Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Portland The Dorian Listing #14475

Rose City Cathedral - DORIAN 506 - Portland, OR

39 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 2 King Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (75 lb weight limit) 
1459 SE Ankeny St. Unit 506, Portland, OR 97214

Modern, dog-friendly condo in a fantastic location near dining & shopping

You'll have an unforgettable trip to Portland thanks to this stylish condo! A nice selection of home comforts gives you everything you need to relax, while a convenient location puts you only moments away from some of the city's best sights, eateries, and attractions. Up to two family dogs are also welcome here for a small nightly fee.

Tucked away on Burnside on Portland's Eastside, you're only a quick walk from plenty of great things to do. Stroll a few blocks east for French-inspired concoctions at Pix Patisserie or brunch at Tusk. See a show at Doug Fir or Revolution Hall. Laurelhurst Park is just over a mile away, and more sights are right across the bridge, with the wares at the city's Saturday Market and shopping and dining in the Pearl District only a quick bus ride from home.

After a long day out, warm up by the fireplace, take in some cable on the flatscreen TV, or use the free WiFi to share some photos. When you're ready for dinner, a fully equipped kitchen has everything you'll need for meals in. There's even a private washer/dryer to make sure your vacation clothes are looking their best.

Start planning your next Portland adventure and save your dates today!

Permit #: 17-104760-000-00-CO

Property permit ID: 17-104760-000-00-CO

AMENITIES

Features

Fireplace

Partial AC

Washer/dryer : Private

Gas fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Comcast

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Miscellaneous

Iron

Paid parking only

39 reviews

Laura T. Nov 2019
We loved the spacious and airy feeling in the apartment and the lovely are lining the public hallways.
Michael K. Nov 2019
Great space in convenient location. Equipped with everything you’d need for a short stay.
Laura D. Oct 2019
The home was beautifully decorated . The beds were so comfortable. We could walk everywhere and there are plenty of restaurants and breweries in the area.
Melissa D. Oct 2019
This place has big beautiful windows with a lovely view of the tops of all the trees, the church steeple next door, and downtown Portland in the near distance. It has nice tall ceilings and feels very light and airy. It's also very close to the bus lines, and just a few blocks from the Vegan mini mall (if not it's also close to a cute little mom and pop donut shop), if that's your thing. The fireplace is also 10/10. So cozy. Really loved the cute victorian style houses in the neighborhood. The "religious" themed decor is a little odd, but kind of fitting with the architecture and the church steeple view. Overall, beautiful unit, great location.
Sheba E. Sep 2019
My mother, sister and I stayed 4 days in this condo and it was spacious and clean. We had plenty of room for all of us to feel comfortable. They provided everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. It is a great location that is close to a lot of fun places to check out. The only downside is the parking. We drove around for quite awhile each night trying to find a spot. The last day we were there the elevator broke and we were on the fifth floor. It wouldn’t have been an issue to take the stairs except we had our elderly mother that has some breathing issues with us. I called the Vacasa customer service number and they were very professional and helpful. They contacted the maintenance people right away and we were notified about 2 hours later that the elevator was working again. Unfortunately we had already left in order to catch our flight, but the response time was exceptional. Would definitely stay here again in the future.
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are very sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to host you again in the future!
Joanna C. Sep 2019
Absolutely perfect unit. We were very, very happy we booked here. The air conditioning and the fire were great for both the hot days and cold evenings, the place was impeccably clean, and most importantly quiet. The owner was able to provide a pack and play for our kid, and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed so I could prepare food for my baby. Would highly recommend if you're going to a conference or attending an event at Revolution Hall.
James H. Sep 2019
It even has a little wine/saki bar downstairs that was cute and people were very friendly.
Randi W. Jul 2019
it was exactly what I needed for my time in Portland
Mary V. Jun 2019
*2 bdrm, 2 bath, w/kitchen, living rm, dining space
*walking distance to great restaurants, coffee spots (w/in 3 blocks)
*15 to 20 min. drive to most points of interest in Portland
Xu M. May 2019
House is clean, neighborhood vibe is good
Bonnie V. May 2019
Location and comgort
Brian W. Apr 2019
The unit had everything I needed. Great layout.
Angela K. Mar 2019
The decor was beautiful and all the furniture was super comfortable. Service was great too since property management had to come to the apt and fix our fuse- great response time and friendly staff. Would 100% recommend
Carmen M. Mar 2019
A beautiful condo, great location, and it was very clean and cozy!
Laura S. Feb 2019
Very clean, spacious and great location. Check in was easy and we loved the decor and all the amenities. Would absolutely stay again!
Paul R. Jan 2019
The apartment is wonderful and in a great location. Quality furnishings, well kept and clean. All the instructions were clear and concise without any issues. Street parking can be challenging but not so much that you can't find parking but keep in mind that you cannot leave your car street parked during the weekday for more than two hours - a shame when you can walk or transit to so much.
Roy L. Dec 2018
Beautiful apartment, great views, lots of space and plenty of things within walking distance! On Burnside you will find plenty of amazing restaurants, gas stations and shopping centers. I extended my stay on 2 occasions because I was so happy with my stay!
Damian patrick S. Nov 2018
Updated condo with deep soaker tub in the master bedroom. Both bedrooms have plenty of space and large walk in closets. The building itself is very secure with keypad access and a cute little entry way/lobby area. The only thing bad is was parking on the street, however I got very lucky landing right in front of the building.
DOROTHY N. Nov 2018
We came for Thanksgiving week, the condo is beautiful, comfortable and well stocked. Great area, walk to cool places to eat and always felt safe.
Eric M. Nov 2018
👍👍👍
Sara W. Oct 2018
This condo is located in a nice Parisian neighborhood with great restaurants within walking distance. The decor is stylish and functional. I was here for a business trip in October and would not hesitate to book the Rose City Cathedral again - for work or play!
Anne W. Sep 2018
This property was very clean and comfortable. We appreciated the extra security that the building provided. I would definitely stay there again.
mary b. Sep 2018
good neighborhood location with church across the street.
Isaac R. Aug 2018
We were in Portland in August with temperatures in the mid-90s. This unit does not have central air. There is a wall-mounted unit that was not working when we got there. After multiple calls to Vacasa I was told it would be replaced on Monday (we arrived on Sunday). Monday morning it started blowing cold air just as the repairmen arrived. They didn't know the history of the unit, watched it for a few minutes, and then left declaring it working. Unfortunately, it never worked properly. It would blow maximum cold air, regardless of the temperature setting, or no cold air at all. We could never get the condo comfortable. The Netflix options on the TV didn't work. It came on, but wouldn't play for more than a few minutes before quitting with an error message. No fun with 4 youngsters eager to watch kiddie shows. I called Vacasa. I don't know if anyone came or not, but later in the day it was still not working. Gave up and never tried again. Vacasa staff were friendly but totally ineffective in getting anything done. They never called me to communicate the status of repairs (if any). I won't use Vacasa again.
Manager response:
We are so sorry we were unable to replace the air conditioning unit or get Netflix up and running during this guest's visit. The property manager was at the home multiple times trying to resolve both issues for this guest. They have been refunded for the trouble.
Fliss E. Jul 2018
Nicely furnished, cool on a hot day, quiet neighborhood.
Kassi S. Apr 2018
What a great 2bd condo! Lots of space, top floor, corner unit. Great decor. Easy access to downtown and other hip neighborhoods. Voodoo doughnuts and Fire on the Mountain (Wings) are within walking distance. Recommend using main entrance on Ankeny St. vs. Burnside