Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Rockaway Beach Nedonna Views Listing #158

The Montauk #205 - Rockaway Beach, OR

163 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
105 NW 23rd Ave #205, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Elegant, oceanfront condo with deck & extraordinary views - dogs welcome!

*Please note that the elevators are out of service, indefinitely, and the ocean view window to this unit is currently not operational and it will not open.

Marvel at floor-to-ceiling views of the beach and the Pacific Ocean at this Rockaway Beach condo, an elegant, oceanfront escape on the Northern Oregon Coast with a private balcony, direct access to the beach below, and an extraordinary location right among the dunes!

What's nearby:
You'll find this condo on the second floor of Nedonna Views, a bright, contemporary, oceanfront complex on the north side of Rockaway Beach. A trail at the bottom of the stairs leads directly to the sand, and the condo's ocean views extend all the way to Neahkahnie Mountain. You'll also be within walking distance of Crescent Lake (just across Highway 101) and a few minutes from the shops and restaurants in downtown Rockaway Beach one mile south.

Things to know:
Dog-friendly for a nightly fee
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
This second-floor condo is only accessible by stairs A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Charter


Cable : Direct TV

DVD player

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared



Beach towels


163 reviews

Catherine H. Mar 2020
The location of this property was perfect for a quiet getaway. It’s a few minutes drive to “downtown” and although it is right next to the 101 it wasn’t terribly noisy. We heard no noise from any neighbors through the walls or floor, the only time we heard anything was when there were people on the stairs, but that was only if we were in the kitchen/dining/living space so it wasn’t bothersome.

The view was amazing, from this unit we looked northeast, with a vast view of the waves. Just beautiful!

This unit is clean and comfortable, much more spacious than I expected. The bathtub was a great feature after days full of walking and hiking.

I would absolutely stay here again!
Sue O. Oct 2019
Location and unit was perfect right on the ocean and the view beautiful.
Several repairs needed which were already noted when we got there. Would have been nice to have the patio doors off master bedroom open. Got hot at night with no access to window or door opening. All elevators were not in service. Would have been nice since they open directly into unit. Would stay again if noted before renting the issues that they were addressing and if they would be fixed at the time of our stay.
Manager response:
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! The elevators are not for guest use and the windows are in the process of being repaired. We apologize for any inconvenience and we hope to host you again in the future!
Jodi N. Sep 2019
Everything was great. Will stay there again.
SUSAN F. Aug 2019
The location of this condo is absolutely perfect. Steps away from a tiny path that leads to the beach, quiet, sweeping ocean view, and clean. Only thing I'd recommend doing is replacing the tv (screen went on and off with a line through it) and fixing the window/doors that need repairing (both have signs on them). Other than those two minor things- it was perfect. Can't wait to book again!
Monica K. Aug 2019
The view was amazing and the beach access was great. The property managers were quick to respond to any issues we encountered. Great place for day trips as well as enjoying a day on the beach.
Dwight B. Jul 2019
The unit was comfortable and spacious. We loved the ocean view and spent lots of time just peering out the windows. We were a little surprised that the unit was on the third floor which made taking luggage in a bit hard. We would have loved access to the elevator.
Tyler P. Jun 2019
Whole thing
Lisa A. Mar 2019
Had an amazing always.
James Y. Nov 2018
Nice condo with all that is needed. We do like the building for the views and beach access. However, the unit does need some TLC. Front window cannot be opened (noted in description), but also slider door to rear deck cannot be opened, even in an emergency. The handle to open the front door deck door is about done. Taped over hole in kitchen tile floor, could use a paint job. Also, front door lock is very hard to open. Would suggest using only the dead bolt. Unit was clean.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some maintenance issues during this reservation. The owner is aware and will be working on these items. Thank you!
Kathy H. Sep 2018
unfortunately, much of the other amenities of this place are sadly lacking, for the price that you are paying. Hopefully, updates will be happening soon (as we were told that much is being done in October). The floor to ceiling windows in the front room are beautiful and look right out on the beach and the living room is setup to take full advantage of it. You are steps away from the beach and if you are a will love the treasures you will find.
Mary K. Sep 2018
This was a great place to stay. Very comfortable accommodations and the view was amazing! Would like to have been able to open the sliding glass door in the master suite to get a cross-breeze.
Nancy P. Sep 2018
This was a great location for visiting the Oregon Coast. Right on a beautiful, expansive beach, quite walkable and a perfect place to enjoy beautiful sunsets.
Pualani N. Aug 2018
- The minute we walked in the front door, the unit smelled like wet dog
- The master bedroom smelled like a dog had slept in the bed and been bathed in the master bathtub
- The master bedroom had NO ventilation as the back door was boarded up and not usable, and that is the only ventilation for the room (no windows and no vents to the heating/cooling system in the house). This made the room muggy and hot, almost unbearable at night to sleep in.
- The dryer was left full of damp towels
- There was a gash/hole in the tile in the kitchen floor that was taped over with painter's tape
- None of the windows/doors opened properly (the handles were extremely hard to use), and one even said it "may be close to end of it's useful life" so to be careful with it
- There was mold throughout the house (baseboards, bathrooms, etc)
- The shower in the guest bathroom was not draining, and backing up the water into the shower when being used
- The WiFi would not allow us to access our remote desk tops for work
- We were offered by management to have someone bring us air fresheners to cover up the dog smell
- After writing an email to management about our stay, we were never contacted by them to even attempt to rectify anything
Karen M. Aug 2018
This condo is spacious and had almost everything we needed for our stay. The view is beautiful, and being right on the beach was a plus. We enjoy being close to so many things to do, but really enjoy a more relaxing setting when we get back to our home away from home. The condo is showing some signs of wear, but nothing that distracted from our stay. We would be happy to stay here again.
Russel M. Aug 2018
Great location, beautiful accommodations! The only problem we had was the quality of the mattresses, they were awful!
Mark H. Jul 2018
Great views! Easy access to the beach. Comfortable rooms and open floor plan facilitated lots of family fun.
Diane M. Jul 2018
We loved the stunning view from our beautiful condo ~ just listening to the ocean waves was relaxing and peaceful. The beach access was easy and right at our front door! The sand was silky smooth and beautiful. The nightly sunsets were incredible. The condo was equipped with everything one would need to entertain the family ~ actually, we did not turn on the television once!!! Coming from Boston this 2 week get away was perfect!!
Barry H. Jul 2018
Great hangout place for our family to wind down and relax for nine days. Pricing seemed competitive. The access to the beach, the weather, and the views were as good as it gets. Did not spot any whales in this area but the beaches are HUGE and the water is crystal clear. Our kids had wet suits so they had the entire ocean to themselves. We also pieced together a kite and had fun with that. The outfitting in the kitchen is minimal, but we made it work. No elevator access but we made it work. Furniture in Living Area was small, but comfortable. Rockaway Beach and the other area beach towns are cute places for ice cream, trinkets, etc. Ride the train. Take a road trip and see Devils Punchbowl, Devils Churn and Sea Lion Caves. We had a great time!
Leslie H. Jun 2018
Huge windows, wonderful views. Large comfortable unit.
Frank N. May 2018
The view from the living room was the best. We saw bald eagles as well as stunning sunsets. It didn’t hurt that we had the most fabulous weather!
Jill L. Apr 2018
View was beautiful !!
Rochelle B. Mar 2018
Location and view
Kayla H. Feb 2018
My husband and I like to stay at the beach in the winter. This property is the best for watching the stormy waves crash! Its one of our favorite romantic getaways. This property was nice and clean. It does have a lot of your normal kitchen gadget needs, however bring all your spices and cooking goods. Plenty of towels, soap, shampoo/conditioner, kitchens sponges laundry and washer detergent. Bring a cozy blanket to lounge in, no extras in the house. we were very happy with our stay!
Sarah S. Feb 2018
This unit is great for both a lazy weekend or for adventuring around the area. One note, it doesn’t come with access to the hot tub so if that’s something you’re interested, there are other units that do. Great view and nice open floor plan for cooking great meals and fun dance parties.
Francis R. Jan 2018
Beautiful location, nice condo, comfortable with beautiful views. Have stayed here a few times now and we love it.
Pamella M. Dec 2017
Morgan M. Dec 2017
Great unit right on the water. Rockaway is a quiet town in the off-season. Perfect for an escape. Complex was quiet too with only a few other guests that weekend. Home was comfortable. Great windows for watching the tides roll in. We’ll definitely be renting in this complex again.

Stairs were a little hard for our older dog so next time we’ll probably rent a first floor unit.
Joseph A. Nov 2017
Rockaway Beach is a great location. The large windows of the condo were great for ocean viewing. Nice to have covered parking and easy beach access. A few updates in the condo and it will be perfect.
Steve H. Nov 2017
We will plan on staying here again in the near future and will let our friends know. The veiw from the top balcony looking out to the ocean was amazing
Judith H. Oct 2017
The Montauk #205 is a beautifully appointed unit with a stunning view of the beach and nearby hills. The beach access is right out the door. In-floor heating was very comfortable and the rooms were quite elegant. We really enjoyed the games and puzzles on the rainy days. A fluke power surge blew interior lights (bathrooms) and the two-day wait for repairs made bedrooms and bathrooms too dark to safely use. As it turned out, it was a simple fix. Had we known what to do, we could have resolved the lack of lighting ourselves the first night. The unit itself is quite lovely and hopefully Vacasa will post instructions so others can get the lights on quickly. (Breakers have to be muscled on).
Manager response:
We are sorry this guest had issues with the electrical system. The issue has been looked and fixed by an electrician.
LeAnna A. Oct 2017
Great that this is a pet friendly place and Very quiet.
Wayne L. Oct 2017
Very nice place, wo fearful views and very quiet, recommend highly...
Greg J. Sep 2017
View of ocean is great, hiking up stairs can be a little rough depending on how often you go out, elevator on site but not in service.. Condo is overall very nice with nothing of any major issue to mention.
Back sliding glass door in master bedroom is sealed shut so you need a fan even on cool nights. Other than that all furnishings are there.
Not much to do in area so you need to be in love with the beach
Arnold S. Sep 2017
It was very close to the beach and was very quiet. It was very clean and spacious. It had everything that you would need including mixers crockpots frypans coffee pot any other appliances that you needed and the dishwasher and washer and dryer were a bonus .
Inga T. Sep 2017
Having gotten married at Rockaway Beach, this braxh has a special place in my heart. We stayed in unit 203 three years ago and it was beautiful, although the furniture was a bit flimsy. This time around I got the feeling that the units are in serious need of TLC. The location and privacy are the best , with the beach being at your footsteps, but the condos have a bit of a rundown feeling.
Markitta W. Aug 2017
Overall cleanliness very good. Staff was very friendly. We slept well and enjoyed the beach. The beds were very comfortable. I had everything needed in the kitchen. I would definitely stay here again.
Michele S. Aug 2017
Rockaway Beach is a beautiful location and the views from the property are stunning. It is spacious and in good spot on the beach. However the deal-breaker for me is that the unit is super dark. It does not get any direct sunshine in the main living area expect for literally 30 minutes in the far northwest corner of the unit. Because of this, the unit is dark and the front balcony (for me) was rendered unusable. It was dark, wet, and cold. Additionally, the master bedroom balcony was literally sealed and there is no other window in that room. Ironically the balcony in this room does get sun, but you cannot use it. I would be willing to rent again, but the unit would have to be facing more west or southwest.
Donna S. Jul 2017
For the current rate, I expected so much more. Although the view and beach access are impressive, there were many other problems with the unit that prompt us to give a poor review.

The worst of it was that we were startled awake at 2:00 am by two smoke alarms sounding. There was no smoke or fire, but it was difficult to get them to stop beeping and they were incredibly loud. We took them off the wall and removed the batteries. Another smoke alarm had already been removed and not replaced in the master bedroom!

No air conditioning and we had to climb three flights of stairs though there is an elevator system! This was not clear in the ad, only in the confirmation email, where it states that the elevators are for tenants only! There are no screens on the windows and the only window in the master bedroom is sealed shut! No air in there! We couldn't sleep.

The picture window in the living room was filthy and made it hard to take in the view. The hallway/stairway was gross and the missing numbers on the outside of the door were penned in with a sharpie. The table and chairs on the balcony are so low that the view is completely obstructed by the rail when you sit down. Some of the covers have holes in them and the pillows are all old, lumpy and smelly. Soaking tub water was not hot. Toaster was broken on one side. Stove top didn't heat properly. Beach toys were available, but there were no board games, only puzzles. Very few books or magazines, no video games, no DVDs, no stereo.

Again, location is great but all these problems are just not what you expect at that price.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest experienced some disappointments while staying here. Air conditioning, board games, video games, DVDs, and a stereo are not advertised as amenities for this home. We are sorry if this came as a surprise upon arrival. The batteries in the smoke alarms have been changed, the windows have been professionally cleaned, and, unfortunately, we cannot install screens in them due to the type of windows they are. The owners will soon be replacing the bedding and toaster. Thank you!
Mary B. Jul 2017
Love how these condo are at the end of town, beautiful views, quiet beaches!
Claudia C. May 2017
My family and I really enjoyed this place however, the elevator does not work so you would have to climb several stairs and carring stuff can be a real workout. The master bedroom has no window, thereby making it difficult to close the door as it gets hot in the room. Aside from this, the condo is great, right next to the beach, right off 101 (but cannot hear the cars).
Millie L. May 2017
We spent ten nights in unit 206. When I read the reviews before our vacation, I noted that several renters had commented that the bed was uncomfortable. I brought a cheap piece of memory foam ($35) and put it on the bed and we were perfectly comfortable.
The condos complex is very nice and super convenient if you are bringing a dog because it is right on the beach with miles of walking. Just a note, there are a lot of stairs to this unit (34 stairs) which was not an issue for my husband nor I, but I understand how it could be for some renters.
The views from the condo are absolutely awesome! The condo was clean and was well stocked with everything we needed. The only reason I did not give this unit five stars is because the door in the master bedroom to the outside balcony must have broken at one time and has been sealed shut and there is no other way to get fresh air into that room which is an issue for me.
Overall, we had a wonderful vacation and it was really nice to have our two large dogs with us.
Gerold M. Apr 2017
The dishwasher hammy been fixed even though i read many bad reviews on it already
Lynda A. Apr 2017
The house was beautiful! We just happened to be there when there were some maintenance issues... The view is pretty great and the access to the beach is so easy!
Cheryl H. Apr 2017
The views were amazing, so even when it was rainy, we could see the waves and enjoy the location! Everything worked well and was clean and well maintained, clear instructions on check-in and check-out procedures. Very quiet building with no neighbor noise during the stay, great to have a washer and dryer! The area didn't have a ton of great restaurant options, grocery stores, or activities, but Tillamook was only 20 minutes away for some of those needs. Overall, a really amazing experience!! Thanks!
Sara K. Apr 2017
We loved our stay at this condo. Walked in and my kids said OMG mom, this is beautiful. Had a great stay, even though rained the entire time. Dogs loved the beach. Felt like a private beach as not much traffic at all and this was during Spring Break. Would highly recommend this condo!
Janette C. Nov 2016
Beautiful views and private like beachfront.
Delphine M. Nov 2016
Beautiful location.
Lisa A. Nov 2016
The views of this condo can't be beat!
The unit was clean, modern & comfortable.
Dog friendly too!
A wonderful get-a-way & relaxing retreat!
Love, Love, Love!!!!
Melanie M. Oct 2016
Great location!
Linda M. Sep 2016
This was an awesome rental! loved the location, layout and magnificent view of the ocean front. Comfortable, roomy and perfect for our family of 4!!!
Elizabeth C. Aug 2016
We enjoyed this property very much. Would stay again in the future.
Mary L. Aug 2016
We really enjoyed this relaxing stay! The unit was very nice with a few signs of age. The large window looking out to the ocean and the short walk to the beach were ideal! Surprised that there was only a little shaker of salt and a partial box of sugar-nothing else as far as supplies in the kitchen. The rest of the unit was well stocked (needs a few more plates and forks) and there was new living room furniture! Would stay here again!
Erika H. Jul 2016
Some pros and some definite cons. We enjoyed our stay in the Montauk condo (#205) because it was RIGHT on the beach, the weather was gorgeous, and we had fun as a family hanging out, walking on the beach, searching for sand dollars and having a beach fire/cookout on our last night. There are definite drawbacks to this condo and to the complex as a whole, though, and I have noted details elsewhere in this review. One thing to be aware of: stairs. Not an issue for us, although it was hard on our older dog. If you are in a unit beginning with "1" you will have 27 concrete stairs to go up. If in a unit beginning with a "2" you will have twice that many. Just something to bear in mind for every time you go to the beach or go grocery shopping. Like I said, we didn't mind it too much except for our dog who was extra tired after running on the beach. There are elevators that go directly to the units, however maintenance of the elevators is at the individual unit owner's discretion, not Vacasa's, and I understand that most elevators are not in service. I heard that something like 12 of the units are owned by one person and he does not make the elevators available. (Same thing for the hot tubs-- some units have access and some don't, depends on the owner). Would we stay here again? Only if it were for one night only simply because the mattresses were just that awful.
Joanna H. Jul 2016
We spent 3 nights at this location. It was a beautiful area and building. We were disappointed that the hot tub didn't work, and the pictures of space were a bit misleading. Right on the beach made it easy to go out early for shell searching and beach combing! We had a small fire on the beach. Great vacation overall. Thanks Vacasa!~
Charles B. Jul 2016
overall a great place the view is spectacular
Chris & Amber D. Jul 2016
Great place to stay anytime of the year. Walk right on to the beach on a great day or enjoy the view from inside through the huge windows protected from the elements during the cold winter months. Lots of room inside the unit with a great upgraded kitchen. Town was small and pleasant.
Harriet & William Y. Jun 2016
The condo at 105 N.W. 23rd is a nice property. Avoid the 2nd floor condo if you can't do stairs. The elevator doesn't work. The condo is furnished ok and they could use some beach chairs for your use. The mattress, which people have been complaining about for some time has never been replaced for the Queen size bed. Overall, the view and the beach is beautiful. Rockaway is quiet, low-key and great for relaxation. Not much in the way of amenities in the kitchen but there are enough pots and pans. Stayed in Rock Away twice and ready to try another location. The Cannery in Garibaldi is the best for fresh fish.
Patrice W. May 2016
Beatiful view and pretty good amenities. Nice that other people in the building helped stock the campfires on the beach. The mattress on the master suite bed was a little lumpy and squeaky. The email for the details regarding arriving at the place could have arrived earlier and should have included the access code for the lock box. Thankfully when I called to get that info it wasn't too hard to get.
Victoria P. Apr 2016
Great view!
Rachel M. Mar 2016
A beautiful place fully furnished! Awesome view just the washer/dryer did not work while we were there and there was no hot water to take a shower.
Manager response:
We apologize that the hot water was in short supply during your stay - it tends to happen if the heat in the condo has been turned up. The Property Manager will inspect the washer and dryer to see what needs to be done to get those up and running again.
Christie M. Mar 2016
Great for storm watching! LocAtion was great! Very quite complex
Jan B. Mar 2016
Great location, and great view. Top of the line appliances and furnishings. Very nice. Will stay here again.
Sharon D. Nov 2015
Awasome place very nice.just wish it didnt rain our whole stay.
Donna W. Sep 2015
We loved our unit. We would definitely stay there again...and plan to! (Next time for more than just one night) The view was even better than it looks in the pictures. We recommend bringing a couple of extra blankets to snuggle up with on the couch. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was great. We also brought kites from home and spent a wonderful afternoon flying kites on the beach… literally steps away from our rental. It was awesome!
Michael F. Jul 2015
@ weeks at this location were restful, adventurous, fun time together in an on the beach location. The ocean tides went out much farther than we thought. Beaches are clean, all sand and very few people and dogs are present. Our dog loved running into and out of the surf. A good time was had by all.
Doina T. May 2015
We were at the end of the the earth, just we, the beach and ocean but,when we step in the apartment we have the best experience of modern,comfortable,relaxing place than we can imagine.Thanks
Manager response:
What a wonderful description of Nedonna Views!
Jennifer S. May 2015
Love the location and the view!
Kim L. Apr 2015
Let me start by saying how much we loved the views and opening the doors/windows to hear the therapeutic sound of the waves crashing in as well as having our own space to cook meals and crack our own crab! We booked this before I got sick with pneumonia and it ended up being a perfect place to absorb the marine air and recuperate for a weekend.
You can't go wrong with the dinners at the Pirates Cove in Garibaldi. Best selection of Seafood around that isn't the typical Fish N Chips fried seafood.
As stated by the numerous guests before us the dishwasher is still not fixed and both my son and I have bruises on our feet because the door to the dishwasher has no spring and slams to the floor as soon as you open it. Beware of keeping your feet out from under!!
The bed in the Master Bedroom is VERY uncomfortable. Needs a new mattress.
Under normal circumstances taking the flights of stairs would not be an issue but since I was recuperating from pneumonia it was extremely difficult to walk up and down and I would think after the 2 yrs it appears to have been inoperative that it should be fixed by now. (yes we knew before we went and knew what to expect)
Your website should state what time check in is before you book the home and arrive thinking you have 1/2 a day to enjoy the beach and cannot check in early. Granted I did not see that in my confirmation (again I was recovering from pneumonia and not in my right awareness) When we called to find out if we could check in at 2 instead of 4 we were rudely told no there was nothing that could be done. The maid was working on another rental below us and was also rude when my family was coming up and down the stairs with our luggage telling us we could not check in early. (She overheard my conversation with the rental agency) That being said I was also offended by the request to start a load of laundry & dishes for the maid. We did start the dishwasher but when you charge $90.00 for a cleaning fee I don't think I should be expected to do 1/2 the job for the maid.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We will continue working on the dishwasher and will consider your other comments when working on improvements. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the view as it really can't be beat! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Wendi T. Mar 2015
Our favorite part of this property was the view. The front is a solid wall of windows overlooking the beach. Since it was too cold in March to spend much time playing on the beach we loved being able to enjoy it from the warmth and comfort of our condo. The property is fully stocked with everything we needed but food. We expected to need to buy extra paper goods or dishwasher soap but we needed nothing. Even the shampoo, conditioner and body wash are plentiful dispensed from containers mounted on the shower walls. The great room was spacious and comfortable with plenty of room for all six of us to spread out and enjoy activities such as watching TV, playing games and cooking. There is even an extra folding table and chairs in the closet and plenty of room to set it up and leave it set up if you wanted to.
Manager response:
Thank you for this wonderful review! We try our best to make sure that our homes are fully stocked with everything a guest would need for their stay so that you can concentrate on your vacation and not on shopping for supplies. The best part is that no matter what the weather, sunny or storming, the views from this unit are amazing! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Amy T. Mar 2015
My husband and I recently stayed at the Nedonna Views condos for our honeymoon. For the same price as most of the decent hotel accommodations in the area, it was great to have the comforts of home (more space, a kitchen, a washer and dryer, etc.).

Here's what we loved:

1) The view! Gorgeous stretch of beach and cliffs in the distance.
2) Being able to walk out the door onto the beach.
3) A big sectional couch to stretch out on to watch the waves (my husband is 6'5" and rarely meets a couch that suits him - he wanted to take this one home).
4) Radiant heat under the tile floors in the bathrooms - my permanently icy toes appreciated it.
5) Big soaking tub in the master bath - and it was very clean.
6) Quiet and private - rarely heard any noise from neighboring units, and the balconies are screened from each other.
7) Other nice features: granite counter-tops in the kitchen, very pretty bed linens, I liked the B&W prints.
8) It was very clean and smelled nice. We had just stayed one night in the area where we were married and the difference in cleanliness between that place and this was significant. I went around looking closely for cleanliness issues and found none.

What we didn't love: (much shorter list!)

1) Wish the elevator worked, 'cause it's five flights of stairs. That was clearly indicated beforehand, though, so it wasn't a surprise. We knew it, and took the unit anyway, but when you're hauling a week's worth of luggage and groceries up those stairs, you do think wistfully of that non-functional elevator.
2) Only one real problem: the beds. All of the mattresses (I sat on the ones in the guest bedroom to see if they had the same problem) are in bad shape. You can feel the springs in them and they make a CRUNK-CRUNK noise every time you shift your weight. They weren't supportive and you tended to feel that you were going to roll off the edge, or roll into a valley in the middle. I didn't sleep well (though the couch was comfortable for napping in the afternoon).

Even with that problem, though, we really enjoyed our stay, and will come back here in the future. I have my fingers crossed that maybe the mattresses will be replaced in the next year, and then our anniversary trip will be perfect.

(same review submitted to Yelp)
Bryan T. Feb 2015
We really liked the unit. Liked the floor plan layout. Bathrooms are huge and kitchen is really nice.
Manager response:
Thanks for the kind words, and we're happy to hear you enjoyed the unit!
Erin B. Feb 2015
Four of us stayed for a girls weekend and it was wonderful. The view from the room was amazing. Loved the modern decor and the room had everything we needed. We will definitely be back.
Penny L. Jan 2015
My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and it was perfect for us. Plenty of room to stretch out, enjoy the view, cook, watch tv. The space was clean and well built and cared for. The bed was very comfy. Might be tight for 6 folks but would be great for 4. We had fantastic weather for January so we really enjoyed the view and the outdoors. The beach is lovely and not crowded like those farther north.
Ryan A. Jan 2015
Great beachfront location. We got exactly what we expected with a nice unit in a great location on the Oregon Coast. The town itself is nothing to get excited about, but this rental was a solid value.
Kelsey A. Dec 2014
My parents were visiting from California for the holidays so my husband and I surprised them with a trip to the beach. We had a fantastic time and the condo was beautiful. The photos don't do it justice! The view is breathtaking and we loved the high ceilings. The pups had a great time as well. We can't wait to go back!
Leeann H. Dec 2014
Beautiful views and incredible beach for the pups and people.
Melanie F. Sep 2014
Lovely unit with great amenities, superb views, and ideal location on the beach. Loved getting up in the morning to ocean views. The location between Tillamook and Cannon beach was great for exploring. Will most certainly return!
Randy V. Sep 2014
The view is gorgeous. Very quiet and relaxing. Everything that you might need was there.
Lili Y. Sep 2014
My family stayed in the Nendonna Views condos for a 4 night stay around Labor Day. The condo is spacious and fit the 5 of us very comfortably with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The kitchen is very nice. The direct beach access is very nice and the beach is not crowded at all. We did not like the distance it was from Cannon Beach (around 30 min) and would stay closer to it next time as there is more to do there.
Amy W. Aug 2014
Beautiful and luxurious accommodations, wonderful and convenient beach location... seemed like the beach was private just for the condo units at Nedonna! The place is slightly out of the core of town, but I personally enjoyed a slightly more quiet experience!
Jason L. Apr 2014
My family and I spent half a week here and we were very pleased. The house was clean and well appointed. The view alone was worth it. The private beach entrance was great. Next time we go to Rockaway beach we're staying here.
Manager response:
Thank you for your fantastic review. We can't wait to welcome you back again!
Loretta J. Apr 2014
#205 looked to the North but there was breathtaking views of the beach and ocean. The condo is big with high ceilings and huge front windows. both bathrooms were very nicely done in slate and tile. The only issues we had with the condo was the bedroom lights, and the plugs were not functioning.
Loretta J. Apr 2014
#205 looked to the North but there was breathtaking views of the beach and ocean. The condo is big with high ceilings and huge front windows. both bathrooms were very nicely done in slate and tile. The only issues we had with the condo was the bedroom lights, and the plugs were not functioning.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review. We have resolved the issues with the wiring and these electrical amenities are now functioning properly. Thank you again for your constructive feedback, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Melanie C. Mar 2014
We were very impressed with our condo. It was a great value and really felt like a home away from home. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed (it even had the same coffee maker we have at home.) The view was amazing! It was so nice to be able to run down to the beach, play and get wet, then come back to warm up and even wash our clothes in the washer! We would definitely use Vacasa again.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We're glad your family had a good time and hope to see you again.
Shawn M. Jan 2014
My family and friends were very happy when we walked into the condo at Rockaway beach. It had a very comfortable living room and a very nice kitchen. It seemed like all the condos were being rented and we never heard any noise from the neighbors. We stayed in condo # 205 and the pictures of the view don't do it justice. The view was great from the condo. We would definately stay here again.
Hanna M. Dec 2013
These condos are clean, modern, and convenient. Located on the beach with wonderful ocean front views. Vacasa is an easy company to work with & I'll use them for other locations too.

If the date calendar doesn't work on your iPhone, just give them a call. They are friendly, helpful, and can make the reservation over the phone.

I highly recommend these condos for families, couples or singles looking for a great place to stay in Rockaway!
Jackie K. Nov 2013
My husband and I had a beautiful, relaxing time staying in #205. What a wonderful, QUIET, condo that has absolutely everything we needed. Our little dog enjoyed the elevator, which opens up directly into the condo. What a luxury! It's a perfect vacation rental, and we would definitely return. The views are amazing and memorable with the floor to ceiling windows. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Manager response:
We are glad to hear that you all(including your dog) enjoyed your stay at this beautiful condo in Rockaway Beach. Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!
Jennifer t. Oct 2013
I am so thrilled to have found this property! The unit had a fabulous view and the furnishings were very nice. To top it all off, I could bring my dog. It is so wonderful to be able to have both, an upscale, waterfront unit and my dog.
Ray K. Jul 2013
The view and location are first class. The pictures are an exact representation of the unit. Minor wear and tear but you are not buying the condo merely living in it for a few days. It was awesome to sit on couch and relax and watch and listen to the waves crash. Not much to do in Rockaway Beach but Cannon beach and Tillamook were less than half hour away if you really wanted to leave the amazing view. Everything needed to cook a meal. The beach was secluded so it was very private. First time using a rental won't be my last.
Phuoi-Linh T. Jun 2013
It's very rare to find a rental property to look like the pictures online. However, when we got to the property we were extremely pleased that the pictures really did reflect what the property looked like. The place was clean and had all the essentials. The view was amazing! Would definitely stay again if returning to the oregon coast. The only issue we had during the stay was the temperature control. It was extremely cold the first night and it took a while for the place to warm up.
Mary Ann S. Apr 2013
My husband and I decided we would take our girls away from the Valley for Spring Break...our daughters are quickly growing up...18, 19 and 14...our vacations together are going to be fewer with older girls in these times away are very Special....I am so HAPPY we chose this was Amazing....especially for the price!! We had a Wonderful time...the View was Awesome even tho we were kinda on was will not be dissatisfied with this Condo....we will be this same one...#205!
Connie A. Mar 2013
We loved our stay in Rockaway. The condo is gorgeous the views are so incredible! Love the big window to watch the ocean. Our dog loved the beach and so did we. Will definitely be visiting again.
Vickie K. Jan 2013
Other than the elevator problem; we had a great stay and loved the beautiful surroundings. Spacious and picturesque, tastefully decorated and nicely appointed.
Manager response:
We are sorry for the elevator problems. The weather on the coast is quite harsh on the sophisticated electronic commands. We have the parts ordered and will have the elevator in tower 3 repaired shortly.
Chenin G. Jan 2013
We had a wonderful time staying at 205. The view is to die for and the entire wall of windows means you see the beach at all times! The furnishings are nice, the beds are comfy and the kitchen is fully stocked for cooking big family meals. We plan to stay again in the future.
Marcus S. Jan 2013
Write your review here
If your looking for a pleasant, comfortable uncrowded Oregon Beach experience, here is the place to consider. The stairs/elevator (using one or the other) has convenient with the elevator a great help in moving in and out. Great parking as well.
Rosie D. Dec 2012
Firstly, I would like to say that I LOVED the condo, it was so beautiful, spacious and clean. And those views cannot be beat!
I did have a few issues however. One was that the water controls in the shower were the opposite of what they were supposed to be, so hot was cold and cold was hot. After having the water turned to hot for a half hour and it not getting warm, I called Vacasa, and they sent someone right over who was super nice, friendly, and helpful. he found the problem and warm showers ensued. So all in all, not a big deal at all.

My second issue was with the heat. The condos are heated through radiant heat, meaning by hot water, through the floor. When we arrived at check-in the condo was a chilly 59 degrees. We turned the heat up, but by midnight it had only raised 2 degrees, by the morning only 2 more. So it was a chilly first night and morning, we were all wearing sweatshirts and hats. Then the next day we left the heat up and by the second evening the condo was finally warmed up.

My last issue had to do with the patio door that was in disrepair in the master bedroom. The first night we were there the weather was windy and stormy- Perfect beach weather! But in the master where I was sleeping the patio door was out of order with a sign on it. The door was letting cold air in because it wouldn't be closed fully, and every time the wind would blow it would whistle, loudly. So loud that it actually woke me up several times, and I had to move out to the couch to sleep. However, the couch was pretty comfortable so it could have been worse!
nathan r. Oct 2012
It was so nice to open the door and hear my children sat to each other, take off your shoes! Beautiful views! We did not want to leave! My husband went right to work of completeing the ambiance by playing Michael Bubble using the I-pod speakers they had there, and whipped up some hot cocoa. All the basics were there.
Rochelle B. Oct 2012

It was Great! Could use a stand to set cosmetic bag on in the one bathroom, a baking pan oven friendly for the kitchen and a new utensil to flip pancakes or omlettes. An extra T.V. for my teenager to watch.
Yesenia E. Sep 2012
Great place to stay! It's beautiful!
Ha N. Aug 2012
Every summer, we drive down from Seattle to the Oregon Coast. Nedonna Views is situated in between Rockaway Beach and the Manhatten State Park. There were long stretches of beach, which was much less crowded and private than Seaside or Cannon Beach. We took our senior dog and did not have to worry about multiple dogs coming up to us. The views from the condo itself was absolutely breathtaking and we loved waking up and going to bed with the view and sounds of the ocean. The floor-to-ceiling windows were absolutely amazing and I loved how the window tilted open and that the door to the balcony could also tilt open. The condo had pretty much everything you needed and was very roomy! We had a wonderful stay at Rockaway Beach!
Nicki W. Aug 2012
It is even better in person than it looks online~ my entire family, dogs included, loved staying here. We will definitely be staying here again. Nicest place I've ever stayed in. We didn't want to leave!
Kate V. Aug 2012
Our stay in #205 was exactly what we were hoping for. We enjoyed the view of the beach and especially liked that the windows opened to let in the sea air. While Rockaway Beach itself was pretty quiet, the location of the condo made for easy day-trips to the other towns up and down the coast. We'll be back!
Julie O. Jul 2012
It is a beautiful condo.... My kids wanted to live there! Very comfortable as well!
Aaron R. Jun 2012
Had every amenity available, just bring your toothbrush and enjoy. The views are spectacular, you really dont need to go to the beach, it's right in your front room!