Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Helen Listing #15798

Rivers Edge #402 - Helen, GA

5 reviews
Max occupancy: 5 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 1 dog max 
854 Edelweiss Strasse #402, Helen, GA 30545

Dog-friendly, waterfront getaway w/ fireplace, full kitchen, & furnished patio

Perfect for a relaxing break from the rat race, this condo, located in the heart of the Bavarian-themed town of Helen, features a full kitchen, fireplace, and a furnished patio overlooking the Chattahoochee.

For a small nightly fee, the family dog can come along and walk with you to almost everything in town, including restaurants, gift shops, and exciting events including the annual Oktoberfest. Slip into your hiking boots and hit the trails of Unicoi State Park, just three miles north, or indulge in some summertime tubing on the Chattahoochee River.

Not only does this home boast an incredible riverside location, up to six guests will enjoy a variety of amenities including a wood-burning fireplace for those chilly winter nights, free WiFi, a well-equipped kitchen, and an outdoor dining area with views of the river.

If you're traveling with a larger group, there are also two other adjacent condos available (502 and 702) that can be rented to accommodate parties of up to 16.

Book this picturesque condo for your next family vacation in northeast Georgia.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Central AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

TV

Outdoor

Deck

Patio

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

5 reviews

James s. Oct 2018
Had a great time. Off the beaten path so it wasn't too noisy. Three baths was nice too!
Keith G. Sep 2018
We had to evacuate the South Carolina coast, and it was a beautiful refuge. We enjoyed it as much as we could while awaiting Hurricane Florence. Wishing we were still there, as our area is now flooding. We hope to be able to return when we can enjoy everything, without worrying about home.
Sean L. Sep 2018
Nice and peaceful.
WANDA S. Jul 2018
Went all week without TV. The condo was not cleaned very well. I found a broke very large fingernail on the bedside table. Garbage disposal didn’t work. Didn’t know it until after food was put in it. Then when I turned on the dishwasher the food all came back out in the sink. The on-site manager said they forgot to but a sign on it. She also said the cable was probably out on the tv in the living room but no one ever came to check it out. Also when I called the rental agency they said the tv had been reported by the quest before us but she didnt know why it wasn’t fixed. The internet was slower than dial up. There where stains on the bedspread. The whole condo was just not kept up very well and rundown. For the price of the condo we expected more. Also the price advertised is less than what we paid.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read our guests were unhappy with their stay. We did offer to send housekeeping out, but the guest did not want anyone coming in while they were not there. We checked the bedspreads after the stay and found no stains on the spreads. There was a sign placed on the counter saying the garbage disposal did not work, and the garbage disposal was not listed as an amenity. Local cable techs did attempt to get the cable up and running for our guests, but it was not able to be done before they departed. It is not working. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences this guest encountered, and we hope to have another chance to impress.
Sandra H. Jun 2018
Loved the setup of the condo. It was very spacious. It was within walking distance to everything. Only two negatives, 1-House smelt a little like moth balls. 2-outside areas were not cleaned-swept.