Virtual Tour
USA Massachusetts Cape Cod Brewster Listing #15788

Brewster Serenity - Brewster, MA

2 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 Queen Bed, 3 Double Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
64 Spring Ln, Brewster, MA 02631

NEW LISTING! Peaceful getaway w/ furnished deck & large yard - one mile to beach

Escape to "The Sea Captain's Town" of Brewster at this three bedroom, Cape Cod vacation rental featuring a full kitchen, a furnished deck, and a huge yard, all just a mile from the soft sands of Mant's Landing Beach.

Learn about the area at several local museums, including the adorable Stony Brook Grist Mill, the Cobb House, and the Cape Cod Museum of Natural History. Book a tee time and challenge a few of the local golf courses including the Captain's Golf Course, Cape Cod's premier public facility. And as this area was first colonized way back in 1656, you're sure to find some amazing treasures in the many antique shops along Brewster's Main Street.

This spacious and charming home is ideal for a family vacation and offers a wood-burning fireplace and an extensive selection of books and board games for rainy day fun. Outside, fire up the gas barbecue and enjoy summertime cookouts on the furnished deck, or play a game of badminton in the large, grassy backyard.

Book your stay at this lovely Cape Cod getaway today!




Board games

Boogie board



Wood-burning fireplace







Internet : Comcast


DVD player

Sound dock


Wireless router


Beach towels


Gas grill : Private

Beach chairs


2 reviews

Reena D. Aug 2018
The house was very dirty and disorganized. The kitchen was not well stocked and the insides of the cabinets were disgusting. The house smelled. They provided each person with 1 bath towel for 4 days and no washer was available even though they provided laundry pods for a washer. Screens were ripped forcing the windows to be shut in the heat. I would not recommend renting this property although the location was good.
Manager response:
We checked kitchen inventory and found it satisfactory for cooking basic meals. The amount of towels are standard for this rental, and we do provide laundry pods in case guests find themselves in need of a laundry mat. We have inspected the screens and will take care of any in need of attention. Thank you!
Kirstin K. Aug 2018
We had a wonderful experience at our Vacasa rental in Vermont and with the local Vacasa agent there who made sure everything was great. The same cannot be said for this house . We booked it just the day before and despite it having no reviews trusted in the Vacasa brand. It had an appalling smell of damp when we arrived which someone had tried to mask with loads of bleach and cleaning products such that we couldn't stand in the house without feeling nauseous. If we had stayed someone would have got sick. We immediately called Vacasa and were told the local manager would be in touch. We got no response so had to check into a hotel at additional expense. Since then we have had no contact with the manager, noone has called us, our requests for a refund have been totally ignored. I rent 4 properties on airbnb and if I had someone saying something similar I would be bending over backwards to refund and make their holiday as good as possible. This spoilt a week of our holiday. We have given Vacasa ample time to fix this and nothing has happened. The house is also very tired and dated with peeling paint on the front, broken fly screens and piles of stuff in the living room. Don't book it.
Manager response:
We apologize for the musty smell that sometimes accompanies older homes on the cape, especially during such a hot and humid summer. Our housekeeper went to the home that evening to open the windows and the clean which improved the smell dramatically. We would like to note that this guest was refunded due to the situation. We hope to have another chance to impress our guest.