regret the bike problems. It seems that a local bike and equipment rental store installed a carriage on one of our bikes for a previous guest. When they retrieved the carriage they didn’t properly align the back sprocket and the chain broke. We have since replaced two of the bikes with brand new Electra Cruisers and we had the other bikes serviced by a local bike shop (new chains, safety checks, various adjustments). We hope you’ll visit again!
Marlene S. Aug 2020
The house was a perfect. We had a wonderful stay. We will be back next year.
Manager response:
Thank you Marlene! We look forward to hosting you again next yea
Kelley C. Aug 2020
This home is absolutely beautiful! It is a short walk to the beach with very easy access to the white sands and water. The home was very clean and comfortable for our family for the week. The only issues we had were with the bikes - repeat chain issues and breaks and flat tires on all bikes had to be filled daily but having the bikes available for use was a great bonus! The only other item I’d mention for improvement is that there isn’t much silverware provided for the number of people the home accommodates but overall we enjoyed this home and would definitely love to stay there again! The community it’s located in is very quiet.
Manager response:
Kelley, thank you for your review! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely regret the bicycle problems! We’ve replaced two of the bikes with brand new Electra Cruisers and we’ve done full maintenance to the others so they should be in great shape for your next stay! We also added silverware to the kitchen. We had about 12 sets to start the season but it seems there were a lot of misplaced silverware this summer. It is restocked now. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Lane C. Jun 2020
It’s a cute, quiet community and we had a wonderful stay! The home is clean and beds are very comfortable. The only Negative part about this area is the closest beach access is in front of a high rise so it’s incredibly crowded. We ended up having to rent a golf cart and drive about a mile down the road to get a beach spot that wasn’t 3 rows of chairs deep.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Lane! We are so sorry to hear about your experience with the crowded beaches. With flight and cruise restrictions it seems that occupancy was much higher than usual this season. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again once traveling returns to normal.
Robert J. Jun 2020
This house just got even better with short 2 block walk onto powder-white sand ! Best beach in Seacrest (almost feels private before 11am). Home had comfy sofas and large TV for evenings. You’ll love the 8 backyard chairs for late night wine!
Robert J. Mar 2020
Our family was looking for a peaceful , clean neighborhood—but near beach and good dining options. Gone Gulfin’ sure hit the mark!
Nice furnishings—and fair rate too
Connie C. Feb 2020
This home is in a perfect location. It is an easy walk to Seaside and we had some of our best beach walks ever! Gone Gulfin’ is exceptionally well equipped with all the kitchen devices you’ll ever need. The backyard fire pit gave us the opportunity to make s’mores. This is a great vacation home.
Manager response:
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay, Connie. We hope you’ll visit us again soon!
Laura H. Aug 2019
This home has everything and more! We loved all the books and gathering areas. The close proximity to the beach was great , and the bikes were fun to explore! A perfect oasis!
Amra H. Aug 2019
I love how this location was so easy to get to the beach and other beach towns nearby like Seaside and Rosemary! I also loved how quiet the neighborhood was because I had my 10 month old with me!
Joel C. Jun 2019
This home was perfect for us (6 adults and 2 small children under 2 yrs). Home was very well equipped with all the quality cook ware needed. Home was very well taken care of and also provided 4 bikes for our use. Home is ~7-10 min walk to the beach and is close to several restaurants. AC worked great. Would definitely use again!
Teri G. Jun 2019
This was a beautiful home with every amenity you could think of! There was a nice backyard to enjoy with a grill and fire-pit area as well!
david h. Jun 2019
Loved how close to beach and 30a
Tiffany J. Jun 2019
The house was absolutely perfect for a weekend with barely any beach time. Plenty of room for our group and so cozy!
Gordon B. Apr 2019
The interior was just as described with great quality furnishings and levels of comfort. Very nice house.
Outdoor hot shower was super for the kids to get cleaned up and sand off before going indoors- they loved it :)

Only 4* as we didn’t have TV for few days and had to wait in of the repair guy coming to fix it. Also WiFi was suspect when several people were on devises at the same time.

Could do with some kids bikes to support people holidaymakers with young ones.
Amy P. Mar 2019
This house was perfect for two families with kids. It was well stocked and beautiful. It was a quick bike ride or walk to the beach. We loved having the bikes. We also enjoyed the fire pit in back. Vacasa was very attentive to any problems.
Joyce S. Dec 2018
The house was so charming. Since the weather was too cool for beach time, we spent more time in the house. We used the fireplace everyday! My daughter loves to cook so she spent a lot of time in the great kitchen. It would be a great vacation house for a family. The only problem was the rental company. The 9 page rental agreement was too much. Trying to get it printed became a nightmare. It took 3 tech savvy people to finally figure it out. I would rent this house again if it was in another rental companies hands.
Linda G. Dec 2018
We loved our Thanksgiving week vacation at Gone Gulfin'! The house was very clean, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. We also enjoyed the fire pit in the back yard during our stay. Maury, the property manager, was a pleasure to work with during our stay.
Ann W c. Nov 2018
This home was attractively furnished and so very comfortable! It was very clean when we arrived and supplied with all the "starters" of paper products, soap, etc. The guide to the house was well prepared, wifi information and so forth was readily accessible. We loved the bicycles (2 with baskets, too) and used them a good bit. The pool was nice and an easy stroll from the house. We really enjoyed the fire pit and all the seating around it, even through there were only 3 of us it would be great for larger families. The large TV in the living area was perfect for watching the football games and it was nice to have a TV in every bedroom. There was a large supply of DVD's in the "sitting room" by the kitchen and it would be great place for kids to hang out. The owner left a very nice "welcome note" as well as a package of delicious ready to bake cookies in the freezer which was such a thoughtful and appreciated touch!
The beach was beautiful and easy to access without the huge number of stairs that some places in this immediate area have since many are on a bluff. The house was close to plenty of restaurants, grocery store, liquor store, cart rentals as so forth. We loved the location because it was predominantly a "low rise" area, less densely populated than some of the adjacent communities, and quieter.
Overall we had a great stay and would most definitely recommend this house to friends.
Alison H. Oct 2018
We absolutely loved this home and it’s location. Even though we had to leave early due to Michael, we enjoyed our stay and plan on returning. The property manger took wonderful care of us during the evacuation and clearly this property owner cares for his/ her home and whomever rents it.
Melanie R. Oct 2018
We loved that the walk to the beach was so short.. house was well kept and decorated nicely. All the “extras” were very thoughtful. Loved that this house was so close to Seaside and other good restaurants and fun activities.. we had a great time and made lots of memories!! We will revisit!!
Marla C. Sep 2018
Beautiful home! Fantastic location!
Tyler S. Sep 2018
Perfect house located approximately two blocks from the beach. We enjoyed our stay at the house, which was beyond wonderful! Everything one could ask for to make it a "home away from home." The location is central to just about whatever you can think of. Bringing our bikes helped us get to and from Seaside effortlessly without having to worry about parking cars in the occasionally cluttered Seaside town circle/square area. We cannot wait to go back sometime in the near future! Thanks again to the wonderful hosts!
Manager response:
We now provide four bikes with this rental so all our guests can enjoy the ease of getting from place to place on a bike. Thank you!
Glen S. Aug 2018
Awesome property and location...close to Seaside and Alys beach locations but not too close to get caught up in their traffic. Also several restaurants within walking distance with pizza, donuts, Italian and standard food ...plus Goatfeathers fresh seafood market with free steaming.
Not to forget the beach is also right there so you can come off the beach and grab food and head back to the beach or the house. The house is immaculate too with plenty of parking. A great area to stroll around too.
Jennifer C. Jul 2018
The house has lots of space and is immaculate!
Steve R. Jul 2018
The home was perfect. The area around hwy. 30A was extremely crowded causing traffic backups.
ERIKA Q. Jun 2018
The home was beautiful & spacious. The location was convenient. Looking forward to staying here again next year!
Tiffany & Ryan S. Jun 2018
We are a group of Friends who live all over the U.S. We try to come together every year for a Friends Trip. This was all of our first time in Florida and even though it rained everyday, We had a blast!! The home is perfect. It is decorated with exquisit taste a details. My favorite part was the front porch. We spend countless hours hanging out and laughing with one another. Plus the beach is only a 5-6 minute walk, so very convienent not to mention beautiful! The Staff was so friendly and was there with every little question we may have had, and when we arrived the place was immaculate! Thank you so much for sharing this home with us and helping us make unforgettable memories together!!
Candace E. Jun 2018
Everything about the house is charming! The fully equipped kitchen, comfy sofas and beds; the kids loved the backyard-that was their territory! We loved the natural setting and enjoyed watching the mockingbirds, squirrels, raccoon, and little fox wander through the yard! Only wish we had rented bikes. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Manager response:
The owner has recently added four bikes to the rental for guest use. Thank you!
Joyce M. Jun 2018
Well kept property, very clean and up to date.
Nice walk to the beach.
Janelle K. May 2018
Loved the location. The house is beautiful. Everything we needed.