Virtual Tour
USA Maryland Ocean City Listing #14428

Summer Winds D101 - Ocean City, MD

17 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
414 Lark Lane #D101, Ocean City, MD 21842

Casual and convenient bayside condo with shared pool - close to attractions

Come dive into the beach action and book your next seaside vacation at this Ocean City condo! A great spot for families and groups of friends, this home features access to a shared pool and a prime location that puts you within a short walk to the beach and local waterparks.

Conveniently located in the Summer Winds complex, you'll be just a short walk from family-friendly attractions like the Jolly Roger Amusement Park and Splash Mountain Waterpark. Leave the car at home and stroll down to the restaurants for a plate of fresh seafood, or paddle out onto the waters of Isle of Wight Bay with a kayak. Of course, you can always spend the day at the beach flying kites or catching some rays!

After a day in the sun, the home welcomes you in with refreshing partial A/C and warm pastels. Snag a spot by the shared pool to unwind before getting started on dinner in the fully equipped kitchen. With a private washer/dryer, cable TV, free WiFi, and games for the kids, you'll have all of the comforts of home for a relaxing stay.

Book your next vacation to this seaside Maryland condo, and enjoy a fun-filled getaway!

* All guests must be 25 years of age or over (or accompanied by a parent or guardian). A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Until further notice due to local restrictions and regulations shared amenities may not be available at the time of your stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Meeting/banquet facilities



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared


Beach chairs

17 reviews

Tuan B. Sep 2019
Close proximity to everything. Great value.
Holly R. Aug 2019
The place was just like the picture online! It was very clean, decorated so nice, and had absolutely everything we needed! The location wasn’t bad either because we like the bay and the beach. I would definitely stay here again! Hassle free.
Sara H. Jul 2019
We loved it here. Very clean and supplied us with everything we needed for our stay.
Kaitlin C. May 2019
The place was great. Very clean and easy to find. Our cars almost got towed because the owners photocopied the permits instead of giving us the real ones.
hOWARD M. Mar 2019
It was spacious enough and quiet. Location was good.
catherine b. Oct 2018
Not anything that I loved. Upon opening the door all you smelled was mildew. As it turned out, all the living room furniture, including pillows smelled mildew. It needs to be thrown out. Even the bedding had this smell, but not as bad. The shag carpet does not belong at the shore area and probably contributes to the odors. Because of the condition of the furnishings, the place did not appear clean. Refrigerator in really bad condition; door rusted and black mold around the seal. This place could be real nice, but needs much improvement.
Manager response:
Hi Catherine! We are happy to report that after a professional inspection, the source of the odor was the result of the humidity in the air that the home retains. Through the use of a dehumidifier, the home does not have any type of unpleasant odor. This resolution process will be ongoing to prevent a future occurrence. Preventative measures were also taken to inspect and clean all upholstery and carpets, including the padding underneath. Thank you.
Nicholas M P. Sep 2018
Within an hour of checking in, we identified three issues to Vacasa, none of which were addressed by them over the next three days. There is a pool on site that was locked despite being advertised and signs up saying open 10a-6p. I took two 4 year old girls on vacation, they cannot swim independently in the ocean yet, and I couldn't take them to the pool over several 90 degree and humid days. The wifi was not setup, and was never corrected. The bedrooms smelled musty and moldy. The washing machine was broken, but we were able to fix that ourselves.
Several calls, e-mails, and texts to Vacasa brought no resolutions. Service failed.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see our guest did not have a better experience with us. We did have local staff in touch with this guest during their stay who did offer a refund for their inconveniences. The pool closes after Labor Day, and we have updated this information in our listing. UPDATED JUNE 2019: We have been able to determine the odor is the result of the humidity that gets held in the home. Through the use of a dehumidifier and Damp Rid, the smell has been eradicated and the home smells great! We will continue the use of these methods to ensure the home remains odor free. Thank you!
Angela B. Aug 2018
Clean and pool access is nice. It’s tucked away from the noise and crowds of the beach (if you don’t mind driving to the beach). Convenient to have a washer and dryer in the unit. No ACs in the rooms (only in the living room) but there are fans to keep it cool
Dale T. Aug 2018
Nice and clean. It was a great spot for our 2 night get away. Great location.
Nikenson C. Aug 2018
If l will have to go back to ocean city again with my family definitely that’s a perfect place to stay ,very afortable
Kristina W. Aug 2018
Loved all of the little extras! Shampoo, soap, paper towels, dish detergent, etc... all provided. We were only there a short time and it was nice not having to buy all of those things.
HEATHER M. Aug 2018
Beautiful place to stay
DANIEL K. Jul 2018
We had our 4 children and the condo was just the right size! Very clean and we loved the beachy decor throughout the condo! We will be back! Thanks!!
Jen P. Jun 2018
I loved the location, how clean the unit was and how great the cost was. It was nice not having to pay loads of money for just renting a room in a hotel. The great part was being able to do laundry!!
Only issue was here was no laundry soap but luckily we weren’t too far from a store for that and replacement paper towels and toilet paper.
The biggest drawback was that the people staying in the unit right above us were extremely rude and loud and partying into the wee hours of the morning. I go on vacation to relax but one of the 3 nights of our stay was horrible due to the neighbors blasting music w their door open until 4am!!! Then they had it going the next morning !
Otherwise it was a nice place to stay!
Manager response:
We apologize for the disrespectful neighbors. Guests are always welcome to call us or the non-emergency police line for assistance with neighbors that are violating quiet hours. Thank you!