Virtual Tour
USA Utah Northern Utah Park City Listing #1523

Jeremy Ranch House - Park City, UT

43 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 10 4 Queen Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 4 Bedrooms 4 Bathrooms No Pets  4WD/Traction May Be Required In Winter
4352 Jeremy Woods Drive, Park City, UT 84098

Private hot tub & fireplace near hiking trails, minutes from Kimball Junction

For large groups of people looking to come together in beautiful Northern Utah, this Park City vacation rental will suit every whim and fit everyone comfortably in rustic mountain flair!

This lovely home is located about 20 minutes north of Park City, in Summit Park's Jeremy Ranch neighborhood. You get to enjoy the comforts of a close-knit community while savoring the luxury this vacation home has to offer. You are only a short car (or shuttle!) ride away from Park City Base Area and Park City - Canyons Resort, and have easy access to the hiking trails surrounding your community.

With its impressive stone accents, strong wood beams, and graceful angles, this Park City getaway strikes an impressive figure against that beautiful Northern Utah skyline. You are greeted by a two-car garage, perfect for winter time parking and storage. Outside amenities include a private hot tub under a wood-plank gazebo - perfect for stargazing in the summer, or relaxing after a day of snow sports in the winter - and two patios from which to admire your surroundings.

This Jeremy Ranch House's interior is reminiscent of an old-style hunting cabin, but with a modern twist. The house boasts a beautiful taxidermy collection of exotic wild game animals. Heavy woods, stone tiles, and dark leather and wrought iron accents make your Park City abode feel earthy but elegant.

From the foyer, you enter the grand first floor: get the whole house together for a night of laughter and good eats with this impressive gourmet kitchen - the gas-range, six-burner, stainless steel stovetop/oven is enough to make any level of chef melt to the floor. This kitchen is made for use, so roll up your sleeves and get cooking - with two ovens and abundant counter space, your group's chefs will be able to create any level of feast, from a Thanksgiving dinner to a sandwich-building station. The breakfast bar, with swivel leather bar stools, makes a perfect place to enjoy the morning paper and a cup of coffee. The adjoining dining room hosts a solid wood ranch table for large, family-style meals.

Enjoy two sitting areas with plenty of leather couches to spread out on; the living room in the dining/kitchen area also has a fireplace for added ambiance and warmth. Both sitting rooms have flat screen TVs, with cable and DVD players for movie nights. Or hook up your laptop and, with the available WiFi, stream your own personal Netflix (please note that an HDMI cable is not included).

When it's time to hit the sack, there are four well-furnished bedrooms, all with queen-sized beds to sleep up to 10 guests. The master suite includes a soaking tub, a personal fireplace, and a personal TV. Don't worry - there are plenty of bathrooms to go around - a bathroom for each bedroom, in fact! No one will have to sleep on the floor, either, as there are two more pull-out beds. Since lots of people means lots of sheets and towels, this Park City vacation rental is equipped with a private laundry room for your convenience.

This huge house is able to sleep up to fourteen people - perfect for wedding parties, family holidays like Thanksgiving, winter vacation getaways, or school groups on a ski trip. You are in the perfect place to please everyone in your party - skiing at nearby Deer Valley Ski Resort and the beautiful resort in Park City, hiking in the surrounding Basin Recreational Area, and urban entertainment at Kimball Junction.

Whether meeting the family for Thanksgiving, or preparing for the wedding ceremony, this Park City vacation rental will offer you the royal treatment you deserve on your next Northern Utah vacation!

* Vacasa has partnered with KEY in Park City, where a local concierge can handle anything from stocking the fridge with groceries to hiring a babysitter. After reserving your stay, you'll receive details about how to take advantage of this service!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Fireplace

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Central AC

Jet Tub

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Xfinity

Cable

DVD Player

TV

Wireless Router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Private

Balcony

Deck

Patio

43 Reviews

Angie H. Sep 2018
The house was so clean. Everything looked nice, very spacious. Overall an exceptional property
Paula C. Aug 2018
This house was in a great location and nice neighborhood. It is a very spacious house so good for larger groups. We loved having 4 bathrooms! Lots of room to park too. We would definitely stay again.
Lindsay M. Aug 2018
The house was perfect for 4 of us (my husband and I, and 2 of his family members). We all had our own bathroom and our own space. In reality the house would sleep 8 couples comfortably. The house is very clean and comfortable. When we left I stripped the sheets to start a load of laundry and even the mattress pad and the pillows were clean. This is something many people never look at, but I am super picky. I was impressed with the house and I have no hesitation renting it again. The rental agency was very easy to work with and the check in and check out process was a piece of cake. The master does have a queen bed which is very clear in the listing, however I overlooked this part. It was not a big deal, but the master is huge so I made an incorrect assumption. The mounts are very nicely done and are impressive. I do not have a problem with them at all, but the neighbor was out mowing his grass and asked one of my guests "did you know there were heads in the place when you rented it"? It is crystal clear in the photos there are mounts on the walls, so if these things offend you, don't rent it. If you are looking for a clean, well appointed house in a great location that easily sleeps 4 couples with their own bed and bathrooms, this place is perfect.
Bart P. Aug 2018
This home is very comfortable and makes you feel right at home
Easy access to SLC and Park City
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay here again
Jo B. Jun 2018
Our family enjoyed this house during our week stay in Park City. We all enjoyed all the taxidermy wildlife and the amount of room it had for sleeping our large group as well as relaxing and spending time together. The porch was perfect for morning coffee and sunrises over the mountains. Location was convenient to everything. We would definitely stay here again for a Park City vacation.
Troy S. May 2018
The home was amazing and we chose it because it looked like a quality, clean home and because it was unique with all the exotic game mounts. It was definitely a good experience and was a perfect location for our family gathering. We would stay there again for sure.
Robert M. Apr 2018
Beautiful home . Great layout Close to Park City and all of the major ski resorts. We skied Deer Valley, Alta, Brighton, and Snow Basin. My parents took my youngest to the zoo one day and the aquarium another. Awesome trophies on the walls throughout the home. We would love to return. My family was very comfortable and had a great vacation.
Andrea T. Mar 2018
Affordable luxury. Great location with all the amenities.
Toby L. Mar 2018
Great house in good proximity to the slopes.
John O. Mar 2018
This home was perfect for our few days of business meetings in park city. The home was beautiful and lacked nothing. The only thing to note is that if you are averse to taxidermy, this is not the home for you. We did have one guest who was upset by it, but overall, we thoroughly enjoyed the stay in this beautiful home. Thanks for sharing this wonderful place!
Beverly S. Feb 2018
We loved the house and would stay here again! If you don’t like game hunting...this House is full of taxidermy animal heads from all over that can be a little scary to small children.
Adele L. Feb 2018
We loved this house! Highly recommend. The 3 car garage was very useful and the layout of the space was perfect for our large group.
Brian S. Jan 2018
We stayed for three nights over MLK weekend. Great house, clean and well furnished. Large enough for 6 adults to have their own space. Will definitely return.
Rita U. Jan 2018
The property was, clean, roomy and the very comfortable. The location was good since close to Kimball Junction and convient for skiing at several different locations.
Johnathan S. Dec 2017
I recommend vacasa and this particular home at Jeremy Ranch. Very convenient despite not being ski in and ski out. Well worth the money.
Paul L. Sep 2017
great rental. very nice. crazy the amount of dead animals on the wall!
Bernard W. Jul 2017
Large home with great kitchen in beautiful neighborhood.
Kevin C. Mar 2017
Very nice property and amenities all within a few minutes drive of Park City. Unfortunately, the neighbors do not respect other property owners/renters by leaving their dogs roam freely to use this property for a restroom.
Manager Response:
The owner is reaching out to the neighbor regarding property lines and pets. We apologize this was an issue for this guest's stay.
Steven D. Mar 2017
This is a really nice house. We stayed here with 10 adults. 4 couples each in a bedroom and some single people on the pull out couches. There are a number of large regular couches that could be slept on as well if needed. The master suite was spectacular with a jacuzzi tub, steam shower, huge walk in closet etc. There is a ton of taxidermy throughout the house. We thought it was interesting but some people may find this disturbing. Having rented in the area before, I feel like the value here was great, and all this taxidermy may be why this house is less than other comparable places. I'd definitely stay here again. Biggest complaint from the group was that the pull out couches were horrible. The three people that ended up on them ended up removing the mattress portions from the couches and putting them on the floor.
Sergio V. Jan 2017
We stayed from the December 26 through January 2, 2017 . We came from Miami Florida and we have been coming to Park city for a few years now . We found the house to be very , very comfortable for our entire family and it allowed us to be together and enjoy our companies for the holidays. I would definitely return to this home once again .
Ladd H. Dec 2016
We had an excellent stay. Plenty of room to spread out and a tv for everyone. We enjoyed the hot tub on cold evenings and loved the view our the front windows. Convenient location just 1 exit down from the outlets and the ski resorts. We shall return!
Kevin S. Oct 2016
For 11 years 4 couples have met for the fall General Conference week end. We have stayed in many places from Ogden to St. George. This by far has been the nicest place we have stayed. We loved everything about this house. Loved loved the animals!! We will for sure stay again!
Rodney And Carmen B. Oct 2016
We loved our stay. It was well furnished and enjoyed by all.
Lori H. Aug 2016
Beautiful house!! Wonderful stay!! Big enough for the whole family to be together and short drive to food and shopping!
Don N. Jul 2016
Great home but some updating of furniture necessary
Carly M. Jun 2016
We knew the house looked awesome online - but it was even better in person! Everyone was so happy to get there after a long drive. We chatted with the neighbor next door who happened to be outside when we arrived. He was very very friendly and had lots of suggestions for things to do around town. House was gorgeous. Immaculately clean and tidy. All the things needed for cooking and cleaning up in the kitchen were provided. Hot tub can fit 4 comfortably. Everything was labeled so it was easy to move about the house and find things. We had a great time. If we ever came back to Park City we would definitely choose this house again! Thanks! :)
Rachael S. May 2016
This is a very unique home. If you like animal mountings it will truly suit your needs. My girlfriends and I got some amazing photo opportunities from it. ???? The house is very spacious, and has two great family rooms for visiting. The upstairs space was our favorite. The master bedroom and bathroom were huge, and the master closet is also. The house was perfect for our girls weekend.
Zachary K. Feb 2016
The Good:
• Location – very convenient to all resorts

• Layout – very spacious house for a group

• Kitchen and bathrooms – well appointed, clean and functional. Everything you need.

• Wifi – pretty good for a rental home

• Late checkout at 7pm (for an additional charge) – Never been given this option before, but it's great. Allowed us to ski the day of our departure and go home and pack before we left.

The Bad:
• The pull-out couches/beds – basically a bunch of very sharp coils covered by a paper thin layer of fabric. You cannot sleep on these. A prisoner in a maximum security facility probably has a more comfortable mattress.

• The driveway – not plowed or cleared when it snowed. It was very very icy and potentially dangerous. All the other houses in the neighborhood were cleared except for ours, which was basically a skating rink.

• Mounted animal heads everywhere. Might scare small children.

The Ugly:
• Upon our arrival, our hot tub was broken (a hot tub was a "must have" for our group). It took 3-4 days of phone calls and emails in order to get someone out to the house to fix the problem. It was VERY difficult to get in touch with these people. When they finally came, it took 2 days to fix. Additionally, when I originally booked the house, I needed to get in touch with the customer team and had a very very difficult time connecting with them.

Overall – the house is pretty good and well appointed. Sadly, the issues with the house and the (lack of) ensuing response from Vacasa customer service team soured our stay a bit. For a management company in the hospitality business, they need to step it up.

Manager Response:
We are grateful for this feedback and want to apologize for the disappointments that were experienced. The hot tub is taken care of, and we'll do our best to make sure the driveway is cleared in the future. We are currently hiring more Guest Services so that we are much easier to reach by phone. This guest has been refunded for their troubles.
Cassidy B. Jan 2016
We were concerned about the location having to drive about 20 minutes to the lift, but in all honesty, it was not far at all (tops 15 minutes during sundance). we have stayed in a condo off of Main Street, and this was well worth that drive. All 4 families felt comfortable and able to hang all on one floor with space left over. Awesome time!
Cynthia H. Dec 2015
Nice property but we felt Park City as a resort and the Canyons is overrated for skiing and too expensive.
Amber L. Oct 2015
This home was top of the line. We had so much room and the layout was perfect. Everything was spotless and they provided anything you could possibly need. We awoke one morning to a moose in the front yard so the location was perfect! We would love to stay here again and would recommend it to everyone!
Manager Response:
Thanks for sharing your review! We are excited to have you back soon.
Heidi P. Jun 2015
We loved this house, very clean and spacious and accommodating for a large family.
Lindy A. Mar 2015
A great place for a large group. Beautiful home that has all of the essentials. Would stay here again in a heart beat.
Calvin L. Nov 2014
Very beautiful home! Exactly what we anticipated to see in Park city home. A cabin feel to it as well.
Tadeusz B. Oct 2014
The best property I ever stay past 20 years outstanding! !!!!