Virtual Tour
USA Idaho Sandpoint Condo Del Sol - Sandpoint Listing #1552

Sandpoint Waterfront Retreat - Sandpoint, ID

41 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom 2 Dog Max 
301 Iberian Way #136, Sandpoint, ID 83864

Luxurious, dog-friendly, waterfront getaway w/ free boat slip, shared pool

Stay right on beautiful Lake Pend Oreille at this dog-friendly, lakefront Sandpoint vacation rental with an included boat slip and shared pools. From the living room, you'll have gorgeous corner views of the lake, with a lovely deck for enjoying the same lovely scene from the outdoors. You'll also enjoy a beautiful view of the two-mile long bridge.

This condo community also has tennis courts and two outdoor pools for summer fun - the heated swimming pools are open Memorial Day to Labor Day Weekend. And in winter, you're only 12 miles from Schweitzer Mountain Resort for some of the best skiing in Idaho!

Aside from the short distance to Schweitzer, this amazing vacation condo offers an easy walking distance to downtown for restaurants, shopping, galleries, and entertainment. At this Sandpoint Waterfront Retreat, you'll even dock access right at the condo, so bring your boat (or rent one at the City Marina), and spend your days exploring the water! While at home or out and about, listen to the trains come and go through this small town!

This home is close to another Vacasa condo if you're traveling with a larger group.

When you're ready to relax, the beautifully decorated living room offers hardwood floors, a gas fireplace, comfortable furniture, and a 42-inch flat screen TV with surround sound, cable, and a DVD player. There's even a movie library in case you forget your favorite flicks at home.

This tranquil space is also perfect for reading, napping, or just enjoying the beautiful views of Lake Pend Oreille. Sharing this main area is the fully-stocked, stylish kitchen. Grab a spot at the breakfast bar for a bagel in the morning or a big plate of pasta at night. With everything from a stainless steel refrigerator, a gas stovetop/oven, and a dishwasher, making your favorite meals (and cleaning up afterwards) will be no problem in this bright space!

On sunny afternoons, pour a glass of wine or make a cocktail and head out to the patio. There's a bistro table set up for drinks or even a light meal while you take in the panoramic lake views.

From the spacious bedroom, you'll also have a scenic lake view, as well as a comfortable, pillow-top king sized bed and high-end bedding. In addition, there's a sleeper sofa out in the living room making this Sandpoint vacation condo just as ideal for a romantic trip for two, as it is for a peaceful getaway for up to four. Two small dogs may join for a small nightly fee.

Other amenities include a partial AC, WiFi, a collection of board games, a community charcoal grill, an iPod dock, and two adult bikes for exploring around downtown!

Besides great skiing at Schweitzer Mountain in winter, Sandpoint, Idaho offers outdoor recreation year-round, arts and culture, and gorgeous, natural scenery. There are 43 miles of dazzling Lake Pend Oreille to explore by boat, hiking trails around the Selkirk and Cabinet mountains, and attractions like the Silverwood Theme Park, Boulder Beach Water Park, and Halloween-themed Scarywood during October.

In summer, go on an ArtWalk around downtown, attend the Mountain Music Festival on July, or catch an event at the Panida Theater. And at Schweitzer Mountain Resort, when you're not flying down the runs on skis or snowboards during ski season, there are miles of alpine hiking and biking trails resulting in sweeping, breathtaking views of the lake.

Or stay in and relax on the lakeside patio with a glass of wine!

Whether you plan a family ski trip in winter or a romantic springtime getaway for two, this Idaho vacation rental aims to please.

*Please note that pets must be leashed at all times on the premises per HOA regulations.

City of Sandpoint rental permit TH13-05

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Adult Bikes

Basketball Court : Private

Board Games

Child Games

Dock

Tennis : Shared

Features

Fireplace

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Partial AC

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Frontier WIFI

Cable

DVD Library

DVD Player

Sound Dock

Stereo

TV

Wireless Router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Beach Chairs

Patio

Scenic

Water View

Water Front

41 Reviews

Diane.C M. Oct 2018
Beautifully and comfortably decorated! Loved all the windows and separation of the living space from the bedroom and bath.
George G. Sep 2018
Nice little condo with a lake view just steps from the water. This place is close to down town eating and to parks. My complaints are not with the condo but with vacasa. The advertised price for nearly all their listed homes is about half of what you will actually pay. This seems like false advertising to me. They want you to print out all 15 pages of rules, scan them and email them all back. How about just checking a simple box.
Heather S. Sep 2018
we loved the beautiful view, super quiet yet so close to the downtown shops. small and homey. Great pool!
Rose W. Sep 2018
Great location, a short walk to downtown, the beach or the boardwalk to the marina.
Scott R. Aug 2018
This was a fun place to stay, super clean and updated. We had slow internet issues, it wasn't a deal breaker. I loved opening the sliding glass door and walking out directly to the water. The kids loved feeding the ducks. We had our two children (6 and 4) sleep in the same room with us on blow up beds on the floor. It was tight, but doable. Blackout curtains would have been awesome! The only downside to our trip was that someone had parked their boat in the assigned slip, and the person couldn't be located. However the onsite manager was absolutely fabulous and made it right for us. We would stay again.
Tanis B. Aug 2018
Everything about this spot is great but would give it 5 stars if the bedroom had room darkening blinds. It was impossible to sleep after 5 am when the sun was up. Trish was great when we had questions. The marina is close and convenient. If you rent here in summer bring eye masks for sleeping.
Jason R V. Jul 2018
The condo was nice but a bit small in the bedroom and bathroom. Needs a fresh coat of paint. The views were lovely and it was conveniently located to downtown Sandpoint. Neighbors upstairs were very loud (sounded like running and stomping). Like having all of the linens available and a stocked kitchen. Oven did not work very well.
Manager Response:
We have contacted the upstairs occupants regarding the noise complaint, and the owners are planning on painting this fall. Thanks!
man y. May 2018
We had stayed for 4 nights. I really enjoyed the full kitchen and the lovely view. The bedroom is too bright for me. If the bedroom had window curtains would be wonderful.
Gert B. May 2018
Apartment is a very nice size for a couple and has everything you would expect. Downtown Sandpoint is just a 5 minute stroll away. It is noisy, however: upstairs noise and highway and railway noise.
Shane Michael B. Apr 2018
Great in-town location. We stayed in the winter and weren't able to take advantage of prime lakefront location. But it was close to town and a short drive to the ski hill.
Eyal G. Feb 2018
The apartment is conveniently located to the town, and has the potentially for a very comfortable stay. But we had a very poor experience with multiple maintenance issues, some of which very severe (heating in both living room and bedroom malfunctioning in same week during coldest winter days, and many more problems). And the property manager's attitude is to lecture you why the problem is with you and not the property. That's a shame, as otherwise it might have been a very pleasant stay. Come at your own risk...
Manager Response:
We are very sorry to read this review. We had high winds that blew the gas fireplace pilot light out. The property manager made a call to a heating tech who would not be available to address the issue for some time. Since he could not get there right away, the property manager informed the guest there was heat in the bathroom, heat in the bedroom, as well as a portable heater stored in the closet. She also brought extra blankets and purchased an additional portable heater. Upon arrival, she found the home to be 76 degrees. Since the guests were insisting it be 85 degrees she relit the pilot light for them as well. When we were informed the bedroom heater was out we discovered the guest had placed a pillow in front of the cadet heater which triggered a safety feature that turned the heater off. By the time the guest left, the home was so warm there were pools of condensation on the window sills. Again, we are sorry to see this guest felt they were not taken care of by our property manager.
Shelbie V. Jan 2018
Great condo, great location, only draw back of actual property is noise. The upstairs neighbors are very loud with late night music and probably children running around or else they rearrange furniture a lot.
BETTY H. Jan 2018
Nice location quiet and loved area.
Linda I. Nov 2017
Great location, well stocked with all necessities, comfortable king size bed and well decorated.
Julia C. Sep 2017
Condo is great. Looks just like the photos. Very nice and perfect location. Being on the water was very relaxing.
Erica F. Sep 2017
We loved the condo. It fit our family of three and dog comfortably. It was ground level right on the lake. We had a dock for our boat overnight included! Two pools and other amenities too. We walked to dinner every night in Sandpoint. We would stay there again.
Stephanie S. Jun 2017
This well-appointed condo is situated right on beautiful Lake Pend Orielle and is likely an idyllic spot in the winter when the doors and windows are closed. But if you like to throw open the sliding door and windows when the weather is lovely in the summer, get ready for a steady stream of train (and vehicle) traffic on the Long Bridge.

I think this would be a great spot for a couple in the winter. In the summer, it's beautiful, with eagles and ospreys hunting for their dinner right outside the door, but beware of non-stop train traffic.
Cindy B. May 2017
Condo was very nice. Local contact not helpful.
Sandy L. Oct 2016
Our vacation was wonderful. The condo was beyond our expectations And the caretaker was so ver nice and helpful. We hope to go back in the spring and stay at the condo again????????
Mike Z. Sep 2016
The Condo del Sol property was a great place to stay for our brief trip to Sandpoint. It is very well located fora quick walk to just about anything in Sandpoint, we rarely used our car once we arrived. The condo is an older build, but the updated kitchen and all the supplies easily accommodated anything we wanted to make. The bed was very comfortable. We would stay here again.
DIANE D. Sep 2016
Great property, Perfect Location. Would definitely stay here again!
GRANT S. Aug 2016
Very clean. The kitchen was extremely well equipped with coffee grinder, spices, olive oil, tupperware, ziplocks etc. Great kitchen for cooking and a nice set up at the communal bbq as well. 1 minute walk to the boat slip and lots of vehicle parking. Easy to walk to downtown. First time in Sandpoint and we loved it so much we stayed 2 extra nights.
Jim & Vicki C. Jun 2016
It was great!
Debra C. Jun 2016
Excellent place, furnished lovely with everything needed throughout. Great kitchen and view of water. Close to everything in Sandpont. Will definitely stay here again. Bed was wonderful. Thank you very much for letting us stay out your wonderful place.
Felicity S. May 2016
We enjoyed our stay - the unit is tasteful and nicely appointed. . The condo sits across from the highway and train, which are noticeable at night - especially if the windows are open. Additionally this is a ground floor unit and though infrequent, the noise from the upper unit is quite loud. We enjoyed walking to town. If the lake were at full elevation, it would be convenient to SUP right out the back slider. Overall, a nice place to stay though noise may be an issue for some.
John P. Feb 2016
The place was very attractive and cozy. Quiet at night. Trains not a problem like one person said in review. Place was super clean.
William L. Feb 2016
Stayed here in February. After the reservation was made, most of the correspondences listed the Vacasa main office as the contact, and only a couple listed the regional office as the contact. Tried to contact the Vacasa main office (phone, message, emails) without luck, and finally called the regional office and found someone to confirm status and ask questions. No biggie. Just make sure you call the regional office. Would have liked to see confirmation for documents received.

The place was easy to find using the given directions. Parking was unassigned in lot, and there were always available spaces. The condo was beautifully furnished and cleaned, with view towards the mountains (not at other buildings). Everything worked fine. This was a very nice and comfortable condo. On days when the weather wasn't so nice, it was great to be able to just relax there and look outside. Town was a short drive away. It was walkable too; just didn't feel like it in February.

The wireless internet worked fine, although it was a slow 1Mbps down. Most coffee shops in town were running 2Mbps, so perhaps that's just what's available. No biggie.

The view does look out towards the highway and the train tracks. Could hear the traffic and the trains, but they weren't bad or bothersome. What was difficult was the folks in the unit above. The floor/ceiling transmitted sound big time. Could hear the person and the dog above walking or running all over the place. Sometimes it felt like a bear was trying to claw through the ceiling. They were up at 6:45am almost daily too. This didn't go on all day long. It just happened during the times you'd expect somebody to be home.

All in all, it's a great place. Great location. Great condition. Well equipped. Very comfy. Would stay here again.
Sheila G. Oct 2015
Dogs are welcome but there is really no where for them to "be" so if you have a little guy that is condo happy it works-- if you have a guy that needs some space this is not the place for you. Trains every two minutes that are whistle happy, highway right next to your living area and folks upstairs are just something you deal with. The owners have done everything to take your mind off the distractions tho -- The bed is perfect, water pressure etc all just right. Pretty little spot with every convenience -- just not quiet, not at all. If you're looking for somewhere pricey to crash at the end of a day this would work, if you're looking for a restful getaway with an occasional walk keep looking.
Lorrie W. Sep 2015
Perfect location for walking into town, the condo had everything we needed, was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. View was fantastic of the lake . Loved the property, the pool was great and we were so happy it was still open. The tennis courts were fun. Worked out great to bring our small dog since there is a great dog area by the property. Some recommendations are below:
Pend Oreille Winery - Fabulous!
Pend Oreille Bay Trail
Kokanee Coffee
Farmers Market on Saturday
Sandpoint Marine and Motor Sports - we were able to rent a paddle board across the street and walk it over to use it at the condo, perfect setting for learning to paddleboard!
Enjoyed playing tennis at the property and the pool was fabulous! So glad it was still open.
Jim M. Sep 2015
The time there was not long enough to really enjoy all the condo owner has done to make their guests comfortable. Everything was high class and high quality. the mans bike was so perfect. I am looking to buy one right now.The birds on the water were a blast to watch. We truly enjoyed our 20th anniversary there and would love to come back for a longer stay.
Terry V. Jul 2015
We would most definitely stay again. Even though it is not w/c accessible it only has a few stairs in the front to the condo. We loved that the docks were close and were solid for me to get tot he boat. Really nice pool close by. Big gate to get my scooter onto the deck of the pool. If train noise bothers you this might not be the spot for you. It didn't bother us.
Mackenzie G. Jan 2015
This was such a great vacation rental, and could not have been in a more perfect area :)
It was very clean, and exactly as pictured!
Check-in/check-out was very convienent, which made it a breeze to get settled in to the condo hassle free.
I have rented different units in Condo Del Sol before, and so far I would have to say this is one of the nicest units I've rented so far!
I would highly recommend, and I would also rent this unit again in a heartbeat :)
Charlene M. Oct 2014
Great little condo: nicely updated, well-equipped, and very clean and bright. Best suited for a couple or family of 3, as it is small. We most appreciated the location, views, the included bikes (first experience on a tandem - lots of fun!), ipod dock for music, and the truly comfortable king size bed! Would not hesitate to stay again.
Sabrina J. Jan 2014
Thanks for sharing your condo with us. We had a great time. The beds were super comfy and the condo was equipped with everything we needed for our weekend. We hated to be gone so much, but Schweitzer Mt skiing called our names! Love the decor. We will be back someday I hope