Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Oceanside The Oceanside Inn Listing #1443

Boat Basin #1 - Oceanside, OR

106 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Dog-friendly 
1440 Pacific Ave NW, Unit 1, Oceanside, OR 97134

Stunning and redesigned oceanfront condo - dog-friendly, too!

With a fresh interior, this beachfront Oceanside Inn vacation rental boasts incredible ocean views through enormous picture windows. Grab up to three other family or friends and two dogs and escape to this serene condo for that beach getaway you've been dreaming of.

With the sandy shores just a short walk away and a shared large wood deck overlooking the ocean, you'll be surrounded by beauty and stunning nature views. Take a morning jog down the miles of beach before stopping by Roseanna's Cafe, just two doors down, for an amazing meal.

The ocean comes to you in the blue and beige accents against grey walls and furnishings. Gorgeous oak hardwood floors accentuate the rustic beach feeling, creating a cozy space for your friends or family.

After an afternoon of clam digging, kite flying, and boogie boarding on the beach, grab the herringbone printed throw blanket and cozy up on the sofa with a book and a cup of tea. Spend a quiet night in as a group watching a movie on the wall-mounted flatscreen TV. A DVD player and cable are provided, as is WiFi, so you can stream movies, look up directions, and simply stay connected to those back home.

The wood dining room table is great for sit-down meals. Enjoy delicious home-cooked meals prepared in the full kitchen before taking drinks out to the patio chairs on the large shared wood deck.

Along with all the major stainless steel appliances, this stunning kitchen comes complete with a microwave, toaster, dishwasher, and cookware. You won't miss your own kitchen with all the fantastic amenities provided.

All four guests will enjoy a comfortably place to sleep come nightfall. The living room sofa turns into a full sofabed, and the nicely decorated bedroom features a queen-size bed. A full bathroom is attached to the bedroom, and makes rinsing off the saltwater of the day a snap before climbing in to bed. It even has heated tile floors for a little more extravagance!

If you need more room, you can always rent both Boat Basin #1 and Tillamook Nook #2, which gives room for up to six guests total. And please keep in mind that if you do decide to bring up to two dogs, there is an associated pet fee. Additional complex amenities include an on-site laundry facility and a recently remodeled and safe (but still somewhat steep) staircase that leads right to the beach. There are even three electric vehicle charging stations in the parking lot.

Situated along the beach, several miles away from the busy Highway 101, Oceanside is an ideal spot for those who want to enjoy spectacular scenery while avoiding larger, tourist towns. Netarts is just two miles south, and Tillamook is nine miles east. Visit Cape Meares to see the lighthouse and walk through the state park. Drive to Tillamook to take a tour of the cheese factory and taste their fresh ice cream.

No matter who you bring, or what time of year you visit, this rustic contemporary Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental offers all the comforts of home for a perfect beach getaway.

Please be aware that cell reception may be spotty in Oceanside, though this property has a Verizon signal booster. For more reliable cell service, you may want to drive two miles south to Netarts. For your convenience, there is an outside phone available under the carport with free long distance if needed.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Central AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Deck

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

106 reviews

Penny S. Oct 2018
We loved our stay and appreciated the attentiveness of management to deliver our needs. The view is spectacular.
Cheryl P. Sep 2018
The view alone made our whole trip! Pictures don't even do it justice. The place was nice and just what we wanted. The parking is VERY tight and our first night we had to park down the street which we weren't too happy about but it wasn't a deal breaker. If we ever plan a trip back would LOVE to stay again. Thank you!!!!
Julie D. Sep 2018
Favorite things: view of beach, stairs to beach, 1.5 baths. Also, recent updates to interior.
Nikolas T. Jun 2018
Most beautiful view you could imagine. Waking up to the enormous living room windows to look at crashing waves and the Three Arch Rocks was simply amazing. Home is perfect sized, clean and modern. We WILL be back!
Marlene M. May 2018
Such a cute condo with a fantastic view. Wonderful common area deck. Stairs to the beach are fine for people, but had to carry down our small dogs as the steel grates on the first set of stair had holes that were too big for little paws. Also some rocks to navigate at the bottom of the stairs that might pose a problem to some. Parking is tight to those of you with huge SUVs.
Matt B. May 2018
Very quiet and comfortable! Stayed at a lot of different places along the coast over the years, this by far has been the best.
Michelle W. May 2018
You cannot beat the location of this unit! Furnished nicely, great sights and sounds of the ocean. Fully equipped and well laid out. The ONLY complaint that I have, is this unit has a VERY strong urine odor. I don’t know if a child or an animal had “accidents” (from the odor, it would have had to be many accidents), but the smell while sitting at the kitchen table, side closest to the couch, the smell was horrible. I resolved this by never sitting in that spot and opening 2 windows to get a slight beeeze going through the unit. Without these windows open I would not have been able to stay in the unit...yes, it was that bad. Management had an air freshener in that precise location in the room. My assumption is that this has been a problem and they trying to mask the odor. I sincerely hope they will either get the sofa and rug professionally cleaned or replaced. I look forward to returning to this exact unit, I loved it.....but if the odor is still there, I would have to decline.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback and are glad to see our guest enjoyed their stay! We have provided professional upholstery cleaning for all the furniture, so this should not be a problem on our guest's next visit. Thank you!
Chad B. Apr 2018
Great place, comfortable decor and very clean. View was outstanding. Walls are a little thin as you can occasionally hear your neighbour but nothing that can't be managed. Would definitely come back.
Russ And Jan B. Feb 2018
This room is a must!! Loved loved loved our stay. Got perfect weather for the first week in February. So much to see and do in the area. Loved watching the seals, surfer's and crab boats. The Blue Agate Cafe are the nicest people....just book this room and go enjoy the beautiful Oregon Coast.
Chris M. Feb 2018
Great location. Amazing views
Richard O. Feb 2018
My husband is 81 and uses a walker, so walking on a beach is impossible. It was the end of January and it rained off and on for 3 days. But we expected that and planned ahead to stay inside our unit at least part of the days to watch the ocean doing what it's supposed to do in the winter -- create huge waves as the wind blows and tides change.
Deborah W. Feb 2018
I have stayed in other units, but this is my favorite one. The view can't be beat and it is an extremely comfortable room. I will be back!
Sonny M. Jan 2018
Beautiful place.. Everything was clean and fresh. Amazing view out our windows.
We would definitely stay here again!
Jamie B. Jan 2018
Stay here! It's wonderful. I'm already planning for next time....
Micahel R. Jan 2018
This is the coziest, homiest, most lovely place we could've asked for. Comfy bed, all the kitchen utensils you need to hole up and hang out, amazing views. Highly recommended.
Laura J. Dec 2017
We absolutely loved the view, neat and organized set up.
Turner B. Nov 2017
Vacasa's Oceanside beach front property looks directly at the Three Arches. Oceanside is less crowded than other beach front towns, very peaceful. This is the only private property which has direct access down to the beach. The property is also three doors down from Rosanna's, the town's best restaurant. Very relaxing environment sitting on the outside deck viewing the sunset and the Three Arches.
A great get-a-way location!
Blythe G. Oct 2017
This apartment was even lovelier than the photos. The views are spectacular, and the apartment itself is very tasteful and perfectly clean. Bedding and bath were all lovely and comfortable; WiFi is good, and proximity to the beach can’t be beat. Probably my new favorite beach getaway spot.
Laura P. Oct 2017
You can't get a better view! I hate to recommend it because I want it available to me at a good rate! It will be full all the time if everyone knew how great it is!!!!
Sandra S. Sep 2017
While it rained cats and dogs outside, our view of the Pacific was perfect! This property is well-maintained and well-equipped. We would definitely stay again.
Eileen F. Sep 2017
Lovely property with stunning views over the beach. What's not to like about this place- well worth the trip from Scotland to stay here!
Erik W. Sep 2017
These condos in Oceanside are spectacular. We spent the first 30 minutes giggling like a bunch of teenagers because the place was so cool. The views were amazing, the beach was perfect, the condo was very modern/clean, and the town of Oceanside is adorable.

We will definitely be coming back.
Michelle M. Sep 2017
Beautiful view
Impressed by the cooking utensil selection
Parking available on the street
Loved the easy beach access
Kristi W. Aug 2017
Awesome! I hate to say this because now it'll be harder to get. Once you stay here, you may never want to leave. Cute home, clean, and the view is to die for. Best birthday ever!

I'll be back!
Tammy S. Aug 2017
This vacation rental was absolutely perfect. The location of the property is right on the beach and the views are amazing.The furnishings in the apartment are very nice and the decor is also very nice. Everything is new and clean. the set up of the apartment was perfect for 3!
Tim M. Jul 2017
We toured Oregon in a week and chose this beautiful spot for our ocean experience. The area was just stunning. Clean and safe. No crowds. The view from the hotel was incredible. Love the property and the area.
Karen L R. Jul 2017
Loved quiet Oceanside and being right on the beach was amazing!
Heather S. Jul 2017
We stayed in Basin #1 for 3 nights for a wedding in Oceanside. The room was clean, well laid out and had everything we needed (including books and game). You can't beat the view. And the outdoor patio was a great spot for sunset enjoyment.
Collin L. Jun 2017
Unit #1 has amazing views of the ocean for the short time you will be indoors. We spent nearly all of our time just a short staircase down on the beach shell hunting and having bonfires. Very clean and comfortable unit, with all the amenities needed to bring your own food and cook meals in-house.
Scott G. Jun 2017
This is a well appointed condo. Hand scraped hardwood floors, modern interior design. Picture windows overlooking the ocean were fantastic.

Only recommendation for visitors is watch the parking. It's limited and when large SUVs are parked across from each other you cannot get in or out. Encourage meeting fellow vacationers just in case due to this.
Brenda S. Jun 2017
This is a beautiful property with an amazing view! We loved the easy beach access and modern updates to the rooms. We would love to visit again.
Connie M. May 2017
This is the nicest place to stay right on the beach. Very clean and what a view. It was like having your very own beach property.
Tiffany K. May 2017
Our family of four (two toddlers) had a wonderful time! We walked on the beach, went to the lighthouse, found hikes and visited the local restaurants. The house was a perfect home for the weekend. Kitchen had everything we needed, furniture was so comfy, shower was great. Everything was very wonderful.
Michael H. May 2017
Highly recommend the suite for relaxation& view
Alyssa J. Apr 2017
While there were some issues throughout our stay, overall Boat Basin #1 was enjoyable, the views stunning, and it was a nice place to be while in the area for business.
CONS
1) The property was peaceful, quiet, and so relaxing up until our last night when individuals checked into the adjoining unit. I've stayed in plenty of hotels with a door separating rooms before and never had an issue, but the walls must be paper thin here. I could hear every single word of every conversation and their conversations/music sounded like they were taking place in the middle of our living room. They went to bed late and then woke us up at 6 AM with rap music, loud conversations, and other noise. Thank goodness we only had to deal with this for one night, otherwise the trip would have been pretty miserable. I don't think I would ever choose to return to this property during high season for this reason.
2)The unit had a funny smell. It was faint at first, but grew over time with closed windows. We kept the windows open as often as we could, despite the rain and cold weather. It certainly wasn't unbearable, but it didn't smell particularly clean. Perhaps because it's a beach property?
3) There were no provided linens for the sofa bed. We had to use a couple of blankets instead. Not ideal, but worked.
4) There was a noticeable stain on the bed sheet in the room, which can be a little unsettling in a strange bed that you've never slept in before.
5) Parking lot is incredibly small and sometimes impossible to get in and out of with other cars, especially large ones.
PROS
1) The view is gorgeous and you can hear the crashing of the waves and the beating of the rain. So peaceful!
2) The beach is beautiful, although can be difficult to access due to rocks. That's true from any point though, not just the private access at the Inn.
3) Furnishings in the unit were nice and the couch a comfy place to perch, drink tea, read a book, and watch the waves.

I would definitely stay here again on a return trip in the off season. Again, to hopefully avoid the crowds and noise from other connecting units.
Manager response:
We are so pleased the guest enjoyed the serene atmosphere provided by the fantastic views and crashing waves. The property manager confirmed there were sofabed linens in the bedroom closet; a professional upholstery cleaning was performed. Concerning the parking, there is clear language in the guests' check-in email that parking is limited and the lot is small.
Jonathan B. Apr 2017
Proximity to the beach and views from the rental can't be beat - they are the reason to visit. The rental itself was adequate for a couple but might be tight for any more people. There is enough of a kitchen to make meals but be sure to bring all ingredients/condiments. Negatives were a strong pet urine smell in a section of the living room and very thin walls - you can hear pretty much everything in the units next door and below. There are some interactions between couples I don't necessarily need to hear...
Manager response:
Professional cleaning products have been used on the furniture to help eliminate the unpleasant odor; we apologize this guest had to deal with that during their stay.
Amanda N. Mar 2017
This little spot is pretty much Heaven on Earth. We got our code in an email and was able to just walk right in and start enjoying our stay. The views were breathtaking. Truly amazing. It was storming and beautiful. The couch was incredibly comfy, the kitchen was clean and ready for whatever you have in mind. The shower was great! The heated floor in the bathrooms was wwwwooooonnndddeerrrrful! My only complaint is that the bed is uncomfortable as heck--aaaand there was sand in the bed. :( Yuck! We hadn't been to the beach yet, so it wasn't even our sand. The bed was hard and the sheets were rough, but that is the only complaint. We would stay here again, if only for the view.
Stephanie P. Mar 2017
I absolutely lovedoing this cabin. A quiet room with an outstanding view of the ocean is my idea of bliss.
Fran S. Dec 2016
This condo is amazing!!!! We loved our time here and will definately come again!
The condo is literally right on the bank next to the ocean so you have wonderful views up and down the coast! The condo has been totally redone and is clean and modern, while retaining the rustic beach charm. The two bathrooom floors are heated!!!!!! The only complaint was the heat source (?) that was right outside the bedroom window and came on at 5AM and sounded like a semi-truck reving it's motor in the bedroom for at least 10 minutes. This only happened one of the two mornings. Outstanding rental!!!!
Dawnelle L. Nov 2016
Great place to stay, beautiful views! Worth every penny!
Blue agate cafe! Fabulous food.
Kendra's on hwy 53 , wonderful food!!
Darren C. Nov 2016
The place was clean and newly remodeled. It had every thing we wanted. For off season it was a great price for a great stay.
Patricia M. Nov 2016
Perfect! I booked the unit for the incomparable view through three big picture windows. I had not realized that there are steps down to a nice sandy beach - what a bonus! I have already booked again for next year.
Kelsey O. Oct 2016
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we had a fantastic time. The view was incredible even on the days it rained. My husband wakes up early, so he woke up and drank his coffee while watching the beach and sitting at the dining table. When I woke up I would slowly wake and watch the beach while curled up on the corner of the sectional with a blanket on my lap and a cup of coffee in my hands. We were able to bring our own groceries and cook out meals which saved us a lot of money and kept us at our beautiful location. Cooking would have been a bit easier with a mixing bowl and some tongs, but other than that the cabin was well equipped. We were also able to sign on to our Netflix account through the blue ray player in the living room, which was nice since we are used to having more channels to watch. The view of the beach itself was well worth every penny. We very much would love to return here!
Janice K. Oct 2016
This unit has a marvelous view and is right on the ocean. The furnishings are very comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked for a short visit. If what you are looking for is a get away from the hustle-bustle of life this is the place. During the off-season you should consider dining in as there are very few places close that are open. The internet and cable work fine, but AT&T cell phone service does not exist.
Richard S. Oct 2016
Beautiful
Marie-Andree C. Oct 2016
The place is surprisingly very private even though there are other units around.
A perfect view of the ocean from the unit, and easy access to everything.A real nice place to go on vacation.
Ray S. Sep 2016
Pros: Right on the beach, great deck overlooking the beach, many nearby oceanside destinations, wider accommodations in nearby Tillamook, newly renovated.

Cons: Not much! Oceanside itself is a small town with one (good, and next to the inn) little cafe, but this does discourage the RV crowd, and there are many places within a short drive. The only real concern is the tight little parking lot, but use some common sense (park larger vehicles on the street, pull in all the way in the space, and if there are multiple cars in your party, park them on the street) and you won't trap others unnecessarily in the parking lot.

Our stay was calm, quiet,and enjoyable. Although I imagine the height of summer season would add a dimension of chaos, but we are mostly travel off-season, and avoid those times.

Great stay, and will be returning!
Don M. Sep 2016
One of the most relaxing breaks of our lives. Felt like I re-learned to disconnect.
Carmen F. Sep 2016
A friend and I stayed in the unit called Boat Basin #1, and I think it must be the best unit at the Oceanside Inn. The view is spectacular, the furniture very comfortable, new appliances, and a wonderful deck for everyone to use. But the main attraction is the view to the north, west, and south. We felt like we were right on the beach and could hear the surf all day and night.
Allan V. Sep 2016
Have stayed in this unit for many years on Labor day weekend. The upgrades to this Inn are exceptional and very nice.
Phil O. Aug 2016
We loved the privacy and exclusivity that Oceanside and the inn provided. Quiet and beautiful beach coupled with the Boat Basin's rich decor and comfortable furnishings was top notch. The many large windows allowed us to enjoy the beach, ocean, sunsets and sunrises without even having to leave the comforts of our living area. We also enjoyed the convenience of the large shared deck and were pleasantly surprised the rich furnishings continued out there as well. We will most certainly tell our family and friends about this hidden treasure and will come back for many years to come!
Katie R. Aug 2016
We absolutely love Oceanside and Oceanside Inn. Have been going here for 24 years and it's gone from a "mom and pop" motel to a very sophisticated property. Beautiful design and furnishings await you. Enjoy the serenity and natural beauty of this hidden paradise. We treat our unit like our home away from home and hope you do too! We loved the option to take our little dog. Thank you for a very relaxing, zen, enriching week at my favorite place in the world.
Katie B
Shane P. Jul 2016
This place is utterly amazing. We will be going back. Perfect in every way. Stock up on food before heading out though as Oceanside and Netarts don't have much. There is a Safeway in Tillamook and a cute neighborhood grocery in Manzanita.
Holly B. Jul 2016
I am hesitant to type this review as I almost don't want to spoil this undiscovered gem but it was even more beautiful than the pictures portray. A lot of the time with vacation rentals, I feel like the promotional pictures set you up to be disappointed but this was quite the opposite. It will take your breath away the moment you walk in. This stay went above and beyond my expectations, and I had pretty high ones to begin with based on how wonderful the listing appeared. Oregon is our go-to spot, but this beautiful sleepy town and particular lodging will be where we stay from now on, no questions asked. The only brief issue we had was fixed quicker than anticipated by Tom, the very friendly and personable manager of this location. This property, location, management, and unit could not have gotten any better. Thank you for a great stay!
Jill P. Jul 2016
Fantastic! I cannot imagine staying anywhere else. We had panoramic views, and were just as happy sitting inside with the windows open to hear the waves, as we were sitting outside!
As a matter of fact, we didn't even use the bedroom; we slept on the pull-out bed so we could enjoy the view and the sounds of the waves the very last and first moment of each day.
A perfect get away if you are looking for peace and quiet, with just enough people around so that you don't feel in the middle of nowhere!
Judy W. Jul 2016
We've stayed here before, but prior to the beautiful remodel. You cannot beat the view, and we had no desire to do much but hang out and enjoy it - or walk on the beach.
Cody D. Jul 2016
walls were a bit thin so we could here the neighbors talking a bit. Overall an awesome place
DOUG B. Jun 2016
Best place in Oceanside for location, view, beach access and updated decor.
Janet M. Jun 2016
We loved our stay and want to make it an annual vacation spot for us!!
Barry G. Jun 2016
Excellent
Liesle J. May 2016
Loved this room. It was perfect amount of space. We loved it! Very quiet, and has the best view of the ocean. I would recommend this to anyone!
Sarah S. May 2016
I stayed here before it was owned by Vacasa, and while it was quite a bit less expensive, it was in pretty poor condition. I was VERY impressed by the aesthetic and cleanliness this time around. Wow. You really feel like you are on vacation/home away from home. The views are incredible and the place is so calm and relaxing. We were even struggling with the dilemma of spending time at the beach or enjoying the home. and the location and views are top notch, can't beat it.
Robert G. May 2016
We loved our stay in Oceanside and at the Oceanside Inn. We have stayed here many times in the past , probably for 30 years. Unfortunately we may not stay here again. I understand price increases but I think we may be priced out in the future. Still loved our stay at the Oceanside Inn.
Somers D. Apr 2016
Absolutely one of the most beautiful spots we have ever stayed.
Joe D. Apr 2016
My bride had a great time with the amenities. The location was perfect for our wedding at the Oceanside Community Hall that was two doors down.
Gregory M. Apr 2016
A real hidden gem on the Oregon coast
Jenny F. Apr 2016
This was the first time we've stayed in a vacation rental and we couldn't be happier with the overall experience. Vacasa was very easy to work with. The booking process was easy-I was very impressed with the customer service. Out unit was GORGEOUS! We were very happy with the location, the upgrades throughout, the furnishings and especially the view! We will definitely be using Vacasa again.
Ashley P. Apr 2016
we loved Boat Basin #1! it really does look just like the pictures - new updated, fresh, cute decor, all very nice! you cant beat the view and even if the weather isnt great and you stay inside, open just one of the many windows and you can hear the beautiful ocean waves all day and all night even while you sleep. The private viewing deck with lounge chairs is perfect and steps down to the beach right outside your front door, makes it the perfect location! we did a lot of hiking and exploring around the area and up at the state park just minutes up the road. **Be warned though - if Wifi access and/or phone signal is important, we did not get any service, so we couldn't make calls and the wifi connection was very poor, couldnt get our iphones to connect, we had to go across the street to the espresso/ice cream shop to get Wifi. But if youre looking for peace form the busy pace of life and can go without wifi for a few days this place is perfect!
Emma T. Mar 2016
Having asked Vacasa to confirm there was a pack and play in the unit, we arrived at 5pm on a Friday evening with a tired toddler and could not find one. There is no cell service at the property so I emailed but didn't hear back. I had to go and locate a public phone and without going into all the details, spent 2 hours trying to reach Vacasa. In the end I tried an office of theirs in Seaside and eventually someone helped. It was such a bad experience. Our daughter finally got her promised bed at 745pm, almost 3 hours after we arrived. The property itself is wonderful. However a few basics were missing. I am in conversations with Vacasa now about everything that happened yet despite several calls and emails haven't heard much back yet.
Manager response:
We apologize that the pack-n-play was missing upon arrival and that we were difficult to reach. We are actively hiring and training more agents for the phones so that we are easier to reach.
David E. Mar 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was a perfect winter get away at the beach.
Erin G. Feb 2016
Very remote and beautiful place. Location was perfect here at vacasa. Only suggestions would be to stop at a store or liquor store on way because town is small and limited. Also not a good idea to stay here if you are allergic to dog hair as prior guests may have had animals on couch. (found some but we are not allergic so it was fine)
Misty P. Feb 2016
This is my 2nd stay at this location and I quite honestly have no desire to stay anywhere else on the Oregon coast again. EVERYTHING is perfect here!
Rob F. Feb 2016
The property is comfortable and offers a beautiful view of the ocean
Jory K. Feb 2016
Sitting at the table for breakfast in front of the window was my favorite part! This was such a great getaway!
Barry C. Feb 2016
Great location, great view! Quiet quaint village with good food choices at The Blue Agate and Rosanna's. Just steps from the beach.
Adrienne C. Jan 2016
Loved the sweeping views of the ocean. The boat basin was very well decorated with nice furnishings. Comfortable couch. Good size kitchen for making small meals. Easy beach access and a nice deck overlooking the ocean. Great location in the center of Oceanside. Easy walking distance to local cafe's, post office, and community center. Management team was very responsive to any issues we encountered.
Carolyn B. Jan 2016
Hope to return next year.
JENNIFER B. Jan 2016
We had such a fabulous experience. Clean, quiet, and a gorgeous view. The kitchen had everything we needed. We will be back!
Holly G. Jan 2016
I want to come back here every year. Amazing views and facility. Better than imagined.
Kegan F. Dec 2015
This is our family's second stay not only in Oceanside, but at this property. Oceanside speaks for itself, so I'll focus on the property. This complex is immaculately clean with all new furnishings and very upscale features. This unit in particular has an incredible view of the ocean and beach below, completely unimpeded. The layout of the unit is such that most of the square footage is within the living/eating area and is completely wrapped by windows. If you are at the coast for the ocean front view, this is as good as it gets without just camping on the beach.
Amanda M. Dec 2015
We were overwhelmed with how great our stay was. The unit was beautiful, the views were stunning, and we could not have had a more relaxing stay. We'll definitely be back next year!
Misty P. Dec 2015
The unit was amazing! So clean and beautifully remodeled. Bed and couch were super comfy. The view, however, was the highlight. We watched a gorgeous sunset from the comfort of the living room with a view of the arches included. Simply amazing stay!! I will definitely book here again.
David P. Nov 2015
It doesn't get better than this!!!!!
Heidi R. Nov 2015
Nice view. Comfortable furniture. No cell service and internet only worked some of the time.
Manager response:
Thanks for your review, and we regret that the Internet was acting up during your stay. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amazing views and comfort of this sleek and modern vacation rental.
Roy S. Oct 2015
We loved staying at the Boat Basin property in Oceanside. The view was amazing, the lodging comfortable and beautifully designed. Check-in instructions were perfect and we were very sad to leave. Highly recommend this property.
Randy B. Sep 2015
Have been coming to Oceanside for close to 20 yrs and love it for the peace & quiet.Use to like the personal service we got from Moscow & Steve but the remodel was way overdue & they did a fantastic job with it including the décor.Want to come back & stay here soon as possible!
Allan V. Sep 2015
The Oceanside Inn has always been a great place to be on Labor Day weekend, and the "new-refurbished" Inn is even better. Great place. This year we were entertained by many whales on the journey south - hoping you can arrange that again for next year.
Timothy H. Aug 2015
I highly recommend staying in this unit. There are 11 rooms on this property, but Boat Basin #1 has the best view: there are 4 windows with ocean view. The wifi works great, but there is no cell phone service in the area, so be aware.

There is a nice exterior shower to wash off the sand from walking on the beach.

Highly recommended!
William E. Aug 2015
This was the highlight of a weeklong drive up the coast from Mendocino.
Victoria S. Aug 2014
Bring stress and worries - then throw them in the ocean. Take a walk, unwind and relax! Bring your favorite wine and cop a sqwat! The sunrises and sunsets will amaze you! Hope to see you sometime at my favorite spot.
Manager response:
Thank you for this awesome review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the home and wonderful views so much. We look forward to seeing you again.