Virtual Tour
USA Georgia Helen Rivers Edge Condominiums - Helen Listing #15799

Rivers Edge #502 - Helen, GA

37 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 1 dog max 
854 Edelweiss Strasse #502, Helen, GA 30545

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly, waterfront condo with furnished patio & fireplace - right in town

You'll be spoiled for choice at this charming condo located right in the heart of the alpine-themed town of Helen! Enjoy a full kitchen, a fireplace for those chilly winter nights, and a furnished patio overlooking the river.

Walk to local shops and restaurants, go fishing or tubing on the Chattahoochee River, or enjoy one of the local festivals including the annual Oktoberfest held just up the street at the Helen Festhalle.

This condo offers a variety of desirable amenities including a private washer/dryer, free WiFi, well-equipped kitchen, and a private patio where you can enjoy your morning coffee and watch for passing kayakers on the river. The family dog is also welcome to join in the fun for an additional nightly fee.

If you're traveling with a larger group, there are also two adjacent condos (402, and 702) that can be rented to accommodate parties of up to 16, ideal for large family gatherings.

Enjoy a little rest and relaxation at this quiet getaway in northeast Georgia. Book today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Outdoor

Patio

Deck

37 reviews

Kari R. Oct 2020
We enjoyed our Helen vacation in this cute little condo. Two master suites were nice and the third full bathroom made it super convenient with three adults. Location is perfect and walking distance to everything. Furnishings are a little dated but honestly just upgraded comforters would make a huge difference (think dated and shabby 90s floral comforters.) My main problem was that despite much communication about the stringent cleaning because of covid, the place was a little dirty. Mold in shower, huge hair ball in the drain, corners of room were dusty and don’t look under the beds. TV in bedroom didn’t work (old tube tv.) and there weren’t instructions for any of the tvs either. Tub wouldn’t drain well and I was standing in three inches of water (yuck.) Cookware could be replaced as well because it’s Teflon is all scratched and makes it’s way into whatever is cooked in it. Overall we weren’t dissatisfied but a couple tweaks and it could be great.
Craig C. Oct 2020
The room was awesome. The washer and dryer were very old and small and didn’t wash or dry very well. The room also slept 6 people but only had room to seat 4 people at the dinner table. Also only had 4 forks in the kitchen. Other then that the room was great and a great location.
Manager response:
Hi, Craig! We are so glad you stayed with us and took the time to share your review. The washer and dryer work well, but they are small and only meant for small loads. More forks have been placed in the home. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to see you again!
Angela B. Sep 2020
While the idea of being downtown in walking distance of Helen shops and restaurants sounds good, it was not for me. The condo arrangement proved to be too noisy with partiers downstairs!! The unit itself was clean but dated and the kitchen amenities were severely lacking. Overall I would not stay here again. Also the unit had roaches.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize that your stay was not the best experience. Certain times of year will bring out insects seeking refuge. Each home is cleaned and regularly treated for all types of insects, but during this time the increased volume does heighten the chance of a ladybug or other type of insect entering the home. This does not reflect any lack of cleanliness or maintenance. We would love to help you find a better fit for you the next time you stay with us. Our reservations team is available 24 hours to help you create the best experience possible! We look forward to hosting you again!
Stephanie W. Sep 2020
We really loved the location more than anything. Basically in the city and literally on the water. That part was perfect but for the price, I expected things in much better condition. The beds were old and so creaky & LOUD. Rolling over or getting up to care for my little one at night woke up everyone. The pots and pans in the kitchen need to be replaced & we did see bugs on the countertops. The small balcony overlooking the river needs to be redone & all of the doors in the place stick when opening or closing. The washing machine worked great but the dryer is terribly loud & does not work well at all.
Carla K. Aug 2020
Condo was clean and had everything we needed. It was fun to sit on deck and watch the floats going down the river
Natashia H. Aug 2020
Had a blast staying here!! Place was really clean and spacious. Loved the view, fun watching the tubers going down the river. and Loved the convince of being so close to everything. will Definitely stay here again!!!

Erica L. Jul 2020
Perfect location in Downtown Helen! Walk to shops, tubing and restaurants. Awesome views of the river and such fun to watch the tubers come down all day.
Stacy D. Jul 2020
The view was wonderful, and the rooms were great!!
Shelby C. Jun 2020
Great location for walking to everything.
Eddie G. Jan 2020
We loved the location and the view, the area was so beautiful
Mark b. Dec 2019
The condo was slightly dated but a great floorplan and kept very clean.
Great for (2) couples!
Will stay again!!!
Angie W. Dec 2019
This condo was 2 bedroom, 3 bathroom. It was very clean and had plenty of room. The location is very convenient to everything , we could walk to town, but it was on the next street so it wasn't noisy. The view of the water from the balcony was beautiful.
Andy L. Oct 2019
Building so old, spider web everywhere, pigeon's poop everywhere. all cookware are rusted. No hair dryer, no clothes iron. Worst than motel.....
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you were disappointed. The supplies have been updated and are ready for future guests. We hope we can host you again soon!
Jasmine D. Aug 2019
It was bigger than expected and really had three bedrooms because of the layout. Other reviews were a bit harsh I think regarding decor. Other than some wearing on floors and the mirror wall it seemed fairly updated. Everything worked and they had enough glorious hot water for several people to enjoy showers in a row. The only complaint I have is the cleaning fees are high but, with that said, I would still consider staying there again.
Steven J. Jul 2019
Excellent location in a quaint town
Mary J. Jul 2019
The rooms were all decent size, 3 bathrooms was a major plus and the view is the best. If only there was a bigger private back deck but other than that, we all enjoyed our stay.
Lisa B. Jun 2019
Very roomy and great location!
Christopher K. May 2019
Amazing view, cozy, comfortable large beds.
Daniela S. May 2019
Nice, spacious condo directly at the river. A little dated but well maintained. Would definitely be back again!
Everette C. Mar 2019
Accomaditions were great.
Dinah M. Jan 2019
The views were awesome and the multiple accesses to the balconies and patio were an extra plus. In addition, the 3 full bathrooms were the icing on the cake! This condo easily sleeps up to 6! I could definitely stay here again!
Joelle C. Jan 2019
Pictures make it look secluded. Was part of a multi unit building. Loyd party downstairs which kept us up. Outdated furnishings. Very roomy but large owner fee.
Sherry B. Dec 2018
Well kept home in a perfect location! Walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars and literally right on the river! The only negative (which isn't really a negative, we just didn't know) was there was no blow dryer.
Shelley J. Nov 2018
The fall colors were beautiful and the condo had a great location in the center of town with a great river view. The condo wasn't what I expected, but it was fine for 2 days.
Nicole B. Nov 2018
Great location, very clean, had everything we needed!
Jessica R. Oct 2018
4 of my friends and I rented this condo for a girls weekend for Oktoberfest. The condo was perfect! Would definitely stay again!
Jacob F. Oct 2018
The property is a short walk to the main street of Helen and many great restaurants and shops. The furniture was comfortable and the TV has plenty of entertainment for the lazy times. You can hear the neighbors, but everyone seems to respect the quiet hours.
Natalie G. Oct 2018
It was definitely not a bad place to stay. The furniture/appliances/decor were outdated, but we didn't spend much time inside the cabin anyways. The access to the cabin was great and within walking distance from the happenings in town. Yet you had the river on the back of the cabin, so you got some peace and quiet.
Teasha S. Oct 2018
We were just looking to get away for a few days with the kids. While we were a little disappointed some of the attractions we wanted to visit were closed the first couple days of the week, our stay was peaceful and enjoyable. It was great to be able to take our family dog with us, even to some of the shops and restaurants in walking distance. Being able to sit and watch the river roll by was mesmerizing and sometimes comical with the random tubers passing by or attempting to pass by.
We were very comfortable inside as well. Everything was clean and adequately provided as described on VRBO. Everyone had their own space and no fights over the bathroom! Anyone with 3 kids knows what I mean.
Thank you, Vacasa, for a pleasant stay!
Lorra C. Sep 2018
Was looking for a great location near Dahlonega (UNG) where my daughter goes to school, it was perfect! About a 40 min drive, to where she resides, and very convenient to other distant travels like our white water, and zip-lining adventures. However, we were really disappointed in Octoberfest. Don't book there for Octoberfest alone. Overall nice. Great location, great view.
Christy S. Jul 2018
The condo had all the necessities for vacation. It was right on the river with beautiful views. Easy walk to shops, restaurants, and river tubing. Also an easy drive for any sightseeing and hiking. The only drawback is it could use some updating.
Matthew S. Jul 2018
It was in a great location
Phillip T. Jul 2018
We were right on the river and spent the 4th of July holidays with our kids and their families. Have a great time tubing the river!
Jose M. Jun 2018
The View was awesome everything was so close that we can walk by it was wonderful thank you