Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Breezy townhome w/ shared pool & tennis, beach access - small dogs welcome!
Make your Port St. Joe vacation special with this light and breezy townhome, featuring a shared pool, tennis, and easy beach access. Small dogs are also welcome for a nightly pet fee!
You'll be situated on the St. Joseph Peninsula on St. Joseph Bay with the warm sand and water mere steps away. Bask in the sun and soak up all that Vitamin D, hang out poolside for some R&R and catch up on your reading, or work in a few rounds of tennis before you head home to freshen then head back out to explore. Cape San Blas is an excellent spot for families with a clean, less-touristed beach, and a visit to Constitution Convention Museum State Park is a great way to learn about the area's history while viewing exhibits and Native American artifacts.
The townhome's interior is bright and inviting with central air conditioning, cool tile floors, and pleasing pastels and art. Enjoy a cold beverage in the living room while you watch the game or a cable show on the flatscreen TV. Free WiFi is provided for your convenience. When you'd rather stay in, whip up delicious meals and snacks in the full kitchen, or get the gas grill going and dine on the balcony.
Your unforgettable Port St. Joe getaway awaits. Book this lovely townhome today and start making plans! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
Parking Notes: The driveway can accommodate two vehcichlwes comfortably. Street parking is not allowed.
Water Access: The beach is accessible behind the community pool. No passes or codes required.
County permit number: 06378-110R
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Tennis court (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Pool : Shared
Tennis court : Shared
Gas grill : Private
Daniel O.May 2021
Overall this was a great property location wise, two pools within walking a couple minute walk and great access to beach or a short drive to T.H. Stone state park for bay and beach access. The kitchen had plenty of dishes and cook wear. If you want to cook just make sure you bring your own spices etc. also make sure to bring additional toilet paper, paper towels and trash bags. The trading post on the Cape San blas has all of these items without having to drive to Port St. Joe.
The maintenance related items that could use attention are the downstairs patio door lock was broken off and there was a curtain rod in the door track that allowed the door to open approximately 6”-8”. I took a measurement and purchased a wooden dowel the was a tighter fit in the track that wouldn’t allow the door to open at all.
The other issue was the outdoor shower, it had hot and cold water with good pressure but no shower head so wasn’t really useable.
These issues could be sorted out for probably under $100 and would add to the security and function of the property.
Again, aside from these issues it’s a great value and location, would stay at this property again.
BOGUSLAWA A.May 2021
quiet / wiled area / beautiful beach
Ginger H.Apr 2021
We loved the cleanliness and location of this unit. It was close to the beach and both pools. The appliances really need to be updated though. Only two burners worked on the stove, only one side of the grill worked, and I had to handwash the dishes after going through the dishwasher in order to get them clean. also, there really needs to be beach equipment for guest use.
Hi, Ginger! We are sorry to read the appliances gave you any grief and will be getting them looked at right away. Thank you!
Torona S.Feb 2021
Close to beach & pools! Upgraded many furnishings & mattresses on twin beds. We’ve stayed here twice & will probably return.
Luellen P.Jan 2021
Location to the beach and security in the community and dog friendliness.
Lani W.Sep 2020
Our immediate family got together for a long weekend in September. We loved the house. We loved the location to the beach and the entrance of the community.
The only drawback was the communication between our family and the owners/company. The road leading up the to house was completely flooded out. I received texts throughout the day letting me know that the unit was being cleaned. Why wasn't there a text letting us know the road was underwater. The pool was also closed and that was not clearly communicated. There was a new television that had not been set up. I tried to reach out to ask those questions and never heard back from the company. It didn't dampen the experience but the communication was lacking.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we are so disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied by your interactions with our company. We apologize for the miscommunication. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Deirdre F.Aug 2020
Barrier Dunes complex was a great location for a beach get-away - this unit was just steps to both the properties pools and 2 min walk to the beach. Would definitely come back to the complex though unlikely to this unit.
The unit wasn't thoroughly cleaned (lots of sand still throughout, winestains on the floor), and it was missing some key basics (only a couple of spoons in the drawer, no hand soap at 2 of the sinks, lightbulbs in the kitchen). So better cleaning/basic amenity management on Vacasa's part would be a big help.
The layout of the unit was great for our family of 5 - felt like more space than you'd think. That said, the beds were deeply uncomfortable (again, a relatively easy tweak to make a big difference).
With the above addressed, would definitely pivot this recommendation to a "yes you should rent" - based on our experience, not so much.
Hi Deirdre, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that some parts of the home didn't meet your standard of cleanliness and that some amenities were amiss. We are glad our team was able to correct the situation and deliver the missed hand soap. We will pass the other areas of concern to our management team for future consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Kriston W.Aug 2020
This was actually a beautiful unit and it is perfectly placed between the front pool and the back pool and just a short walk to the ocean. The unit was clean and stocked with extra blankets and pillows as well. The TVs in the unit could be replaced as they were old but I’m still giving 5 stars because I wasn’t there to watch tv. I would definitely book this unit again.
Karmon H.Jun 2020
Proximity and access to the beach was great!
Carrie M.May 2020
This unit is well situated in the Barrier Duner complex- it is not beach view but it has very easy access to pool and beach. Unit was very clean and nice. The master bed was pretty squeaky but the mattress was very comfortable. Deck furniture needs to be replaced- but was still useable. I had a hard time getting in touch with Vacasa before the trip (of course this was right when Florida vacation rentals opened after Corona so I’m sure that contributed) but once there the local rep was SUPER helpful and easy to contact!
We are sorry that you did not get through to our office immediately. Unfortunately, our call and email volume is very high at this time. We will be sure to let the local staff know about the deck furniture. We hope to host you again very soon. Thank you!
DIANE H.Nov 2019
This unit is in very poor condition, and in need of repairs. The south side of the unit has extensive water damage, with staining, and peeling paint. The plumbing in the showers shriek when being used which makes it difficult for the early risers of the group to start the day.
We were a party of 5, in a unit that accommodates 6. Bath linens were left for 4. No linens were left for the kitchen, and also absent was paper towels, so we had to utilize the limited bath linens for the kitchen. The dryer is also not working properly as we tried to wash the linens for others to use to shower since we did not have enough.
The beds are old and uncomfortable, as are the pillows. This unit is in need of a fair amount of work and should not be rented until that work has been completed.
You will definitely want to look elsewhere for your vacation rental needs.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review with us. The home is blocked for repairs to the south side of the rental, and the owner will also be looking at the other maintenance items you mentioned. We have spoken with housekeeping regarding properly stocking the home for our guests. We hope to see you again!
Amanda A.Jul 2019
The price, cleanliness, smell, and beach access was terrific!
Matthew N.Jul 2018
Not the property owners fault, but there was limited to no water pressure for a few days. I believe the entire area was affected. But still not what you are looking to have happen while on vacation. When we arrived, we were unable to get into our unit and had to wait on someone to let us in. A worker came the next day to work on the locks. I am appreciative of the ability to bring a dog. But the carpeted areas did smell a little of dog pee. I get it. Not really sure where the image, with the view of the ocean came from. But you actually see very little of the ocean from the home. The home was well equipped for what we needed to cook and stay for the days we were there. I do recommend bringing paper towels, tissue paper and some clothes soap. The area is nice and very safe feeling. I would come back again and again and would stay here again. Side note, the wi-fi didn't work for us almost the entire time. On the last night, we decided to turn the modem off and on and it worked. I would let folks know that is an option, as we didn't have great service all week. It did force us to get our faces away from our screens.
We appreciate the guests feedback. There is a water pressure issue on the Cape, unfortunately, we are unable to control it. A deep clean is scheduled for this unit in the Fall. Our Customer Experience Agents and Local Managers are available to assist with any issues, such as WiFi, once we are made aware of the situation; our phones are open 24/7. Vacasa units start guests out with a starter pack of supplies for the bathrooms and kitchens, this information can be found in the guests check in email.
Tess M.Jun 2018
We loved the condo and the location! Just a short walk away from the beach. The condo was perfect for our family.