Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Waldport Cape Cod Cottages - Waldport, OR Listing #1485

Cape Cod Cottages - Unit 3 - Waldport, OR

78 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
4150 SW Pacific Coast Hwy, Waldport, OR 97394

Sweet, dog-friendly, waterfront getaway - walk to beach!

If you're looking for a good place to relax on the beach and lounge quietly with a book and a glass of wine, or have a quiet get-together with your sweetheart, family, or a few close friends, this Waldport vacation rental is perfect for you. Part of the rustic and lovely Cape Cod Cottages community in Waldport, you're sure to enjoy the private patio overlooking Big Stump Beach and lots of windows to let in natural light.

This location gives you just enough distance from civilization for peace and quiet, but is close enough to town to enjoy Waldport's local attractions. The house is only two and a half miles from Waldport proper, and the road is dotted with different recreational sites for the outdoor enthusiast, or just the casual stroll along the sand. There's even a little nook just off the side of the house with benches, surrounded by foliage for privacy, but just low enough to enjoy the ocean from the comfort of your backyard!

The home itself is cozy, but with an open floor plan and ample light, it's easy to move about comfortably. There is a homey kitchen with a gas-range stove and a refrigerator, an open dining/living area with a TV, and two bedrooms, one upstairs with two full beds and one downstairs with a queen sized bed. The bathroom is located on the first floor, complete with wood-paneled shower. Each bedroom comes with a closet and a chest of drawers for easy storage.

There is also cable and Wi-Fi available for your convenience - what a splendid place to pull up Netflix with a glass of wine while the ocean rumbles only yards away! This vacation rental houses six people comfortably, and allows dogs for an additional fee (two dogs max, as space is limited, for an additional nightly fee).

This Waldport vacation rental is a perfect getaway for couples, an intimate gathering of friends, or a wonderful meeting place to catch up with extended family. For the athletes among you, there are wonderful walking/running opportunities at the many recreational sites along the coast, and bike and kayak rentals in town; for the more relaxed meanderers, there are boutiques and cafes only a few minutes away.

Whatever your fancy, whoever you are with, this Oregon Coast vacation rental is a splendid place to release tension, unplug, and enjoy a slower pace of life.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Gas fireplace

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

TV

Miscellaneous

Electric vehicle charger

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

78 reviews

Janice A. Jul 2019
Nothing beats the location of Cape Cod Cottages, right on Big Stump Beach. The cabins retain their simplicity, but the new kitchen is much better stocked.
William H. Jul 2019
We really enjoyed our stay and will come back again. Very nice on the beach location and playing with and swimming with the seals was nothing short of awesome!!!!!
Barbara T. Dec 2018
This place is not like the photos. There is no area rug, the sofa and chairs are all different and very uncomfortable. There is a huge refrigerator on front of the kitchen window and the table doesn't fit there, so you have to put it in the living area. The floors were dirty, there were no blankets on the beds upstairs and no extra bedding anywhere. The gas fireplace is so loud and noisy that you can't use it very long. The kitchen faucet sprays water everywhere. The place needs allot of attention.
Stephen L. Oct 2018
Beautiful view and private deck.
But no comfortable furniture for sitting around inside
Chuck C. Sep 2018
This was a nice addition to our family trip. Parking can get a little crowded, but room for extra parking is available. Nice to walk right down onto the beach with only a little public access making it good for kids or dogs to run. You notice a little noice from 101 but tolerable.
Bridgett M. Sep 2018
Great view of the ocean...that was the only good thing about my stay. Place was so dirty, broken furniture, and the couch was not the same as the one pictured online. Extremely disappointed in the cleanliness of the property. No screens on any windows so bugs came in. Furniture and decor was old, outdated, and dirty. Not happy at all with this rental...will never return. 0 stars if I could.
Manager response:
We understand our guest's frustrations and are sorry to see they would not return. We are working the owner on improving the unit. Thank you!
Cindra R. Jul 2018
We loved the view, the access to the beach, the convenience to beaches both north and south, the size and the rusticness. The beds were comfortable and the shower great. Employees we talked to were friendly and helpful. The three stars are because it sleeps 6 but only has sitting space for 3-4, the furniture is extremely uncomfortable, the sink slow even though a previous review mentioned this already, and there are no screens on the slider or windows so if you open them, anything or any one, we had a toddler, can go in and out. Overall we enjoyed our stay, my husband said we might return, but it really needs some updating/attention. It could easily be a 5 star place.
Manager response:
We are actively working on updating this property with the owner so we can make it a 5 star rental for our guests. Thank you!
Kathleen M. Jul 2018
Great place to stay with kids and pets.
Robert A. Jul 2018
The view was great but the furniture was so worn that you couldn't sit in the chairs to enjoy it. Trash in the bushes
Leo L. Jul 2018
Everything was great except for a couple minor details. Could have been a little cleaner. We had a little trouble with the kitchen sink, and was reported.
Joe B. Jun 2018
You can see the beach and water from the living room and it’s just steps away to an amazing beach. Dogs, kids and parents all loved it!!!
Joyce K. Jun 2018
Very clean older unit, well cared for. Nice balcony and quiet beach. Perfect for the California sunsets. Also conveniently located.
Montoya G. Jun 2018
These cottages are perfect little rustic vacation homes. We'll be back!
Janet B. Jun 2018
AwAy from the busy tourist traffic. Right on the beach. Peaceful with the beach right there. Full kitchen made it feel like home. Would recommend to everyone. Not high end but cozy and comfortable.
Marlise H. Apr 2018
Cottage 3 is warm and charming.(All is needed is a bit more attention to wood walls and rusty heaters and dusty floor rugs)
Manager response:
We have removed the floor rugs and will discuss the other items with the owner. Thank you!
John H. Apr 2018
Happy quiet getaway.
Dori B. Mar 2018
We had a great stay. The view was fantastic The condo very well equipped and the beds were not too bad. That’s the positive. It was well worth the money and I’d stay there again.
The negative was the living room furniture the deck furniture was more comfortable and the exterior of the units could use some paint. But you are on the ocean that is to be expected.
We had a great weekend. Everything went very smoothly.
Shirley P. Mar 2018
The vintage cottage has one of the best views of the Oregon Coast.
Thomas S. Mar 2018
Price was good and the view outstanding
Home was clean and cozy
Betty Jo B. Mar 2018
The unit was very clean and comfortable. The view and the access to the beach is good. This facility has been here for years, they are in the process of updating. My husband and I spent our honeymoon here 62 years ago. Location is between Yachts and Waldport, very convenient. I would stay there again.
Georgette . Jan 2018
While unit 3 is small, there are three queen size beds that are comfortable. The view and the privacy of the balcony is well worth any comfort loss from the small living room. If you are looking for an affordable place to stay with a great view and fantastic quite beach this is the place. We did have a furry friend(skunk) under the house the first two days so we had to enjoy it's fragrance for a bit but it eventually left. Overall as usual a great relaxing couple days at the beach.
Amanda H. Nov 2017
We had 4 in our group and stayed in cabin 3. It was comfortable enough for the 4 of us, but I wouldn't recommend and more than that since there wasn't much for comfortable seating. The fireplace worked great, but be sure to bring wood as none is provided. And there were no on site staff to purchase any from. The local grocery store does have wood for purchase. The small deck with chairs were nice to sit in and drink coffee in the morning while watching the ocean. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of dishes, glasses and coffee cups,pots n pans, but if you need a hand mixer you should bring one as there aren't any small appliances other than the coffee maker, toaster, and microwave in the cabin. Bring extra dish soap if staying longer than a couple days, as what's provided is a tiny travel size like dish soap. The heat worked great, in fact we got too hot. The shower was awesome, excellent water pressure. The cabin is perfect if you're not looking for anything too fancy. It's pretty basic, but comfortable. A great place to relax in after a fun day on the beach. We would definitely come back again.
Michael F. Nov 2017
Save your money, find another place to stay, old, worn out and dirty. I probably will sleep in vehicle if this unit is the only option in the future.
Manager response:
The unit is well cleaned, but we do agree it is in need of some updates. We will speak with the owner so they can begin considerations. Thanks!
Vanessa T. Oct 2017
I stayed here growing up 30 years ago, and what a treat to bring my own children. Love The Big Stump!!!
Rose W. Oct 2017
This place was perfect. It's not fancy but I wasn't expecting that at the price. It was clean, had comfortable beds, a nice balcony and best of all a short walk down some steps to the beach!
Betty B. Sep 2017
The location of this property is great, right on the beach. However, the property is very run down and they have posted OLD pictures that are falsely advertising what seating you get and what the cottage will look like.
Maren H. Aug 2017
Simple little cabin, funky but clean and tidy, with a Perfect View of the beach. We spent most of our time on the deck in the afternoon sun, watching the surf. It's right on 101, so be prepared for some traffic noise from the east side, but the ocean mostly drowns that out. Place could use some updates but it was clean and convenient and just fine for us.
Michelle W. Aug 2017
Unbeatable view and access to the sparsely populated beach. Cottage #3 is quite private and you cannot ask for a better view. Awesome. Having a 3 hour fire log supplied inside was very pleasant and easy. The facility is not glamorous, in fact it needs some repair, but everything you need is there and you are on the beach! Wonderful experience for our family and dog. With only one bathroom and the limited space, I would recommend a 4 person maximum occupancy.
Maarten B. Aug 2017
terrible condition, not worth the price
Gary P. Jul 2017
The beach is wonderful and is only a few steps from the cottage! Highway 101 is noisy and very close. The cottage needs more comfortable seating for more people. The beds were comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. It definitely could use some updating but it worked as a home base.
Bhakti H. Jun 2017
They offer early check-in and late check out, i would suggest to use that, its great. there is a fully equipped kitchen to help cook and a grocery store nearby. We also had a bonfire and played games around that in the evening.
Jennifer M. May 2017
This cottage was great - easy beach access and a great view. Private and clean. The kitchen was very well appointed with new appliances and nice dinnerware and cookware. Will be booking again. Not much to look at from the outside but nice inside.
Michelle T. May 2017
A friend and I went with her two dogs. It was quaint with all the amenities, and the staff was great and welcoming.
Leone L. Apr 2017
The kitchenette was great, and a huge factor for us in picking accommodations. The view can't be beat. Was a very comfortable place. We will stay here again.
Desirae J. Mar 2017
Nice quaint little cottage with an awesome view....
Steve S. Feb 2017
Quaint, lovely, a view like no other!
Cindy C. Nov 2016
Wonderful view of the ocean !!
Samantha P. Sep 2016
Amazing view kinda a tuff walk up to the house from the beach. And the bushes but the benches need to be cut so u can see the ocean better over all a great place. I will be back.
Sharalee P. Aug 2016
We had a wonderful time. The view was outstanding! Great location right on the beach. Close to both Yachats and Newport. House was older but still clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again!
Amy P. Aug 2016
We loved staying here. The furnishings were comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with all the basic cooking tools. The view definitely makes it, and when throw in the real wood-burning fireplace, we had the perfect place to relax and enjoy the coast.
Melissa E. Aug 2016
This was my families first visit to the beautiful Oregon coast! We loved our stay at the Cape Cod Cottages unit #3 and would definitely stay there again in the future. The beach was right out the back and so easy to get to. Loved hearing and seeing the ocean. Nice beach for the kids to play on and go exploring.
Carol K. Aug 2016
Good location. Beds very comfortable. Kitchen tight but adequate. Fun place to be with family?
Fatima S. Jul 2016
This is an okay property, the location is great in that it is right on the beach and you have it mostly to yourself. Keep in mind most businesses close by 8pm and there isn't much to do in Waldport itself, you have to drive to the surrounding areas for food/entertainment.
Matt R. Jul 2016
Oceanfront is close by and the view is spectacular, especially in the evening.
Emily R. Jul 2016
Great location by many surrounding beaches to explore, wonderful view of the ocean. Comfy cottage feel, could use a little sprucing up to make it that much better.
Bill B. Jul 2016
The rooms are a little old but are comfortable. The deck’s over looking the Beach and ocean are nice.The Beach access is Great and its nice to have a Beach with very little people to deal with.
Benjamin M. May 2016
This was a last minute booking. We enjoy staying in beach rentals frequently, and I was honestly hesitant to book this one since it was so much older and smaller than we generally go with. The photos do not do this property justice! The views were spectacular, the beds upstairs and the pillows were extremely comfortable, and we were so much closer to the beach than we thought. Literally steps away. All the kitchen appliances worked well, and the bathroom was immaculately clean. We loved the water pressure of the shower! This place offered a lot more than expected. We loved collecting drift wood and building a fire at night...I can't say enough about our experience. This place is a hidden gem! We will definitely be back.
Anna-Lena V. May 2016
Our stay was wonderful with the perfect location.
Linda S. Apr 2016
Wonderful view and easy beach access, after a short path there's one staircase maybe 8- 10 steps then on the beach. Units are separated by garage area so no sounds from adjoining unit. Bathroom small but adequate, shower head nice with good flow and plenty of hot water. This is an older unit, not luxery but clean. We found it comfortable. It could use an extra seat in living area, seating for 3 only. We had our own camp chairs for deck, I would suggest this.
Steve S. Mar 2016
We love Cape Cod Cottages, simple as that. My parents honeymooned there in the mid 1940's. Big Stump was actually BIG back then! I appreciate that the cottages remain as they were in my childhood and that we now have a third generation that has fallen in love with the place.
Sherryl M. Mar 2016
Bathroom is very small and uncomfortable to use
Michelle S. Aug 2015
great beach. Expensive for what u get. Comfy beds but outdated cottage. Quiet. I will probably stay again. We did have a great time.
Eric B. Aug 2015
This is one of 10? cabins in a park-like setting, oceanfront, with a great beach out front. The beach has a very shallow slope, with lots of puddles left behind at low time - perfect for our children to explore and play in. We had a great time, and we'll be back.
Alida B. Jul 2015
I booked this cottage at the last minute and was happy to find it. The beach here is gorgeous. We spent very little time at the cottage. The beds were fine, no mold/mildew smell. It does need updating badly - even the wall heaters were rusty.
Gwen W. Jun 2015
We had a great time in Cape Cod Cottage #3 overnight and would definitely plan on staying here again - especially if the new hot tubs that were sitting on the property get installed in the cabins! The location is very convenient just south of Waldport. The place is nothing fancy, but cute, clean and an honest representation of the space in the pictures.
Shannon N. Jun 2015
I stayed here with my husband and 3 girls and it fit us just fine. We don't require anything fancy just a kitchen, bathroom and place to sleep and this place was just that. Short walk to beach and between about 20 state parks. Nearest walmart is a 30 min drive so plan for that when arriving. We had zero cell phone reception at this location but rarely had it along the coast.
Adam L. Apr 2015
We expected it to be a bit run down after reading some of he reviews. We were okay with that. The price was fair and it was clean. Turned out to be a great solution to trying to find a place with two dogs!
Janet M. Apr 2015
The fireplace is "open" when in the forward position. And thank you to who ever left the logs there, was nice to have that in the evening. Could see that there is a lot of remodeling happening on, have a feeling it will soon be reflecting that in costs. So feeling very lucky to be able to experience and share in my memory's file, my weekend there.
Michelle S. Apr 2015
I really liked this cozy space and the view was amazing..having a private beach was great..my only complaint is that the check in is pretty late so you really get such a short time there
Patricia B. Nov 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay in cabin #3. Cottage was just as advertised.
Mike A. Nov 2014
The unit is basically what you see in the pictures and descriptions.
PROS: Amazing beach frontage & view, cozy interior, good beds, good tv & Wi-Fi, awesome water pressure for showers, great fireplace. :-)
CONS: It's super outdated. Everything inside (except the beds) feels really old and worn out....which makes it feel gross inside. ALL the furniture in the family room is super uncomfortable. No dishwasher & very few dishes if you have 6 people.
Georgette L. Sep 2014
This was a great relaxing place to stay. The cottages are older but in a great location. It's nice that the balconies are not attached so you really have great privacy sitting in the deck watching the excellent ocean view. The beach was prefect. Very quite. If you aren't to worried about a fancy home and want a great ocean experience this is the place.