Virtual Tour
USA Utah Park City Bear Hollow Village Listing #1561

Bear Hollow Townhome - Park City, UT

27 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
5424 Bobsled Blvd, Park City, UT 84098

Spacious, contemporary mountain lodge home w/ shared hot tub & pool!

From a ski vacation with friends to the perfect spot for an family reunion - somewhere beautiful with lots of activities - this Park City vacation rental in gorgeous Northern Utah is large enough to meet the needs of your large party, while putting you only a short distance from a town that does fun every day of the year!

This Park City ski rental is just outside of the city limits for some peace and quiet, but you are never far away from the action. In five minutes you can get to Deer Valley Resort, and you can get to Park City Base Area and the Quick Silver gondola proper in ten. The drive is beautiful, through mountains and high desert forests, with lots of opportunities to explore some of the area's outdoor gems.

This classically designed mountain "cabin" has four bedrooms and three bathrooms, plus a two-car garage for your convenience - imagine not having to take ten minutes to sweep off your car in the morning before heading out for the slopes! The house, with its high ceilings, wood floors, and soft white walls makes every room feel bright and open. Warm browns and reds create that cozy feeling we all want from a vacation, and the stone and wrought-iron accents offer just the right touch of luxury to suit all tastes.

Your living room has a gas fireplace, and a flatscreen TV with cable available. There is also WiFi for personal Netflix streaming - or for checking out movie listings, summer events, or snow levels anticipated for the next day. The kitchen, with solid wood cabinetry, black appliances including a dishwasher and a gas-range stove top/oven, and tile counter tops, offers plenty of room to spread out and feed your group of hungry friends or family. There are three seats at the kitchen bar, and a dining table set for six.

There are four bedrooms: a master bed/bathroom with a king-sized bed framed by a beautiful red wall, one bedroom with a queen bed, one with a twin-over-full bunk bed,and a fourth room with two twin beds - perfect for younger guests. There are two more bathrooms, and a second entertaining space upstairs with a TV, board games, and a queen-size sleeper couch available.

All in all, this house can sleep ten people maximum, with enough room for privacy and socialization. Have game nights, movie nights, taco nights, wine nights - or go to your room, close your door, and enjoy a cup of tea and a book in peace and quiet. For summertime guests, there is a gas grill outside for cookouts. This house also comes with its own washer/dryer.

Bear Hollow offers community amenities to all its guests: enjoy the seasonal swimming pool*, a clubhouse with an outdoor hot tub, and a small indoor gym, all just a short stroll away.

Make Park City your playground while staying at this marvelous vacation townhome. Ski in Park City, or take a trip to nearby Brighton for something a little different. If you're here in summertime, Park City Base Area has great summertime activities like zip lining, an Alpine Slide, hiking and mountain biking trails, and activities for the kiddies like a rock climbing wall, mini golf, and bungee trampolines. Explore Park City no matter the season: eat good food, admire nice art, and shop for trinkets to remember Utah by.

Whatever activities you enjoy, or what season you enjoy them in, your Northern Utah vacation rental will be there, warm and cozy at the end of a day of Utah adventures!

*Please note due to the size of the pool, the clubhouse card admits up to six guests at a time. Groups larger than six will be turned away. Please plan accordingly. Thank you for your consideration.*

* Vacasa has partnered with KEY in Park City, where a local concierge can handle anything from stocking the fridge with groceries to hiring a babysitter. After reserving your stay, you'll receive details about how to take advantage of this service!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Basketball court : Shared

Children's games

Features

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

TV

VCR

Wireless router

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Private

27 reviews

rodrigo de m. Feb 2019
Very nice property
Dennis M. Aug 2018
We loved this home. It was clean and well taken care of. The facilities were great. The only issue was we just assumed it had A/C but it did not. I guess homes in Utah don’t always need them. There were A/C units in some of the window and that helped.
juana B. Jul 2018
The home was Awesome love the Location I will stay there again
Lori E. Jun 2018
Cute & clean great central location.
Tom V. Mar 2018
Wish some of the pillows were updated and should have a few more extras. Also the hot water should be able to handle more than 3-4 showers in a row when advertised to sleep many. Other than that no complaints. Awesome location and nice layout. 3 full bathrooms were huge plus.
Manager response:
The home currently has a 50 gallon water heater. We apologize if guests were frustrated by this. We always recommend our guests space out hot water usage. Thanks!
Delila P. Oct 2017
Lots of room-great ski location. Near local shops and restaurants and right off freeway. The only real view you have is from the master bathroom shower so don't rent it for the view.
Wesley S. Aug 2017
The place was nice, fairly large, we slept 9 and it was still tight. everyone had a bed though so I would say it was a success. Just make sure your friends with the people your going with!
Mike P. Jul 2017
Great Location and easy to get in and out of.
Terri K. Mar 2017
The property was convenient to most things. It it laid out well and has lots of room. The kitchen could have stocked a little better with cookie sheets and better pots and pans. I was limited by what I cooked because of that.
Pepa M. Oct 2016
we came for a training camp. Greta location , hike, run and roller skiing right out the door.
Qi D. Sep 2016
We are pretty happy with our stay at the property! It's quite spacious, has a very nice master suite. the first floor has a second sitting room. We enjoyed 3 roomy bathrooms, too.
Carol P. Aug 2016
What a beautiful place to stay with our family. We celebrated two birthdays while we were there. It had a beautiful, secluded back porch with a grill. Such a fun place to relax and the location was perfect!
Laura P. Jul 2016
Great place to stay with a couple of families for a baseball tournament! ...convenient location and we all had a blast!
Bill B. Jul 2016
Nice location great home. We would stay there again
Spencer D. Jul 2016
I vacation was ruined do to poor customer service and the poor condition of the property.
Problems:
Our first day was ruined due to no water for 4.5 hours.
When the water pressure was restored, it did not appear to be drinkable. Fortunately, there is a grocery store nearby where we were able to purchase lots of drinking water for our stay.
The AC units were not setup and had to be dragged out of the closet and hooked up by us.
AC units were inadequate for the size of the property.
The unit was dirty. The bathroom rugs were so dirty we had to take them outside to shake out before cleaning the floor ourselves.
The ladder for the bunk bed on the second floor is non-functional and was in the closet most likely for this reason. Thus, we were not able to use the top bed of the bunk.
The fan in the bunk bedroom was broken and laying in pieces in the bedroom closet.
The master bedroom blinds are damaged, as is the window screen.
There were game pieces and toys on the floor throughout the unit. Obviously, a thorough cleaning was not performed.
We enjoy vacationing every month and like to try new companies and units. This was our first stay using Vacasa. We look forward to seeing how this situation will be handled. However, we still haven't heard back from Vacasa.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see that this stay did not run more smoothly. A deep clean has been scheduled, and there are portable air conditioner units for guest use. We have a new Property Manager for this area that is being trained and that will continue to make improvements at this home.
Justin K. Mar 2016
The house was Clean and I enjoyed my stay, Disjointed that the hot tub was closed...
Manager response:
We apologize that the hot tub was closed for your stay and can certainly understand what a disappointment that must have been. The Property Manager will verify when it is open so we can share that information with our guests.
Christi F. Mar 2016
Spacious and clean but hot tub isn't closeby.