Virtual Tour
USA Maine Greenville Harfords Point Listing #15303

The North Shore House - Greenville, ME

24 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
112 North Shore Road, Greenville, ME 04441

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakefront home w/ a 20-foot dock, firepit, & decks - great in summer & winter

Spend unforgettable summers or winters on the shores of Moosehead Lake at this charming, family-friendly home. This Greenville Junction retreat boasts a 20-foot private dock and two furnished decks that overlook the water, all in a breathtaking location that's perfect for anglers, swimmers, and snowmobilers. No matter the season for your Maine escape, you'll feel the warm welcome of the open living space with a floor-to-ceiling stone-face, wood-burning fireplace. Take in incredible lake views and soak up the summer sun outside on the deck. Prepare dinners in the full kitchen, complete with stainless steel appliances and a breakfast bar, or toss something delicious on the gas grill. And in the evenings, enjoy dessert around the outdoor firepit, and then retreat to the basement to watch a show or movie on the DVD-equipped flatscreen TV. Book your stay on Moosehead Lake today!

What's nearby:
This home sits on the hilly shores of Harfords Point, a small peninsula in the southwest reaches of Moosehead Lake. Follow the staircase to fish from the dock and swim on the lakeshore each summer. Return each winter to ice-fish and snowmobile on the ITS trail at the south end of the lake located just a mile down the road.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen plus a wet bar in the basement
* Please note that cell phone service is extremely spotty in this rural area.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

TV

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

Firepit

24 reviews

Peter C. Jul 2020
The property, inside and out, was very accommodating for our family of 5 adults and 2 dogs. The great room with its vaulted ceilings and fireplace gave us plenty of space and great views of the lake, framed by nature trees. We used the firepit outdoors several times: it made for delightful evenings. The dock access was great, too.
christian n. Jul 2020
the location was hard to locate but worth the wait. the house is a left at the second fork, not the first.
Beautiful view, backyard and fire pit to spend with friends. we did not have a remote for the roku so we only had the limited tv stations. the house also had hundreds of moths inside so making sure all windows and doors are closed is a must. the house also didn't have an A/C, on muggy hot nights find the small fan!

the view from the water was gorgeous. waking up to the mountains and lake did not disappoint. the house is huge and can fit much more than 8 people. we had a group of four and had more than enough space! our dogs loved the yard.

we'd gladly rent this location again.
Manager response:
Hi, Christian! The home does not list AC as an amenity, and we do apologize if you were expecting it. We have used the same driving directions for 12 years and were surprised to read you had difficulties with them; the directions for the first fork in the road are correct. The Roku remotes have been located, and we would have been happy to help you find them had we known you were unable to. We hope to see you again!
Lucille H. Mar 2020
The fireplace was so nice.
Tom W. Jan 2020
The house is spacious and absolutely beautiful. Despite extremely cold temperatures outside the house remained warm and cozy inside. We loved it and would definitely rent again!
wendy B. Nov 2019
My husband my self and 4 of our friends stayed what a beautiful place quite and relaxing! We found a local place to purchase lobster and had a great meal at the house. Everyone in town was extremely friendly. All six of us will be coming back.
Timothy T. Oct 2019
We had such a great visit to the Moosehead Lake Region while staying at this gorgeous house. Nicely situated with a short walk down to the lake, hearing the loon calls at dusk, enjoying the fall tapestry of colors. We couldn't have asked for a better backdrop for our time there. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Eric P. Sep 2019
Great Setting, comfortable fireplace!
Joyce T. Sep 2019
The home was perfect for our extended family. Plenty of space for everyone to have their own space and a large family room for all to enjoy. We spend the majority of our time on the deck and on the water. There is a steep set of stairs to get to the dock but it was really no issue for us. It was a perfect stay on beautiful Moosehead!!
ELEANOR H. Jul 2019
Location... close to town but on water, great dock, nice home
Erik S. Aug 2018
The house was beautiful. Everything listed was as described. Great location being close to town. The waterfront was rather difficult to ascend down to even with the well constructed stairways. It was very steep and long. The property however does have nice deep water for a boat to dock at. The shore frontage is all large rock unfortunately ....
The house sits above the steep waterfront on a nice small level area. Beautiful views are seen from the firepit or dock.
We spent most of our time on the deck and firepit area. It was very private. We had a nice relaxing stay on beautiful Moosehead!
Shawn M. Jul 2018
This was a beautiful home and Scott the owner was very nice to talk with and responsive when we had some electrical issues.
Marjorie . Oct 2017
Thank you to the cleaning crew! The property was immaculate.
Meghan . Aug 2017
Loved it! Lake access with a dock is always amazing to have. The place is spacious! Furniture was comfortable and perfect for spending a week with friends.