Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Kiawah Island Listing #15696

433 Oceanwoods Cottage - Kiawah Island, SC

13 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
433 Sea Lavender Court, Kiawah Island, SC 29455

Beachside family home w/outdoor shower near tennis, golf & beach

At this Oceanwoods cottage, you are just a short 250 yard walk to the beach. Conveniently located in West Beach, this three bedroom, two bath home offers a peaceful, wooded location for your vacation. This cottage has a wonderful screened porch and a deck with a gas grill. An outdoor shower on your deck welcomes you home from the beach. With three TVs and high speed wireless internet, you can also stay connected during your stay. This lovely property has sleeping accommodations for up to eight people, with one king, two doubles and two twins. Recent updates include granite countertops and tiles showers. There is parking for up to two cars.

This vacation rental property includes parking, 24-hour security in a gated community, central air conditioning, cable TV, internet, a DVD player, fully equipped kitchens, a washer and dryer, linens and bath towels, a departure housekeeping service and a starter supply of paper products and detergents.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

Property permit ID: BL013477-02-2019

AMENITIES

Activities

Golf on-site

Tennis court : Shared

Golf Nearby

Features

Central AC

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Snowbird-friendly

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

13 reviews

Jared B. Aug 2019
Good location, not too far from the beach, still walking distance, some days we biked down. Furniture was newer (super comfy gray couches, not the red pictured) everything was clean. The whole unit was nicely updated. Can tell the owners care for their home and like it to look nice.

Kitchen was great. One minor issue was resolved by Vacasa quickly- water on the door quit working, filtered or bottled water is important on Kiawah as the tap is rather mineral infused. Having filtered water was an unexpected bonus that our past Kiawah rentals didn't have.
Beds were very comfortable, had plenty of towels, which is another important thing on Kiawah with the frequent showers required.

Had a little reading library with a small kids section- came in handy for downtime. Internet and TV worked great.

Washer and dryer were nice and quick. Grill was one of the newer ones I have used at a rental, and they even had an extra propane tank there for you. Igniter didn't work, had to scrounge up stale matches out of the car to use, but otherwise it worked pretty well. Porch furniture was comfortable and in good shape. Dining room was large enough for everyone, table was good sized.

Probably the main issue we had was the master bath, the double doors lacked privacy for full use without closing the master bed door. Gap down the middle lined up perfect with the toilet :-) Not a huge deal, but inconvenient. Also had to be careful how the sprayer head in the master shower was pointed or you would flood the floor. The door sill needs to be tilted inward instead of flat. Worked fine as long as you didn't let the water spray hit the door. Kids seemed to not get the hang of it, so we had them just stick to the hall bath... good thing we had those extra towels :-)

Overall it was a great stay and we would do it again if it's available the week we need next time.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Jared. We do wish you had reached out regarding the issues you encountered while you were at the home so we could have helped make your stay more comfortable. The water dispenser is being handled by maintenance, a long lighter has been purchased for the grill until a new grill is purchased, and the master shower head appears to be working at this time. We hope to see you again!
Shelly H. Jan 2019
This is a great space for a family stay. The master bathroom has a king size bed with 3 inch memory foam. There aretwo secondary bedrooms. One has two double beds and then next has two single beds. The living room is quite large and has a pull-out sofa bed. We do not use that but I there is definitely enough room for a blow-up .mattress. the kitchen is a nice-sized and has a bar where people can eat in addition to the kitchen table with seats 6. There is an enclosed deck with seatong and an uncovered deck with a grill. There is definitely enough space so people won't feel as though they're falling on top of each other. The beach is a very very short walk away. Decore is dated so for those of you who want a new monochromatic Gray look, you will be disappointed but it's not worth taking off even have a point because the walls are still seafoam green
Alfred B. Oct 2018
Family, weather, meals, games, playing with grand daughters in the ocean, and location of Oceanwoods.
Lisa P. Sep 2018
Comfortable beds, updated kitchen and baths, proximity to the beach, amenities.
Aaron M. May 2018
We had a nice week at 433 Oceanwoods Cottage on Kiawah Island. It really is close to the beach, just across the main road and down the boardwalk and you're there. Even our 3 year old could manage to hike there and back. The screened porch was a nice bug-free place to hangout in the evenings. Everything was very clean upon our arrival
Anonymous . Apr 2018
We stay at the property with our three young adult children and had a great time and plenty of space. The property was very clean and comfortable for our group. The weather was unseasonably cold, so we didn't get to enjoy the deck and screen porch as much as we would have liked, but the spaces would be great in warmer weather. The beautiful beach is only a block away. Many of the homes in this gated community are nothing short of spectacular. We drove into Charleston a few days and it was about a 40 minute drive. Tons to do in the city. I would recommend this rental to others.
Allen L. Mar 2017
Large living room was a wonderful space to hang out. Everything was clean and beautiful. The beach was a very short walk away. A couple of minor problems were quickly attended to. Beds were very comfy."
Philip H. May 2016
We have stayed at probably , ten different ocean woods homes . This was our first stay at 433 . It was immaculate , updated, and the kitchen was well stocked . It was a little further to the beach than we would have liked , but was a small price . Hopefully , it will be available in September
Anonymous . Apr 2016
Totally enjoyed our stay. This was a spring break vacation so the weather was a little and some rainy days but there were many things in the area to do. It is a short trip to Charleston. House was great and very relaxing. We will definitely consider again."
Michael P. May 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 433 Sea Lavender Ct. The rental was beautiful and fit our needs perfectly. The rental kitchen was well-equipped and had everything we might need. We loved the screened porch and spent a lot of time there. When we had a need: slow-draining tub, or no propane for the grill, those things were taken care of promptly. The only negative aspect was finding several bugs and spiders. Other than that we would definitely stay here again. The weather was wonderful and we loved the close proximity to the beach.